The Pie Shop: Scottish Independence - The Pie Shop

• (216 Pages) +
  • « First
  • Last »

Scottish Independence What would you vote? Rate Topic: ****- 5 Votes

Poll: Scottish Independence

This is a public poll. Other members will be able to see which options you chose

How would you vote on Scottish Independence

You cannot see the results of the poll until you have voted. Please login and cast your vote to see the results of this poll.
Vote Guests cannot vote

User is offline   YOGI IS GOD 

• Third Division Sub
  • My Team:Falkirk

View PostReynard, on 05 February 2012 - 12:40, said:

Its about as subtle as the "green lobby" wankers pretending they give a shit about all the damage we are(not) causing the environment while trying to disguise their socialism and intent to tax the f**k out everyone by managing to infiltrate the education system and the unions and brainwashing a generation of weans into thinking "its the right thing to do".

So yeah. He's culpable and he's a c**t.

Charming.

User is online   Ivo den Bieman 

• 100 Scottish Caps
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Platinum Members
  • My Team:Montrose
  • Euro 2012:Croatia
  • Gamertag:WHIT

View PostReynard, on 05 February 2012 - 12:40, said:

Its about as subtle as the "green lobby" wankers pretending they give a shit about all the damage we are(not) causing the environment while trying to disguise their socialism and intent to tax the f**k out everyone by managing to infiltrate the education system and the unions and brainwashing a generation of weans into thinking "its the right thing to do".

So yeah. He's culpable and he's a c**t.

pissweak to be honest. but you know that anyway. maybe someone less familiar with your "awbdy's a c**t" style will be hooked by it later though.

User is offline   Reynard 

• wholesome and lovely
  • My Team:St.Mirren

View PostYOGI IS GOD, on 05 February 2012 - 12:43, said:

Charming.

He's costing people money by peddling his green agenda. He can get himself and his baldy ugly head to f**k. He will attempt to do the exact same thing in any independent Scotland too and there's probably enough stupid wee pr1cks that have had it drummed into them since they were in fucking nappies by their teachers and others that they have to do this or the whole world will disintegrate and it will be all their fault.

He's a fanny.
Peace will come to earth when the people have more to do with each other and governments less.

• wholesome and lovely

View PostIvo den Bieman, on 05 February 2012 - 12:48, said:

pissweak to be honest. but you know that anyway. maybe someone less familiar with your "awbdy's a c**t" style will be hooked by it later though.

You know it's true. And you know that there has been NO global warming at all since 1997 which is why "global warming" as a tag has been gentlybooted into the long grass and "climate change" has been dragged to the fore. Much harder to pin down and after every storm or big shower of rain, green lobby morons can tap their noses and tell us we need to pay a bit more tax to stop it. Posted Image
Peace will come to earth when the people have more to do with each other and governments less.

User is online   Ivo den Bieman 

• 100 Scottish Caps
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • My Team:Montrose
  • Euro 2012:Croatia
  • Gamertag:WHIT
yeh, cause it's all about money, isn't it? (specifically your money).

:wacko: :wacko:

User is offline   capybara 

• El Capy
  • My Team:Heart of Midlothian

View PostReynard, on 05 February 2012 - 12:51, said:

You know it's true. And you know that there has been NO global warming at all since 1997 which is why "global warming" as a tag has been gentlybooted into the long grass and "climate change" has been dragged to the fore. Much harder to pin down and after every storm or big shower of rain, green lobby morons can tap their noses and tell us we need to pay a bit more tax to stop it. Posted Image

I was fairly sympathetic to the Greens for a while. As you know i am a leaftie,not sure about being rabid, but since the oppose every new road and want to tax everybody off the road on to bikes he will get no support from me. We need a new crossing on the Forth and the Logistics industry is losing jobs by the bucketload. Tax fuel and everything goes up. Bread toothpaste and beer.
It is impossible to go through life without trust: that is to be imprisoned in the worst cell of all, oneself. Graham Greene

Twitter @capyb1

• wholesome and lovely

View PostIvo den Bieman, on 05 February 2012 - 12:54, said:

yeh, cause it's all about money, isn't it? (specifically your money).

:wacko: :wacko:

Some of it is about controlling the rabble too. But its mostly about money and power.

User is offline   Broccoli Dog 

• Bitches aint shit.
Oh Stewart Lee, I love you man but that Grauniad piece was a load of shit. It isn't the job of Scotland to rescue England from itself.

User is offline   oht 

• Third Division Apprentice
  • My Team:Ayr United

View PostYOGI IS GOD, on 05 February 2012 - 12:08, said:

Stewart Lee was in the Guardian today

Article here - http://www.guardian....nd-independence

I first met Alex Salmond at a reception for young English playwrights at the new Scottish Parliament during the Edinburgh fringe festival in 2004. The event celebrated a scheme whereby we collaborated with Scottish translators to make our work saleable north of the border, a process that involved the painstaking insertion into our texts of thousands of swearwords, such as c**t and f**k. I attended the event with Mark Ravenhill, whose 1996 play, Shopping, had been retitled Shopping and Fucking for its hit 1997 Edinburgh run.

At the event, Alex Salmond and I were standing next to a buffet overflowing with Scottish produce, – venison, Baxters soup, Highland Toffee, shortbread, heroin and salmon.

User is offline   vikingTON 

• Not arrogant, just better
  • My Team:Greenock Morton

View PostReynard, on 04 February 2012 - 21:55, said:

Irelands is 15%

Ireland is projected to have possibly the best economic growth this year in the whole of Europe, much as it has in the last 30 years.
Posted Image

• wholesome and lovely

View PostvikingTON, on 05 February 2012 - 14:36, said:

Ireland is projected to have possibly the best economic growth this year in the whole of Europe, much as it has in the last 30 years.

What? Even after the revised figures a couple of days ago? :lol:

:1eye

• wholesome and lovely
Just to give the wee Greenock lefty fuckwit the figures as delivered by the central bank on Friday... downgrading the Irish growth forecast from 1.8% to 0.5%

That's in spite of getting billions of pounds worth of bailouts as well which of course is added to "growth" figures.

Posted Image

I seem to recall Friday also having a forecast that Poundland's growth would be -0.7% this year. Despite printing hundreds of billions of pounds.

This post has been edited by vikingTON: 05 February 2012 - 14:55

Posted Image

• wholesome and lovely

View PostvikingTON, on 05 February 2012 - 14:54, said:

I seem to recall Friday also having a forecast that Poundland's growth would be -0.7% this year. Despite printing hundreds of billions of pounds.

It's a shame you didn't recall the Irish downgrade on the exact same day before you made a c**t of yourself a few posts back.

View PostReynard, on 05 February 2012 - 14:59, said:

It's a shame you didn't recall the Irish downgrade on the exact same day before you made a c**t of yourself a few posts back.

Really? Where in Europe is seeing actual growth downgraded to 0.7%?

Your shower of selfish, fascist Tory c***s would drown a bag of Labrador puppies for 0.7% growth.
Posted Image

• wholesome and lovely

View PostvikingTON, on 05 February 2012 - 14:54, said:

BTW the ECB has been printing money as well, allowing fucked European banks to gorge on basically free money while also buying up bonds in the markets to make a quick return. What's the projected growth forecast for the EZ for the financial year? Posted Image

User is offline   xbl 

• Forward, together.
  • My Team:Arbroath
I thought one of the downsides of the Euro was the inability to print money? Still, nice to see Reynard being comprehensively crushed on finances, again! :lol:

• wholesome and lovely

View Postxbl, on 05 February 2012 - 15:10, said:

I thought one of the downsides of the Euro was the inability to print money? Still, nice to see Reynard being comprehensively crushed on finances, again! :lol:

Which individual country is printing money? Name the individual countries in the Eurozone that are doing this please.

And then post your grovelling apology.

You fuzzy heided economically illiterate nat fucktard. Posted Image

User is online   DomDom 

• The Genius.
  • Euro 2012:England
Your blood pressure must be through the roof.
TEAM CENA!!!

• wholesome and lovely

View PostvikingTON, on 05 February 2012 - 15:06, said:

Really? Where in Europe is seeing actual growth downgraded to 0.7%?

Your shower of selfish, fascist Tory c***s would drown a bag of Labrador puppies for 0.7% growth.

Oh dear. Are you upset?

Not been a great weekend for the Greenock working classes.Posted Image

Obviously. Anyone else uses that tone = upset.

Reynard uses the same tone = edgy. Posted Image
Posted Image

View PostReynard, on 05 February 2012 - 15:17, said:

Not been a great weekend for the Greenock working classes.Posted Image

Of course it has. Celtic won and their rivals are out of the cup and closer to going bust.
Posted Image

User is offline   xbl 

• Forward, together.
  • My Team:Arbroath

View PostReynard, on 05 February 2012 - 15:15, said:

Which individual country is printing money? Name the individual countries in the Eurozone that are doing this please.

And then post your grovelling apology.

You fuzzy heided economically illiterate nat fucktard. Posted Image

Eh? You are aware that the Euro is a single currency? That's like me pointing out that Yorkshire can't print money. Still anything to get away from embarrassing growth forecasts eh! Incidentally, its been a while since you referred to Kenysian fail or whatever it was...

Benefit No. 16432 Of The Union: printing your own money before burning it in your nearest bank.
Posted Image

User is offline   chico 

• Dry.
  • My Team:Spartans
  • Euro 2012:Germany

View PostReynard, on 05 February 2012 - 09:59, said:

Yep. A horrible little Marxist shite.

He's a more effective MSP than labours gorilla's with a rosette and has served well as convenor of the transport and environment committee.
St Mirren FC
2005/2006 Scottish Football League Champions & League Challenge Cup Winners.
2006, 2007, 2008, 2009, 2010 & 2011 Renfrewshire FA Cup Winners

• (216 Pages) +
  • « First
  • Last »

2 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 1 anonymous users