Return to forums
Register new account
Login:

The Pie Shop: Falkirk vs Ayr United - The Pie Shop

• (8 Pages) +
  • Last »

Falkirk vs Ayr United First ever trip to the Falkirk Stadium for the Honest Men Rate Topic: -----

User is offline   Tryfield 

• Happy Happy fuckwit
  • My Team:Ayr United
  • Euro 2012:Spain
  • Gamertag:EH?

View PostShaggerG, on 10 January 2012 - 14:28, said:

You'll get a train to Grahamston from Glasgow Queen Street which is a short walk from Central Station.

There's no direct service from Queen Street to Grahamston.

I've just checked.

User is online   welshbairn 

• First Division Superstar
  • My Team:Falkirk

View PostTryfield, on 10 January 2012 - 14:56, said:

I've just checked.

Must be engineering works...

User is offline   Hughsie 

• First Division Regular
  • Euro 2012:Poland
Train to High and walk down the hill. There isn't much difference if you're going into town anyway.
No one likes him, we don't care.

User is offline   Gaz FFC 

Never seen a pre-match thread before where both sets of fans seem friendly to each other, better keep it up because We are gonnae be sick of the site of each other after the 6th game.and possibly (with a Scot cup replay) 7

User is offline   gav-ffc 

• Golden Shoe Winner
Seaside wanks.
@FFCGAV

User is offline   ayrunitedfw 

• Golden Shoe Winner
  • Euro 2012:Portugal
  • Gamertag:Wasay95

View Postgav-ffc, on 10 January 2012 - 20:20, said:

Seaside wanks.

f**k you then. Thought you would have wanted to be semi-final buddies.
Keighan Parker- ""Out of all the places I've played, the biggest crowd to noise ratio I've experienced is at Ayr." Ryan Stevenson- "I managed to play for Ayr, the team i supported as a boy" Liam Tomsett-"The fans were amazing, to come all that way up there and give us that backing. I couldn't believe the way they were carrying on- it was crazy"

User is offline   honestrae95 

• Third Division Apprentice
  • Euro 2012:Republic of Ireland
Now, now. Any more of that type of behavior and this thread will soon resemble the typical 'ayr v morton train carsh thread'. VT will be along shortly no doubt.:(

The Scheme- A TV show all about the lives of Rangers fans.

User is offline   Gaz FFC 

View Posthonestrae95, on 10 January 2012 - 20:35, said:

Now, now. Any more of that type of behavior and this thread will soon resemble the typical 'ayr v morton train carsh thread'. VT will be along shortly no doubt.:(

I'm tired of bitchslapping that virgin.

User is offline   Tryfield 

• Happy Happy fuckwit
  • Euro 2012:Spain
  • Gamertag:EH?

View PostGaz FFC, on 10 January 2012 - 21:40, said:

I'll send ye up some Red Bull, carry on.

User is online   Magnethead 

• Third Division Regular

View PostGaz FFC, on 10 January 2012 - 21:40, said:

Gaz mate don't ever stop !
I talk to Planets Baby!

User is online   ShaggerG 

• Third Division Reserve

I've just checked.

Strange, I don't use that service but I'm sure that there normally is. You could get one to Polmont and get the next train back one stop to Grahamston though. Polmont's probably closer than the High Station to TFS anyway.

User is online   Honest_Man#1 

• Third Division Reserve

View PostTryfield, on 10 January 2012 - 12:31, said:

I'm thinking about travelling up from England for this one. Cupla pints in Edinburgh then get the train to Grahamston station, another cupla pints and then walk to the ground.
Or.....I go and watch M/Bro v Burnley.

I'll be at the Riverside, no doubt be a shite game though.
Itzdrk - once again clueless

User is offline   kiddy 

• Golden Shoe Winner

I've just checked.

You sure?

Glasgow - Cumbernauld / Falkirk Grahamston Timetable

Engineering works, but doesn't mention Sat 14 specifically?

This post has been edited by kiddy: 10 January 2012 - 23:57

3x Leagues of 14. ALL with 7/7 Split, 2 up 2 down & 12v3 playoff.

Merge & regionalise Senior/Junior divisions below, with access to SFL.

& NAE RESERVE SIDES, PHOENIX TEAMS, INCUBATOR's or NEWCO's!

User is offline   ajwffc 

• Junior League Sub
  • PipPipPipPip
  • Euro 2012:Sweden

View Postkiddy, on 10 January 2012 - 23:53, said:

The line is defenetly shut from 0035 SAT to 0415 MON
If the blind lead the blind, then both shall fall into the ditch

User is offline   Thumper 

• SPL Superstar
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • My Team:Scotland
It's only five minutes' walk down the high street that separates Falkirk High from Grahamston anyway. Not exactly worth changing one's plans for.

Will be making the trip up for this one. Really looking forward to it, hopefully a good atmosphere and good football!

User is offline   Hawk89 

• Third Division Regular
  • Euro 2012:Germany
Gutted I can't make this one....will have to wait until May I suppose.

Does anyone know if we'll have any form of new signing(s) for this game?
I read on the honestpage which appears to be back up that Stevo was seemingly eyeing up a loan move back to us so he could see his contract out at Hearts and move down to Bristol in the summer.
@MarkoT1989

User is offline   itzdrk 

• Golden Shoe Winner
  • Euro 2012:Germany

View PostHawk89, on 12 January 2012 - 14:10, said:

Gutted I can't make this one....will have to wait until May I suppose.

Does anyone know if we'll have any form of new signing(s) for this game?
I read on the honestpage which appears to be back up that Stevo was seemingly eyeing up a loan move back to us so he could see his contract out at Hearts and move down to Bristol in the summer.

cant see that happening tbh
If the kids are united then we'll never be divided

User is offline   young_bairn 

• Third Division Sub
Should be an easy win for the Bairns because we have Farid :D

Falkirk are chasing 6th in the SPL, which I believe would be their best ever finish

Falkirk FC breaking the rules once more........According to Bloobell-End

User is offline   ayrunitedfw 

• Golden Shoe Winner
  • Euro 2012:Portugal
  • Gamertag:Wasay95
Feck it- I'm going.

I presume Steady Eddie is back for this ?

If so:

Cuthbert

Dodds
Malone
Robbo
Smith

McGowan
Tiffioney
McKernan
Geggan

McManus
Wardlaw

Yes I know we wont line-up like that but we can all but hope.
Keighan Parker- ""Out of all the places I've played, the biggest crowd to noise ratio I've experienced is at Ayr." Ryan Stevenson- "I managed to play for Ayr, the team i supported as a boy" Liam Tomsett-"The fans were amazing, to come all that way up there and give us that backing. I couldn't believe the way they were carrying on- it was crazy"

User is offline   Cliche Guevara 

• International Call Up
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip

View Postgav-ffc, on 10 January 2012 - 20:20, said:

Seaside wanks.

= Salty Ayr
If you've got to be told by someone then it's got to be me

would like to see us line up like this-
.....................Cuthbert............ ......
Tiffoney- J.Robertson- Smith- Malone
McGowan- *Trouten- Geggan- Dodd
............Wardlaw- McManus........
SUBS- McWilliams, Moffat, McKernon, R.Robertson, Roberts

*If Trouten doesnt pass his fitness test, then McKernon should start with Burke coming in to warm the bench as hes done so well this season.

User is offline   Disco Duck 

• Golden Shoe Candidate
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
McManus will score, it's inevitable.
We hope that you choke

User is online   ffcsam 

• Risk game winner and ginger moustache wearer!!!
Looking forward to it. Same team as last Sat please
And confusion running wildI hold treasures for you to findRelease of tensions unknownMind works the fingers to the bone

User is online   Magnethead 

• Third Division Regular

View PostDisco Duck, on 12 January 2012 - 22:34, said:

McManus will score, it's inevitable.

He'll score first anyway, he always does against former clubs.

Any chance you could sell Farid before the game ?
I talk to Planets Baby!

• (8 Pages) +
  • Last »