Football Phone in's So much fun Rate Topic: -----

User is online   Enrico Annoni 

• Golden Shoe Candidate
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • My Team:Celtic
  • Euro 2012:Republic of Ireland
I know I know, I shouldn't really be listening to them. But I just can't help it. They are so much fun, because they bring out the idiot fans.

Right now, I'm listening Clyde 1 Superscore board and a Celtic fan has came on accusing Motherwell players of lying down to Rangers for the last few years, and even has the stats to back this up

So, his conclusion. Every season Celtic start at a disadvantage as Rangers are guaranteed to take full points from Motherwell

*facepalm*

But he is a perfect example

So, do any fellow P&Bers listen to these (or even better phone them in) and if so, what station has the most looney fans on it?

This post has been edited by Enrico Annoni: 05 January 2012 - 19:46

Rangers owe every man, woman and child in Scotland around £20
Posted Image

User is offline   RobRoyGuy 

• Every Saint has a Past , Every Sinner has a Future
  • My Team:Kirkintilloch Rob Roy
  • Gamertag:KirkyRR - PS3

View PostEnrico Annoni, on 05 January 2012 - 19:42, said:

I know I know, I shouldn't really be listening to them. But I just can't help it. They are so much fun, because they bring out the idiot fans.

Right now, I've for Clyde 1 Superscore board and a Celtic fan has came on accusing Motherwell players of lying down to Rangers for the last few years, and even has the stats to back this up

So, his conclusion. Every season Celtic start at a disadvantage as Rangers are guaranteed to take full points from Motherwell

*facepalm*

So, do any fellow P&Bers listen to these (or even better phone them in) and if so, what station has the most looney fans on it?

I listen to them now and again . I used to listen to them every night , one night real radio the next night clyde 1 , but over the past wee while i have found myself listening to english based talksport. I like yourself Enrico find myself listening to these shows , even though i don't go to senior games i listen in for a laugh . Real radio when roughy and ewan cameron used to do it always attracted a fair few numpty callers like ...

This post has been edited by RobRoyGuy: 05 January 2012 - 19:49

Posted Image
I am so clever that sometimes i don't understand a single word of what i am saying,Oh...... RobRoyGuy's Posts DO NOT Reflect the Views, Opinions or Policy of Kirkintilloch Rob Roy F.C

User is offline   drs 

• Golden Shoe Winner
  • My Team:Camelon Juniors
  • Gamertag:Dont watch that, watch this!
In the, admittedly, very few times I listen to talksport I realise that everyone in this country apart from me is an idiot. <_<
P&B Dead Pool Winner 2008,2009&2011. Third Place in 2010 -
Beware the curse of drs in 2012!

User is online   GingerSaint 

• Fcuk Tebow
  • My Team:St.Johnstone
Jim Traynor lures out all these idiots by being purposely controversial on Your Call. It is comedy gold listening to that show.

Would just like to add that Tom English is a twat.

User is offline   Tennent's Lager#1 

• Junior League Sub
  • PipPipPipPip
  • My Team:Partick Thistle
  • Euro 2012:France
Always a laugh, especially when one of the Old Firm gets beat as you get more idiots on than usual.

User is offline   Mackie The Staggie 

• First Division Signing Target
  • My Team:Ross County

POPULAR

The Antti Niemi one still gets me going....not too sure if the guy was on the wind up or not tbh.

User is offline   Am footy 

• Third Division Signing Target
  • My Team:Scotland
Above made me chuckle

User is offline   lanky_ffc 

• Third Division Regular
  • My Team:Falkirk

View PostMackie The Staggie, on 05 January 2012 - 21:55, said:

The Antti Niemi one still gets me going....not too sure if the guy was on the wind up or not tbh.

Can't believe I've never heard that.

"He's no finished, he's only 28." Posted Image

User is offline   H Wragg 

• SPL Sub
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip

View PostEnrico Annoni, on 05 January 2012 - 19:42, said:

Right now, I'm listening Clyde 1 Superscore board and a Celtic fan has came on accusing Motherwell players of lying down to Rangers for the last few years, and even has the stats to back this up

*facepalm*

But he is a perfect example

I listen to the Clyde phone in regularly, solely for the purpose of hearing the conspiracy theorists and the paranoid making an arse of themselves. There are now about half a dozen or so individuals that, when I hear their name mentioned as being next on the show, I can pretty much guarantee I'm going to get a good laugh.

I prefer it when Hugh Keevins and/or Graham Spiers are on the panel as I think they're the ones most likely to tackle idiots head on rather than being sympathetic towards their shite.

This post has been edited by H Wragg: 06 January 2012 - 06:57

User is offline   Erin Go Bragh 

• International Regular
  • My Team:Hibernian
Best moments on phone in's ever:

Spot the connection. :D
Irn Bru - The Establishment Drink. ABIB!

User is offline   Zeus 

• SPL Superstar
  • My Team:Heart of Midlothian

View PostErin Go Bragh, on 07 January 2012 - 02:24, said:

Best moments on phone in's ever:

Spot the connection. :D

Half two in the morning, not obsessed or anything.Posted Image

User is offline   qos_75 

• Free Cake!
  • Group: Platinum Members
  • My Team:Queen of the South
  • Euro 2012:Germany

View PostGingerSaint, on 05 January 2012 - 20:02, said:

Jim Traynor lures out all these idiots by being purposely controversial on Your Call. It is comedy gold listening to that show.

Would just like to add that Tom English is a twat.

I don't always agree with Tom English but he is a cracking journalist and talks a lot of sense.
Look at you. You're a slippery genius!

User is offline   Thumper 

• SPL Superstar
  • My Team:Scotland
Traynor's is the only one I listen to and it's only because after an afternoon of Open All Mics I'm loathe to get off my football fix until the radio puts on something else. The regulars are fucking tragic. My main game is trying to pick out the Celtic fans as soon as possible, which is usually pretty easy because they're the ones with the nasal whine who start their comments by posting out some statistic or anecdote from twenty years ago and then try to make some argument regarding equivalence based on it.

When the guy came on yesterday and went "alright Jim, ya fat racist c**t" that was amusing too, if only for the way that Traynor implied that men with large bats would be sent to the address matched to the phone number when it was immediately cut off.

User is offline   qos_75 

• Free Cake!
  • Group: Platinum Members
  • My Team:Queen of the South
  • Euro 2012:Germany

View PostThumper, on 08 January 2012 - 17:06, said:

When the guy came on yesterday and went "alright Jim, ya fat racist c**t" that was amusing too, if only for the way that Traynor implied that men with large bats would be sent to the address matched to the phone number when it was immediately cut off.

That would have been funny. That said, I think it was a bit over the top calling him a racist.
Look at you. You're a slippery genius!

User is offline   MTJ 

• Golden Shoe Winner
  • Euro 2012:Croatia

View PostThumper, on 08 January 2012 - 17:06, said:

The guy who called Traynor that is a taxi driver called Tommy who phones up Radio Clyde, Real Radio and Talksport under various aliases too. Hes an absolute mentalist. He was on Radio Clyde on friday night posing as Peter from Dumbarton spewing his hilarious nutjob propaganda.

Hes also the same guy who threatened Ewen Cameron.

This post has been edited by MTJ: 08 January 2012 - 19:00

User is online   Enrico Annoni 

• Golden Shoe Candidate

View PostMTJ, on 08 January 2012 - 18:48, said:

The guy who called Traynor that is a taxi driver called Tommy who phones up Radio Clyde, Real Radio and Talksport under various aliases too. Hes an absolute mentalist. He was on Radio Clyde on friday night posing as Peter from Dumbarton spewing his hilarious nutjob propoganda.

Hes also the same guy who threatened Ewen Cameron.

I've heard him on Talksport early morning many a times, you are correct he is a total nutjob.

EDIT: It can be funny when he goes on a rant though

Another EDIT: found this gem of him on Talksport having an argument, its a bit long but well worth it. He comes in about 7mins in his opening sentence to the presenter is " can i have a word with you after i've dealt with this halfwit" :lol:

This post has been edited by Enrico Annoni: 08 January 2012 - 19:03

Rangers owe every man, woman and child in Scotland around £20
Posted Image

User is offline   THE KING 

• First Division Superstar
Rangers fan (possibly mark hately) on Clyde ,,if you said to ally that in January you would only be 2 points behind celtic he would have bit your arm off,,, :lol:

User is offline   Erin Go Bragh 

• International Regular
  • My Team:Hibernian

View PostZeus, on 08 January 2012 - 16:01, said:

Half two in the morning, not obsessed or anything.Posted Image

I'm a student, half two in the morning is when I start contemplating lunch. 8)
Irn Bru - The Establishment Drink. ABIB!

User is offline   Milevskiy 

• Please don't leave me
  • My Team:Clyde
  • Euro 2012:Ukraine
Super Scoreboard should be worth a listen tonight :lol:

View PostPaul Cicero, on 16 April 2012 - 21:26, said:

Caldwell is actually a great centre half however consistency can be an issue for him, technically his distribution of the ball for a defender is as good as Pique or Puyol.
Feel free to bookmark

User is offline   FauldhouseJambo 

• Junior League Starter
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • My Team:Heart of Midlothian

View PostEnrico Annoni, on 08 January 2012 - 18:54, said:

'you are the biggest fanjita, from fanjita land' Posted Image

User is offline   ayrmad 

• Golden Shoe Winner
  • My Team:Ayr United
  • Gamertag:Isthisallthereis.co.uk

View PostFauldhouseJambo, on 31 January 2012 - 19:39, said:

'you are the biggest fanjita, from fanjita land' Posted Image

Tommy's the biggest fud that ever gets on Talksport, Willie or Joe he uses for the Scottish stations to drivel on about Celtic.

He's usually metaphorically sucking Gorgeous Georges boaby on Talksport.

Page 1 of 1