Accies Thread accies future Rate Topic: -----

User is offline   accies4life 

• Third Division Apprentice
  • My Team:Hamilton Academical
  • Euro 2012:Portugal
well i know we didn't win but we didn't deserve to lose we played great it did take us a wee while to get started but after that we should have scored at least 3 goals we just had no luck

User is offline   Scotty Tunbridge 

• It's me, It's me, It's ...
  • Gamertag:Beanie The Dog
You do know there are specific game threads?
REID MUST GO!

View PostScotty Tunbridge, on 18 January 2012 - 22:39, said:

You do know there are specific game threads?

i see you want to emphasize that point so you added it twice good tactic

User is offline   Bert Raccoon 

• SPL Regular
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Euro 2012:Spain
No Dougie, No!

LINK

:bairn
Beer You Are My Enemy,
Beer You Are my Friend,
My Mind Was Yours To Cloud,
And So My Heart Is Yours To Mend.

dougies gone one of our best he had a hugh effect here and was our playmaker i now have some serious doubts about how well we are going to do the ayr game will show what we're like without him :(

bye bye dougie you st mirren p***k

This post has been edited by accies4life: 19 January 2012 - 17:22

User is offline   ManchesterAccie 

• Sunday League Starter
  • PipPip
Gutted, just cannot see any reason for this whatsoever - it's certainly not the peanuts St Mirren are paying for him!

We have now lost all our attacking threat out of the squad since Xmas - why oh why oh why?

Not wasting any more of my time, money or effort on them this season. Billy Reid hang your head.

User is online   Saints Bevy Squad 

• First Division Superstar
  • My Team:St.Mirren

View Postaccies4life, on 19 January 2012 - 17:21, said:

dougies gone one of our best he had a hugh effect here and was our playmaker i now have some serious doubts about how well we are going to do the ayr game will show what we're like without him :(

bye bye dougie you st mirren p***k

Can you blame him for moving to a much bigger club with much better players in a much better league?
"It has been a life-long ambition of mine to play for St Mirren"
Steven Thompson

• SPL Regular

View PostSaints Bevy Squad, on 19 January 2012 - 18:20, said:

Can you blame him for moving to a much bigger club with much better players in a much better league?

Can't blame him one bit and I think it's a cracking move for him, far bettter than if he went to Dundee Utd and I wish him every success with St Mirren. I do however think we should've held out for more cash, if it is the £35k as reported then I'd say we could've held out for more considering he still had 18 months left on his contract.

Oh well, hopefully Billy knows what he's doing and has a suitable replacement lined up either to bring in or one of the younger players alrready at Accies but whoever takes his place will have big boots to fill as imrie was fantastic at Accies. Onwards and upwards.
Beer You Are My Enemy,
Beer You Are my Friend,

User is offline   Reynard 

• wholesome and lovely

View PostManchesterAccie, on 19 January 2012 - 18:11, said:

Gutted, just cannot see any reason for this whatsoever - it's certainly not the peanuts St Mirren are paying for him!

We have now lost all our attacking threat out of the squad since Xmas - why oh why oh why?

Not wasting any more of my time, money or effort on them this season. Billy Reid hang your head.

I doubt it would have been Reids choice to sell him. He will have been one of your higher earners and getting him off the wage bill as well as getting some wedge in for him will maybe help balance the books or something. He is a good player though even if he is a wee scrote and plenty of our fans are whining about him simply because he was always a niggly wee b*****d when he played against us. They will soon change their tune though.

There is no chance of Accies getting promoted so getting shot of the higher earners is probably a priority anyway. That is exactly what happened to us in season 2001/2002 after we were relegated and it was obvious we had no chance of promotion. We had to punt players left right and centre to balance the books and nearly got ourselves relegated from the first. Good luck!
Peace will come to earth when the people have more to do with each other and governments less.

• SPL Regular

View PostReynard, on 19 January 2012 - 19:21, said:

There is no chance of Accies getting promoted so getting shot of the higher earners is probably a priority anyway. That is exactly what happened to us in season 2001/2002 after we were relegated and it was obvious we had no chance of promotion. We had to punt players left right and centre to balance the books and nearly got ourselves relegated from the first. Good luck!

So basically our season is mirroring yours in 01/02, which would mean we'll go back up in 2016. Nice one!:D
Beer You Are My Enemy,
Beer You Are my Friend,

View PostBert Raccoon, on 19 January 2012 - 19:07, said:

Can't blame him one bit and I think it's a cracking move for him, far bettter than if he went to Dundee Utd and I wish him every success with St Mirren. I do however think we should've held out for more cash, if it is the £35k as reported then I'd say we could've held out for more considering he still had 18 months left on his contract.

Oh well, hopefully Billy knows what he's doing and has a suitable replacement lined up either to bring in or one of the younger players alrready at Accies but whoever takes his place will have big boots to fill as imrie was fantastic at Accies. Onwards and upwards.

worst phrase of 2012

• SPL Regular

View Postaccies4life, on 19 January 2012 - 19:31, said:

worst phrase of 2012

Keep the faith.;)
Beer You Are My Enemy,
Beer You Are my Friend,

View PostBert Raccoon, on 19 January 2012 - 19:50, said:

Keep the faith.;)

oh yeah i'm fine its just i'm waiting to see who billy puts in dougies place it'll be interesting

• wholesome and lovely

View PostBert Raccoon, on 19 January 2012 - 19:28, said:

So basically our season is mirroring yours in 01/02, which would mean we'll go back up in 2016. Nice one!:D

Damn! I really wouldn't wish THAT on you. The promotion was alright of course but the seasons leading up to it were pretty horrific. Particularly the 01/02 effort and the one following it. Just horrific stuff.:lol:
Peace will come to earth when the people have more to do with each other and governments less.

• SPL Regular

View PostReynard, on 19 January 2012 - 20:21, said:

Damn! I really wouldn't wish THAT on you. The promotion was alright of course but the seasons leading up to it were pretty horrific. Particularly the 01/02 effort and the one following it. Just horrific stuff.:lol:

The way things are at the moment I'd happily wait four years for promotion, even if the seasons in between were horrific.
Beer You Are My Enemy,
Beer You Are my Friend,

User is offline   Dungolfin 

• Junior League Starter
  • PipPipPipPipPip
Just read that Imrie is probably leaving for a paltry £35k. Simply pathetic, is the club in such a state that we can't hold on to one of our more influential players for what amounts to buttons. When I read that Dundee Utd had offered £25k I thought that was an insult but this is little better. I think sometimes we make too much of not wanting to stand in the players way but there must be a point at which you put the club first. We've been rank rotten this season but surely giving players away isn't the way forward. £35k? That's less than Ronnie spends on his wife's motor. I can only assume that the chairman has decided the town won't get behind the club and that long term it ain't worth the investment. Trim the budget and maintain the club at the level the town deserves, mid table first division at best, alternating between relegation to and promotion from the second division every now and again. Won't be long till Billy is recruited by Partick, Morton or another club that has a bit more ambition and a stronger support.

User is offline   Gaz FFC 

• First Division Superstar
  • My Team:Falkirk

View PostBert Raccoon, on 19 January 2012 - 17:19, said:

No Dougie, No!

LINK

:bairn

To be fair all you have left this season is the Ramsdens final and he is suspended for that.

• wholesome and lovely

View PostDungolfin, on 20 January 2012 - 00:46, said:

Just read that Imrie is probably leaving for a paltry £35k. Simply pathetic, is the club in such a state that we can't hold on to one of our more influential players for what amounts to buttons. When I read that Dundee Utd had offered £25k I thought that was an insult but this is little better. I think sometimes we make too much of not wanting to stand in the players way but there must be a point at which you put the club first. We've been rank rotten this season but surely giving players away isn't the way forward. £35k? That's less than Ronnie spends on his wife's motor. I can only assume that the chairman has decided the town won't get behind the club and that long term it ain't worth the investment. Trim the budget and maintain the club at the level the town deserves, mid table first division at best, alternating between relegation to and promotion from the second division every now and again. Won't be long till Billy is recruited by Partick, Morton or another club that has a bit more ambition and a stronger support.

Well, you aren't getting promoted this season and he was on "SPL wages" for another season and a half. Getting some capital in for him as well as removing a high wage of the weekly outgoings will help your cash flow. I spoke to your chairman a few months ago not long after the season had started and he reckoned your income for this season will be reduced to around a fifth of what it was in the SPL. There's virtually no money going into the coffers on matchday so 35k isn't so bad. Especially when there aren't exactly a host of Scottish clubs spending ANYTHING.

35k is his market value as that's all anyone was prepared to pay.

• SPL Regular

View PostGaz FFC, on 20 January 2012 - 01:34, said:

To be fair all you have left this season is the Ramsdens final and he is suspended for that.

Well that's the thing. Better for him to leave now and for us to have half a season to let someone new settle into the team rather than if goes in the summer and we're desperately scrambling for a replacement.
Beer You Are My Enemy,
Beer You Are my Friend,

we will be looking for 4th this weekend and i think there's a great chance as partick are playing dundee and morton are playing ross county so we're climbing

• SPL Regular

View Postaccies4life, on 20 January 2012 - 16:05, said:

we will be looking for 4th this weekend and i think there's a great chance as partick are playing dundee and morton are playing ross county so we're climbing

I've a feeling either Partick or Morton will get a result but 4th is certainly not outwith the realsm of posibility for us this weekend which would be a massive improvement.
Beer You Are My Enemy,
Beer You Are my Friend,

The team is looking strong, i'm quite positive of a high finish we could even overtake dundee.

Redmond is always brilliant on the ball, same with Routledge

Jon Mcshane is making good progress to

But the most noticable is Andy Ryan he has been fantastic in all his games, he will definitely become a great player

User is offline   Todd_is_God 

• SPL Sub
  • My Team:Thorniewood United
  • Gamertag:Dez the Accie
Interesting article re: Cerny this weekend. Accies definitely seem to be forming a habbit of forcing injured players nearing the end of their contract out of the door. Leaving them, seemingly, to fend for their medical expenses out of their own pockets?

Disgusting little club they've become - i'm well rid of them

This post has been edited by Todd_is_God: 05 March 2012 - 02:08

Posted Image
Рейд должен идти!

User is offline   Muggy 

• Golden Shoe Winner
  • My Team:Dundee
  • Euro 2012:Croatia

View PostTodd_is_God, on 05 March 2012 - 02:07, said:

Interesting article re: Cerny this weekend. Accies definitely seem to be forming a habbit of forcing injured players nearing the end of their contract out of the door. Leaving them, seemingly, to fend for their medical expenses out of their own pockets?

Disgusting little club they've become - i'm well rid of them

It must be a big step to change the team you support. What has drove you to that?

Also why does your signature say in Russian - "Reid Must Go!"? Thought you were "well rid of them"?

As for the article - I was shocked by it. Can't believe Cerny had to fund almost £4000 of his own treatment with Hamilton actually delaying his recovery by a couple of months. What's that all about?

If Cerny's injury isn't one that is going to hamper him in the future then I'd love to see us go for him. I can't really see it though because Douglas will have another season in him. I'd prefer Cerny but there's no room for him and Douglas.

This post has been edited by Muggy: 05 March 2012 - 03:35

"The soul of a club is the product of its history and the history of a club is a product of those who toil in its cause with their hearts on their sleeve as well as the badge on their chest, who play with an awareness of where they are and in whose footsteps they tread."

User is offline   Todd_is_God 

• SPL Sub
  • My Team:Thorniewood United
  • Gamertag:Dez the Accie

View PostMuggy, on 05 March 2012 - 03:33, said:

It must be a big step to change the team you support. What has drove you to that?

Also why does your signature say in Russian - "Reid Must Go!"? Thought you were "well rid of them"?

Couldn't you have at least waited till one of the happy clappers jumped in with both feet?
Posted Image
Рейд должен идти!

• (4 Pages) +