• Dry.
  • My Team:Spartans
  • Euro 2012:Germany

View Postweirdcal, on 19 January 2012 - 21:23, said:

Plays for us- relegated
Comes on in cup final - sent off before he's even been on pitch 5 mins
Sold to Hamilton accies. We win league they are relegated next season.
St mirren to go down 2012/2013 season

More predictable anti St Mirren bile.
St Mirren FC
2005/2006 Scottish Football League Champions & League Challenge Cup Winners.
2006, 2007, 2008, 2009, 2010 & 2011 Renfrewshire FA Cup Winners

User is online   Saints Bevy Squad 

• First Division Superstar
  • My Team:St.Mirren
Imrie has always been the best of a very bad bunch at Hamilton and Caley. We have much better players. Wee Dougie will shine for us.
"It has been a life-long ambition of mine to play for St Mirren"
Steven Thompson

User is offline   weirdcal 

• First Division Signing Target
  • My Team:Inverness Caley Thistle
  • Gamertag:Capt_Juanjo

View Postchico, on 19 January 2012 - 21:26, said:

More predictable anti St Mirren bile.

Try anti dougie 'one man army' imrie. And it's not bile, it's a timeline of true events. Take it you have your mini Celtic head on? Wee touch of the paranoia?
the only county i'd follow is NAIRN

View PostRiG, on 17 November 2011 - 13:00, said:

We are the Teuchters!
@weird_cal

User is offline   Stu 

• Golden Shoe Winner
I think Imrie is a decent player and could do a job for us. However, I'd have thought a goalscorer or a centre half were greater priorities.

I'm also a bit concerned about paying £4k for a guy who is already 28 - unless we're about to land a cash windfall from somewhere.

The fact he's signed for his last three clubs in January and they've all been relegated 18 months later isn't good either :ph34r:

User is offline   SandyCromarty 

• International Regular
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
Strange signing for the midden given that he has twice been relegated from the SPL, once with us and then with the Hammies, the laddie has a loser tag, thing is though we bounced back without him.

Decent enough player but he's got the wee man mentality with all the baggage that goes with that.

User is offline   weirdcal 

• First Division Signing Target
  • Gamertag:Capt_Juanjo

View PostStu, on 19 January 2012 - 21:42, said:

I think Imrie is a decent player and could do a job for us. However, I'd have thought a goalscorer or a centre half were greater priorities.

I'm also a bit concerned about paying £4k for a guy who is already 28 - unless we're about to land a cash windfall from somewhere.

The fact he's signed for his last three clubs in January and they've all been relegated 18 months later isn't good either :ph34r:

Imrie believes his own hype. Alright if he playing well. Pain in the arse if he's having a mare
I heard you are on verge of selling a defender to hibs. Didn't hear name, but apparently done deal (guys at work chatting about hibs)
Like I said, relegated with us. Punted to hammies, we come right back in league. Hammies down next season.
the only county i'd follow is NAIRN

View PostRiG, on 17 November 2011 - 13:00, said:

We are the Teuchters!
@weird_cal

User is offline   Pull My Strings 

• Third Division Sub
  • My Team:Dundee Utd
Thank fuck for that.

User is offline   Borg 

• Junior League Starter
  • PipPipPipPipPip

View Postweirdcal, on 19 January 2012 - 21:52, said:

Imrie believes his own hype. Alright if he playing well. Pain in the arse if he's having a mare
I heard you are on verge of selling a defender to hibs. Didn't hear name, but apparently done deal (guys at work chatting about hibs)
Like I said, relegated with us. Punted to hammies, we come right back in league. Hammies down next season.

Would that player we are selling be goodwin?

User is offline   chico 

• Dry.

View PostBorg, on 19 January 2012 - 22:20, said:

Goodwins been offered a pre contract for next season with them. He's a deal on table with saints on same terms apparently
St Mirren FC

User is offline   Reynard 

• wholesome and lovely

View Postchico, on 19 January 2012 - 22:24, said:

Goodwins been offered a pre contract for next season with them. He's a deal on table with saints on same terms apparently

I'm surprised Hibs haven't offered him a lot more than we can.
Peace will come to earth when the people have more to do with each other and governments less.

User is offline   NorthBank 

• Third Division Signing Target

View PostBorg, on 19 January 2012 - 22:20, said:

Mclean. For loadsamoney.
Namaste!May the spirit in me recognise the spirit in you.

User is offline   Lex 

• SPL Signing Target
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Platinum Members
  • Euro 2012:Denmark
  • Gamertag:Lexatar

View PostStu, on 19 January 2012 - 21:42, said:

Try 40k <_<

Very very uninspiring signing. Perhaps being at a proper football club for the first time in his career ( Lanark Utd, Clyde, Inverness and Hamilton were his previous clubs ) may spur him on to better things?

Straws clutching at indeed.

It's pleasing to see us reaping the rewards of financial prudence however. 10 years ago we were on our arse when everyone else was spending money they didn't have. Now those clubs are £X million in debt and we are the only SPL club to have spent a thing so far this window.

Just a pity the reward isn't better than Douglas Fucking Imrie right enough, but the principal remains pleasing.
http://www.kickitout.org/

' Reacher said nothing '

User is offline   glenburn bud 

• SPL Regular
Loving the fact that Imrie hasn't even kicked a ball for us and the haters are all out in force. I hope Jim Goodwin signs his 2 year contract we've offered and we'll be sorted.
I can't wait to see them wind up the opposition.:D

User is offline   djchapsticks 

• Golden Shoe Winner
Decent signing ability wise. Has the effect that he's a bit of a dick though. My opinion of his won't change based upon the fact he plays for us, it'll change based upon how well he does in the stripes.

Much like Jim Goodwin who I absolutely fucking despised at Accies, but now embrace like a member of my own family. :D

Actually whilst we're on the subject, Goodwin would still be the most important signing we make this transfer window.
Posted Image

User is offline   Bobby_F 

• First Division Regular
Always hated him playing against us.

Yes, partly that was because of some of the negative sides of his character (I really hope Danny and Tommy try to get him to cut out the diving and the moaning), but mainly it was because he was always a threat - and always seemed full of passion.

I think there's a chance that this move could be a great one for both club and player.

If we can hold on to Goodwin, sign a centre half (with McGregor due back soon that really strengthens the defence) and either now, or in the summer, sign another decent striker, then we really would have the best squad we've had in a couple of decades.

User is offline   fraser_smfc 

• SPL Regular
  • Euro 2012:Sweden

View Postaccies4life, on 19 January 2012 - 17:35, said:

thanks for that please treat him badly hardy play him and boo him as he comes on the pitch

that b*****d

thanks

^^^ Absolutely seething.
YAASSS! That's what e'hm talkn' aboot!

User is online   Happy Hibee 

• International Call Up
  • My Team:Hibernian
Fantastic signing for the saints, clearly moving forward! Great wee club that I like a lot. :)

Shows the state Dundee Utd are in long term too. Pay too much chasing a dream, you lose long term. They have the Scottish though :)

User is offline   Bobby_F 

• First Division Regular
One other thing about this.

If we were interested in Imrie, why not sign him two weeks ago?

Weakens our cup opponents - and means we can play him in later rounds of the cup?

(I am assuming that Accies didn't play in round 3, if I'm wrong, and he was already cup tied - please ignore this post :lol: )

• International Call Up

View PostBobby_F, on 20 January 2012 - 00:55, said:

One other thing about this.

If we were interested in Imrie, why not sign him two weeks ago?

Weakens our cup opponents - and means we can play him in later rounds of the cup?

(I am assuming that Accies didn't play in round 3, if I'm wrong, and he was already cup tied - please ignore this post :lol: )

Are you on acid? Accies played your team in round 3. f**k sake.

User is offline   billyg 

• Third Division Superstar

View PostHappy Hibee, on 20 January 2012 - 00:57, said:

Here was me thinking you knew everything !

Saturday, 4 February 2012
Inverness CT v Celtic, R5, 12:45
Aberdeen v Queen of South, R5, 15:00
Ayr v Falkirk, R5, 15:00
Hibernian v Kilmarnock, R5, 15:00
Motherwell v Morton, R5, 15:00
St Mirren v Ross County, R5, 15:00

----------------------------------------- ---------------------------------------

Sunday, 5 February 2012
Rangers v Dundee Utd, R5, 12:15
Hearts v St Johnstone, R5, 14:15
Hasselbaink , what a wee dick

User is online   Gaz FFC 

• My Team:Falkirk

View PostHappy Hibee, on 20 January 2012 - 00:57, said:

Eh 4

This post has been edited by Gaz FFC: 20 January 2012 - 01:14

User is online   Gaz FFC 

• My Team:Falkirk
Are St Mirren fans aware that Imrie is suspended for his next Ramsdens cup match? You overpaid.

• International Call Up

View PostGaz FFC, on 20 January 2012 - 01:36, said:

Are St Mirren fans aware that Imrie is suspended for his next Ramsdens cup match? You overpaid.

Sorry I got the round wrong lads, and as a Hibee I know jack shit when it comess to the Scottish. :)

If he played a match against the famous Mirren he must be ineligible though no?

Just got the meaning of the post. Aye, I know everything, no I'm a fucking idiot :)

This post has been edited by Happy Hibee: 20 January 2012 - 02:04

User is offline   chico 

• Dry.

View PostGaz FFC, on 20 January 2012 - 01:36, said:

:lol: oh how worrying.

:lol: :lol:
St Mirren FC

User is offline   Staggie_93 

• Third Division Regular
  • My Team:Ross County

View Postaccies4life, on 19 January 2012 - 20:12, said:

what! our best player thats a laugh if he had gone sooner we'd be winning the league

you call that a best player

• (5 Pages) +