- Euro 2012:France
Away win.
Posted 29 December 2011 - 13:50
- Group: Gold Members
- My Team:Clyde
- Euro 2012:Ukraine
0-2 is the going rate at Broadwood these days
Posted 29 December 2011 - 14:20
Feels like we just can't get the beating of Queens... They are a fairly good team, and seem to suit playing us... However, I think with almost everyone back except Declan Gallagher, we have a pretty good chance.
We need our main players to play well - Our two centre halfs, Paul Hay, John Neill and hopefully we'll get a spark up front with Jordan Whyte and Cusack up front (I think that has the makings of a good partnership).
Good to see Neill was back playing well again on Monday night, and scoring. With him Cusack and Whyte going forward I think we have every chance, hopefully not in the hurricane and rain like the last game at Hampden.
3-1 Home win.
We need our main players to play well - Our two centre halfs, Paul Hay, John Neill and hopefully we'll get a spark up front with Jordan Whyte and Cusack up front (I think that has the makings of a good partnership).
Good to see Neill was back playing well again on Monday night, and scoring. With him Cusack and Whyte going forward I think we have every chance, hopefully not in the hurricane and rain like the last game at Hampden.
3-1 Home win.
Posted 29 December 2011 - 15:06
Aye we dont have a good record v QP in last season or two tho records are there to be broken and fingers crossed everyone up for it right enough inc Gavin brown who i hope is back (?) to give us width and attacking options
Posted 29 December 2011 - 17:06
Paul Hay is suspended.
23 years but not forgotten.
Posted 29 December 2011 - 17:09
Please Please dont play scullion there .. Gray for Hay & Brown at right wing back
Posted 29 December 2011 - 17:49
Don't know if Monday is still too soon for brown.(gray in the middle a good shout if gavin plays.)Think pat will play in the middle with Sweeney and Oliver will return to starting line up.Sloss possibly involved? Sitting midfielder according to OS??.
Hay is a massive loss.
The view is pish for away fans though at least you can get a pie n bovril for the price of a queenspark hotdog.
Hay is a massive loss.
The view is pish for away fans though at least you can get a pie n bovril for the price of a queenspark hotdog.
Posted 29 December 2011 - 19:22
Posted 29 December 2011 - 20:29
gd point scott..Only time they got near a 4figure crowd or over it wos when we attended n outnumbered em...x
This post has been edited by shawfield shed boy: 29 December 2011 - 20:30
Posted 30 December 2011 - 00:08
Can only see an away win here unfortunately.
A wee trip to the bookies is in order for consolation money.
Gardner Spiers seems to have the measure of Duffy's teams and tactics. I go expecting nowt (apart from a curry and loads of lager) and will take any points as a bonus.
Posted 30 December 2011 - 02:23
- Euro 2012:Spain
John McVeigh is a tit
We are a team, of fame and fortune.
Posted 30 December 2011 - 08:43
It would be great to break the trend of recent QP wins but I'm not sure we will.
This post has been edited by Adolfo Rios: 30 December 2011 - 08:43
WE ARE ALL MENTEL!
Posted 30 December 2011 - 13:03
- Gamertag:scotty1878
It would be a great way to start the new year by finally ending their winning run against us but I just cant see it especially if Paul Hay is out as Pat Scullion done nothing against Stranraer.
I fully expect to see Longworth score, Queens Park to score from a corner at the front post and to see this guy in the stand.
Attached File(s)
-
bmurray.bmp (57.33K)
Number of downloads: 48
So... let me get this straight. You want to fly on a magic carpet to see the king of the potato people and you're telling me your completely sane?
Posted 30 December 2011 - 14:57
Clyde will create loads of chances, miss them all and QP will score in the last 5 minutes.
Posted 30 December 2011 - 16:41
Jack Burton, on 30 December 2011 - 13:03, said:
It would be a great way to start the new year by finally ending their winning run against us but I just cant see it especially if Paul Hay is out as Pat Scullion done nothing against Stranraer.
thats 2nd of February, not 2nd of January.
Posted 30 December 2011 - 16:50
Marr is more of a sweeper than a centre half and that may play to our advantage if he covers in the wide areas when the QP wingers skip past our full backs. Indeed, it might be an idea to have him playing left-sided centre half as opposed to right where he's normally played, as Sharp is less capable than Gray (or Brown) at dealing with pace.
Unless Brown is back, I don't see much choice but to play Scullion and Sweeney, with Oliver coming in. It's especially annoying as the majority of Hay's booking have been for dissent. I see QP are set to be without Martin McBride which would be a boost. Here's hoping we continue to have Irvine and Kane on the bench which will give us the option to go at their fullbacks later in the game.
Hopefully we'll nick the first goal as that's what lost us the match back in September. Cusack must have learnt how to put a ball past a goalkeeper by now surely?
Unless Brown is back, I don't see much choice but to play Scullion and Sweeney, with Oliver coming in. It's especially annoying as the majority of Hay's booking have been for dissent. I see QP are set to be without Martin McBride which would be a boost. Here's hoping we continue to have Irvine and Kane on the bench which will give us the option to go at their fullbacks later in the game.
Hopefully we'll nick the first goal as that's what lost us the match back in September. Cusack must have learnt how to put a ball past a goalkeeper by now surely?
23 years but not forgotten.
Posted 30 December 2011 - 17:17
Posted 30 December 2011 - 18:28
i've just seen the weather forecaast on BBC and there is some snow forecast for monday
Posted 30 December 2011 - 18:36
Snake Plissken, on 30 December 2011 - 18:28, said:
i've just seen the weather forecaast on BBC and there is some snow forecast for monday 
Not according to their website
Posted 30 December 2011 - 18:50
Posted 30 December 2011 - 21:10
Posted 30 December 2011 - 21:38
Posted 01 January 2012 - 19:08
- My Team:Falkirk
- Euro 2012:Greece
Falkirk supposedly interested in Jordan Whyte. I see he's contracted with you guys (Clyde) for another week. Do you think he has the ability to step up a couple of divisions?
Oh Steven Pressley, Steven Pressley has magnificent shoes. Oh have you seen them, they're such impressive Brown Brogues!
Delete Post
Delete From Topic
The post will be removed from this topic completely
Skin and Language
Execution Stats
- Time Now: May 26 2012 15:14
Skin by IPBForumSkins
Community Forum Software by IP.Board
Licensed to: P&B Sports Ltd