Kilmarnock vs Dunfermline Rate Topic: -----

User is offline   Poet of the Macabre 

• Andrius Skerla
  • My Team:Dunfermline
I'll be at Rovers vs Falkirk.

We're probably going to lose.

I'll probably watch it from afar with a perpetual sneer on my puss. Basically I'll become Reynard.

User is online   craigkillie 

• Not a Mickey Mouse Cup
  • Group: Platinum Members
  • My Team:Kilmarnock
I'll be in Reykjavik for this one.

We have a great record at home this season, but it's the sort of game we often lose. Hopefully we can win the Dundee replay and then this Dunfermline game in order to go into the semi-final in as positive a mindset as possible.

User is offline   Parscelona 

• Don't Diss The Stripes
Can you feel it??? This is our time, we are the mighty Dunfermline Athletic and we're being led by our glorious and inspirational leader Jim McIntyre, who will lead us to Championship glory once more.

He's the man, he's a sexy beast and he has lured everyone into a false sense of security by deliberately telling our defence not to defend, letting East Fife knock us out of the diddy cup, ensuring that we only win one game since August, all in order to cause some highly ignorant and negative Pars fans to have the audacity to question his managerial ability.

This is all part of his simply brilliant masterplan, which will shock the entire Football World, where we go on a marvellous run, bypassing the relegation diddies like Hibs and Inverness, breezing into the top six, where we will then knock Motherwell and Hearts out the way, before pipping the Old Firm to the league title on the last day of the season.

The era of Macca's SPL domination begins with Kilmarnock on Saturday!

Posted Image

• Andrius Skerla

View PostParscelona, on 16 January 2012 - 02:53, said:

Can you feel it??? This is our time, we are the mighty Dunfermline Athletic and we're being led by our glorious and inspirational leader Jim McIntyre, who will lead us to Championship glory once more.

He's the man, he's a sexy beast and he has lured everyone into a false sense of security by deliberately telling our defence not to defend, letting East Fife knock us out of the diddy cup, ensuring that we only win one game since August, all in order to cause some highly ignorant and negative Pars fans to have the audacity to question his managerial ability.

This is all part of his simply brilliant masterplan, which will shock the entire Football World, where we go on a marvellous run, bypassing the relegation diddies like Hibs and Inverness, breezing into the top six, where we will then knock Motherwell and Hearts out the way, before pipping the Old Firm to the league title on the last day of the season.

The era of Macca's SPL domination begins with Kilmarnock on Saturday!

Posted Image

I'll probably watch it from afar with a perpetual sneer on my puss. Basically I'll become Reynard.

User is offline   Larbert_Par 

• He walks on water
  • Euro 2012:Germany
I'll miss this one, quite disappointed about it as I missed the earlier trip to Killie.

No idea how it'll go - a win in the cup on Wednesday would give us some much needed confidence. By all accounts we were unlucky to lose the last time we were down there, but I can see the home team taking a narrow victory.
For we're the Pars, Dunfermline Athletic,
And now we are on song,
For we're the Pars, Dunfermline Athletic,
And we'll go marching on.

User is offline   Parscelona 

• Don't Diss The Stripes

View PostPoet of the Macabre, on 16 January 2012 - 05:11, said:

Posted Image

View PostPoet of the Macabre, on 16 January 2012 - 01:57, said:

I'll be at Rovers vs Falkirk.

Posted Image

:( You're a lost cause POET, hopefully the rest of us can back Super Macca to glory.

This post has been edited by Parscelona: 16 January 2012 - 13:01

User is offline   Squirrelhumper 

• Third Division Sub

View Postcraigkillie, on 16 January 2012 - 02:13, said:

I'll be in Reykjavik for this one.

We have a great record at home this season, but it's the sort of game we often lose. Hopefully we can win the Dundee replay and then this Dunfermline game in order to go into the semi-final in as positive a mindset as possible.

You been to Reykavik before? Blue Lagoon is a great hangover cure.

User is offline   JRD 

• Third Division Signing Target
  • Euro 2012:Sweden
I fear this could be the lift Dunfermline need.
We all spend a little while going down the rabbit hole.

User is offline   killie paninaro 

• Junior League Starter
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • My Team:Scotland
2-1 killie win with the pars scoring early.

User is online   craigkillie 

• Not a Mickey Mouse Cup
  • Group: Platinum Members

View PostSquirrelhumper, on 16 January 2012 - 11:22, said:

You been to Reykavik before? Blue Lagoon is a great hangover cure.

Nope, first time.

Taking my fiancee in the hope of seeing the Northern Lights. We will no doubt be making a vist to the Blue Lagoon - it looks a bit pricey but should be an experience in the middle of winter.

User is offline   Squirrelhumper 

• Third Division Sub
I went in September a couple of years ago. We went straight from Macedonia and I don't think you could get two more contrasting countries!!

I would defo go to Blue Lagoon.

User is offline   deadasdillinger 

• Third Division Signing Target
  • My Team:Kilbirnie Ladeside
I tipped Dunfermline to go straight back down at the beginning of the season and had someone on the Tartan Army board give me some stat about how they were unbeaten in x games blah blah at the time, before we went on to beat them 3-2.

No disrespect to the Pars fans but any time I've seen your team this season, yous have looked absolutely woeful - probably not telling you anything you don't already know.

I said Killie would win our next 3 games over on our own message board, and I'll stick by that - putting Dundee out of the cup (probably not by much!), beating Dunfermline reasonably comfortably, and then hammering Ayr in the semi. Of course if there's one thing we've seen this season it's that Killie love to give away goals, so I'll no doubt be proven wrong!

Anyway, 2-0 Killie I'll go for.

User is online   Widge 

• Gylfi's #1 fan
  • My Team:St.Johnstone
Icelands a brilliant place to go, the Blue Lagoon is certainly worth seeing, but it was somewhat of a disappointment for me, best thing I did was jump in a natural hot spring at out campsite, it was about 30 degrees and scalded if you got to close to the entrance. Amazing, plus the beer crates floated in it making it a floating bar. :D

Back on topic, for some bizarre reason I think Dunfermline will win this. :o

User is offline   smpar 

• First Division Superstar
  • Euro 2012:Netherlands
I you want to a have a go at each other go onto .net.

Anyway I can sense that we'll concede early on, play a scrappy midfield battle for 75 minutes and get a cheeky wee equaliser in the last few minutes, only to concede again 30 seconds later. It's the Dunfermline way of getting about things.

I reckon we'll go with the same starting lineup as Saturday's game, which I won't be disappointed at with the exception of Thomson for Mason. Hardie might be shit but you never know, me may get a free kick at some point.

If we're getting beat hefty or winning by more than 1 (it won't happen) then I'd shove McDougall on to give him some match shaprness.

2-1 Killie.

View PostGordieBoy80, on 20 January 2012 - 18:20, said:

The Pars is like crack cocaine, you know it's not good but you still want a hit.

@seanmacgregorr

• Andrius Skerla
Sarcasm is the answer folks.

User is offline   cowboy 

• Third Division Regular

View Postcraigkillie, on 16 January 2012 - 12:39, said:

Nope, first time.

Taking my fiancee in the hope of seeing the Northern Lights. We will no doubt be making a vist to the Blue Lagoon - it looks a bit pricey but should be an experience in the middle of winter.

youre engaged and she still hasnt shown you her northern lights? what is she, religious?

User is offline   Nutz_the_Squirrel 

• Junior League Starter
  • PipPipPipPipPip
Looking forward to this one. We should really be looking to win this and give us a boost going into the Semi Final of Scotland's most prestigious competition.

Dieter Van Tornhout (born 18 March 1985) is a Belgian footballer who plays for Kilmarnock. Van Tornhout is a forward who was born in Ghentand made his debut in professional football, being part of the Club Brugge KV squad in the 2003-04 season sorprising with his speed and shoot. He scored many goals out of the area. He also played for Sparta Rotterdam and Roda JC before joining Enosis Neon Paralimni. On the 18th of March 2012 (his birthday) he got it right round Celtic by scoring an excellent header and went on to state that whilst the goal was pleasing, his day was made all the better by Neil Lennon having a public breakdown on camera. Van Tornhout went on to say, "insert a pleasing GIF here".

User is offline   DAFC. 

• Third Division Reserve
  • Euro 2012:Republic of Ireland
  • Gamertag:Wishy93 (PS3)
I think this will be much like the St. Mirren away game. I'll go for 2-1 Killie.
Dunfermline don't hurt me...don't hurt me...no more

User is offline   parfecto 

• Junior League Starter
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • Euro 2012:Germany
I don't have any great expectations. Therefore, i cannot be disappointed.

The fightback is over.

User is online   GordieBoy80 

• -177 for one post ? I'm box office !!!
  • Gamertag:GordieBoy80(PS3)
Swerving this to sell pies at Ibrox(yes, really)

• Andrius Skerla

View PostGordieBoy80, on 17 January 2012 - 01:26, said:

Swerving this to sell pies at Ibrox(yes, really)

Go on...

User is online   GordieBoy80 

• -177 for one post ? I'm box office !!!
  • Gamertag:GordieBoy80(PS3)

View PostPoet of the Macabre, on 17 January 2012 - 01:31, said:

Go on...

Nothing really that interesting, I work for a catering agency and one of their clients are Rangers.

User is offline   Rob1885 

• Third Division Superstar
  • Euro 2012:England
  • Gamertag:Robert FTB
I'll be at Rugby Park, mon the pars
Dunfermline then, Dunfermline now, Dunfermline Forever

• Andrius Skerla

View PostGordieBoy80, on 17 January 2012 - 01:33, said:

Nothing really that interesting, I work for a catering agency and one of their clients are Rangers.

Thought you'd went into your own business of selling delicious pastry treats.

User is offline   smpar 

• First Division Superstar
  • Euro 2012:Netherlands

View PostGordieBoy80, on 17 January 2012 - 01:33, said:

It's mandatory to piss in every one of them.

View PostGordieBoy80, on 20 January 2012 - 18:20, said:

The Pars is like crack cocaine, you know it's not good but you still want a hit.

@seanmacgregorr

• (7 Pages) +
  • Last »