The Match of the Day January 14th

User is offline   mickles 1981 

• Third Division Apprentice
  • My Team:Stirling Albion

View PostCicero, on 12 January 2012 - 21:29, said:

Strollers to win = 1 ( broon's prediction)

:)

Aye, and newcy was was just sucking a lemon with his prediction....8)

All the best tomorrow guys.

A draw, and some tasty red cards, would be a great result !:)

User is offline   Grim O'Grady 

• First Division Sub
  • Location:3.25 minutes from Ainslie Park (not on my bike, it's the shed lock, it's rusty so it's about 6 minutes on me bike now)
  • My Team:Spartans
  • Euro 2012:Spain

View Postmickles 1981, on 13 January 2012 - 19:43, said:

Good luck to Leith too, can't remember who they are playing though? Posted Image

Grim
"I'd rather support that Eastlands shite than Spartans" HeedtheBaa

User is offline   newcastle broon 

• Third Division Reserve
  • My Team:Whitehill Welfare

View Postmickles 1981, on 13 January 2012 - 19:43, said:

sucking a lemon..you re the one thats bitter !!!!

I was right wasn't i ;) ?

Told you before cannae find your predictions anywhere :P

• Third Division Reserve
what can you say.......

Far fitter

far stronger

far better.

Cant even blame the ref :P

cant even blame pitch,think ww played more on it than spartans ?

A double substitution with 2 of ww most influential players taken off,then lose 2 goals ?

Nae excuses spartans Couldve scored when they wanted 2nd half.

:(

User is offline   mickles 1981 

• My Team:Stirling Albion

View Postnewcastle broon, on 13 January 2012 - 20:57, said:

sucking a lemon..you re the one thats bitter !!!!

I was right wasn't i ;) ?

Told you before cannae find your predictions anywhere :P

Dinnae predict, because i don't have sufficient knowledge about a lot of the teams, so for me, it would be a waste of time.

I leave that to you more "wise heads". :lol:

Bet that lemon tasted good today marra...;)

User is offline   Rab B Nesbit 

• Third Division Signing Target
Can have absolutely no complaints. Well played Spartans and a convincing win!

User is offline   The Messiah 

• Junior League Starter
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • My Team:Scotland
Spartans dominated every area of the pitch and deserved their win. Fair play to ww supporters. Not one bad performance for Spartans.

User is offline   wingnut 

• Third Division Regular
  • My Team:Bonnyrigg Rose
Spartans were well worth their win and Whitehill will have to up their game after the 2nd half performance,obviously missed the Mac fella,tbh i expected more of them but that might be taking the gloss of a good Spartans performance,champions again,could well be after that showing.

User is offline   The tatty tup 

• Sunday League Starter
  • PipPip

View Postwingnut, on 14 January 2012 - 20:21, said:

Spartans were well worth their win and Whitehill will have to up their game after the 2nd half performance,obviously missed the Mac fella,tbh i expected more of them but that might be taking the gloss of a good Spartans performance,champions again,could well be after that showing.

After the first ten minutes or so I thought "hey this could be wws day". After the first half i thought "we have a good game on our hands" and it be difficult to predict a score. After the 2nd half i thought, "jeeez, we fell to bits & spartans looked every bit the better side". Confidence was blown away too easy and there was some comedy errors, but hey ho theres always the next time.
Hi didly dee

User is offline   Hoofhearted 

• Junior League Sub
  • PipPipPipPip

View PostThe tatty tup, on 14 January 2012 - 20:38, said:

After the first ten minutes or so I thought "hey this could be wws day". After the first half i thought "we have a good game on our hands" and it be difficult to predict a score. After the 2nd half i thought, "jeeez, we fell to bits & spartans looked every bit the better side". Confidence was blown away too easy and there was some comedy errors, but hey ho theres always the next time.

If it makes you feel any better I thought the second half performance from the Spartans was one of the best I have ever seen! Totally agree with your comments at half time. You needed a leader in the centre of the park not on the sidelines! Should be a cracking game at Fergie Park!

• Sunday League Starter
  • PipPip
Does make me feel a wee bit better but wounds still sore must admit. Went along thinking wed be fortunate to win I must admit. Theres no doubting the quality of Spartans.
Hi didly dee

• First Division Sub
  • Location:3.25 minutes from Ainslie Park (not on my bike, it's the shed lock, it's rusty so it's about 6 minutes on me bike now)
Spartans were amazing today (surprise surprise), like the others that have posted, we was slow to start & like past games it took us to go down a goal before we got really in to the game. Not taking anything away from Whitehill either, I was worried when you lot scored because yous was definitely the best team on the park at that time.

My usual faultless camera action was lacking a charged battery, so soz no goals to post accept Gav's penalty but this is off my phone so not up to my usual expert footage.

2nd 1/2 was ours & every player played their socks off, my MotM was Omar, never stopped running the wings & put so much pressure on the WW fullbacks. Danny O'D made the best tackle on our "old boy" Sinky who would have been clean through & a dead cert to score. John Grant played great & scored a cracking goal. Cloudy fantastic every time, also scored a cracker but just a typical goal for him, how many is he on now?

Nowt much more to add.

Grim

• Third Division Reserve

View PostGrim O, on 14 January 2012 - 23:25, said:

Spartans were amazing today (surprise surprise), like the others that have posted, we was slow to start & like past games it took us to go down a goal before we got really in to the game. Not taking anything away from Whitehill either, I was worried when you lot scored because yous was definitely the best team on the park at that time.

My usual faultless camera action was lacking a charged battery, so soz no goals to post accept Gav's penalty but this is off my phone so not up to my usual expert footage.

2nd 1/2 was ours & every player played their socks off, my MotM was Omar, never stopped running the wings & put so much pressure on the WW fullbacks. Danny O'D made the best tackle on our "old boy" Sinky who would have been clean through & a dead cert to score. John Grant played great & scored a cracking goal. Cloudy fantastic every time, also scored a cracker but just a typical goal for him, how many is he on now?

Nowt much more to add.

Grim

ww full backs have had better days.
I think Sinclair still thought he was one o you lot with his chance. he WAS clean through and couldve boiled kettle for aw the time he had and shouldve burst net.
Cloudie given too much space and respect and duly picked his spot.

Did laugh a few weeks back when someone posted about your ball boys.
seems the poster was right,you never seem to be in as much a hurry to return the ball when you go in front. Bad sportsmanship :P

This post has been edited by newcastle broon: 14 January 2012 - 23:44

• Sunday League Starter
  • PipPip
It wouldn't happen at wimbledon nooky ha
Hi didly dee

• First Division Sub

View Postnewcastle broon, on 14 January 2012 - 23:40, said:

ww full backs have had better days.
I think Sinclair still thought he was one o you lot with his chance. he WAS clean through and couldve boiled kettle for aw the time he had and shouldve burst net.
Cloudie given too much space and respect and duly picked his spot.

Did laugh a few weeks back when someone posted about your ball boys.
seems the poster was right,you never seem to be in as much a hurry to return the ball when you go in front. Bad sportsmanship :P

Dunno what wee boys you was watching Newky lad but the ones I could see did a fantastic job of getting their balls in to play as quick as they could, if we'd have took them away at 3 - 1 up then fair enough but ya can't blame the BB's on yous lot being 4 - 1 down, have I just bitten your wee dangly worm? Time to take me teeth out again eh? Posted Image

Still drinking & savouring a great match. Just wish I could watch the highlights again!

Grim

User is offline   La Albiceleste 

• Sunday League Sub
  • Pip
  • My Team:Berwick Rangers
Grim o Grady, on behalf of 98% of east of Scotland footballers your a fcukin TIT

• First Division Sub
So who are the 2% that are still unconvinced?

Grim

User is offline   Buckrogers 

• My Team:Scotland
I like you grim 😃

User is offline   Hoofhearted 

• Junior League Sub
  • PipPipPipPip

View PostGrim O, on 15 January 2012 - 14:23, said:

So who are the 2% that are still unconvinced?

Grim

I'll stay on the fence for this one!!

User is offline   Craig the Hunter 

• Junior League Sub
  • PipPipPipPip
Any idea of attendance yesterday? Looked pretty healthy

• Third Division Regular

View PostLa Albiceleste, on 15 January 2012 - 13:55, said:

Grim o Grady, on behalf of 98% of east of Scotland footballers your a fcukin TIT

If your serious your a first class nob,away you go and splash yer face wi pish.

• Third Division Regular

View PostCraig the Hunter, on 15 January 2012 - 17:13, said:

Any idea of attendance yesterday? Looked pretty healthy

Just over 250 according to Spartans website.

User is offline   La Albiceleste 

• Sunday League Sub
  • Pip
  • My Team:Berwick Rangers
Spartans players r th 2%, obviously grim, cos they love th feel of your dick in them come a Saturday x

• First Division Sub

View PostLa Albiceleste, on 15 January 2012 - 20:46, said:

Spartans players r th 2%, obviously grim, cos they love th feel of your dick in them come a Saturday x

I'm not a machine, what sort of viagra do you use that keeps you going through a full squad although I take it you must actually do the other 98% seeing as you are their "mouth". Posted Image

Grim

User is offline   babyelvis 

• Junior League Sub
  • PipPipPipPip
  • My Team:Eyemouth United

View PostGrim O, on 15 January 2012 - 21:41, said:

I'm not a machine, what sort of viagra do you use that keeps you going through a full squad although I take it you must actually do the other 98% seeing as you are their "mouth". Posted Image

Grim

Grim that was a cracker.:lol: :lol:

Keep your hands off the gulls.

Elvis

• (2 Pages) +