User is online   RobRoyGuy 

• Every Saint has a Past , Every Sinner has a Future
  • My Team:Kirkintilloch Rob Roy
  • Euro 2012:Republic of Ireland
  • Gamertag:KirkyRR - PS3

View PostTheeesel, on 19 January 2012 - 22:44, said:

Forums are definitely a good thing. It gets fans from all clubs talking without needing to read biased newspapers or pundits opinions.

People that criticise it for having loads of rumors and false information are stupid. Youve got to see a forum for what it is, which is people and fans talking and speculating.

You wouldnt hear a guy talking about football in a pub and expect every word to come out his mouth to be fact and 100% accurate. People shoudnt take forums too seriously.

Its good to hear other fans opinions and on certain players, managers, tactics etc.

Good post mate , end of the day we are all junior supporters , it's all about football chat , rumours and banter and keeping the junior game alive .This forum seems to be really busy a lot of the time especially on a saturday. You have to wonder how many of the members on at half time and full time for example are at a game and how many are sitting at home or doing something else and just checking up the results.
Posted Image
I am so clever that sometimes i don't understand a single word of what i am saying,Oh...... RobRoyGuy's Posts DO NOT Reflect the Views, Opinions or Policy of Kirkintilloch Rob Roy F.C

User is offline   GaryOg 

• Sunday League Starter
  • PipPip
  • My Team:Celtic
keeps the junior game alive, good watchin the banter the supporters fire on here, plus as a player gd to know whats happenin at others clubs aswell as our own, f**k hugh keevins n traynor pair a wanks booom 8) :P
Haters will broadcast your failure, but whisper your success..

User is offline   Nero E. Oro 

• Junior League Sub
  • PipPipPipPip
  • My Team:Auchinleck Talbot
Wonder why Wob Woy Guy thought I was talking about him....

User is offline   Bellsdale Boy 

• Junior League Sub
  • PipPipPipPip
  • My Team:Beith Juniors

View PostNero E. Oro, on 20 January 2012 - 07:21, said:

Because that's pretty much all you ever do.........

How many times have you been banned now for the same thing? And yet you call RRG sad?! Yeah, he posts rubbish sometimes, but don't we all?

• Junior League Sub
  • PipPipPipPip
he'a a poor wee soul....

User is offline   takeaboo 

• Sunday League Starter
  • PipPip
  • My Team:Scotland

View PostLarky55, on 19 January 2012 - 19:53, said:

Got to be good, loads of opinions & info available. Would like to see the clubs embrace the forums, rather than see them as an enemy.
The forums offer them a free platform to publicise fixtures & clarify rumours that are circulating.

I agree, P&B is a very useful,informative and entertaining forum. However it does give wind up merchants an opporuntity to create fake ids and unnecessarily insult players & fans. Rather than sharing an opinion...

User is online   WaffenThinMint 

• First Division Regular
  • My Team:Other

View PostNero E. Oro, on 20 January 2012 - 07:45, said:

he'a a poor wee soul....

...whereas you're more the pirate variety - an "Arrr!" soul.

:P
Posted Image

• Junior League Sub
  • PipPipPipPip
why did the pirate cross the road?

to avoid that boring c**t Waffen.

User is online   Joethistle 

• International Call Up
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • My Team:Bathgate Thistle

View PostRobRoyGuy, on 19 January 2012 - 23:06, said:

Good post mate , end of the day we are all junior supporters , it's all about football chat , rumours and banter and keeping the junior game alive .This forum seems to be really busy a lot of the time especially on a saturday. You have to wonder how many of the members on at half time and full time for example are at a game and how many are sitting at home or doing something else and just checking up the results.

It is a good site here for chat and some good information. There are always people though who give out lots of wrong information too of course.
Most of the posters on this site get along fine but there are some who like to make a little mischief now and again.
Does it matter if people sometimes dont make the game? There are a lot of people who contribute financially to junior teams who dont go to games. Can think of a few at our own club who come into that category but it doesnt mean anything.
Hopefully we will get games tomorrow if the weather holds up tonight and there is no more rain.
Bathgate Thistle Scottish Junior Cup winners 2008.Celtic FC European cup winners 67
"I went fishing and hooked Junior News,Gudderman, Newport County, Blackbitch, Highstrose, Lithgierose, Sponsoredhaddie and Roseywoseyposey. Kept throwing them back, but they kept jumping on the hook again".

User is offline   boness4life 

• Junior League Starter
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • My Team:Bo'ness United

View PostNero E. Oro, on 20 January 2012 - 07:21, said:

coz ur a sad stalking fanny

User is online   taurus 

• First Division Superstar
  • My Team:Sauchie Juniors

View PostJoethistle, on 20 January 2012 - 19:07, said:

Does it matter if people sometimes dont make the game? There are a lot of people who contribute financially to junior teams who dont go to games. Can think of a few at our own club who come into that category but it doesnt mean anything.

Yer right Joe , guys putting in money is more than welcome but if you ask players they would love to see these folk at the games swelling the crowd and watching they're favs on a saturday.

User is offline   cmontheloknow 

• Golden Shoe Winner
  • My Team:Pollok
I really couldn't give a stuff about the demise of the yahoo group. I was never the owner and didn't even ask to moderate it (I'd love to no longer mod this forum either). I haven't logged in to check for new members for months, if not years now, and it was a better place without the braindead Bathgater.

I don't really use email myself much these days and stopped posting regularly on it when I had little to say as I have had no strong involvement with the Junior game for 2 years.

The Yahoo Group was of its time and really, the accelerated demise of email is a big part of that.

The King is dead. Long live the King.

This post has been edited by cmontheloknow: 20 January 2012 - 20:00

A touching message cmontheloknow ! Ha

Do you not make it down to big Scottish cup games ? Ones like tomorrow
Posted Image
I am so clever that sometimes i don't understand a single word of what i am saying,Oh...... RobRoyGuy's Posts DO NOT Reflect the Views, Opinions or Policy of Kirkintilloch Rob Roy F.C

User is offline   cmontheloknow 

• Golden Shoe Winner
  • My Team:Pollok

View PostRobRoyGuy, on 20 January 2012 - 20:03, said:

A touching message cmontheloknow ! Ha

Do you not make it down to big Scottish cup games ? Ones like tomorrow

A few colleagues are up for it so yeah I should be down for it.

Nice one couple of decent signings for the lok today. Enjoy the game .
Posted Image

• International Call Up

View Posttaurus, on 20 January 2012 - 19:22, said:

Yer right Joe , guys putting in money is more than welcome but if you ask players they would love to see these folk at the games swelling the crowd and watching they're favs on a saturday.

Junior clubs really need to target local schools I think with the offer of all kids free and hopefully they would be a parent comes with them. It is a big untapped market. Even adding 50 to the gate is another £250 in these hard times. Although it is difficult to just turn up at schools today and get access to do this.
I think our crowds have improved ironically since we lost our biggest benefactor which is odd.
Bathgate Thistle Scottish Junior Cup winners 2008.Celtic FC European cup winners 67
"I went fishing and hooked Junior News,Gudderman, Newport County, Blackbitch, Highstrose, Lithgierose, Sponsoredhaddie and Roseywoseyposey. Kept throwing them back, but they kept jumping on the hook again".

User is online   taurus 

View PostJoethistle, on 20 January 2012 - 20:36, said:

Junior clubs really need to target local schools I think with the offer of all kids free and hopefully they would be a parent comes with them. It is a big untapped market. Even adding 50 to the gate is another £250 in these hard times. Although it is difficult to just turn up at schools today and get access to do this.
I think our crowds have improved ironically since we lost our biggest benefactor which is odd.

Aye that's strange ,I take it your sponsor wasn't liked?

• International Call Up

View Posttaurus, on 20 January 2012 - 20:49, said:

Aye that's strange ,I take it your sponsor wasn't liked?

He was a very well liked guy who still contributes into the club yet. I was meaning we won the cup etc when he was there but we were getting smaller crowds than now.We have less money to buy players now than in the past, so when we had a better team less people came to watch. Doesnt make sense.

User is online   taurus 

View PostJoethistle, on 20 January 2012 - 21:02, said:

He was a very well liked guy who still contributes into the club yet. I was meaning we won the cup etc when he was there but we were getting smaller crowds than now.We have less money to buy players now than in the past, so when we had a better team less people came to watch. Doesnt make sense.

When we played yous last season at BATHGATE IN THE LEAGUE cup I remember your crowd were mainly elder gentlemen Joe , is that the case ? or are your newer supporters younger now?

View Posttaurus, on 20 January 2012 - 21:06, said:

When we played yous last season at BATHGATE IN THE LEAGUE cup I remember your crowd were mainly elder gentlemen Joe , is that the case ? or are your newer supporters younger now?

To try stay on topic ! Have bathgate got there own forum or is that a silly question. Maybe Joe is the only member and has total rule !

This post has been edited by RobRoyGuy: 20 January 2012 - 21:14

Posted Image

• International Call Up

View Posttaurus, on 20 January 2012 - 21:06, said:

No, would say its a good spread agewise now. We need more younger supporters like almost all junior clubs.

User is online   taurus 

View PostJoethistle, on 20 January 2012 - 21:31, said:

No, would say its a good spread agewise now. We need more younger supporters like almost all junior clubs.

Cannae argue with that Joe.

• Junior League Sub
  • PipPipPipPip

View Postboness4life, on 20 January 2012 - 19:10, said:

coz ur a sad stalking fanny

Poooooooooor WWG.

• (2 Pages) +