Manager Resigns Rate Topic: -----

User is offline   Kennie 

• Sunday League Superstar
  • PipPipPip
  • My Team:Other
Following a meeting at training on monday night, Billy McKie tendered his resignation as manager of the Lugar Boswell Thistle.
The club have accepted his resignation and will now begin a search for his replacement. We have arranged a meeting with the players on Wed night, where the situation will be explained to them. We also hope to appoint someone as caretaker manager until we are ready to appoint a new manager.
Lugar Boswell Thistle would like to publically thank Billy for his efforts and recognise the hard work he put in to get a squad together at short notice.
He joined us when we were at a particularly low ebb and he only had 2 players from the previous season as a starting point. The fact that he managed to put a squad together in the short time that he had before the season started is a magnificent acheivement in itself.
Billy is an excellent coach and I am sure he will move on from this setback and secure a position at another club.
Kennie Young
Secretary, Lugar Boswell Thistle

This post has been edited by Kennie: 17 January 2012 - 23:37

User is offline   connolly81 

• First Division Sub
  • My Team:Thorniewood United
  • Gamertag:jc1gk

View PostKennie, on 17 January 2012 - 23:36, said:

Following a meeting at training on monday night, Billy McKie tendered his resignation as manager of the Lugar Boswell Thistle.
The club have accepted his resignation and will now begin a search for his replacement. We have arranged a meeting with the players on Wed night, where the situation will be explained to them. We also hope to appoint someone as caretaker manager until we are ready to appoint a new manager.
Lugar Boswell Thistle would like to publically thank Billy for his efforts and recognise the hard work he put in to get a squad together at short notice.
He joined us when we were at a particularly low ebb and he only had 2 players from the previous season as a starting point. The fact that he managed to put a squad together in the short time that he had before the season started is a magnificent acheivement in itself.
Billy is an excellent coach and I am sure he will move on from this setback and secure a position at another club.
Kennie Young
Secretary, Lugar Boswell Thistle

how do you apply?
Posted Image
'THE FLYING FRIDGE'

User is offline   connolly81 

• First Division Sub
  • My Team:Thorniewood United
  • Gamertag:jc1gk
theres a perfect guy for the job in tam millar
Posted Image
'THE FLYING FRIDGE'

User is offline   Devil's advocate 

• Junior League Sub
  • PipPipPipPip
  • My Team:Auchinleck Talbot
Mega Miller will be back as Lugar boss.

User is offline   Kennie 

• PipPipPip

View Postconnolly81, on 18 January 2012 - 00:10, said:

how do you apply?

Contact myself via email
kennieyoung@yahoo.co.uk

User is offline   Kennie 

• PipPipPip

View PostDevil, on 18 January 2012 - 01:41, said:

Mega Miller will be back as Lugar boss.

Lauchlan Millar is not in the frame for this job, he is happy to be back playing and wants to concentrate on this. He may return to management later but not at the moment.

User is offline   southerner 

• Junior League Sub
  • PipPipPipPip
  • Euro 2012:Spain
Give the job to Paddy. I'll get the t-shirts ready for his campaign.

User is offline   Devil's advocate 

• Junior League Sub
  • PipPipPipPip

View PostKennie, on 18 January 2012 - 08:31, said:

Lauchlan Millar is not in the frame for this job, he is happy to be back playing and wants to concentrate on this. He may return to management later but not at the moment.

Heard Keith Stewart might be in with a shout.

User is online   Teofilio 

• Junior League Starter
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • My Team:Troon
Keith Stewart seems the obvious choice. Did a good job with Muirkirk and with slightly more resources at Lugar I believe he would do really well.

User is offline   917 

• Sunday League Sub
  • Pip
  • My Team:Ayr United
seems to have been a bit of a revolving door since Alan Cotton left?? thought Billy had a really tough job and this proved to be the case! as stated Keithy would be the obvious choice but still a big task

This post has been edited by 917: 18 January 2012 - 11:47

User is offline   WaffenThinMint 

• First Division Regular
Awwww, always had a soft spot for Lugar Boswell, who always have it tough so close to Talbot and Cumnock. Hope they get sorted soon.
Posted Image

User is offline   Holygrail 

• Sunday League Sub
  • Pip
  • My Team:Scotland
Keith Stewart is an obvious choice as he is currently out of work, Lauchlan Miller is another, local wise Caldwell has done well at Kello as has the young lad Lamont at Muirkirk, intersesting times, really hope Lugar get it right

User is offline   JIML 

• Junior League Starter
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • Gamertag:eekapeeka7

View Postsoutherner, on 18 January 2012 - 10:01, said:

Give the job to Paddy. I'll get the t-shirts ready for his campaign.

aye gid yin! paddy a gaffer lol

User is offline   ken67 

• Junior League Sub
  • PipPipPipPip
  • My Team:Celtic
When i saw this topic i hoped id see pat quits largs to my great dissapointment its not fingers crossed he gos

User is offline   Inspire 

• Sunday League Starter
  • PipPip
  • My Team:Scotland
Few local names mentioned , just hope they get right man in as it's a shame for the good work the committee do for lugar they find themselves looking again . Would meeker be in wae a shout ? Or Keith'y as his own man this time ?

Page 1 of 1