midweek betting Rate Topic: -----

User is offline   HEY_SIDNEY 

• Third Division Superstar
  • My Team:Other
  • Gamertag:Twitter @Hey_Sidney

View Postport-ton, on 18 January 2012 - 03:44, said:

Discodave is being a bit of a weirdo! Green dotting some people for winning and red dotting other people for winning. I've never been more curious about anything in my life than i am about what his criteria was for choosing who to green dot and who to red dot! I thought he'd just went on a rampage of hate towards people who won because his bet lost, which would have been almost legendary, but alas no, it seems he has favourites, enemies and people he just plain doesn't care about!

Aftertiming i think is red dots.
Pre-game is green dots.
You Make Your Own Luck

User is offline   wunfellaff 

• International Regular
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • My Team:Celtic
  • Euro 2012:Germany
  • Gamertag:set phasers to malky
Stuck a score on both teams to score in dunfermline + barca games, cannae mind prices but think it would return 50 odd...both games too close to call, possible draw material, so think all 4 teams to score a more viable punt.
And what rough beast, its hour come round at last,
Slouches towards Bethlehem to be born?
Posted Image Winner of P+B's 1st Paddypower Last Man Standing April 2012

User is offline   Nick_BCFC 

• SPL Regular
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • My Team:Brechin City
f**k you Tranmere.

User is offline   SuperCaleyGoBallistic 

• First Division Sub
  • My Team:Inverness Caley Thistle
  • Euro 2012:Poland
£10 free bet on Stan James for me so I will plump for:

Wrexham v BRIGHTON 7/5
Dunfermline v INVERNESS CT 6/5

Wins £42 if it comes in. Might also go for a small four-fold with Wolves and Barca as well.
Even Gregory Tade doesn't know what he'll do next.

Twitter: @catchfrases

User is offline   Jordo1872 

• Third Division Regular
  • My Team:Dumbarton
I have a £20 free bet tonight that I'll be putting on Dunfermline at 11/4.

Regardless of home form that's a very generous price for a team at home to a side in the same division. Add to that the fact that there's no pressure (relatively speaking) on either side and that ICT are hardly a far better side and I think there is real value in that particular price. Probably better elsewhere as well, but since the free bet is with McBookie I'll lump it.

edit: inability to spell

This post has been edited by Jordo1872: 18 January 2012 - 16:40

User is offline   Berti_Dee 

• Sunday League Superstar
  • PipPipPip
  • My Team:Dundee
I've had a punt on Barca to score 4 or more goals at 14/1 with William Hill.

Game could go either way tonight, but I actually think Barca's absentees might have a positive impact on their attacking prowess. Villa has looked a shadow of the player he's been in the past, anytime I've seen him over the last few months. Whilst Keita, although a great player, is more concerned with harrowing opponents, and the breaking up of play, than creating and scoring chances.

Should be a great spectacle. Hopefully Barca do the business.

User is offline   sergie's no1 fan 

• Golden Shoe Winner
  • My Team:St.Mirren
I made the quickest money ever in the last El Classico, had money on Benzema first goal scorer.

Tempted to do the same tonight.

Messi is evens to score anytime which is good considering his record v Madrid.

Iniesta is 14/1 which i think is ok too.

3-1 Barca is 25/1
THE BUDDIES COME ROARING BACK POOR DUNFERMLINE THEY GET THE SACK

NOW WE KNOW WHO'S GOING DOWN LETS HAVE A PARTY IN PAISLEY TOWN

User is offline   Blootoon87 

• Sunday League Starter
  • PipPip
  • My Team:Peterhead
  • Euro 2012:France
Dunfermline v Caley
Real Madrid v Barcelona

£20 returns £105.
Mon the red and blue stripes!;)

User is offline   Neilly 

• Golden Shoe Winner
  • My Team:Stenhousemuir

View PostBerti_Dee, on 18 January 2012 - 16:41, said:

I've had a punt on Barca to score 4 or more goals at 14/1 with William Hill.

Game could go either way tonight, but I actually think Barca's absentees might have a positive impact on their attacking prowess. Villa has looked a shadow of the player he's been in the past, anytime I've seen him over the last few months. Whilst Keita, although a great player, is more concerned with harrowing opponents, and the breaking up of play, than creating and scoring chances.

Should be a great spectacle. Hopefully Barca do the business.

What are you actually talking about? Villa and more so Keita were squad players this season for Barcelona regardless of injuries.
This is my territory be on your way...

User is offline   Marshmallo 

• Golden Shoe Winner
  • My Team:Falkirk

View Postsergie, on 18 January 2012 - 18:00, said:

Messi is evens to score anytime which is good considering his record v Madrid.

Iniesta is 14/1 which i think is ok too.

I'm assuming the Iniesta bet is a FGS one rather than the anytime Messi bet above it?
Posted Image

User is offline   Berti_Dee 

• Sunday League Superstar
  • PipPipPip
  • My Team:Dundee

View PostNeilly, on 18 January 2012 - 18:31, said:

What are you actually talking about? Villa and more so Keita were squad players this season for Barcelona regardless of injuries.

Villa has never been a squad player for Barca, he's started far more games than not, when he's been fit. Keita is usually brought on when Guardiola is trying to close games out. Obviously I don't want this to happen with the bet I've got on.

• International Regular

View Postwunfellaff, on 18 January 2012 - 07:06, said:

Stuck a score on both teams to score in dunfermline + barca games, cannae mind prices but think it would return 50 odd...both games too close to call, possible draw material, so think all 4 teams to score a more viable punt.

Ker-feckin-''strongly advised you''- ching!

User is offline   GiGi 

• Animal Man
  • My Team:Greenock Morton
  • Euro 2012:France

View PostHEY_SIDNEY, on 18 January 2012 - 06:06, said:

Aftertiming i think is red dots.
Pre-game is green dots.

What a saddo. Who gives a shit?
The Div and Ric 'Virgil' Vigil. Never forget the laughter.

Posted Image

Animal Man

• International Regular

View PostGiGi, on 18 January 2012 - 22:41, said:

What a saddo. Who gives a shit?

Sorry, just for the craic :D

I prefered Ton's suggestion that it was a legendary random blitz. now that would have been sound!

User is offline   sergie's no1 fan 

• Golden Shoe Winner
  • My Team:St.Mirren

View PostMarshmallo, on 18 January 2012 - 20:17, said:

I'm assuming the Iniesta bet is a FGS one rather than the anytime Messi bet above it?

Sorry yes it was.

Who'd of thunk it, Puyol AND Abidal scoring.

Ended up going for Benzema f/s

Looked at Madrid HT Barca FT 25/1! Didn't think it would happen again though :(
THE BUDDIES COME ROARING BACK POOR DUNFERMLINE THEY GET THE SACK

NOW WE KNOW WHO'S GOING DOWN LETS HAVE A PARTY IN PAISLEY TOWN

User is offline   forehead7 

• Oh, herro
  • My Team:Clyde
  • Gamertag:PSN: forehead7
I love El Classicos Posted Image

Not massive wins, but it covered a bit of losses I had made. Lost a few quid earlier on some multiples so the wins made up for that.

Attached File  after timing ftw 4.jpg (62.64K)
Number of downloads: 53

View PostTurbo_dee, on 04 January 2012 - 09:39, said:

And that was not a good start, losing the Doctor at this stage of the game is pretty catastrophic, the Mafia will be creaming themselves after that kill. Particularly when the Doctor is as skilful a player as Forehead is.

View Postgordon the gopher, on 13 February 2012 - 13:11, said:

Aye Forehead does have an anger problem I feel

User is offline   port-ton 

• Golden Shoe Winner
  • My Team:Greenock Morton
Put tenner on at half time for Barcelona to win at 9/2. £55 back :)
Good people will do good things, bad people will do bad things, but only with religion do good people do bad things!

Ric - Forgotten but not gone.

User is offline   Kayster 

• My Team:Livingston
Danny Simpson called Madrid HT / Barcelona FT on his Twitter feed prior to kick off, not bad tipping for a geordie :lol:

New Years resolution for me was to cut down a on the gambling, still not had a bet this year. Still makes amusing reading seeing peoples stories and reasoning. Some good, some horrible!
MON THE LIONS!

User is offline   'Steve 

• International Regular
  • My Team:Brechin City
  • Gamertag:stevebcfc
Sorry for the aftertiming, at half time last night I put on Barcelona to win and also Puyol and Abidal to score anytime. ;)
Oooooh Garry Brady....

User is offline   Jordo1872 

• Third Division Regular
  • My Team:Dumbarton
Had a ton on Pepe hurting wee Messi's fingers. Ka-ching! Posted Image

In reality I had a punt at half-time on Messi to score anytime (6/4). For once I don't think he got close, although the dirty tactics of manky Madrid saw to that.

User is offline   Nightmare 

• My Team:Partick Thistle

View Post'Steve, on 19 January 2012 - 17:33, said:

Sorry for the aftertiming, at half time last night I put on Barcelona to win and also Puyol and Abidal to score anytime. ;)

Along with the other 20 players? ;)
There's no 'H' in Atletico

• (2 Pages) +