Return to forums
Register new account
Login:

The Pie Shop: Has the Carluke bubble burst? - The Pie Shop

• (2 Pages) +

Has the Carluke bubble burst? i heard this happened to them last year Rate Topic: -----

User is offline   weejasperdonnelly 

• Junior League Sub
  • PipPipPipPip
  • My Team:Scotland
whats yer thoughts?

User is offline   Hillonearth 

• Junior League Sub
  • PipPipPipPip
  • My Team:Maryhill
Lot of games still to play, but they've now lost four. They can't afford to lose many more - with Stonehouse folding it's now a 20-game season.

User is offline   GaryOg 

• Sunday League Starter
  • PipPip
  • My Team:Celtic
carluke knock the ball about well, thought they were lightweight upfront, the older guys in midfield were towing caravans, transit vans n mibi a snack bar second half a cudnae see it from where a was ;) ;) but the pitch was heavy as f**k suppose as ma granfather used to say you can only piss wae the cock you were gave 8)

Haters will broadcast your failure, but whisper your success..

• Junior League Sub
  • PipPipPipPip
the pitches are the same for both teams. we have adapted to any surface from all the games we have played

User is offline   GaryOg 

• Sunday League Starter
  • PipPip

View Postweejasperdonnelly, on 14 January 2012 - 19:14, said:

the pitches are the same for both teams. we have adapted to any surface from all the games we have played

a hear ye bro :) who do ye play fur?

• Junior League Sub
  • PipPipPipPip
maryhill mate jist joined at the start of the season

User is offline   Stormrelic 

• Junior League Starter
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • My Team:Carluke Rovers
Ok so we have lost our last two league games , one against maryhill who are expected to be one of the title challengers & today against blantyre after having 3 guys red carded , I don't see any other team winning with 8 men so don't see how you can say our bubble has burst , we are struggling with a lot of injuries at the moment but we will be there or there about at the end of the season & we will keep fighting for promotion , all the teams at the top still have to play each other at least once so it's still all to play for :)
Mon The Rovers!!!!!! :)

• Junior League Sub
  • PipPipPipPip
am just goin with what i have heard...apparantly they done this last year also so im jist commentin on what ive been told thats all

User is offline   GaryOg 

• Sunday League Starter
  • PipPip

View Postweejasperdonnelly, on 14 January 2012 - 19:23, said:

maryhill mate jist joined at the start of the season

gd stuff mate a was on the books at clyde when allan maitland signed all their best players like allan grant, darren murray, ritchie mccusker, big paddy n andy mclay all top players mental seeing use in the bottom leagie esp with the gorund n tht, av only moved in november so not played use yet but uz are looking good scoring n hardly conceding cannae argue wae that 8) ;)

• Junior League Sub
  • PipPipPipPip
aye ats it mate happy days...am naw at gd but for senior teams ahahahah....heard a few of em but hopefully the team are on the up. too big a club for the bottom end of junior fitbaw man

• Junior League Sub
  • PipPipPipPip
who dae u play for the noo??

User is offline   GaryOg 

• Sunday League Starter
  • PipPip

View Postweejasperdonnelly, on 14 January 2012 - 20:06, said:

who dae u play for the noo??

playing for blantyre mate moved there from ek thistle having been banned for 4 n a half year for getting accused of cracking a ref he made the whole hing up :lol: slowly getting used to going to training n no strolling aboot the tunnel on a friday night :lol: :lol:... am sure we will do your team a few favours everyones had a gd look in the mirror in our team we have underachieved bigtime, dont listen eh that c**t hes making out as if they had 8 men the full game plus hes no mentioned our centre mid was in goals for a gd spell in the game, dont hink they pull birds up that way nah wit a mean so hes gna greet on a forum :P :P

• Junior League Sub
  • PipPipPipPip
ahahaha a know what u mean pal everycunts always on here tawkin wan loada shite...even a dae it...well hope ye dae well and get match fit n at best a luck tae ye bud

User is offline   GaryOg 

• Sunday League Starter
  • PipPip

View Postweejasperdonnelly, on 14 January 2012 - 20:27, said:

ahahaha a know what u mean pal everycunts always on here tawkin wan loada shite...even a dae it...well hope ye dae well and get match fit n at best a luck tae ye bud

lol ano am just here eh respond to mutants talkin shit aboot ma team n anycunt involved in it cos they aw take the bait us lads just like a laugh the wans that dont kick a ball or used tae seem to have a hardon for everyone that is currently managing or playing :lol: aye a will do pal take it easy away eh see that sherlock holmes the nu wae the bird ffs :lol: ...

• Junior League Sub
  • PipPipPipPip
enjoy mate

• Junior League Starter
  • PipPipPipPipPip

View Postweejasperdonnelly, on 14 January 2012 - 19:55, said:

am just goin with what i have heard...apparantly they done this last year also so im jist commentin on what ive been told thats all

We lost a lot of players last season due to injury so were lucky to field a team each week , this season we are currently struggling with a few injurys but we have others starting to come back so don't worry we will make sure you don't get it easy next time we meet lol

User is offline   ken67 

• Junior League Sub
  • PipPipPipPip
if i remember correctly a certain KNOW67 predicted this would happen to carluke and maryhill would shantoe them which they also did at there home park! He certainly knows what hes talking about! the bubble has burst..........again

• Junior League Starter
  • PipPipPipPipPip

View Postken67, on 15 January 2012 - 14:26, said:

if i remember correctly a certain KNOW67 predicted this would happen to carluke and maryhill would shantoe them which they also did at there home park! He certainly knows what hes talking about! the bubble has burst..........again

We will see at the end of the season, there is still a long way to go with a lot of teams not even played half their games yet & most teams still to play each other its still all to play for .

User is offline   tambothejambo 

• Sunday League Starter
  • PipPip
  • My Team:Heart of Midlothian
Dont think you can write off Carluke just yet .. Especially if they could get some of the away games they have switched to their own park :). Only joking league is still up for grabs to any team that can put a run of victories together .. Mon the wanderers !

User is offline   Larky55 

• First Division Signing Target
  • My Team:Larkhall Thistle
  • Euro 2012:Croatia
Too early to say yet. Good start in the league,playing the Galacticos in the Emirates Cup on Saturday. Just moved into a brand new Stadium. Wish our bubble was burst.

User is offline   shielsy007 

• Junior League Starter
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • My Team:Other

View PostLarky55, on 15 January 2012 - 19:24, said:

Too early to say yet. Good start in the league,playing the Galacticos in the Emirates Cup on Saturday. Just moved into a brand new Stadium. Wish our bubble was burst.

Carluke have too many points on the board not to get promoted, can't see them losing many games
If your not making money, your not making sense.........................

User is offline   Pace Setter 

• Sunday League Superstar
  • PipPipPip
  • My Team:Dunipace Juniors
Can't help but feel sorry for Carluke, for the last few years they have just fallen at the last hurdle and probably deserve a break.

St Rochs, The Gow & Forth all looking good to put pressure on them for the second spot and its whether Carluke can win about 5 of their last 7 matches I think that will determine if they go up. Its a big ask when they will probably still have to play the teams mentioned above. Can anyone confirm their remaining fixtures?

Its going to be close and makes for an exciting finish thats for sure
Posted Image

User is offline   visitor 88 

• Third Division Apprentice
Pace setter I think you have forgotten about the best team in the league in Maryhill. Not even looking good for that second spot?

• Junior League Starter
  • PipPipPipPipPip

View PostPace Setter, on 16 January 2012 - 10:49, said:

Can't help but feel sorry for Carluke, for the last few years they have just fallen at the last hurdle and probably deserve a break.

St Rochs, The Gow & Forth all looking good to put pressure on them for the second spot and its whether Carluke can win about 5 of their last 7 matches I think that will determine if they go up. Its a big ask when they will probably still have to play the teams mentioned above. Can anyone confirm their remaining fixtures?

Its going to be close and makes for an exciting finish thats for sure

Away we still have Johnstone burgh , maryhill , lesmahagow & newmains
At home we have st rochs , rossvale & royal Albert

User is offline   Pace Setter 

• Sunday League Superstar
  • PipPipPip
  • My Team:Dunipace Juniors

View Postvisitor 88, on 16 January 2012 - 11:11, said:

<br />Pace setter I think you have forgotten about the best team in the league in Maryhill. Not even looking good for that second spot?<br />

Sorry visitor 88, I drew the unfair assumption that Maryhill were winning the league thats why I never mentioned them.

Going by the ties that Stormrelic mentioned I'd hazzard a guess (and its just a guess no disrespect intended), Carluke should win against Rossvale, Newmains and Royal Albert. 3 extremely difficult ties away from home and St Rochs at home which will be equally as difficult. I probably predict around 10-13 points in all. So the question is, would 37-40 points be enough to snatch second spot? I appreciate all the other teams will undoubtedly have to play each other so its very speculative.

My point is really that I think Carluke might struggle now because you would imagine one from St Rochs, Johnstone Burgh, Lesmahagow or Forth (who have all lost less games than Carluke) will go on a good run from now until the end of the season.
Posted Image

• (2 Pages) +