Auchinleck Talbot V Clydebank
about time!
Rate Topic:

Posted 09 January 2012 - 12:12
- Group: Gold Members
- My Team:Clydebank
this is the most important fixture of the season for me, we have went away and got a result against the talbot before, no reason we cant do it again, i personally think we will come away with a result, fairly positive on that actually
C'mon the bankies!!!!
Posted 09 January 2012 - 12:22
Looking forward to this game.
The Bankies always have a good support with them.
We haven't beat Clydebank since the cup final, so hopfully it will be a home win.
The Bankies always have a good support with them.
We haven't beat Clydebank since the cup final, so hopfully it will be a home win.
Posted 09 January 2012 - 13:25
- Euro 2012:Netherlands
Hoping that all the recent publicity surrounding the Hearts game will see the Auchinleck squad take their eye off the ball for this one. Probably not mind you. Both teams playing on form will see Auchinleck take the 3 points, but we've gone there before, scored first and held out. Might not be pretty but I'd take it again.
Posted 09 January 2012 - 14:01
Ross., on 09 January 2012 - 13:25, said:
Hoping that all the recent publicity surrounding the Hearts game will see the Auchinleck squad take their eye off the ball for this one. Probably not mind you. Both teams playing on form will see Auchinleck take the 3 points, but we've gone there before, scored first and held out. Might not be pretty but I'd take it again.
totally agree its a 1 off game so u never know wit may happen. talbot may have better players but our players work very hard and we wont give them an easy game. am sure talbot will take us more seriously this time as they maybe thought they could just turn up at holm park and take the 3 points. lets hope they have a scottish cup hangover and we keep our good run going.
Posted 09 January 2012 - 14:23
- My Team:Auchinleck Talbot
we've no won in the league since the match before we went to holm park.
this is sandwiched between two bigger games, but we could really use the 3 points.
should be a good game.
this is sandwiched between two bigger games, but we could really use the 3 points.
should be a good game.
Posted 09 January 2012 - 15:46
- Gamertag:Kingjad86
Was gutted we never won at Holm Park against Talbot, I thought a 0-0 draw was harsh on us that day. Sure, at start of the day I'd have gladly taken a draw but looking at chances we had to not have won left me feeling a bit gutted. Small handful of ignorant Talbot fans at the end as well started running their mouth about the Bankies not having a home and how they were lucky to draw that day etc, usual drivel. I had been trying to wish them all the best in the Scottish as well, so I just countered their ridiculous statements by reminding them that even Cumnock put 5 past us - that certainly set them off!
We'll need to work our socks off to leave Beechwood with anything, but thankfully our work-rate the last few games has been very good. Our efforts as a team has been praised quite a bit, and I hope those efforts delivers three points for us come Saturday.
Clydebank Till I Die
My posts do not reflect the views or opinions of Clydebank FC - I am just a Clydebank FC supporter, despite my 'role' as cameraman. If you get upset with what I post, be upset at ME, and not Clydebank FC.
Posted 09 January 2012 - 16:43
- My Team:Larkhall Thistle
- Euro 2012:Croatia
Bankies will fancy their chances at The Beechwood. Both teams will be battered & bruised from their games last Saturday. Should be a good game, fancy a 2-2 draw.
Posted 09 January 2012 - 17:38
Iam always confident of beating anybody at beechwood,its not being big headed its just how i see it. It dosent always work out that way though just look at arthurlie this past week, but if we play to our best it should be enough and we also could be doing with the points.
Posted 09 January 2012 - 17:54
Our home form is a worry, but I'm hoping the players are still hurting from Saturday and desperate to put on the kind of showing we ken they're capable of. Look forward to the noisy support of the Bankies as well, always a welcome to Beechwood. Goudie's already predicting a 4,000 plus crowd!
Posted 09 January 2012 - 19:19
TFW, on 09 January 2012 - 17:54, said:
Our home form is a worry, but I'm hoping the players are still hurting from Saturday and desperate to put on the kind of showing we ken they're capable of. Look forward to the noisy support of the Bankies as well, always a welcome to Beechwood. Goudie's already predicting a 4,000 plus crowd!
between goudie and the bankie there will be at least 20,000
Posted 09 January 2012 - 19:30
Tyncastle had the biggest crowd of rd4 by an absolute mile, nearly twice as much as most.
Talbot had about 3,000 fans there.
Posted 09 January 2012 - 19:54
Was looking right at them. The stand behind the goal looked 3/4 full. Couldn't hear them sing before the game because of the tannoy. But as soon as the game started they made plenty noise.
Posted 09 January 2012 - 19:59
Larky55, on 09 January 2012 - 19:54, said:
Was looking right at them. The stand behind the goal looked 3/4 full. Couldn't hear them sing before the game because of the tannoy. But as soon as the game started they made plenty noise.
so they make noise means they have 3000 there lol. why werent u in the away end anyway?
Posted 09 January 2012 - 20:07
And the thread is "Clydebank square go's, Talbot crowds, and on and on" Maybe a debate might pan out!
"Soli electi sequentur"
Posted 09 January 2012 - 20:19
Kirkland Green, on 09 January 2012 - 20:07, said:
And the thread is "Clydebank square go's, Talbot crowds, and on and on" Maybe a debate might pan out!
no ur getting confused its kirkyrobroy who offers the square goes
Posted 09 January 2012 - 20:30
- My Team:Scotland
passbackdave, on 09 January 2012 - 19:48, said:
where did u hear that? ive been told they had half that
Mentioned on Radio Scotland there were around 1700 - but what do they know. And it's well known every cup game involving Talbot involves tampering of the gate figures - even their own home matches.
fucck your Subaru, I have a horse outside
Posted 09 January 2012 - 20:36
This is our end a few minutes before kick off.
There would have been a couple more came in at the last minute....
Posted 09 January 2012 - 20:38
Space Cowboy, on 09 January 2012 - 20:30, said:
Mentioned on Radio Scotland there were around 1700 - but what do they know. And it's well known every cup game involving Talbot involves tampering of the gate figures - even their own home matches.
I thought the away end was about 75% full on Saturday......
Posted 09 January 2012 - 20:42
Looks 3/4 full to me.
Posted 09 January 2012 - 20:47
- My Team:Kirkintilloch Rob Roy
- Euro 2012:Republic of Ireland
- Gamertag:KirkyRR - PS3
Space Cowboy, on 09 January 2012 - 20:30, said:
Between 1700-2000 looks about right to me , like meadow decent effort crowd wise from talbot .7000 is actually a decent crowd from hearts as well given its there first round in the competition against a non league side.
Game saturday should be a good one clydebank seems to be playing fairly well and with talbot for some reason struggling a wee bit at home in the league a draw looks likely in this one for me.
This post has been edited by RobRoyGuy: 09 January 2012 - 20:51

I am so clever that sometimes i don't understand a single word of what i am saying,Oh...... RobRoyGuy's Posts DO NOT Reflect the Views, Opinions or Policy of Kirkintilloch Rob Roy F.C
Posted 09 January 2012 - 20:58
would have been a truer picture 10 minutes after KO when everyone's arrived, put a bet on, bought a pie and Q'd for a piss and settled in their seat.
Posted 09 January 2012 - 21:14
The daily star today says 2,785 talbot fans.
Posted 09 January 2012 - 21:27
Nero E. Oro, on 09 January 2012 - 20:58, said:
would have been a truer picture 10 minutes after KO when everyone's arrived, put a bet on, bought a pie and Q'd for a piss and settled in their seat.
lol for f**k sake shut up 1700 is a cracking away crowd. we all know the talbot boys love adding a few zeros onto there crowds.
Posted 09 January 2012 - 21:33
passbackdave, on 09 January 2012 - 21:27, said:
lol for f**k sake shut up 1700 is a cracking away crowd. we all know the talbot boys love adding a few zeros onto there crowds.
We had sold over 1700 tickets a week before the game, so while I agree it would have been a cracking crowd, we still took more than that amount.
I don't think it's stretching it too far to suggest that not everyone arrives on time either....when do they ever, and as for one of you lot accusing anyone of embellishing crowds? f**k me!
lol the bitterness about this is ripping right oot you lol.
This post has been edited by Nero E. Oro: 09 January 2012 - 21:34
Delete Post
Delete From Topic
The post will be removed from this topic completely
Skin and Language
Execution Stats
- Time Now: May 26 2012 13:37
Skin by IPBForumSkins
Community Forum Software by IP.Board