Have any Queen of the South players represented their country or maybe have been picked for the squad but didn't play?
Thanks.
Page 1 of 1
- You cannot start a new topic
- You cannot reply to this topic
Have any Queens players played for Scotland? Can't think of any!
Posted 29 December 2011 - 20:05
- Group: Gold Members
- My Team:Ayr United
- Euro 2012:Croatia
- Gamertag:Always nae ambition!!
I didnae ken makin cheese made ye a big cheese!
Posted 29 December 2011 - 20:15
- Group: Platinum Members
- My Team:Queen of the South
- Euro 2012:Germany
Truthhurts, on 29 December 2011 - 20:05, said:
Have any Queen of the South players represented their country or maybe have been picked for the squad but didn't play?
Thanks.
Thanks.
You're on form at the moment.
Look at you. You're a slippery genius!
Posted 29 December 2011 - 21:03
Posted 06 January 2012 - 06:47
- My Team:Clydebank
- Euro 2012:Spain
- Gamertag:Beef Noodles.
Frank McGarvey was player manager 6 years after his last Scotland cap.
In time of difficulties, we must not lose sight of our achievements
Posted 06 January 2012 - 17:46
Chinese Whisperer, on 06 January 2012 - 06:47, said:
Frank McGarvey was player manager 6 years after his last Scotland cap.
There have been plenty that have played for Scotland before or after representing Queens.
There was also the small matter however of a player who starred in a Wembley victory for Scotland while a Queens player, was very prominent in the town and at the club for many decades and whose family remain prominent in the town and at the club. Said player was also very recently inducted as one of the founder members of our Hall of Fame.
The fact that the OP apparently didn't know this tells us a great deal about his odd relationship with Queens.
Posted 10 January 2012 - 10:32
Posted 10 January 2012 - 15:59
- Group: Global Moderators
All my posts are bullplop. Bullplop!
Posted 12 January 2012 - 16:38
- My Team:Ayr United
- Euro 2012:Croatia
- Gamertag:Always nae ambition!!
Monkey Tennis, on 06 January 2012 - 17:46, said:
The fact that the OP apparently didn't know this tells us a great deal about his odd relationship with Queens.
I do have my more serious monikers on this site too ye ken.
I didnae ken makin cheese made ye a big cheese!
Posted 14 February 2012 - 14:21
Monkey Tennis, on 06 January 2012 - 17:46, said:
There have been plenty that have played for Scotland before or after representing Queens.
There was also the small matter however of a player who starred in a Wembley victory for Scotland while a Queens player, was very prominent in the town and at the club for many decades and whose family remain prominent in the town and at the club. Said player was also very recently inducted as one of the founder members of our Hall of Fame.
Billy Houliston
Embassy Hotel
Hole in The Wall
The Nith
Galloway Frozen Foods
Various others
Page 1 of 1
- You cannot start a new topic
- You cannot reply to this topic