Stenhousemuir v Forfar Athletic
14/01/12
Rate Topic:

Posted 14 January 2012 - 11:54
- Group: Gold Members
- My Team:Forfar Athletic
We dont have a particularly good recent record at Stenhousemuir but we need to start picking up points very quickly.
Stenhousemuir's recent form has been a bit patchy so hopefully we can catch them on a bad day, cmon the Loons
Posted 14 January 2012 - 15:54
1-1 AT HALF TIME with stenny scoring in 42mins and templeman equalizing in 43 mins.
Line up is Mccallum,Mcculloch,Tulloch,Bolo,Shaughnessy, Mowat,R Campbell,Ross,Templeman,Hilson and Low.
Subs Wilson,Fotheringham,Motion,Byers and Paterson.
Also must be a record for the number of goalkeepers we have played in a season.
Line up is Mccallum,Mcculloch,Tulloch,Bolo,Shaughnessy, Mowat,R Campbell,Ross,Templeman,Hilson and Low.
Subs Wilson,Fotheringham,Motion,Byers and Paterson.
Also must be a record for the number of goalkeepers we have played in a season.
Posted 14 January 2012 - 16:47
- Euro 2012:Spain
FOXY!!!!!
"We didn't lose the game; we just ran out of time."
- Vince Lombardi
Pie & Bovril Last Man Standing Winner 2009.
- Vince Lombardi
Pie & Bovril Last Man Standing Winner 2009.
Posted 14 January 2012 - 19:26
- My Team:Stenhousemuir
- Gamertag:PaulWilson91
We were absolutely horrendous today. Brutal. McMillan, maybe McHale and maybe Dickson would get pass marks. Rest were rank.
It can only get better ...
Twitter: @pdw_13
Posted 14 January 2012 - 19:50
- Gamertag:HighlandFrube (Xbox)
Posted 14 January 2012 - 20:05
- Euro 2012:Germany
Why on earth has it taken us 75 minutes into the 17th game of the season to pair Foxy & Byers in centre midfield? Both gave a lesson in keep ball and turned the game for us. Foxy's two 40 yard inch perfect passes were hilariously good and for the last 15 minutes we were superb. If we stick with those two in there (a big if) and Hilson and Low on the flanks we will move up this league.
That soup is unreal by the way.
Posted 14 January 2012 - 20:11
- My Team:Airdrie Utd
- Gamertag:ammoairdrie
Posted 14 January 2012 - 20:13
- My Team:Other
I see Stenny had a few big hitters missing today but they are in a real rut right now. Don't think anyone could deny Forfar the win in the end.
Absolutely dire first half which lit up once Stenny scored. Amazingly Forfar went up the other end and scored.
Second half was much better IMO. Stenny played with a lot more width and the boy Plenderleith looked ok when he came on.
Looked as though Stenny were going to nick it until Dick threw three subs on and Davie Irons must be going even greyer by the week if his side keep gifting the opposition goals like this everyweek.
Despite the win heard that Dick was giving his players both barrells after the game. Must have been the old Brian Clough tactics. I thought they gave him a good shift today.
Absolutely dire first half which lit up once Stenny scored. Amazingly Forfar went up the other end and scored.
Second half was much better IMO. Stenny played with a lot more width and the boy Plenderleith looked ok when he came on.
Looked as though Stenny were going to nick it until Dick threw three subs on and Davie Irons must be going even greyer by the week if his side keep gifting the opposition goals like this everyweek.
Despite the win heard that Dick was giving his players both barrells after the game. Must have been the old Brian Clough tactics. I thought they gave him a good shift today.
Posted 14 January 2012 - 20:38
- Group: Platinum Members
- Euro 2012:Netherlands
Wasn't at the game. How did we play? What was the line up?
booooh The sun has got his hat on, bip-bip-bip-booray!, The sun has got his hat on and he's bumming out today! baaaaaaaah #Briday
Posted 14 January 2012 - 21:43
Posted 15 January 2012 - 02:12
- My Team:Cowdenbeath
- Euro 2012:England
Facts:
Marc McKenzie is better than Stevie Murray.
The Boss is shit hot but in a poor defence. Lyle is way past it, he never had it.
Like Lovering of Airdrie he only gets a game as he is captain.
The Boss is shit hot but in a poor defence. Lyle is way past it, he never had it.
Posted 15 January 2012 - 11:14
Bogs_Dollox, on 14 January 2012 - 20:38, said:
Wasn't at the game. How did we play? What was the line up?
Pretty much as already posted.
Stenny looked nervous 1st half, especially at the back. They played better 2nd half using the wings and channels.
We were OK, Joe and Bolo were solid enough and McCulloch was unlucky with the OG.
Sanny kept us in the game with 2 comeback goals. Foxy came on and started to create more in the middle and this results in him scoring the winner late on.
Dick was going nuts from the sideline most of the 2nd half........
Foxy has to start, Mowatt is a chaser but Foxy creates much more. Tulloch needs match time.
Once again Sanny is one of our best players. Dale Hilson and Nicky Low both put in good shifts. Rosco did well for our first goal, but drifted in and out of the game. Greg Ross looks out of position, and slightly frustrated.
Just glad to see the end of a long losing streak, so I'm sure someone will have a better review .....
Edit for typo.....again!
This post has been edited by broon-loon: 15 January 2012 - 11:17
Posted 15 January 2012 - 11:39
Posted 15 January 2012 - 12:36
Heard last night that Dick has told son Iain not to comeback .
Will wait for it to be confirmed though.
Posted 15 January 2012 - 13:11
Absolute shocker but expected it with the players we had missing. Heard both dressing room's were heated to say the least . Dick Campbell told 2 players to F**K off basically as he didn't think they were trying and that the win was ''the luckiest win he had even seen'' harsh from auld bunnet heid.
Boss gets pass marks.
Posted 15 January 2012 - 14:12
Great battling performance from the team yesterday, we scored three great goals and still lost the customary soft goals we have been conceding all season.
Hopefully we can build on this and get on a wee run now as its been a long time coming.
Posted 15 January 2012 - 14:34
Cowden til i die, on 15 January 2012 - 02:12, said:
Facts:
Fact - posting whilst gassed is a schoolboy error.
This post has been edited by Neilly: 15 January 2012 - 14:37
This is my territory be on your way...
Posted 15 January 2012 - 14:39
Posted 15 January 2012 - 14:40
Tehehehe you scamp!
Clydebank etc.
This is my territory be on your way...
Posted 15 January 2012 - 14:50
Ribena, on 15 January 2012 - 13:11, said:
Absolute shocker but expected it with the players we had missing. Heard both dressing room's were heated to say the least . Dick Campbell told 2 players to F**K off basically as he didn't think they were trying and that the win was ''the luckiest win he had even seen'' harsh from auld bunnet heid.
Boss gets pass marks.
I'm not so surprised. He was raging on the touchline for the entire second half and it was all about the players effort. I could hear every word and I was in the enclosure behind the goal that's how loud he was. Perhaps if he had started with Foxy and Byers in centre midfield then it wouldn't have been such a lucky win! They totally ran the show in the last 13 minutes or so after they came on. Maybe too this will silence the Foxy doubters, but somehow I doubt it. The usual defensive frailties were there and I fear are here to stay for the season. We simply can't cope with balls over the top against forwards with even a wee bit of pace and in McCallum we have yet another goalie I'm just not sure about. He came rushing out a few times in the second half and got nowhere near the ball and we were lucky to clear.
Let's take the three points and move on but Cowdenbeath will be a whole different kettle of fish next week. They won at a canter last time out and we need to try to stop them playing next week to have any chance.
Posted 15 January 2012 - 17:48
- Group: Platinum Members
- Euro 2012:Netherlands
55022, on 15 January 2012 - 12:36, said:
booooh The sun has got his hat on, bip-bip-bip-booray!, The sun has got his hat on and he's bumming out today! baaaaaaaah #Briday
Posted 15 January 2012 - 17:52
We finally get a win yet there is still no pleasing some of our fans, unbelievable.
Foxy was excellent when he came on (playing in his correct position) , if he could play like that every week it would be great but he just hasnt showed any consistency at all this season. I would start him next week in place of Greg Ross who just hasnt been doing enough in recent weeks. Also heard there will be two new signings this week. Will be interesting to see what positions these will be in
Posted 15 January 2012 - 18:16
Ribena, on 15 January 2012 - 13:11, said:
Boss gets pass marks.
ravogd, on 15 January 2012 - 14:50, said:
I'm not so surprised. He was raging on the touchline for the entire second half and it was all about the players effort. I could hear every word and I was in the enclosure behind the goal that's how loud he was.
I'd heard a rumour he had told one of his players to get to f--- after the game. I was down just outside the tunnell area and I could hear a rumpus and shouting. I actually thought it was the Stenny dressing room because it was so loud but someone come out and said no it was Dick. I did see him come out and almost take the door of its hinges. I love to see a bit of passion like that in a manager.
Posted 15 January 2012 - 19:45
55022, on 15 January 2012 - 12:36, said:
Oh please let this be true.
thank god the racist c**t has finally left station park :-)
Delete Post
Delete From Topic
The post will be removed from this topic completely
Skin and Language
Execution Stats
- Time Now: May 26 2012 10:48
Skin by IPBForumSkins
Community Forum Software by IP.Board
Licensed to: P&B Sports Ltd