Return to forums
Register new account
Login:

The Pie Shop: the so called greatest fans in the world - The Pie Shop

• (11 Pages) +
  • Last »

the so called greatest fans in the world better arrive early on saturday Rate Topic: -----

User is offline   Buddie Holly 

• Third Division Reserve
  • My Team:St.Mirren

POPULAR

we have had to take drastic due to the large hooligan element in the celtic support.please come early or even better just stay at home ya dobbers.we have your money already. :1eye

Blanket search policy for c*ltic fans

Published on Wednesday 18th January, 2012 by c*ltic Trust
New Love Street policy for c*ltic fans

Representatives of the c*ltic Trust and the c*ltic Supporters' Association today met with the General Manager and the Head of Security at St Mirren FC. The meeting followed an exchange of correspondence between the c*ltic organisations and St Mirren after the last two away games at which there was severe congestion and delays getting into the game, not to mention the indignity of pat down searches for every single supporter regardless of age, or any other factor. We conveyed to the St Mirren reps that this treatment is unique to New Love Street as no other Club consistently treats our fans in this manner. We indicated that this leads to resentment and tension which is entirely avoidable. We stressed to them how unnecessary and inappropriate this action is.
They, in turn, informed us that they risk-assess every game and that the main reason for our fans being treated in this way is the 'bad reputation' we now apparently have for the use of flares during games. We disputed the number of occasions when this has taken place and we again stressed that no other Club feels the need to take this action. We indicated that neither of the c*ltic organisations represented at the meeting is in favour of the use of flares but that we felt that the problem had been exaggerated in any event. We were told that the information came from c*ltic FC and from Strathclyde Police K Division.
We asked for information on flow rates into the ground and what time they advised people to arrive in order to ensure entry for kick-off. They did not have this information to hand but agreed to provide it.
We are informed that a decision has already been made for Saturday's game to search every fan, however, their Safety Team meets tomorrow and new information may lead to a change in policy.
The advice that we are giving to all c*ltic fans is that they should not allow themselves to be searched by any steward who does not display the appropriate evidence that they are SIA approved for searches. Neither should anyone allow themselves to be searched unless the searcher has their hands covered appropriately. Clearly people will need to make their own judgement about arrival times to ensure they don't miss the start of the game.
We will contact K Division Strathclyde Police and c*ltic FC tomorrow to ask them what evidence on the use of flares by c*ltic fans they have given to the Safety Team in order to check the veracity of the information on which St Mirren is basing its policy.
We will continue to monitor the situation and we may need to consider some form of protest action against St Mirren if they continue to inconvenience and degrade our supporters in this way.

protest away lads.hope its as good as your past protests.
GMFC?
WEE DIDDY TEAM

User is online   jupe1407 

• Existence .... well what does it matter?
  • Group: Platinum Members
  • My Team:Dundee
  • Euro 2012:Germany

View PostBuddie Holly, on 19 January 2012 - 00:24, said:

we have had to take drastic due to the large hooligan element in the celtic support.please come early or even better just stay at home ya dobbers.we have your money already. :1eye

Blanket search policy for c*ltic fans

Published on Wednesday 18th January, 2012 by c*ltic Trust
New Love Street policy for c*ltic fans

Representatives of the c*ltic Trust and the c*ltic Supporters' Association today met with the General Manager and the Head of Security at St Mirren FC. The meeting followed an exchange of correspondence between the c*ltic organisations and St Mirren after the last two away games at which there was severe congestion and delays getting into the game, not to mention the indignity of pat down searches for every single supporter regardless of age, or any other factor. We conveyed to the St Mirren reps that this treatment is unique to New Love Street as no other Club consistently treats our fans in this manner. We indicated that this leads to resentment and tension which is entirely avoidable. We stressed to them how unnecessary and inappropriate this action is.
They, in turn, informed us that they risk-assess every game and that the main reason for our fans being treated in this way is the 'bad reputation' we now apparently have for the use of flares during games. We disputed the number of occasions when this has taken place and we again stressed that no other Club feels the need to take this action. We indicated that neither of the c*ltic organisations represented at the meeting is in favour of the use of flares but that we felt that the problem had been exaggerated in any event. We were told that the information came from c*ltic FC and from Strathclyde Police K Division.
We asked for information on flow rates into the ground and what time they advised people to arrive in order to ensure entry for kick-off. They did not have this information to hand but agreed to provide it.
We are informed that a decision has already been made for Saturday's game to search every fan, however, their Safety Team meets tomorrow and new information may lead to a change in policy.
The advice that we are giving to all c*ltic fans is that they should not allow themselves to be searched by any steward who does not display the appropriate evidence that they are SIA approved for searches. Neither should anyone allow themselves to be searched unless the searcher has their hands covered appropriately. Clearly people will need to make their own judgement about arrival times to ensure they don't miss the start of the game.
We will contact K Division Strathclyde Police and c*ltic FC tomorrow to ask them what evidence on the use of flares by c*ltic fans they have given to the Safety Team in order to check the veracity of the information on which St Mirren is basing its policy.
We will continue to monitor the situation and we may need to consider some form of protest action against St Mirren if they continue to inconvenience and degrade our supporters in this way.

protest away lads.hope its as good as your past protests.

Tell you what, keeping candles lit in this windy weather is going to be an absolute c**t.
Random Profanisaurus Entries
#322 BROWN STAR WARS
A turd of such epic proportions it has to be released in three installments. The first can stand on its own as a complete adventure. The second links to the first, but has a dark, inconclusive feel generating an air of foreboding and leaving itself wide open for an unknown ending. The final chapter has drama, excitement and moments where you think all is lost. A grand battle is waged where good overcomes evil and peace is restored in your gut.

User is offline   fraser_smfc 

• SPL Regular
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Euro 2012:Sweden
Always with the persecution complex aren't they? Their club's "ultra" supporters DO have a reputation with flares, which pose a safety threat to their own fans. It's for the benefit of the Celtic fans more than us. If Ayr United were to return to St Mirren Park with a big crowd I'm sure the same would happen following their flare during our cup game. They've broken the rules regarding dangerous flares, expect to be treated with a little suspicion. Twats.

Edit: if they call our ground "New Love Street" one more time we're not letting them in.

This post has been edited by fraser_smfc: 19 January 2012 - 00:52

YAASSS! That's what e'hm talkn' aboot!

User is online   The OP 

• Third Division Regular
  • My Team:Celtic
I think it's smashing the way we are continually referred to as the greatest fans in the world on here. It's good to know that despite the mouth-foaming obsession some posters have about the Celtic support and the songs we sing, a lot of you seem to really appreciate the effort we put in as fans.

Although, not to let my head get too inflated with all this praise, as a support we possibly don't put as much effort in as someone who changes the word Celtic to c*ltic throughout a copy and paste job - that really is remarkable dedication to a cause.

User is offline   McKee 

• Settle for the draw
  • My Team:Greenock Morton

View PostThe OP, on 19 January 2012 - 00:52, said:

Although, not to let my head get too inflated with all this praise, as a support we possibly don't put as much effort in as someone who changes the word Celtic to c*ltic throughout a copy and paste job - that really is remarkable dedication to a cause.

I was just about to highlight that. It is unbelievably sad.

Edit: the OP is apparently 41. Forty-one years of age. Posted Image

This post has been edited by McKee: 19 January 2012 - 01:03

User is offline   Buddie Holly 

• Third Division Reserve

View PostThe OP, on 19 January 2012 - 00:52, said:

thats the way it copied and paste.none of my own work required.both the bigot brothers names are censored on the st mirren site i c+p'd it from.
you going on saturday?
GMFC?
WEE DIDDY TEAM

User is online   CGR 

• Sunday League Starter
  • PipPip
  • My Team:Heart of Midlothian
The best way for Celtic fans to stick to St Mirren and the blanket searches is to be impeccably behaved, cooperate and to not bring in banned objects into the stadium.

Although the flares will have been down to only a few individuals - not representative of the whole Celtic support.

User is offline   Jimmy85 

• Why would he?
  • My Team:Dunfermline

View PostBuddie Holly, on 19 January 2012 - 01:10, said:

.both the bigot brothers names are censored on the st mirren site i c+p'd it from.

That's pretty fucking sad to be honest. What site is that?

This post has been edited by Jimmy85: 19 January 2012 - 01:20

Tenpot, on 19 April 2012 - 01:47, said:

I hope you die in your sleep you fucking p***k

User is offline   JRD 

• Third Division Signing Target
  • My Team:Kilmarnock
  • Euro 2012:Sweden
So they're moaning because this causes delays getting in to the ground but ask every supporter to ensure the steward searching them is cleared to do so and has appropriate hand cover?
We all spend a little while going down the rabbit hole.

User is offline   Green&White Zebra 

• Third Division Reserve
There will be about 3000 Celtic fans at the game. If 3 of them carry flares that comes to 0.1% of the support at the game. That means 99.9% get treated like suspects without justification. It's a recipe for a fight outside the ground.

If some idiot wants to let off a flare then I'm all for them getting the book thrown at them, but there's a limit to what can be proactively done. If I was going I'd personally resent this treatment and I'm not exactly one for eyeballing rival fans looking for a scrap outside the ground.

User is online   Hearts Daft 

• International Call Up
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
3 grown men with Celtic trackies on battered a 16 year old for asking them to stop singing sectarian songs

TGFITW
"That's a real thing with bigots - they always assume that people are interested in the shite they talk." Frankie Boyle

User is online   The OP 

• Third Division Regular

View PostHearts Daft, on 19 January 2012 - 06:59, said:

3 grown men with Celtic trackies on battered a 16 year old for asking them to stop singing sectarian songs

TGFITW

5 Hearts supporters kicked a cute little puppy to death because it was wearing a Hibs scarf. True story.

Scotland's (mini) Shame.

User is offline   Addie 

• First Division Signing Target
  • Euro 2012:Denmark
I would like ot make an apology to the St Mirren fans for banging on about how much they are celtic in disguise etc.

I never knew the club were so anal towards the celtic supporters at matchdays.

Also hat goes off to the guys conducting stripsearches on the celtic fans. A brave man / woman indeed.
'Winning doesn't really matter as long as you win.' - Vinny Jones

User is offline   Addie 

View PostThe OP, on 19 January 2012 - 07:43, said:

5 Hearts supporters kicked a cute little puppy to death because it was wearing a Hibs scarf. True story.

Scotland's (mini) Shame.

I eat puppies for breakfast.

I name them after celtic players cos am pure mental likes ken?

User is offline   deky 

• FREEDOM!!!
  • My Team:Motherwell
  • Euro 2012:France
I'd like to congratulate St Mirren on what seems a perfectly reasonable course of action to take when dealing with fans of celtic.

I only wish my club and every other club treated them in the same manner, so the poor wee souls don't feel persecuted in Paisley, they should feel persecuted everywhere.
BORN WELL, LIVE WELL, DIE WELL

#ChampionsLeagueWhenRangersDie

User is offline   SandyCromarty 

• International Regular
  • My Team:Inverness Caley Thistle

View PostAddie, on 19 January 2012 - 08:21, said:

I eat puppies for breakfast.

I name them after celtic players cos am pure mental likes ken?

Whats the feckin problem wi celtic fans wearing flares?

Is there a risk of them injuring their or other fans ankles when they're walking?

Feckin ridiculous!

User is offline   Greenlantern 

• Third Division Reserve
This should be a laugh. Bet the St Mirren security team drafted in to search every single Celtic fan will struggle to identify the difference between a flair & an inhaler.

User is offline   Addie 

View PostSandyCromarty, on 19 January 2012 - 08:35, said:

Whats the feckin problem wi celtic fans wearing flares?

Is there a risk of them injuring their or other fans ankles when they're walking?

Feckin ridiculous!

Whats the feckin problem with celtic thugs getting it tight?

User is offline   SandyCromarty 

• International Regular
  • My Team:Inverness Caley Thistle

View PostAddie, on 19 January 2012 - 08:40, said:

Whats the feckin problem with celtic thugs getting it tight?

Have you noticed how small celtic fans are compared to the rest of the scottish population, is this due to under nourishment? and should a relief charity be set up?

User is offline   HeartsparkDollarsign 

• Third Division Regular
See if the stewards subsequently let the Celtic fans stand throughout the entire match, a privilege never extended to the home support, can we call it quits?

This post has been edited by HeartsparkDollarsign: 19 January 2012 - 08:58

Nothing fails like prayer.

User is offline   The Moonster 

• International Call Up
  • My Team:Dumbarton

View PostGreen&White Zebra, on 19 January 2012 - 06:56, said:

There will be about 3000 Celtic fans at the game. If 3 of them carry flares that comes to 0.1% of the support at the game. That means 99.9% get treated like suspects without justification. It's a recipe for a fight outside the ground.

If some idiot wants to let off a flare then I'm all for them getting the book thrown at them, but there's a limit to what can be proactively done. If I was going I'd personally resent this treatment and I'm not exactly one for eyeballing rival fans looking for a scrap outside the ground.

Why is it a recipe for a fight? Because your moronic fans think violence will get them into the ground quicker? What a fucking muppet you are.
Little brown boy, the other side of the world....
He was born on a line many thousand year long, many more thousand to be
They survived on tradition, not wealth and position
Sounds pretty simple to me....

User is offline   Greenlantern 

• Third Division Reserve
I wonder how many suspicious looking packets of rolos will be scruitinised on matchday at the "new love street" stadium.
I fear for the safety of my old mans packet of werthers originals.

User is offline   Tim Malloy 

• International Regular

POPULAR

I can't see what all the fuss is about. We are all subject to searches sometime.Going through an airport or even say going out to a night club.

Flares are banned on SAFETY grounds not petty we grudges against Celtic fans.Our support has previous for this. Only last year at Celtic Park a 5 year old girl was burned by one of these things.

Want to avoid searches? Stop taking flares! Simples!

Until then? grow up and abide by the rules.They are there or everyone's safety

Posted Image
"if the rangers lose, supporters go home and bash their wives about". W.Waddell-Rangers manager.

User is online   Hearts Daft 

• International Call Up

View PostThe OP, on 19 January 2012 - 07:43, said:

Scotland's (mini) Shame.

http://www.bbc.co.uk...w-west-16576067

Posted Image
"That's a real thing with bigots - they always assume that people are interested in the shite they talk." Frankie Boyle

User is offline   Galajambo 

• International Captain
I particularly enjoyed this part.....

We conveyed to the St Mirren reps that this treatment is unique to New Love Street as no other Club consistently treats our fans in this manner

Is this the same club who has the bare faced cheek to complain about their supporters being patted down before games that treats Hearts fans in exactly the same way outside Parkhead? (including women and children) Posted Image

Always the VicTims
Originally written by John Robertson, Hearts legend and hammer of the wee team with 27 fantastic goals!

For the next decade I was driven by desire to crush Hibs at EVERY opportunity.

It didn’t matter if I scored for the reserves or first team — every goal against them gave me immense satisfaction.

• (11 Pages) +
  • Last »