St Mirren v Ross County 4/2/12, St Mirren Park, Paisley

User is offline   Reynard 

• wholesome and lovely
  • My Team:St.Mirren

View PostSpain, on 15 February 2012 - 12:02, said:

Yes, because your long winded dose of troll diarrhea from earlier clearly indicates you're indifferent to it all.
I got bored of reading that drivel by the second time of many that you'd hit the Caps Lock key.

I'm not indifferent because my team won!

I don't have to pretend I wasn't bothered like you do.Posted Image
Peace will come to earth when the people have more to do with each other and governments less.

User is offline   Sherrif John Bunnell 

• SPL Sub
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • My Team:Ross County
  • Euro 2012:Spain
Penny Crayon >>> Charlie Chalk
“I ain’t giving you no tree fiddy you goddamn Loch Ness monster! Get your own goddamn money!”

User is offline   sergie's no1 fan 

• Golden Shoe Winner

View Postdingdong1929, on 15 February 2012 - 12:43, said:

Charlie Chalk is a great shout!!! I miss that crazy clown. Get your Charlie Chalk tshirt on and head north for a pint!

I'm just fkin back :lol: .Going to Dundee on saturday if that counts?

I miss his sidekick who makes an appearance in the video at 37secs along with a cracking guitar solo

View PostSherrif John Bunnell, on 15 February 2012 - 13:02, said:

Penny Crayon >>> Charlie Chalk

Erroneous on all accounts.
THE BUDDIES COME ROARING BACK POOR DUNFERMLINE THEY GET THE SACK

NOW WE KNOW WHO'S GOING DOWN LETS HAVE A PARTY IN PAISLEY TOWN

User is offline   Spain 

• First Division Regular
Serg, you're getting the hang of this quick. :thumsup2
"I like my women like I like my coffee... covered in bees!"

User is offline   dingdong1929 

• Third Division Superstar

View Postsergie, on 15 February 2012 - 13:07, said:

I'm just fkin back :lol: .Going to Dundee on saturday if that counts?

I miss his sidekick who makes an appearance in the video at 37secs along with a cracking guitar solo

http://www.youtube.c...h?v=n3lUdH7qhmI

Erroneous on all accounts.

That does count, as long as you wear the tshirt. :D

I was all about that duck to be honest, I preferred him, but I was obsessed with Count Duckula so was probably biased.

We were reminiscing about Rude Dogg and the Dweebs the other day, seminal tv. Shat all over Penny Crayon fo' sho'.

http://www.youtube.c...h?v=J85DHd1K9Jg

Dammit, cant get the video to appear, just the link :(

This post has been edited by dingdong1929: 15 February 2012 - 13:22

User is offline   fraser_smfc 

• SPL Regular
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Euro 2012:Sweden
My verge of tears post after the first game seems to have been proved wrong. I had a wee confident feeling in the run up to the game, thinking we'd win on penalties. Luckily it didn't come to that. The arguing on there doesn't really matter: County want to prioritise the league, we want a cup run. Both sides are happy. Bring on the Hearts!:D
YAASSS! That's what e'hm talkn' aboot!

Reynard Posted Image
I made you a present Posted Image

You should use this gif Posted Image

Instead of the <_< emoticon all the time Posted Image.

It would add gravitas to whatever point you're trying to make Posted Image

As it would sound like it was coming from Nick Cave rather than some Paisley guy in the huff Posted Image

User is offline   bunglebonce 

• Third Division Regular
  • Gamertag:la baa

View Postdingdong1929, on 15 February 2012 - 12:43, said:

Aye, wasnt meaning you would know it from Harry Potter sorry, was meaning it might be better known in general than I'd appreciated. Good to know you're a Nick Cave fan :)

I'm not all about New Kids on the Block, you know.

View Postdingdong1929, on 15 February 2012 - 13:12, said:

We were reminiscing about Rude Dogg and the Dweebs the other day, seminal tv. Shat all over Penny Crayon fo' sho'.

http://www.youtube.c...h?v=J85DHd1K9Jg

The intro was the thinking man's Fresh Prince.

I was sneakin' and peekin' and scopin' the scene,
Ya know, coppin' a major 'tude
When I cut loose this bunch of Dweebs,
Woa, do I have to teach 'em some rude!

View Postdingdong1929, on 15 February 2012 - 13:16, said:

As it would sound like it was coming from Nick Cave rather than some Paisley guy in the huff

P.s. The clumsy pink elephant was my favourite.

View Postbunglebonce, on 15 February 2012 - 13:22, said:

I'm not all about New Kids on the Block, you know.

The intro was the thinking man's Fresh Prince.

P.s. The clumsy pink elephant was my favourite.

More than NKOTB? 'Naaaw... baby's all growns up ;)

Everything about Rude Dogg was immense, more folk should know that theme-tune especially.

Re - the pink elephant, I had some weird resentment to big/chubby clumsy characters when I was a kid; Winnie the Pooh and that kinda pissed me off... Which is weird because I love Mark Haro (when I embraced him at Brechin when we won the 3rd it was like falling into a sweaty marshmallow man). I think I've grown as a person.

This post has been edited by dingdong1929: 15 February 2012 - 13:56

User is offline   Spain 

• First Division Regular
There was something about Winnie the Pooh that generally made him annoying. Can't quite put my finger on why though.

"I like my women like I like my coffee... covered in bees!"

View PostSpain, on 15 February 2012 - 17:01, said:

There was something about Winnie the Pooh that generally made him annoying. Can't quite put my finger on why though.

He was a lazy, sponging oaf. "Hello rabbit, I'm just gonna waddle in and eat all your 'hunni', which i spell incorrectly, while inadvertently trashing the joint." No! f**k off you fat spongin shit! Get some fucking pride and get your own honey! And quit wrecking my place! c**t. - Rabbit replied.

User is offline   FilthyMack 

• Fox FM's 2nd most perfect man
I wasn't delighted with our team selection last night. While we went in to the first game with a replay being the last thing we needed I never wanted us to take the Cup lightly no matter how much the league is a huge priority. I may incur the wrath of some County fans but as far as I'm concerned Flynn getting sent off in the Hamilton game at the start of the season is one of the best things which happened to us this season as it allowed Munro and Boyd to cement their partnership, he was AWOL for the 2nd goal. Am sure we'll see them back together this weekend but hopefully the wholesale changes Adams made don't cost us momentum in the league. I believe he made a big mistake last night, I don't fear too much it'll become a bigger one beyond the Cup, but I do think it's a dangerous game to play.
We're not cuddly anymore.

User is online   yoda 

• Fan Of Long Ball Football
  • Euro 2012:Denmark

View Postdingdong1929, on 15 February 2012 - 18:01, said:

He was a lazy, sponging oaf. "Hello rabbit, I'm just gonna waddle in and eat all your 'hunni', which i spell incorrectly, while inadvertently trashing the joint." No! f**k off you fat spongin shit! Get some fucking pride and get your own honey! And quit wrecking my place! c**t. - Rabbit replied.

A harsh, yet somewhat fair analysis of a childhood favourite.

View PostFilthyMack, on 15 February 2012 - 20:46, said:

I may incur the wrath of some County fans but as far as I'm concerned Flynn getting sent off in the Hamilton game at the start of the season is one of the best things which happened to us this season as it allowed Munro and Boyd to cement their partnership

I would agree with that.

I had a wee watch of the highlights earlier. The second goal was just embarrassing, it was like primary school football with everyone running towards the ball. Cracking goal from Teale though.

View PostBigmouth Strikes Again, on 25 February 2012 - 21:02, said:

Ross County.....clogging their way to victory....2012.

User is offline   bunglebonce 

• Third Division Regular
  • Gamertag:la baa

View PostFilthyMack, on 15 February 2012 - 20:46, said:

I may incur the wrath of some County fans but as far as I'm concerned Flynn getting sent off in the Hamilton game at the start of the season is one of the best things which happened to us this season as it allowed Munro and Boyd to cement their partnership, he was AWOL for the 2nd goal.

Flynn was doing his job, covering for Boyd when Boyd was beaten. Morrison should have stepped in to mark Hasselbaink for Flynn, but was 10 yards from his position. It's not Flynn's fault that Morrison made him look bad.

View Postyoda, on 15 February 2012 - 20:51, said:

I would agree with that.

I had a wee watch of the highlights earlier. The second goal was just embarrassing, it was like primary school football with everyone running towards the ball.

That is what happens when an attacker beats his man. We don't see it often in the First, especially against County. Expect to see it many times more in the SPL, if County go up.

This post has been edited by bunglebonce: 16 February 2012 - 13:51

User is offline   Reynard 

• wholesome and lovely

View Postdingdong1929, on 15 February 2012 - 13:16, said:

Reynard Posted Image
I made you a present Posted Image

You should use this gif Posted Image

Instead of the Posted Image emoticon all the time Posted Image.

It would add gravitas to whatever point you're trying to make Posted Image

As it would sound like it was coming from Nick Cave rather than some Paisley guy in the huff Posted Image

I'm not from Paisley Posted Image
Peace will come to earth when the people have more to do with each other and governments less.

View PostReynard, on 16 February 2012 - 09:18, said:

I'm not from Paisley Posted Image

You didnt use the Nick Cave pic! You SHIT! I should get all Stagger Lee on you for that slight.;)

Also, I didnt say you were from Paisley, I said you sounded like some Paisley guff in a huff.
Honestly... Posted Image

This post has been edited by dingdong1929: 16 February 2012 - 13:24

• (15 Pages) +
  • « First