Annan v Queen's Park Revenge for the on-form QP? Rate Topic: -----

User is offline   Hampden Diehard 

• Third Division Sub
  • My Team:Queen's Park
  • Euro 2012:Germany
  • Gamertag:Games are for daft wee boys
Having been given a second half tonking in the first match of the season down at Annan, will the mighty QP be up to sorting Harry Cairney's boys out?

Daft question - away win!

This post has been edited by Hampden Diehard: 19 January 2012 - 19:10

QUEEN'S PARK U.S.M.
Unstoppable Soccer Machine

User is offline   marco44 

• Junior League Starter
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • My Team:Annan Athletic
Hope you get another tonking this time too.

User is online   King Kong Bundy 

• Third Division Superstar
Think we have a decent chance, Annan have cracked.

User is offline   omar88 

• Sunday League Superstar
  • PipPipPip
Need a win. Should start with McKenna out wide instead of Sloan... looked decent against Alloa last week.

2-1 Annan.
RIP GRAHAM POTTER...
ANNAN LEGEND
Posted Image

User is offline   Hampden Diehard 

• Third Division Sub
  • Gamertag:Games are for daft wee boys

View Postmarco44, on 19 January 2012 - 13:57, said:

Hope you get another tonking this time too.

Spiteful b'stard!
QUEEN'S PARK U.S.M.
Unstoppable Soccer Machine

User is online   spiders4ever 

• Sunday League Starter
  • PipPip
Easy win for QP - but just in case I'm taking a large slice of humble pie to the game.

User is offline   CasperJarrot 

• Third Division Signing Target
  • My Team:Scotland
Annan were going strong before they lost a regular centre back that move to OZ although I'm unsure if this is the main reason for their recent slump in form. Maybe some of the Annan posters can give their opinion on that one?

Meanwhile QP have been going really well with a superb 6-0 win at Hampden last week against Elgin so their confidence will be sky high at the moment so an away win would come as no surprise on recent form.

However I have a gut feeling that a share of the spoils is on the cards.Posted Image

My prediction.

Annan 2 Queens Park 2

User is offline   athletic 1 

• Junior League Starter
  • PipPipPipPipPip

View PostCasperJarrot, on 19 January 2012 - 20:43, said:

Annan were going strong before they lost a regular centre back that move to OZ although I'm unsure if this is the main reason for their recent slump in form. Maybe some of the Annan posters can give their opinion on that one

Big kev hardly played this season before he left so can't be down to that. Andy aitken had a good run beside Gibson before he had to stop playing but Watson then filled in for him well. Lack of goals when Harty went missing was the problem

User is offline   Holmes 1970 

• Sunday League Starter
  • PipPip
I can 't see us pumping 5 past you's this weekend and we don't want to give you 2 of a start either so it's time to unleash McKennan for his home debut out on the left wing to supply the ammo for big Sean and Harty up front.3 points are very much needed with you boys breathing down our necks but it's going to be tough as you've been hitting a bit of form recently and banging in a few goals.We could still do with a couple of new signings to freshen up our squad especially with Gilfillan on his way out

I'll miss Gilfillans goals but not his billy big time attitude!!!

Annan to sneak it by the odd goal :lol: !!

User is offline   marco44 

• Junior League Starter
  • PipPipPipPipPip

View PostHolmes 1970, on 20 January 2012 - 11:42, said:

I can 't see us pumping 5 past you's this weekend and we don't want to give you 2 of a start either so it's time to unleash McKennan for his home debut out on the left wing to supply the ammo for big Sean and Harty up front.3 points are very much needed with you boys breathing down our necks but it's going to be tough as you've been hitting a bit of form recently and banging in a few goals.We could still do with a couple of new signings to freshen up our squad especially with Gilfillan on his way out

I'll miss Gilfillans goals but not his billy big time attitude!!!

Annan to sneak it by the odd goal :lol: !!

Wheres Gilfilan going to?

User is offline   mad4aafc 

• Sunday League Sub
  • Pip
I think we played quite well last saturday, just couldnt put it away, even without Neilson this year centre half has been a strong position for us, in my opinion we could really do with a midfield general, we dont seem to have a grip of the middle, gillfillan and his white ballet pumps have hardly been involved in recent weeks so hes not to blame but he wasnt the answer either.

This really is the test tomorrow, QP up for it after a no bad wee run and us needing to cement our current leage position and getting back on the winning trail.

User is offline   Holmes 1970 

• Sunday League Starter
  • PipPip

View Postmarco44, on 20 January 2012 - 19:41, said:

Wheres Gilfilan going to?

Harry has told Gilfillan he can go if he can find a club,I take it they've had a bit of a ding-dong or It could something to do with a certain video taken in the Shed boozer of Gilfillan singing anti Harry Cairney songs but who knows....?

User is offline   pidmoondo 

• Third Division Apprentice
hope annan roll up the sleeves the day and get the 3 points, its not going to be pretty..
the pitch will be soaking..i think our fitness is our problem in the last few months, well
the other teams just seem to be fitter...and as for gilly getting punted.. maybe they
just want him on reduced terms next season..he is good enough in midfield and should
grap his chance if he can for the rest of the games he might be involved in..
mon the black and golds :D
ye canny make a silk purse oot a sow's lug

• Junior League Starter
  • PipPipPipPipPip
Yet another awful Saturday in Annan, not the weather for a game of football.

User is offline   pidmoondo 

• Third Division Apprentice
dont know what to make of this game..not a pen 1st goal, stone waller 2nd.
ref was ok apart fae that..we seem to be playing like a contestant from
total wipeout.. The new players are decent but getting used to each other
is proving costly to us.. <_<
ye canny make a silk purse oot a sow's lug

User is offline   annanbear 

Thought the officials were the worst officials in the world today that cost us the game!linesmen doing the usual at this level,flagging after the ref makes a desicion.dont get me wrong annan honked the place out but the refs and linesmen didnt help.what is the point of linesmen at this level?

User is offline   Annan Fan 

• Junior League Sub
  • PipPipPipPip
What a load o shit. It aint the linesmans fault because we are not getting results. There was no complaints about linesman when we were top. We are not playing as well,simple as that. No ones fault bar our own.
Working in Manchester . Proud to have been nominated as Young Hairdresser of the year

User is offline   snoop 

• Sunday League Superstar
  • PipPipPip

View PostAnnan Fan, on 21 January 2012 - 20:11, said:

What a load o shit. It aint the linesmans fault because we are not getting results. There was no complaints about linesman when we were top. We are not playing as well,simple as that. No ones fault bar our own.

And you will know of course?? U at game??? Dont think so i would say. Beat it whoever ya are.

User is offline   SFLKING 

Didn't think either team was at their best today but McBride and Mcginn pretty much won it for the QP
We Won The Cup 10 Times!

User is offline   mad4aafc 

• Sunday League Sub
  • Pip
Let ourselves down, after a good start, its normally us that goes a goal down before we start playing.

Time tae man-up and get on wi things!

cant fault wee coxy and sean for effort, playing for a jersey!

we need points on saturday, keep the faith.

• Junior League Starter
  • PipPipPipPipPip
Well for a change we actually got the ball down and played football in the first half but couldn't take advantage of the wind in our favour, I thought winters, o'conner and McKenna were linking up well going forward. I don't know what had been said at half time for us to come out and just start punting the ball about, giving queens the ball back constantly. Too much play down the same side second half as McKenna stood free in space constantly but was never given the ball.
Credit to queens they were quick on the counter all game and seemed dangerous going forward even tho the first penalty seemed extremely soft!
I couldn't understand the Annan subs Steele and Sloan both having to run up and down the touch line most the second half waiting to get on and Harty never lifts his arse off the bench till told to strip off.

User is offline   weeredbook 

• Junior League Starter
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • My Team:Scotland

View Postathletic 1, on 22 January 2012 - 09:34, said:

Well for a change we actually got the ball down and played football in the first half but couldn't take advantage of the wind in our favour, I thought winters, o'conner and McKenna were linking up well going forward. I don't know what had been said at half time for us to come out and just start punting the ball about, giving queens the ball back constantly. Too much play down the same side second half as McKenna stood free in space constantly but was never given the ball.
Credit to queens they were quick on the counter all game and seemed dangerous going forward even tho the first penalty seemed extremely soft!
I couldn't understand the Annan subs Steele and Sloan both having to run up and down the touch line most the second half waiting to get on and Harty never lifts his arse off the bench till told to strip off.

Harty does what he wants/trains when he wants/turns up when he wants.

• Junior League Starter
  • PipPipPipPipPip

View Postweeredbook, on 22 January 2012 - 10:53, said:

Harty does what he wants/trains when he wants/turns up when he wants.

I had realised that, it surely causes trouble between the rest of the team that train every week and warm up all game when subs. Sign some strikers and get rid I say

User is offline   annanbear 

View PostAnnan Fan, on 21 January 2012 - 20:11, said:

Dont get me wrong annan were honking like a said in my post.but woeful decisions cost teams points.yes a thought queens played better,were fitter and had more ideas going forward but without the dodgy pens where would that have left the game?at one point the lineo on myside missed a clear offside because he was about 5yards behind play.fed up of lineos making decisions based on what the ref does 1st even if the linesmen are in far better positions.

User is online   spiders4ever 

• Sunday League Starter
  • PipPip

View Postannanbear, on 22 January 2012 - 11:53, said:

Dont get me wrong annan were honking like a said in my post.but woeful decisions cost teams points.yes a thought queens played better,were fitter and had more ideas going forward but without the dodgy pens where would that have left the game?at one point the lineo on myside missed a clear offside because he was about 5yards behind play.fed up of lineos making decisions based on what the ref does 1st even if the linesmen are in far better positions.

I see that most of the time. I suspect it is because the referee tells the linesmen before the start that he will make all the decisions. Quite often something will happen in front of the linesman when the referee is unsighted and yet the linesman waits for the referee.

• (2 Pages) +