Lidl Inferno Pizza Anyone tried this? Christ! Rate Topic: -----

User is offline   Zen Archer 

• International Call Up
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • My Team:Raith Rovers

View PostBigMartyn86, on 02 February 2012 - 20:23, said:

How many could you eat in one sitting? Should be a competition at the next fives day!

B & P v's Food.

Excellent idea, all we need are some mugs volunteers and some rules and quite possibly a Doctor, oh and Waiver forms.
"Budgies repaired, Wednesdays"

User is offline   Pride of Lanarkshire 

• Third Division Sub
  • My Team:Motherwell
  • Gamertag:PSN : DiscoDave--
Was anyone else left a bit disappointed with this pizza. It still tasted great but was'nt that hot. I think the one i picked up did'nt contain alot of chilli peppers.

User is offline   dave258 

• ( o )( o )
  • My Team:Rangers
  • Gamertag:sexpest3000

View PostPride of Lanarkshire, on 02 February 2012 - 20:43, said:

Was anyone else left a bit disappointed with this pizza. It still tasted great but was'nt that hot. I think the one i picked up did'nt contain alot of chilli peppers.

Me, but it was still great. Didn't have mine tonight after 5s so will be tomorrow instead.
Gambling Diary Profit/Loss 2010: -£85.98
Gambling Diary Profit/Loss 2011: +£44.54

User is offline   Andy C 

• Group: Platinum Members
I'm considering having this just now. Is there any danger of me skittering my Y-Fronts at work this evening if I consume it just now?

Edit: Just finished it. Decent enough tasting pizza but nowhere near as hot as some are making out.

This post has been edited by Andy C: 03 February 2012 - 12:01

User is online   Honest_Man#1 

• Third Division Reserve
  • My Team:Ayr United
Just bought myself 2 of these. Will be trying them tonight or tomorrow.
Itzdrk - once again clueless

User is offline   Zen Archer 

• International Call Up

View PostZen Archer, on 27 January 2012 - 19:01, said:

Had one for tea, 8/10 for nippiness, 5/10 for filling,(will probably load it with smoked sausage next time).
10 minutes later I still have a sweaty heid, 10/10 for value though.

Just had it with my own extra topping of smoked sausage, more filling but couldn't taste the smoked sausage, same scores as before.
"Budgies repaired, Wednesdays"

User is offline   RCR 

• First Division Sub
  • My Team:Ross County
I'm reliably informed that I tried one of these after a heavy night out a few months ago, and that I sweated a bit, but I bought a couple tonight to re-live the non-existent memory. I've got plenty of bog roll to pre-stuff my boxers so it should be alright.

User is offline   ClydeSI 

• First Division Regular
  • Group: Platinum Members
  • My Team:Clyde
I had one last night. Quite nice. A wee bit nippy but thats about it.
Baldness is under everybodys hair

User is offline   Mitch 

• Third Division Sub
Just picked up 2 this morning to have while watching the football today.

I am a extra chilli man with any curry I have so don't expect this to be that hot.

User is offline   Reynard 

• wholesome and lovely
  • My Team:St.Mirren
Why don't you just have a cheese sandwich and then eat quarter of a mild poofy chilli. Same thing. And you won't have to suffer the embarrassment of being seen in Lidl.
Peace will come to earth when the people have more to do with each other and governments less.

User is offline   Tamdunk 

• Third Division Superstar
Bought the inferno but was disappointed in the ingredients, pickled chilli's the only spicy thing on it? Not a huge fan of pepperoni so I got a Luigi's instead. Best fuckin pizza's around. Inferno shall be tackled at a later date.
YES! YES! YES!
\o/__ \o/__\o/

User is online   Nkomo-A-Gogo 

• Third Division Reserve
  • My Team:Falkirk
Jjust had my first and last one of these. Couldnt even finish it. Might go back to it in a wee while but i was rolling it around my mouth trying not to touch my tongue or cheeks with it. Very uncomfortable eating.
Rappin fur the family again.

User is offline   Lambie's Pigeon Feed 

• International Captain
  • My Team:Partick Thistle
I should've kept this on the down low, I was in Lidl today stocking up on snacks for the Superbowl and there was not one single Inferno left in the freezer, just an empty space into which somoene had misplaced an Alfredo Spinach number instead.

Stay the f**k out the Jamaica Street Lidl Pie & Bovril you sons of bitches.

User is online   2bobbylinns 

• Sunday League Starter
  • PipPip
  • My Team:Scotland
Picked one up today. Will be having it after the pub on Friday night.

• Third Division Reserve
I'm taking my 2 round to eat with the guys watching the Superbowl, hoping it's unbearably hot for the laughs.

User is offline   RCR 

• First Division Sub
I had one for dinner tonight. It was quite tasty.

User is offline   bullywee 

• First Division Superstar
  • My Team:Clyde
  • Euro 2012:France

View PostHonest_Man#1, on 05 February 2012 - 18:45, said:

I'm taking my 2 round to eat with the guys watching the Superbowl, hoping it's unbearably hot for the laughs.

it does not mix well with lidl beer, or at least room temperature lidl beer.

Van Persie is always injured, Carroll is more reliable

• Third Division Reserve

View Postbullywee, on 05 February 2012 - 18:48, said:

it does not mix well with lidl beer, or at least room temperature lidl beer.

Luckily I won't be drinking any Lidl beer of any temperature!
I'll be drinking Press 81 Cider, a quality beverage!

• Third Division Reserve
Everyone thought it was fairly hot. Added some Nando's extra extra hot sauce to see if we could bear it, it's absolutely mental.

User is offline   bunglebonce 

• Third Division Regular
  • Gamertag:la baa
Attached File  h8sumbpj tw1.jpg (92.58K)
Number of downloads: 16

Stashed in the freezer until Thursday. I'm not sure if I'm looking forward to it the second time around, now that I know what to expect.

User is offline   KnightswoodBear 

• DROKK!
  • My Team:Rangers
  • Gamertag:Currencyb0y

View PostLambie, on 05 February 2012 - 18:22, said:

I should've kept this on the down low, I was in Lidl today stocking up on snacks for the Superbowl and there was not one single Inferno left in the freezer, just an empty space into which somoene had misplaced an Alfredo Spinach number instead.

Stay the f**k out the Jamaica Street Lidl Pie & Bovril you sons of bitches.

As it's a 2 minute walk from my work, it's where I'll be purchasing all my Inferno's.

MWWAHAHAHAHA!!!!!! !
Posted Image

User is offline   young_bairn 

• Third Division Sub
  • My Team:Falkirk

View PostHonest_Man#1, on 06 February 2012 - 01:58, said:

Everyone thought it was fairly hot. Added some Nando's extra extra hot sauce to see if we could bear it, it's absolutely mental.

Mad man! This will probably be your last post............

Falkirk are chasing 6th in the SPL, which I believe would be their best ever finish

Falkirk FC breaking the rules once more........According to Bloobell-End

• Third Division Reserve

View Postyoung_bairn, on 06 February 2012 - 11:58, said:

Mad man! This will probably be your last post............

It was just too hot. Had 3 slices, the third with the added sauce, and it finished me and everyone else who tried it. Milk had to get brought out and even that didn't help the overall lasting burn.

User is offline   Gordon EF 

• Golden Shoe Winner
  • My Team:East Fife

View PostAndy C, on 03 February 2012 - 11:02, said:

I'm considering having this just now. Is there any danger of me skittering my Y-Fronts at work this evening if I consume it just now?

Edit: Just finished it. Decent enough tasting pizza but nowhere near as hot as some are making out.

Maybe they should call it the 'Jessica Nigri pizza'.

*Ducks for cover*

This post has been edited by Gordon EF: 06 February 2012 - 13:30

"Soon there will be a referendum on a whole new relationship between England and Scotland. Have a flutter on it if you like. But you don't often make money, betting against Alex Salmond!"

Michael Portillo

User is offline   Akpo Sodje 

• First Division Sub
  • My Team:Hibernian
  • Euro 2012:Republic of Ireland
Just had the margarita version, fantastic! Got a couple of infernos I'll have one on Wednesday or Thursday
Leigh Griffiths: "I've got faith in my ability and big Gary's as well, and as soon as he gave me the through-ball there was only one place it was going and that was the back of the net."

James McPake: "We'll fight for one another and we'll die for one another on that park and I think that showed today,"

• (16 Pages) +
  • « First
  • Last »