HELP! VALEFILD CALLING! WHERE DO WE GO NOW? Rate Topic: -----

User is offline   makaveli 

• Junior League Starter
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • My Team:Ashfield

View Postfan of the juniors, on 12 January 2012 - 18:20, said:

Try 8 committee and 1 paying supporter :o

I wasn't at the game on Saturday unfortunately due to work commitments. We have a small but committed following and i can only imagine that due to the weather conditions and the trip to Ayrshire maybe a few more fans would have appeared.

Its sad to see but at the same time i know the folk that work for the club have done wonders over the years to bring back the glory times to get people back in the gate at Sarcen and that includes the players. Ashfield used to be one of the highest supporting team in the Juniors back in the day but tradition changes through tenure and the club has suffered. Look at Maryhill.....not as great as a following nowadays compared to 4 or 5 years ago when they were in the top league.

IMO the Glasgow clubs suffer more greatly if they're in decline performance wise rather than the Ayrshire clubs. It can be down to human nature and their preference to go and watch a Rangers or Celtic match. Or it could even be down to lack of loyalty to some support, glory hunting. Who knows?

We had over 500 fans at Saracen last May when we won the title which was amazing to see. I can only hope we have more occasions like these to allow folk to continue the following.

Incidentally I hope Kilbirnie do string a few results together to get back in the mix.

User is offline   gingerblastie 

• Third Division Apprentice
  • My Team:Kilbirnie Ladeside

View Postwhitburn exile, on 13 January 2012 - 09:08, said:

To the poster who said the club is to big to go down that's rubbish no club is to big to go down or ha a right to be in the top flight! Saying that for some reason I've always looke out for the results so hope things turnaround

dont see anyone saying were to big to go down.. to a man every single kilbirnie fan knows were not to big to go down.. not one person that steps into valefield think were to big for anything.. many fan of other teams have said they reckon kilbirnie to big a club to go down but i can assure you our fans do not and never will think that.. its to close in our recent memories of what happened the last time..nobody in football has any right to say there to big a club thats why we all love the game so much is it not. you never know!!

rrg are you gonna be about on sat??
when yi meet a blastie he.ll shake yi by the haun

User is online   whitburn exile 

• My Team:Whitburn Juniors
It wasn't a blasties fan

View Postgingerblastie, on 13 January 2012 - 12:53, said:

dont see anyone saying were to big to go down.. to a man every single kilbirnie fan knows were not to big to go down.. not one person that steps into valefield think were to big for anything.. many fan of other teams have said they reckon kilbirnie to big a club to go down but i can assure you our fans do not and never will think that.. its to close in our recent memories of what happened the last time..nobody in football has any right to say there to big a club thats why we all love the game so much is it not. you never know!!

User is online   RobRoyGuy 

• Every Saint has a Past , Every Sinner has a Future
  • My Team:Kirkintilloch Rob Roy
  • Euro 2012:Republic of Ireland
  • Gamertag:KirkyRR - PS3
try get on this wee bit before kick off and pm me i will tell you where i am !
Posted Image
I am so clever that sometimes i don't understand a single word of what i am saying,Oh...... RobRoyGuy's Posts DO NOT Reflect the Views, Opinions or Policy of Kirkintilloch Rob Roy F.C

User is online   passbackdave 

• Third Division Sub
  • My Team:Clydebank

View Postgingerblastie, on 13 January 2012 - 12:53, said:

stop arranging a meeting lol. last time u did that 16 polis turned up at valefield expecting a blood bath and found both set of animals all drinking together :D

User is offline   BLASTIEBOY 

• Sunday League Starter
  • PipPip

View PostRobRoyGuy, on 12 January 2012 - 23:05, said:

Like your posts blastieboy ! bit of feeling in them ! good luck rest of season ( after saturday )

Cheers mate, we need all we can get so hopefully we get something from all our games, although we still have a few of the top enders to play it ain't gonnae be easy so i'm sure you'll forgive me for hoping we get something at Kirkie today, all the best anyway and in the words of one of your more famous players i'll just need to "Keep believing";)

• Sunday League Starter
  • PipPip
I have noticed my posts getting a mention on the Ladeside forum, i've tried to share my thoughts with the guys on there but i've had 20 odd ladeside related usernames refused, so if i can't sign up i can't post, but believe me i'm the real deal, 25 or so years of watching Ladeside says it all, through good and bad i remember the good old days well, Billy Muir, Tony Bryden, Alan Rennie etc, even Stuart Mauchlen, Dennis Donnelly(R.I.P.) Adam Russel, the list goes on, i've seen a few stoaters at the vale, like i said i've tried joining the Blasties forum but to no avail so i'll continue to use P & B.:ph34r:<_<

User is offline   fan of the juniors 

• Third Division Sub

View PostBLASTIEBOY, on 14 January 2012 - 09:32, said:

I have noticed my posts getting a mention on the Ladeside forum, i've tried to share my thoughts with the guys on there but i've had 20 odd ladeside related usernames refused, so if i can't sign up i can't post, but believe me i'm the real deal, 25 or so years of watching Ladeside says it all, through good and bad i remember the good old days well, Billy Muir, Tony Bryden, Alan Rennie etc, even Stuart Mauchlen, Dennis Donnelly(R.I.P.) Adam Russel, the list goes on, i've seen a few stoaters at the vale, like i said i've tried joining the Blasties forum but to no avail so i'll continue to use P & B.:ph34r:Posted Image

You need to either contact the webmaster direct or another member who you already know.
Give them your email and username along with a password
Webmaster blocked people joining as he was getting too many spammers

We discussion about today game , kilbirnie were very unlucky to lose today , good effort and looked like they really wanted to get a result . Guess luck just does not go your way when your down there
Spoke to a some kilbirnie fans and they were good folk , hope you guys can get a run of wins and stay up

This post has been edited by RobRoyGuy: 14 January 2012 - 16:01

Posted Image
I am so clever that sometimes i don't understand a single word of what i am saying,Oh...... RobRoyGuy's Posts DO NOT Reflect the Views, Opinions or Policy of Kirkintilloch Rob Roy F.C

• Sunday League Starter
  • PipPip

View PostRobRoyGuy, on 14 January 2012 - 15:52, said:

We discussion about today game , kilbirnie were very unlucky to lose today , good effort and looked like they really wanted to get a result . Guess luck just does not go your way when your down there
Spoke to a some kilbirnie fans and they were good folk , hope you guys can get a run of wins and stay up

Hope so too, good to hear us Blasties are getting some good reports from away fans, unlike the neds that turn up and ruin our derby games with Beith! Thanks RRG, appreciate the good wishes, not many chances left to gather the much needed points now though!! Never mind, hitting a wee run of better form just in time for Troon in the scottish!!

rrg mate never got time to get on here sat before game., enjoyed the delights of the stables before the game. thought we deserved a point at least apart from that enjoyed our day threw kirky and hopefully we.ll be back next season .. this not a complaint of sorts just a bit annoyed at some of the old guys attitude to couple our fans.. as we walked in from the stables missing first 5 mins we asked the guys on gate if your wee cabin open at half time to which the reply was no the bankie fans wrecked it!! so at that we asked for nearest carry out shop and the committee on gate oblidged in pointing us in right direction.. thanks to the guys on gate for that yous were very helpful!!. but as my mate comes out the toilet at half time he gets this from a few older ones( there the ones that wrecked our cabin they bloody kilbirnie fans do it everywhere they go) funny how we wrecked the cabin its our first visit..

• Third Division Sub

View Postgingerblastie, on 18 January 2012 - 14:14, said:

as we walked in from the stables missing first 5 mins we asked the guys on gate if your wee cabin open at half time to which the reply was no the bankie fans wrecked it!!

lol wit did we do 2 wreck it? has your cabin been closed since the 1st game of the season?

View Postpassbackdave, on 18 January 2012 - 15:49, said:

lol wit did we do 2 wreck it? has your cabin been closed since the 1st game of the season?
no comment your a vile bunch :o :D

• Third Division Sub

View Postgingerblastie, on 18 January 2012 - 15:58, said:

no comment your a vile bunch :o :D

thats why everytime ladeside dont have a game u come watch the bankies? :P

View Postpassbackdave, on 18 January 2012 - 16:03, said:

thats why everytime ladeside dont have a game u come watch the bankies? :P

3 times ave done that in all the time yous been juniors.. and that was for the drink not to watch your mob :) everytime you.s have caused bother as well haha

User is offline   colinmcn 

• Junior League Starter
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • My Team:St.Mirren

View Postgingerblastie, on 18 January 2012 - 16:35, said:

3 times ave done that in all the time yous been juniors.. and that was for the drink not to watch your mob :) everytime you.s have caused bother as well haha

you barred from the only pub left in Kilbirnie?;)

View Postgingerblastie, on 18 January 2012 - 14:14, said:

rrg mate never got time to get on here sat before game., enjoyed the delights of the stables before the game. thought we deserved a point at least apart from that enjoyed our day threw kirky and hopefully we.ll be back next season .. this not a complaint of sorts just a bit annoyed at some of the old guys attitude to couple our fans.. as we walked in from the stables missing first 5 mins we asked the guys on gate if your wee cabin open at half time to which the reply was no the bankie fans wrecked it!! so at that we asked for nearest carry out shop and the committee on gate oblidged in pointing us in right direction.. thanks to the guys on gate for that yous were very helpful!!. but as my mate comes out the toilet at half time he gets this from a few older ones( there the ones that wrecked our cabin they bloody kilbirnie fans do it everywhere they go) funny how we wrecked the cabin its our first visit..

Think I saw you at the end did you have a hood up ? Don't take to heart what the old guys say . Always found the ladeside support alright , a bit passionate at times yeah but no where near as bad as that mob from Clydebank lol
Posted Image

View PostRobRoyGuy, on 18 January 2012 - 17:53, said:

Think I saw you at the end did you have a hood up ? Don't take to heart what the old guys say . Always found the ladeside support alright , a bit passionate at times yeah but no where near as bad as that mob from Clydebank lol

hood up too hide cause i seen you coming haha..straight for the bus was scared the old yins flew for me :D .. dont take it to heart easy to say mate but these are the type of folk theat get us bad name and for no reason !!

View Postcolinmcn, on 18 January 2012 - 16:50, said:

you barred from the only pub left in Kilbirnie?;)

anywhere but barrhead!!!!!:D

Your pal was needing the toilet , I heard him shouting that lol

I agree with ya , yous deserved a point . Some good young prospects yous have so even if yous do go down i am sure you's will do well in the future .

Was looking for feroz then got told he had left !
Posted Image

View PostRobRoyGuy, on 18 January 2012 - 18:04, said:

Your pal was needing the toilet , I heard him shouting that lol

I agree with ya , yous deserved a point . Some good young prospects yous have so even if yous do go down i am sure you's will do well in the future .

Was looking for feroz then got told he had left !

aye that was us haha... feroz was terrible for us honestly one of our worst players in a while just didnt suit our style.. if we can keep the base of that team i think we.ll be ok mate mcinnes looked good again so did mcgregor and pettigrew.. sandylands could well do damage up front with the right guy next to him. keep gair and gow sort out our left and right backs and we.ll be sound :D

And yous will be Barcelona of ayrshire football ! No wait Talbock already are that !

This post has been edited by RobRoyGuy: 18 January 2012 - 18:40

Posted Image

View PostRobRoyGuy, on 18 January 2012 - 18:39, said:

And yous will be Barcelona of ayrshire football ! No wait Talbock already are that !
the barca of garnock valley will do me for now!

• (2 Pages) +