Return to forums
Register new account
Login:

The Pie Shop: Match of the Day Jan 7th - The Pie Shop

• (2 Pages) +

Match of the Day Jan 7th Clash of the Titans?

User is offline   Grim O'Grady 

• First Division Sub
  • Location:3.25 minutes from Ainslie Park (not on my bike, it's the shed lock, it's rusty so it's about 6 minutes on me bike now)
  • My Team:Spartans
  • Euro 2012:Spain
If Vale were to win all there games in hand then they would go top of the league...

Their quest starts at Ainslie Park on Saturday

Grim
"I'd rather support that Eastlands shite than Spartans" HeedtheBaa

User is offline   tamthebam 

• Third Division Superstar
  • My Team:Edinburgh City
never mind the failed Scottish League wannabes- we're actually playing a Scottish League club on Saturday!
Bring on the Berwick!
Edinburgh City Football Club-
trophy grabbing upstarts since 2011!

User is offline   The Mantis 

• Sunday League Superstar
  • PipPipPip
  • My Team:Whitehill Welfare
I was going to respond earlier but spent ages searching for the 'yawn' smiley......
Best of luck to City Tam.

User is offline   wingnut 

• Third Division Regular
  • My Team:Bonnyrigg Rose

View Posttamthebam, on 06 January 2012 - 12:38, said:

never mind the failed Scottish League wannabes- we're actually playing a Scottish League club on Saturday!
Bring on the Berwick!

Was gonny wish you the best of luck Tam but not after that commentPosted Image,but since it's the New Year hope you beat them.

User is offline   RPUTD 

• Sunday League Starter
  • PipPip
  • My Team:Heart of Midlothian
VOL minus Steven Rad..........are the rumours true that mr bowmaker is sniffing about? Already proved me wrong this season with their performances and would help promotion if they were to get him in my eyes!

Rol x

User is offline   Davyboy26 

• Sunday League Sub
  • Pip
  • My Team:Other
getting a mention on the leith fm fitba show tnite grim! B4 long u wil be makin it on 2 motd!

User is offline   Sanka 

• Sunday League Starter
  • PipPip
  • My Team:Scotland
This is turning into abit of a joke, another Spartans game motd in the evening news f@ ckin toffs, spoils my weekend every week brown nose Keith will be on to a few free pies again and a few free drinks back at da pub wi Micky and co.... Trying to disguise it buy vale manager talking about the game , embarrassing to eos teams cause every time a football person reads the evening news wanting to catch up with eos football it only ever seems to be about 1 team no depth of knowledge to other clubs in premier league ask the local person if they know of more than 3 or 4 teams and how there getting on! Just my thoughts............,.,,

User is offline   Gretna Til They Die 

• Third Division Apprentice
  • My Team:Gretna
  • Euro 2012:Republic of Ireland
Gretna-Leith promises to be a goalfest. I can see Leith putting a couple past us, with Gretna hopefully putting 3/4 more past them...
Liability.

User is offline   The Messiah 

• Junior League Starter
  • PipPipPipPipPip
Maybe it's because it's likely to be the only game on tomorrow??

• First Division Sub
  • Location:3.25 minutes from Ainslie Park (not on my bike, it's the shed lock, it's rusty so it's about 6 minutes on me bike now)

View PostGretna Til They Die, on 06 January 2012 - 21:52, said:

Gretna-Leith promises to be a goalfest. I can see Leith putting a couple past us, with Gretna hopefully putting 3/4 more past them...

GttD, you know you've jinxed it & now it'll be a goalless draw! Posted Image

Grim

User is offline   wingnut 

• Third Division Regular

View PostGrim O, on 07 January 2012 - 06:07, said:

GttD, you know you've jinxed it & now it'll be a goalless draw! Posted Image

Grim

Got to be creaming yer keks Grim after today's results,Rosie won 2-1 after a goal down again.Posted Image

User is offline   Fisherman 

• Third Division Signing Target
  • My Team:Heart of Midlothian
looks like they've got the league in the bag already after todays results.

User is offline   newcastle broon 

• Third Division Reserve

View PostFisherman, on 07 January 2012 - 18:46, said:

looks like they've got the league in the bag already after todays results.

least lets see what happens next week before gettin your psv oot for the open deck bus !!!! :o !!!!

Disappointin yes but still t play ww twice as well as stirling away !!!

Gretna and strollers nae mugs either as did lothIan (well done) prove today !!!

The others will be up for it an aw.

Still lot of points at stake !

This post has been edited by newcastle broon: 07 January 2012 - 19:11

• First Division Sub

View Postnewcastle broon, on 07 January 2012 - 18:58, said:

least lets see what happens next week before gettin your psv oot for the open deck bus !!!! :o !!!!

Disappointin yes but still t play ww twice as well as stirling away !!!

Gretna and strollers nae mugs either as did lothIan (well done) prove today !!!

The others will be up for it an aw.

Still lot of points at stake !

Aye still early days BUT yous all would happily swap places wi us eh?

1st 1/2 we bossed the game & went in 3 up.

2nd 1/2 the Vale came at us & scored early with a great free-kick & continued to pressure us, Flocks was magnificent today, probably one of the best performances I've seen him play, the one handed diving save he made earlier kept them at bay & inspired us to push on.

Ando played his socks off & walked off MotM.

The only downside (well besides the clown with the crutch threatening kids etc) was the injury to Doddsey, hopefully he'll be back by next Saturday, if not I saw Gav Malin today & he'll be raring to go next week.

Grim
P.s. some goals etc to be uploaded later

User is offline   disleksick 

• Sunday League Starter
  • PipPip
  • Euro 2012:Netherlands
There's not enough about Spartans for them to feel comfortable YET. It's going to be very tight this year.

User is offline   Mr Tee 

• Junior League Starter
  • PipPipPipPipPip

View Postdisleksick, on 07 January 2012 - 22:15, said:

There's not enough about Spartans for them to feel comfortable YET. It's going to be very tight this year.

Spartans will win it comfortably, they are and have been for a while, far better than the other sides.

Even on days they are really struggling and playing crap they still get the job done. Todays results prove once again no one else can match that level of consistency week after week, year after year.

But 2nd place is interesting!

• Sunday League Starter
  • PipPip

View PostMr Tee, on 07 January 2012 - 22:20, said:

Spartans will win it comfortably, they are and have been for a while, far better than the other sides.

Even on days they are really struggling and playing crap they still get the job done. Todays results prove once again no one else can match that level of consistency week after week, year after year.

But 2nd place is interesting!

Are u remembering that this is a different Spartans team.
They are a great side and if this was last year then I would be agreeing with you but it's not.
It's all still to play for and if ur writing everyone else off then ur being a little too niave.
Very important game next week.

• First Division Sub

View Postdisleksick, on 07 January 2012 - 22:15, said:

Correct, it will be tighter this season, although that said if you look at us last season compared to this season table-wise is there a difference?

Our unbeaten record in the league is still there to be broken & every team that comes to Ainslie Park wants to break it.

I'm certain WW won't be looking for a draw next week.

Grim

• Sunday League Starter
  • PipPip
WW would be stupid to go looking for anything less than a win.
Both great sides and the surface at ainslie park will only help the game next week.

Nobody know what's going to happen. What's happened in the past doesn't matter now.
The futures bright, the futures...................

• First Division Sub
Here comes some viddy's

I arrived 5 mins late & missed Captain Manson's goal, I was told it was a cracking header.

Here's Ali McK's goal from a Deano corner.

Danny O'D dribbling shot goes in off a defender

Grim

• First Division Sub

Grim

User is offline   brucelee 

• Sunday League Starter
  • PipPip

Grim O said:

1325975353[/url]' post='5869372']
Correct, it will be tighter this season, although that said if you look at us last season compared to this season table-wise is there a difference?

Our unbeaten record in the league is still there to be broken & every team that comes to Ainslie Park wants to break it.

I'm certain WW won't be looking for a draw next week.

Grim

win or bust for ww next week. A win for Spartans and its all over and they will canter to another title.

User is offline   JellyBelly 

• Junior League Sub
  • PipPipPipPip
WW wont beat spartans imo

User is offline   brucelee 

• Sunday League Starter
  • PipPip

View PostJellyBelly, on 08 January 2012 - 14:02, said:

WW wont beat spartans imo

Agreed. They seem to be getting worse as the season progresses.Signed about 20 players yet dont seem any closer to Spartans.

This post has been edited by brucelee: 08 January 2012 - 14:43

User is offline   Rab B Nesbit 

• Third Division Signing Target

View Postbrucelee, on 08 January 2012 - 14:39, said:

Agreed. They seem to be getting worse as the season progresses.Signed about 20 players yet dont seem any closer to Spartans.

Boring...bad day for ww yesterday, will be coming to Ainslie Park as fired up as ever. Come on the Welfare!

• (2 Pages) +