Nifty Fifty 2012 Lists to be submitted by Jan 1st Rate Topic: -----

User is offline   gordon the gopher 

• Golden Shoe Winner
  • My Team:Stirling Albion
Ok, the idea is simple - pick 50 things that are realistic to you for the coming year! Either post the full list on here/PM me and ill keep them all on the first post.

The basic premise is that you pick 50 things that are realistic to you to complete over the course of the year, they can be as simple, cheap, weird, personal as you like.

For example you may have things such as:

Read a certain book
Watch a particular film
Play a sport
Complete a certain computer game
Go camping
Climb a hill
Visit a certain relative/friend
Go to a particular place
Bake a cake
Go bowling
All night movie marathon
Go to a fancy dress party
Paint a picture etc etc

Basically anything you want! If you wanna put some high end stuff on there such as bungee jumping or whatever that's fine as long as you think its realistic to you. The aim is obv to complete the list by end of the year.

Would be good if people took photos of their things as they completed them and posted them on here to share but obv that's up to the individual.

It's just a bit of fun and something different to resolutions. I did it couple years ago and did about 35 of my 50.

Hope there is at least a few people interested, ill post up my 50 tomorrow, obv people can change their lists before 1st Jan and steal each others ideas.

Whos in?

GTG Blog Link
1. 12 hour straight movie marathon
2. Apply to be on a tv show
3. Read the Dark Tower series by Stephen King
4. Complete a jigsaw
5. Climb a Tree
6. Complete my project manager qualification
7. Go in a Boat
8. Day at the Races
9. Play in a game of Poker
10. Complete a sticker album
11. Go to a basketball game
12. Go to an Ice Hockey game
13. Attend an English Premier League game
14. Build a Sandcastle
15. Win something at a kids arcade
16. Attend an English non-league game
17. Climbing Wall
18. Ice Skating
19. Go to a Zoo/Safari Park
20. Visit a Castle
21. Do an Internet Blog
22. Buy a PS3
23. Bake a Cake
24. Go to a Museum
25. Buy something on Ebay
26. Sell something on Ebay
27. Grow something
28. Give a homeless person some food
29. Do something for charity
30. Complete Mario game on the Wii
31. Go Camping
32. Watch all series of Dexter
33. Climb a Hill
34. Build a Fire
35. Watch the Godfather
36. Go Fishing
37. Go to Casino
38. Visit a Lighthouse
39. See a Fortune Teller
40. Read a Harry Potter book
41. Go to a Concert
42. Golf Driving Range
43. Go to a comedy stand up
44. Laser Tag
45. Visit sister in Kent
46. Go to Theatre
47. Get a Cineworld Unlimited Pass
48. Go Bowling
49. Play crazy golf
50. Visit mate in Wales

The Big Chair
1- Finish my degree
2- Learn to tread water
3- Buy a bike
4- Give blood.
5- Stay in bed for a day
6- Give up alcohol for a month
7- Find a new favourite beer.
8- Throw a brick through a window
9- Sit drinking on a beach from sunset to sunrise.
10- Have sex somewhere risky.
11- Send a message in a bottle.
12- Learn how to play a harmonica
13- Sleep under the stars.
14- Go to a strip club with a couple of lesbians
15- Go for a shave at a barber shop.
16- Visit the national museum.
17- Write a mission statement.
18- Try hillwalking.
19- Make a loaf of bread from scratch.
20- Switch off my phone for a week.
21- Go to a festival.
22- Register as an organ donor.
23- Go on a date with my wife.
24- Eat eggs benedict in bed.
25- Try every special edition burger that McDonalds brings out this year.
26- Visit an observatory.
27- Stay off P&B over the summer.
28- Go camping with my son.
29- Build a campfire.
30- Visit the four league grounds in Scotland that I’ve not been to.
31- Go to a Ceilidh and do one of those stupid dances I learnt at primary school.
32- Post an assault video on Youtube.
33- Raise money for charity.
34- Dirty weekend away.
35- Paint the garden fence.
36- Go kayaking.
37- Get a tattoo.
38- Read books that are nothing to do with my course.
39- Give up gambling for the year
40- Write a letter of complaint.
41- Ride on a steam train.
42- Put together the ultimate driving playlist.
43- Stop shaving for a month.
44- Make the perfect soup.
45- Take a road trip somewhere pointless
46- Take the bairn swimming more often
47- Make more of an effort to keep in touch with friends.
48-
49-
50- Look for a job :(

Mighty Meadow
01 Climb Goat Fell
02 Work my way through the 100+ dvds I've bought over the years and never watched
03 Attend an English Premiership match
04 Buy a new dartboard
05 Visit Arran during the winter
06 Rejoin the gym
07 Start playing snooker again
08 Start playing golf again
09 Drink more whiskey
10 Cycle more
11 Stop buying books until I've read all the ones I already own
12 Get all my sh*te out of storage
13 Sell all the above sh*te on E-Bay or donate to charity shop
14 Attend a 'Camera Obscura' gig
15 Go on a photography course
16 Spend more time outdoors
17 Start running again
18 Eat less cakes
19 Go fishing at least once
20 Make lots of lists

Dazzle
Get a new tattoo
Apply for a football managers job
Go to a Concert
Finish a round pub golf
Watch dark knight
Watch avatar
Sing on the Karaoke
Down in one pint
Phone in sick for a day when I am not ill
Go on a different rollercoaster
Spend £50 on an item of clothing
Have sex with someone new (potentially tricky it I am still with the bird)
Learn to make curry
Eat a food ive never tried
Dye my hair
Send a rose on valentines day
Help someone with anything
Drink champagne
Make a new friend and make plans
Go on the tube crawl
Eat a meal out that costs at least £50 for me
Shot of absinthe
One of my mates send a text of your phone (like inbetweeners) and see what happens
Drink bottle of wine
Send a drunken embarrassing text of my own.

Andy C
Get a new job closer to home with better hours so I can see the wife and kids in the evening
Have a dirty weekend at the Balmoral in Edinburgh
Help the wee man complete Skylanders
Ask to see out the cockpit window when I'm going to Murcia
Score a hat-trick at Starks Park (Providing they run a Live the Dream game again)
Get a more practical car
Get a story that I wrote for my son made into a book
Write a story for my wee girl
Learn to fluently play a tune on the guitar
Buy a 4/5 bedroom house so I can have a seperate room for films/PS3 etc

Davebinos

1) Clean out a box in room
2) Go to the zoo
3) Graduate
4) Get a part-time job to go with other two
5) Go on a cookery course
6) Get SIA license
7) Re-join the gym
8) Buy 3 pairs of trainers
9) Get PS3 network connection sorted out
10) Go home more
11) Make sure I’ve not got a hangover at sis’ wedding
12) Get iPhone 5 at end of current contract
13) Win the champions league with Stirling Albion in champ man 01/02
14) Get some marketing experience
15) Buy a package to learn Spanish
16) Book a hospitality package at a Albion game at some point
17) Go to the casino
18) Stay sensible with the gambling
19) Don’t contemplate going to Darlington to visit mate – horrible place.
20) Give blood
21) Cut out all the crap food and limit self to one takeaway a month
22) Do stadium tours of Hampden and Old Trafford with vouchers
23) Go to dentist in March
24) Upload all songs onto iPhone
25) Do a marathon
26) Go camping
27) Send message in a bottle
28) Switch phone off for a week
29) Go on a photography course
30) Day at the races
31) Complete world cup 2010 sticker album
32) Go to a premiership football match
33) Visit all the remaining grounds that haven’t been to in Scotland
34) Give a homeless person a fiver
35) Get more sports qualifications
36) Go on another first aid course
37) Reply to people’s emails within a day of viewing, along with texts.
38) Clean out fish tank once a month
39) Buy a PS3 games stand
40) Cancel PC World insurance
41) Go for a eye test
42) Start using up my aftershave
43) Buy a personalised number plate
44) Visit a Scottish island with the lady
45) Get more coaching hours
46) Move to the USA after graduating
47) Cancel bank account
48) Renew SSC membership
49) Stop biting nails
50) Go to London for a weekend

Ross
1) Finish my CISI qualifications
2) Finish a 10k in under 45 minutes
3) Attend a couple of festivals
4) Get up to Aberdeen to Visit my brother
5) Get down to Cardiff for another game and to meet up with a few friends
6) Use the internet as a distraction to my day job far less
7) Not drink for the next 6 months, other than new year and my 30th
8) Save the money spent on not bevvying
9) Read a book a week
10) Move to Switzerland

Tennents Lager
1. Finally become fluent in Italian
2. Go to the gym more often
3. See a bit more of Scotland and visit other towns outside the central belt for reasons out with football
4. Learn to cook proper meals
5. Join a football team
6. Try foods that I wouldn't normally even look at
7. Study more
8. Go on a road trip with no real direction and see where we end up
9. Start saving more money
10. See a comedian live
11. Go to a concert
12. Get a hobby
13. Go to Oktoberfest
14. Spend more time with family

Drooper Blog Link
1. Don't watch the X-Factor <_<
2. Acquire a Man Shed
3. Complete a painting on canvas
4. Strip down and re-build a bike
5. Go on a bike club run, and possibly join up
6. Spend less time on the internet
7. Go to more gigs at small venues
8. Only open one bottle of red wine on a Friday night
9. Finish decorating the house (the new Forth Rail Bridge project :rolleyes: )
10. Build steps down my back garden (to my new Man Shed)
11. Discover new coffees
12. Complete half a dozen Munros I haven't done before
13. Take part in a bike run with Team P&B!
14. Cook more interesting recipes
15. Chill out about the shite at work
16. Take my wife out more often
17. Learn some new tunes on my guitar
18. Start saving money for my wife's next big birthday (I want to take her to New York.....shh :whistle :whistle )
19. Learn a bit of the language if I go abroad on holiday
20. Do a wild camp over a weekend - on my own
21. Discover some new authors
22. Keep in touch with friends more routinely
23. Don't have a drink every weekend just for the sake of it
24. Drink more water
25. Complete at least two 100 mile cycle rides
26. Buy less stuff that I don't really need
27. Keep my office at work a bit tidier
28. Remember to feed the birds routinely
29. Support my eldest through her driving test
30. Swear less in the house
31. Hire a skip and clear all the shite out of the loft (and bin the shagged old trampoline at the bottom of the garden)
32. Subscribe to a new magazine
33. Find more things to laugh out loud about
34. Learn to swim better
35. Invite my Mum over for dinner every other week (at least)
36. Sign up to do a cycle ride on the Continent in 2013
37. Teach my youngest how to play guitar
38. Watch/record every stage of the Tour de France
39. Replace this tired old PC
40. Go to see a live orchestra
41. Buy a mouth organ
42. Have more conversations with my kids
43. Make a pot of soup every weekend during the colder months
44. Climb a tree
45. Read more history books
46. Learn to be more content in my own company
47. Do some yoga
48. Go for a walk or cycle in the village where I was born and brought up
49. Offer to help people out more often
50. Discover new genres of music

Sooky Blog Link
1. Get good grades in my Standard Grade exams in April/May (goodness, is that how close it is?! )
2. Tidy my room at least once a week
3. Learn to tread water
4. Learn to whistle
5. Learn to snap my fingers
6. Learn how to play my guitar that I've had for years
7. Learn how to play the harmonica
8. Complete at least 10 seasons on a Football Manager save
9. Score 5 goals for my hockey team (managed 2 in the second half of this year)
10. Get my braces off
11. Remember to wind up my watch every day so that it doesn't ever stop
12. Go camping
13. Go to Germany
14. Read "War and Peace"
15. Make a 3-course dinner
16. Don't spend that £100 lying in front of me until I go to Belgium in June
17. Read a book by Stephen King
18. Attempt to be more helpful around the house
19. Go to bed at a decent time(before 12) for at least a month on schools nights
20. Watch "The Pacific"
21. Buy an HDMI cable
22. Take a walk in the rain
23. Grow something
24. Read a Charles Dickens novel
25. Surprise someone
26. Place a £5 bet on a sporting event
27. Try a foreign food that I've never had before
28. Visit a museum
29. Complete a jigsaw
30. Go ice-skating
31. Send a message in a bottle
32. Learn to juggle
33. Take a picture of myself everyday for a year and then make it into some sort of time-lapse video
34. Surprise a junk mailer(anyone but a postman) by dragging it out my letterbox on my side whilst he is still putting it through on his
35. Spend a whole day wearing one white sock and one black sock
36. Give someone directions
37. Watch 5 films in 24 hours
38. Win something
39. Buy a big world map and stick a pin into everywhere I've been
40. Manage to do 10 keepy-ups
41. Win an arm wrestle
42. Buy something worth more than £10 on impulse
43. Go in a boat
44. Go to a Zoo
45. Get a letter/email that I write published (i.e. newspaper, magazine, online)
46. Go bowling
47. Visit at least 5 new Scottish league grounds
48. Have a conversation with someone German
49. Join UKIP
50. Tell my parents that I'm gay

Mid-table
1 . Golf ; Become a scratch golfer
2 . Golf ; Play in the Club Championship like it's a social game with friends
3 . Golf ; Play crazy golf
4 . Golf ; Stay out of golf club politics
5 . Football ; Go to a Berwick game
6 . Football ; Get a Euro 2012 wallchart and keep it updated
7 . Football ; Attend an English Premier League game
8 . Sport ; Go to at least one night of the Greyhound Derby
9 . Sport ; Go to a basketball game
10 . Sport ; Go on a climbing wall
11 . Sport ; Play snooker at least once a month
12 . Health ; Go to the dentist
13 . Health ; Go to gym at least once a week
14 . Health ; Give up alcohol for a month
15 . Health ; Switch off my phone for 3 days
16 . Health ; Stay a non-smoker
17 . Money ; Pay off all credit cards
18 . Money ; Go 12 months without playing roulette
19 . Lifestyle ; Drive a car
20 . Lifestyle ; Go on a date
21 . Lifestyle ; Do something for charity
22 . Lifestyle ; Reply to personal emails within a day of viewing, along with texts
23 . Lifestyle ; Use up all annual leave from work
24 . Miscellaneous ; Watch Star Wars
25 . Miscellaneous ; Get the plane from Dundee to London City
26 . Miscellaneous ; Apply to be on a tv show
27 . Miscellaneous ; Complete a jigsaw
28 . Miscellaneous ; Read a Harry Potter book
29 . Miscellaneous ; Go to a comedy stand up
30 . Miscellaneous ; Learn a card trick

Widge Blog Link
1. Achieve a merit pass in all uni subjects
2. Pass my driving test
3. Go interailling
4. Play a game if squash
5. Go see the pandas at Edinburgh zoo
6. Continue to play men's tennis doubles
7. Watch Avatar
8. Buy and watch the complete Star Wars bluray set
9. Watch all LOTR ( extended version) back to back
10. Complete the Football Manager pentagon challenge (all 5 continental champions leagues)
11. Collect all FIFA 12 trophies
12. Watch St Johnstone play in Europe ( may not be possible)
13. Read The girl with the dragon tattoo
14. Down a pint in 10 seconds
15. See a wonder of the world
16. Visit 3 new countries
17. Have a pint of guiness
18. Buy a pair of adidas sambas
19. Cook a 3 course meal
20. Catch all 640+ pokemon on black version (sad I know)
21. Go to a Scotland match
22. Help a charity organisation
23. Go to a live music gig
24. Give clubbing another go
25. Buy a Christmas jumper
26. Read the hobbit again
27. Go kayaking
28. Go for a long cycle
29. Give blood
30. Go iceskating
31. Watch all films nominated for besfilm at the oscars
32. Swim over 50 lengths in one go
33. Climb all 7 Edinburgh hills (Calton hill, Edinburgh castle, Costorphine hill, Craiglockhart hill east, Braid hill, Blackford hill, Arthur's seat)
34. Try a times crossword (disclaimer, I will never manage it)
35. Visit a new football ground (can be anywhere)
36. Win a betting coupon (4+ teams at least)
37. Buy something costing more than £50
38. Eat an apple everyday for a week
39. Build an airfix model
40. Complete a jigsaw
41. Watch a comedian live
42. Subscribe to a magazine for the year (don't already)
43. Apply for a real world football managers job and get a response
44. Go to a themepark
45. Attempt to grow a beard (note I can't grow facial hair :D)
46. Take a photo of something truley breathtaking
47. Get a photo off a native person in every country I visit
48. Go to bed before 11pm one night
49. Eat a whole tub of ice-cream in one go
50. Finally enjoy 2012, last year wasn't the best, but I'm determined to make this one count,

NotThePars
1. Acquire ten records
2. Visit at least one new ground
3. Watch 3 films a week
4. Complete Lost Odyssey & Final Fantasy XIII
5. Learn how to play Poker
6. Attend an EPL game
7. Get an A in one of my exams
8. Watch every Christian Bale film
9. Watch every Chris Nolan film
10. Have sex somewhere risky
11. Sleep under the stars
12. Abandon Facebook for a month
13. Try soup again
14. Cook a meal for someone
15. Get pissed on Arthurs Seat
16. Start cycling more
17. Shot more shots
18. Get this teaching thing rolling
19. Go for an eye test
20. Road trip somewhere pointless
21. See another comedian live
22. Appear in the Question Time audience
23. Get rejected from a night club for being too steaming
24. Get a job
25. Go camping with mates somewhere remote
26. Visit an abandoned building in the dead of night
27. Read more books
28. Start going to the pub for a couple of drinks more regularly
29. Get round to listening to all the music on my iTunes
30. Take half an hour out of a day to read a newspaper and/ or watch the news
31. Learn to snap my fingers
32. Buy an HDMI cable
33. Remix a track
34. Take a picture of myself every day for a year
35. Play the Soccer Saturday drinking game
36. Get a letter published in the NME
37. Watch every game of Euro 2012
38. Start betting every week
39. Go a month without drinking Irn Bru, even as a hangover cure
40. Buy a packet of cigarettes, just once
41. Visit my nieces
42. Strike up a conversation with someone famous
43. Get a setlist from a gig
44. Remove the need to write 'haha' after everything I say
45. Hit 25000 tweets
46. Reach 2000 posts on here
47. Start drinking something new
48. Get back into playing fives
49. Buy a football top of a team from abroad - Palermo, Napoli or Valencia
50. Build a fort

Nessies Long Lost Ghost
1. Driving lessons
2. Pass the Driving test
3. Get a job
4. Get my name tattood on my arms :rolleyes:
5. Watch The Dark Knight Rises
6. Watch The Iron Lady
7. Watch Skyfall (James Bond film)
8. Win the lottery :ph34r:
9. Go to see a comedian
10. Watch Avatar
11. Climb ben Nevis again
12. Swim in Loch ness again
13. Go to some Dundee away games
14. Go to a Scotland away match
15. Go to all Scotland home games
16.Learn how to do the star trek hand sign thing
17. Sing more karaoke :huh:
18. Meet David Gilmour
19. Play Russian Roulette
20. Never go to Soccerworld again
21. Play pool more
22. Play darts more
23. Go out with a girl I like :)
24. Get good results in exams

Mrs M Blog Link
1. Finish "We Need To Talk About Kevin"
2. Make my own profiteroles
3. Start updating my blog.
4. Learn how to use my camera and actually start using it
5. Finish at least one month with money left over!
6. Run a 5k
7. See 3 films at the cinema
8. Clear out the cellar
9. Organise a wine-tasting
10. Go to a karaoke bar
11. Learn some more Italian
12. Give blood
13. Go on holiday
14. Walk on a beach
15. See a live comedian
16. Complete an online learning unit for my degree
17. Take the kids swimming
18. Listen to one new band/artist a week
19. Read one book a month
20. Take the kids to the zoo
21. Visit a country I've not been to before
22. Get my passport
23. Pass driving test
24. Watch a new film a week
25. Cook one new recipe a month
26. Wear my Irregular Choice shoes out.
27. Take a photo every day and...
28. ...make a photo album
29. Watch The Usual Suspects
30. Visit my auntie
31. Audition for XFactor
32. Go on an open top bus tour
33. Visit Edinburgh Dungeon
34. Visit a Scottish Island
35. Send a message in a bottle (it's just a brilliant idea! I may decide to attach a message to a helium filled ballon instead though)
36. Go on a train journey to anywhere
37. Have a DVD all-nighter
38. Watch Schindler's List
39. Complete a game on Xbox or Wii
40. Watch a sunset
41. Have a go at Urban Exploration
42. Read a newspaper a week
43. Spend a weekend somewhere north of Glasgow
44. Use each item in the spice rack at least once
45. Grow some basil
46. Watch all the DVDs I got in 2011 that I haven't watched yet
47. Write a music/book review
48. Go to a live music gig
49. Complete the IMDB top 20 (I've got 7/20 so far, excluding ones that I've started watching before and haven't finished, because they don't count)
50. Write a short story

Tryfield
1- Have a week with no beer.
2- Have a week without visiting the casino.
3- Do more than 5 hours exercise one week.
4- Read more books, got a pile I need to go through.
5- Visit a non EU country on a family holiday.
6- Go on a holiday abroad without using planes.( EuroStar looks good)
7- Get back to an old hobby like fishing or fly-tying.
8- Visit the dentist twice in a year.
9- Go to a union meeting and pretend I give a fcuk.
10- Answer the house phone, I usually let it ring and ring.
11- Stay away from P&B when sozzled.
12- Compile a photo-a-day video for 2012.
13- Spend a day at a museum. (The Railway one at York is free and only an hour awayPosted Image)
14- Get the garden tidied up.
15- Recycle more rubbish like beer cans and bottle.
16- Go to a match in Scotland that doesn't involve Ayr United.
17- Improve my score on Word Drop in Facebook, it's rather pathetic.
18- Chip in to buskers' hats.
19- Take the boy to a rugby match at Millbrae.
20- Get on a flight that goes north. Every time I've flown it's been south wards.

Jack Burton
1. Get Married (27th July 2012)
2. Write my speech for the wedding
3. Help the missus organise the invite list, seating planning etc. for the wedding
4. Save for the wedding
5. Survive the stag do in Amsterdam
6. Run a 5K in under 30 mins (PB is 32.10)
7. Run a 5K in under 28 mins
8. Run a 10K race
9. Run at least 20 Parkruns throught the year
10. Volunteer at 3 Parkruns throughout the year
11. Update my running playlist on the Ipod (been listening to the same songs for 6 months)
12. Regularly take part in the fitness boot camp at work
13. Regularly play fives
14. Attend at least 90% of all Clyde home games
15. Watch a league game at 3 grounds I havent been to (roughly been to half the grounds so far)
16. Raise funds for Crohns & Colitis UK (probably through a sponsored run. I've got Crohn's Disease)
17. Read a book a month
18. Finally learn to play a couple of songs on the guitar
19. Watch a couple of new US shows (might give Breaking Bad a watch)
20. Go to the cinema to see Promotheus (sort of the Alien prequel)
21. Watch the new series of Red Dwarf
22. Buy Aliens: Colonial Marines for the Xbox 360 (only been waiting 8 years for them to finish making it)
23. Dont waste as much money buying Xbox games (yeah I know contradicts the above, wonder if I can put them on the wedding gift list :lol: )
24. Buy a decent telly for watching the football, playing the Xbox
25. Watch more football on ESPN (am paying a tenner a month for it after all)
26. 100% complete 5 Xbox games getting every achievement
27. Watch all 8 seasons of Red Dwarf and the Back to Earth special
28. Watch at least 20 movies from the top 250 at IMDB http://www.imdb.com/chart/top that I havent seen or havent watched in years
29. Delete some of the shite of my Ipod.
30. Buy at least 5 new albums to replace the above shite
31. Go to a gig (never went to a single one in 2011)
32. Clear out the loft
33. Re-felt the garden shed (ripped off thanks to Hurrican Bawbag)
34. Fix all the garden fences (again thanks to Bawbag)
35. Keep taking my own lunch to work (am saving about £20 a week)
36. Stop working till 5.30pm (I only get paid to 5 and would have to work to 6 to get paid overtime)
37. Visit 2 countries / cities I havent been to before (Amsterdam for the stag do and one other for the Honeymoon)
38. Dirty weekend away (Honeymoon :P )
39. Get the car fixed (the exhaust is blowing out and sounds like a rally car)
40. Dont get caught speeding this year
41. Organise a team for the P & B 5 a side tournament again
50. Bookmark this thread and update it once I complete somthing from the list

The Agressive Beggar
1. Don't Smoke
2. Find a perfect maranara sauce recipe
3. Join a golf club
4. Get a birdie.
5. Exercise twice a week
6. Get a ticket for the Stone Roses Friday gig.
7. Start a band
8. Play a gig
9. Write and record a song
10. Delete my Facebook account
11. Payback money i owe my dad
12. Buy a sanding machine
13. Buy a van
14. Go to a tapas bar
15. Watch the French Connection
16. Watch Once Upon A Time in America
17. Plaster the Kitchen
18. Tile the Bathroom
19. Save up a grand
20. Go to a Dunipace Juniors game
21. read Catch 22
22. Take the bairns camping
23. Play a live game of poker
24. Visit the Transport Museum
25. Visit the Science centre
26. Go to the sub club
27. Get petty revenge on a lying c**t
28. Run 5k
29. Take the wife out for dinner once a month
30. Read to the bairns more
31. swear less
32. stop spitting
33. go to a comedy club.
34. get stoned
35. give money to charity
36. drink less juice
37. go to a beach
38. Put on a stone in weight
39. Go to a boxing match
40. Eat healthier
41. Go ten pin bowling
42. Sort the garden
43. Push a smackheid into a river
44. Avoid getting run over.
45. Don't be involved in any car crashes
46. Write a short story
47. Make fresh pasta
48. go swimming
49. Howl at the moon
50. stop procrastinating

DHD Blog Link
1. Apply for college.
2. Join a golf club.
3. Save for my wedding(2013).
4. Enjoy my son growing.
5. Start a blog.
6. Visit at least one new Scottish football ground.
7. Start Geocaching.
8. Be more social.
9. Don't fritter money away.
10. Move out of my parents home.
11. Complete a 50 mile cycle.
12. Complete this list!
13. Tweet more.
14. Buy something on ebay.
15. Sell something on ebay.
16. Stick something on Gumtree.
17. Finish 10 seasons on FIFA12.
18. Read at least 10 books.
19. Update my iPod (not done for about 2 years).
20. Lose at least a stone in weight (and keep it off).
21. Complete a round of golf in less than 110 shots.
22. Complete a round of golf in less than 100 shots.
23. Win a bet involving at least 3 matches.
24. Try Urban Exploration.
25. Play at Palmerston.
26. Score at Palmerston.
27. Complete 90 minutes of football.
28. Watch 25 films.
29. Work out an exit route from my job.
30. Bet on a market I know nothing about.
31. Go a week without Facebook.
32. Go 24 hours without my phone.
33. Get a passport.
34. Replace my counterpart drivers license.
35. Send a message in a bottle, or attach one to a chinese lantern.
36. Complete a PS3 game.
37. Fix my bike.
38. Start an arguement with a celebrity on twitter.
39. Apply to be on a tv show.
40. Go to a Scottish junior football match.
41. Deface a wikipedia article.
42. Get to 6,000 posts.
43. Climb a tree.
44. Bake something.
45. Go to a casino.
46. Give blood.
47. Participate in Movember.
48. Get a tattoo.
49. Jump in my car with no set destination.
50. Apply for a job well out of my range.

Gaz
1) Run 1,000 miles
2) Climb 6 Munros
3) Find 100 Geocaches
4) After selling my electric guitar, progress steadily on learning the piano (I'm trying to teach myself) whilst maintaining a good standard at my acoustic guitar
5) Read the 7 Harry Potter books again
6) Read The Hobbit, The Lord Of The Rings, The Silmarillion and Unfinished Tales again
7) Write and (self-) record three songs
8) Watch every episode of The X Files again
9) Watch every episode of The Wire again
10) Go two and a half months without alcohol
11) Post a review of every film I see in the cinema in the thread in the TV & Film Forum
12) Watch ten films from the IMDB top 100 that I've never seen before
13) Break 100 at golf for the first time
14) Run a 10K in under 44 minutes
15) Run a half marathon in under 1:45

SodjesSixteenIncher
1. Get a permanent contract full time job.
2. Have £50+ in my bank account the day before a pay-day.
3. Move back out of home.
4. Steadily repay my overdraft.
5. Have sober sex (didn't happen in 2011 :lol: :bairn)
6. Put on an accumulator and don't check the results until Match of the Day.
7. Get fit enough to run around Inverleith Park 3 times.
8. Lose enough weight to fit into the £100 top I shrunk in the wash after 1 wear.
9. Make more effort with friends abroad/in other cities.
10. Re-download all the music I accidently wiped off my iTunes.
11. Go to more gigs.
12. Read more novels.
13. Read a few books on Eastern European/Balkan history.
14. Visit my gran in Ireland before she dies.
15. Learn to cook more proper meals. (I currently have Spagbog, Macaroni Cheese and anything with cooking instructions on the packet)
16. Walk out of my current job halway through the shift on my last day.
17. Day at the races (Muzzy races in a few weeks)
18. Buy a suit.
19. Hit a golf ball properly.
20. Go to a sporting event apart from football and no. 17 - maybe darts.
21. Use a proper razor and not those minging disposable ones.
22. Do something productive every day (from 3rd Jan on +. Done nothing today and tomorrow is derby day :guinness)
23. Put £100+ in William Hill account for Euro 2012 and try to make £1000.
24. 10 seasons on FM.
25. IMDB top 20- Seen 17.

Erin Go Bragh
1) Get a part-time job and have more cash (if this doesn't happen, most of this list probably won't)
2) Get myself more smart as f**k clothes
3) Continue recent habit of only drinking when planning on getting pished, no pints here and there
4) Go to Manchester for the weekend with pals (in three weeks)
5) Lose the last of the weight (lost six and a half stone, want to lose another stone)
6) Generally stop being a mouthy drunken p***k in nightclubs
7) Visit family in Ireland
8- Pump loads of women
9) Organise a trip to Skye with friends
10) Have no days where I wake up ridiculously late and waste the day (hangovers aside)
11) Work abroad over the summer
12) Do karaoke and get the place singing along
13) Join some kind of club in uni
14) Go and watch West Ham United at least once
15) Go and watch Raith Rovers at least once
16) Watch every game of Euro 2012
17) Sit in and watch The Godfather 1 and 2 straight through (f**k the third one)
18) Have another night out in Inverness. Those teuchters are mentalists.
19) Watch The Room in the cinema again
20) Win over £100 on a coupon
21) Get better at pool/snooker
22) Get back to going to loads of away games
23) Finish watching The Sopranos and The Wire
24) Play Beer Centurion with a strong drink
25) Visit Club Tropicana for a laugh and appear in the horrific club photos thread
26) Wind an opposition fan up at a football game to the point where they get chucked out
27) Grow a beard
28) Write an episode or two of me and my brothers mock court drama "Judge Mental" and send it to a TV company for shits and giggles
29) Do a proper prank on a mate
30) Meet a famous burd and try it on
31) Go for a drinking seshion that starts in the morning and ends the next morning (could be tommorow if Hibs win)
32) Go for a drinking seshion and wake up in a different city/town
33) Appear properly on a reasonably watched Youtube video.
34) Go away somewhere myself for a weekend
35) Watch more classic films
36) Win a diffucult pub quiz
37) Go a whole year without eating Wine Gums or other gelatine sweets.
38) Go to a Chinese buffet and eat a ridiculous amount of food
39) Attend a cheesy as f**k band's gig for a laugh
40) Work out what I actually want to do for a career and do something productive towards that
41) Go to more gigs
42) Have a house party
43) Make an effort to phone my dad sometimes rather than relying on him to phone me
44) Be part of a surprise visit to my granny, where all her grand-kids will be in the same place for the first time ever
45) Work harder at uni
46) Have a more varied diet
47) Discover new, interesting pubs and clubs in Glasgow
48) Drink MD 20/20
49) Read 10 books
50) Stop caring too much about what people think.

Forehead7
Blog Link
1. Watch 100 of the IMDb Top 250
2. Watch 36 films in the cinema
3. Watch at least one film from each of the years from 1950 to 2012
4. Better my total from last year and watch more than 380 films this year.
5. Watch at least 100 new films.
6. To have seen all the films nominated for Best Film at the Oscars.
7. Sort out DVDs and PS3 games into an organised setup, preferably with actual racks and stuff.
8. Remember what happens at this year's Wrestlemania.
9. Complete Pokémon White(Mon Widge!)
10. Complete 2 PS3 games 100%(either in game completion score or get the Platinum trophy)
11. Go to 10 gigs this year or see 30 bands if I go to a festival during the summer.
12. Host my Resident Evil mafia game.
13. Win a mafia game as either terrorist or mafia member.
14. Survive to the end of a mafia game
15. Read 52 graphic novels.
16. Read a book(lame I know but I don't read at all, finishing one would be an achievement)
17. Pass all of my exams in the first attempt/finish third year of uni.
18. Visit 5 new football grounds.
19. Attend a Scotland match
20. Beat my dad and uncle(s) at a game of golf on Arran in June(it's an annual trip)
21. Win over £50 on a multiple bet(double or above)
22. Make a better job of gambling than 2011(lost about 40 quid)
23. Get a part time job.
24. Try and learn some Russian
25. Buy an Android tablet.
26. Cook a dinner from scratch.
27. Give blood
28. Grow a beard
29. Go 24 hours without sleeping
30. Build a fort.

MIK Blog Link
1. Lose at least a stone
2. finish a couple of books i have been meaning to finish for about 3 years
3. Get my eyes tested
4. finish my tattoo sleeve
5. play a game of 5's
6. go to a few more Albion Rovers matches
7. Learn a new song on bass
8. go biking
9. Learn to cook a new dish
10. try a new dish at a restaurant
11. go to a sushi bar
12. see at least 25bands at Download
13. Go camping
14. print out pictures
15. visit edinburgh castle
16. Go to a basketball game
17. play a board game
18. see a movie at the IMAX
19. donate blood
20. sort out all of my photos and organise them properly
21. sort out all of my movies and organise them properly
22. get myself decent clothes
23. Make an effort to listen to at least 5 new bands
24. decorate my house - spare room especially
25. have a driving lesson
26. take it easy on the alcohol on nights out
27. Get into 3 new TV series
28. see a movie in 3d
29. write a blog post
30. play a sport other than football
31. stay off facebook for a while
32. defriend/block loads of people i have little to no interest in
33. Utilise twitter more
34. Play a game of pool
35. Buy a few CDs instead of downloading digital copies
36. Buy a new suit
37. Try out a new beer
38. Make a cocktail
39. Throw out things I don't need to keep
40. Save money
41. Participate again in Movember
42. Give Up alcohol for 2 months
43. Go to comedy show
44. Go to more than 10 concerts
45. Review every gig I go to
46. Help out family with things
47. Join a 3rd charity
48. Attend a Scotland match
49. Attend a Sunday league match
50. Reach 250dots on P&B :-P

Nizlopi Blog Link
1. Visit my gran who I haven’t seen in 2 years.
2. Continue not smoking
3. Play in a game of 5s
4. View the night sky through a telescope
5. Climb a Tree
6. Learn a 2nd language
7. Get a haircut (not had one for about 15 months)
8. Day at the Races
10. Go on an aeroplane
11. Go on a helicopter
12. Learn to juggle
14. Build a Sandcastle
15. Walk the west highland way again.
16. Get rid of all my unwanted clothes
17. Go on a Climbing Wall
18. Go Go Karting
20. Give Blood
21. Watch the Godfather trilogy
22. Watch the lord of the rings trilogy
23. Watch all the Star Wars FIlms
24. Convert all my movies on my laptop to disc
25. Weekend away somewhere I’ve not been
26. Clean my room at least once a week
27. Get a photo taken with a celebrity
28. Get an autograph off a celebrity
29. Add videos to my youtube channel
30. Watch every single episode of Lost again
31. Get my pie and Bovril post count to 2000
32. Decorate my room
33. Climb a Hill
34. Build a Fire
35. Eat in a Michelin Starred restaurant
36. Laugh so hard I cry
37. Go to Casino
38. Go on a night out and not spend any money
39. Buy a decent pair of walking boots
40. Go to a Stand up comedy night
41. Go to a Concert
42. Drive a Car
43. Shout at the top of my voice when no one is around to hear
44. Do the Movember thing
45. Buy an advent calendar as soon as they are in the shops and eat thechocolate in one day.
46. Build a fort
47. Complete a jigsaw
48. Organise a Euro 2012 / Olympics sweepstakes at work
49. Walk barefoot for a whole day
50. See St. Johnstone lift the Scottish cup

Kenzie Blog Link
1. Run a sub-1:30:00 half-marathon
2. Run a marathon
3. Run an Urbanathlon
4. Run the SouthSide6
5. Do a spin class
6. Cycle (or run) to university
7. Cycle round Millport
8. Cycle from Glasgow to Edinburgh
9. Make my debut for local church football team
10. Attend 100+ football games
11. Attend a Barcelona game
12. Attend a Newcastle United game
13. Attend a Sunderland game
14. Attend a Carlisle United game
15. Attend the Scottish Cup Final
16. Attend the five remaining Scottish league grounds that I’ve not been to
17. Get my nephew to be the mascot at a Queen’s Park game
18. Go bowling
19. Go to Arran
20. Visit my friend’s gravestone
21. Pass all my university modules to the best of my ability
22. Have sex somewhere risky
23. Cook a 3-course meal
24. Play Monopoly
25. Play one full season of Football Manager 12
26. Update iPod and create playlists
27. Watch the Kings Speech
28. Create a Twitter account
29. Tell Rio Ferdinand over Twitter that he is ‘past it’
30. Delete my Facebook account
31. Drive somewhere over one hour away
32. Reverse park
33. Buy a HDMI cable
34. Buy a Newcastle United top with ‘BA 19’ on the back
35. Renew my SSC membership
36. Open a high interest savings bank account
37. Get eyes tested
38. Give blood
39. Read 10 books
40. Attempt to learn Spanish
41. Don’t get a train
42. Don’t answer the house phone
43. Don’t bet on sports events
44. Don’t eat chocolate sweets, pies, take-away meals and don’t drink fizzy juice
45. Play 5-asides regularly
46. Play snooker/pool regularly
47. Arrange to meet up with friends regularly
48. Babysit nephew regularly
49. Take a packed lunch to university regularly
50. Get absolutely sloshed on Queen’s Park promotion night

ScottR96
1. Achieve at least 3 Highers at Grade B or above.
2. Get a part-time job.
3. Apply for University
4. Visit the remaining Scottish Grounds I have not been to.
5. Attend at least 1 English Premiership game.
6. Lose 3 stone in weight and maintain it.
7. Train to become a referee; inspired by Supras in the 'Interviews' thread
8. Win a 3 figure sum on a football coupon
9. Play a sport other than football - perhaps Badminton.
10. Do a sponsored run for charity.
11. Join a political party.
12. Put on a lottery ticket.
13. Play in the Clyde Fc Fans game.
14. Score in Clyde Fc fans game
15. Collect a pin badge from every football ground I go to.
16. Attempt to learn the German language
17. Visit Germany
18. Try 5 different food dishes from 5 different countries
19. Complete a crossword
20. Enter a competition.
21. Attend every Scotland home qualifier in 2012.
22. Save at least £1,000 throughout 2012.
23. Get a haircut at least once a month
24. Keep the same mobile phone for at least a year without breaking it/losing it.
25. Attend a Burnley FC game.

Kyle Blog Link
1) Join the gym
2) Run 10k on the treadmill without having to 'power walk'
3) Finish All the Ice and Fire books again
4) Watch the entire first season of Pokemon, for nostalgia purposes
5) Don't gamble for an entire month (from the 1st to the 30/31st of any given month)
6) Get a promotion/payrise at work
7) Lose a stone in weight
8) Watch all 265 films eligible for an Oscar in 2012 (I'm on 111 at the moment)
9) Read the Stieg Larsson trilogy
10) Read all 7 Harry Potter books (excluding the shite) again
11) Complete Dragon Warrior Monsters
12) Visit Upton Park for any championship/premiership match
13) If both still in the Championship next season, go to the West Ham vs Millwall game. If not, West Ham vs Spurs
14) Go to McDiarmid Park as a visiting supporter, as I've never been in the away stand for a game before
15) Apply for a game show
16) Apply for big brother
17) Attend 10 straight St Johnstone matches
18) Go shopping with my girlfriend on a Saturday afternoon whilst Saints are playing and DON'T complain about it
19) Go down to Bristol City to cheer on Derek McInnes
20) Go down to Bolton to cheer on Owen Coyle (if he's still there!)
21) Clean the entire house without having to be asked to do so
22) Get back in touch (and regularly visit) my best friend from high school
23) Not to argue with my mother when she talks about how great the SNP are, even if it's just once.
24) Apply for graduate schemes, on the off chance they're desperate enough to take me on!
25) Track my family heritage back at least a few generations
26) Complete an entire season on FIFA 12
27) Take a team from division 3 to the SPL on Football Manager 12
28) Go back to uni to do a post-grad in journalism
29) Order something completely new from a cinema.
30) Attend a Queens Park game (very easy to get to by train)
31) Play 5-a-sides regularly
32) Attend a Scotland match
33) Give to charity
34) Watch the Star Wars films
35) Go to see a famous comedian live
36) Attend 5 music gigs this year
37) Eat a satsuma a day for a month
38) Give money to a charity
39) Enter a pool competition
40) Visit the highlands/islands
41) Write a short story
42) Go to the cinema for the first movie and don't leave until after the last showing
43) Attend a cricket match
44) Attend an Oympic event
45) Take absolutely NO sick days at work
46) Give us fizzy juice for 3 months
47) No alcohol for a month
48) Be part of a play, whether it's on or off stage
49) Keep in better touch with my family
50) Always try to see the positive in everything

Cowden Till I die
1. Day at the Races
2. Ice Skating
3. Go to Casino
4. Go to a Concert
5. Go to a comedy stand up
6. Go to Theatre
7. Have sex somewhere risky
8. Switch off my phone for a week
9. Visit New St Mirren Park to complete the set
10. Give blood
11. Play a round of golf
12. Get a full time job
13. Complete a half marathon
14. Leave the Coop
15. Give up drink for 4 weeks
16. Learn more French
17. Write at least 10 more blogs
18. Participate in Movemeber again
19. Read 10 books
20. Go on at least 5 proper dates
21. Stop being a sleaze and casual sex
22. Find a bird
23. Do something to raise £100+ for charity
24. Go abroad but not for a piss up
25. Cook a 3 course meal for someone
26. Go to the Gum clinic for precaution
27. Buy someone a gift just for the hell of it
28. Go away for a weekend in Scotland to somewhere other than a city
29. Get a really good tan
30. Go to a stylist and get a proper shave and haircut
31. Get so drunk I can’t remember a thing
32. Chat up a random girl somewhere public but completely sober
33. Take my ex out as friends
34. Play on Central Park, Cowdenbeath
35. Play a competitive game of football again
36. Go swimming
37. Go to the gym
38. Cross an international border on a train
39. 24 hours nonstop drinking
40. A weekend in Aberdeen
41. Visit my cousins
42. Do some sort of training course
43. Gain more football coaching qualifications
44. Swear less
45. Take my family out for a meal and pay for the whole thing
46. Get my sister an expensive Birthday present
47. Sing karaoke again
48. Become easier going and less worked up about trivial things
49. Put a bet on for over £100
50. DO SOMETHING THAT SCARES THE SHIT OUT OF ME

This post has been edited by gordon the gopher: 15 January 2012 - 15:41

Nifty Fifty 2012 Blog - 11/50 complete

Posted Image

User is offline   kiwififer 

• Golden Shoe Winner
  • My Team:Other
  • Gamertag:I'm far too old for all that shite...
Will you keep it secret till the end of the year if it's possible?
http://www.yesscotland.net/ - one great thing, to happen in my life....

• Golden Shoe Winner
Yeah if people don't want their own lists published until Jan 1st then that's fine just PM me it. Or do you mean secret all through 2012?

Posted Image

User is offline   Sooky 

• Under 18 Poster of the Year
  • My Team:Dundee
  • Euro 2012:Netherlands
  • Gamertag:mikec47 (xbox live)
I'll do this, just give me a few days to compile a list!

User is offline   Bert Raccoon 

• SPL Regular
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • My Team:Hamilton Academical
  • Euro 2012:Spain
The only two things I want to do this year is drink more Gin and watch more films.Easily done.
Beer You Are My Enemy,
Beer You Are my Friend,
My Mind Was Yours To Cloud,
And So My Heart Is Yours To Mend.

• Golden Shoe Winner
Good stuff lads, remember it can be as easy or as hard as you want to make it for yourself.

Posted Image

• Golden Shoe Winner
My 50 will be something along the lines of:

4. Complete a jigsaw
5. Climb a Tree
7. Go in a Boat
8. Day at the Races
14. Build a Sandcastle
17. Climbing Wall
18. Ice Skating
20. Visit a Castle
21. Do an Internet Blog
22. Buy a PS3
23. Bake a Cake
24. Go to a Museum
27. Grow something
31. Go Camping
33. Climb a Hill
34. Build a Fire
35. Watch the Godfather
36. Go Fishing
37. Go to Casino
38. Visit a Lighthouse
39. See a Fortune Teller
41. Go to a Concert
42. Golf Driving Range
44. Laser Tag
45. Visit sister in Kent
46. Go to Theatre
48. Go Bowling
49. Play crazy golf
50. Visit mate in Wales

Some of that may change before the start if I see some good ideas from other people 8)

Posted Image

User is online   SodjesSixteenIncher 

• First Division Sub
  • My Team:Hibernian
  • Euro 2012:Republic of Ireland
I like the idea here, but documenting and sharing my aspirations only makes it more depressing when I achieve absolutely none of them.

• Golden Shoe Winner

SodjesSixteenIncher, on 27 December 2011 - 11:01, said:

I like the idea here, but documenting and sharing my aspirations only makes it more depressing when I achieve absolutely none of them.

You will though if you make them realistic and some of them you can probably do all on same day if you plan it right.

For example - a wee weekend away camping and I can prob cross off camping, climb a hill, fire, fishing etc.

I probably won't do all 50 of mine - but it has to be a bit of a challenge

Posted Image

User is online   Widge 

• Gylfi's #1 fan
  • My Team:St.Johnstone
I'll get working on a list, wether I get 50 to do or not, I dont know, but I'll certainly come up with a few.

Probably be about travelling and uni stuff, how boring. :(

User is offline   The Phoenix 

• Vote for Cold Showers
  • Gamertag:XBL World Champion

gordon the gopher, on 27 December 2011 - 10:47, said:

4. Complete a jigsaw
5. Climb a Tree
7. Go in a Boat
8. Day at the Races
14. Build a Sandcastle
17. Climbing Wall
18. Ice Skating
20. Visit a Castle
21. Do an Internet Blog
22. Buy a PS3
23. Bake a Cake
24. Go to a Museum
27. Grow something
31. Go Camping
33. Climb a Hill
34. Build a Fire
35. Watch the Godfather
36. Go Fishing
37. Go to Casino
38. Visit a Lighthouse
39. See a Fortune Teller
41. Go to a Concert
42. Golf Driving Range
44. Laser Tag
45. Visit sister in Kent
46. Go to Theatre
48. Go Bowling
49. Play crazy golf
50. Visit mate in Wales

Some of that may change before the start if I see some good ideas from other people 8)

Right, I've done today's list. :D

When are you posting tomorrow's? :unsure:

The only place where your dream becomes impossible is in your own thinking.

User is offline   Turbo_dee 

• International Regular
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Gamertag:TurboDEE1992 (Xbox Live)
f**k it, I'll give this a bash. I'm the sort of chap that generally has no motivation to do anything, the first thing on my list will be to finish the list! Posted Image

• Golden Shoe Winner
Good stuff folks, the more the merrier

Posted Image

User is offline   Tryfield 

• Happy Happy fuckwit
  • My Team:Ayr United
  • Euro 2012:Spain
  • Gamertag:EH?
1- Have a week with no beer.
2- Have a week without visiting the casino.
3- Do more than 5 hours exercise one week.
4- Read more books, got a pile I need to go through.
5- Visit a non EU country on a family holiday.
6- Go on a holiday abroad without using planes.( EuroStar looks good)
7- Get back to an old hobby like fishing or fly-tying.
8- Visit the dentist twice in a year.
9- Go to a union meeting and pretend I give a fcuk.
10- Answer the house phone, I usually let it ring and ring.
11- Stay away from P&B when sozzled.
12-
13-
14-
15-
16-
17-
18-
19-
20-
21-
22-
23-
24-
25-
26-
27-
28-
29-
30-
31-
32-
33-
34-
35-
36-
37-
38-
39-
40-
41-
42-
43-
44-
45-
46-
47-
48-
49-
50-

To be edited and filled, it's pub time.Posted Image

User is online   Nizlopi 

• First Division Signing Target
  • My Team:St.Johnstone

5. Climb a Tree
8. Day at the Races
14. Build a Sandcastle
17. Climbing Wall
33. Climb a Hill
34. Build a Fire
37. Go to Casino
41. Go to a Concert

i am stealing these ones Posted Image

will add my own later
Hello

User is offline   10 CC ICT 

• First Division Sub
  • My Team:Inverness Caley Thistle
  • Gamertag:FTOF
Recruit 50 people to the SNP and campaign for independance. ;)
Johann Wolfgang von Goethe

Dream no small dreams for they have no power to move the hearts of men.

User is offline   keyser_soze 

• Golden Shoe Candidate
  • My Team:Raith Rovers
50 is too much, drop it to 20 and I'll play ;)
Keaton always said, "I don't believe in God, but I'm afraid of him." Well I believe in God, and the only thing that scares me is Keyser Soze.

User is offline   SaltyTON 

• Who you calling a jackass?!?
  • My Team:Greenock Morton
  • Gamertag:SaltyTON (360)

4. Complete a jigsaw
5. Climb a Tree

7. Go in a Boat
8. Day at the Races

14. Build a Sandcastle

17. Climbing Wall
18. Ice Skating
20. Visit a Castle

21. Do an Internet Blog
22. Buy a PS3
23. Bake a Cake
24. Go to a Museum
27. Grow something

31. Go Camping
33. Climb a Hill
34. Build a Fire
35. Watch the Godfather
36. Go Fishing

37. Go to Casino
38. Visit a Lighthouse
39. See a Fortune Teller
41. Go to a Concert
42. Golf Driving Range
44. Laser Tag

45. Visit sister in Kent
46. Go to Theatre
48. Go Bowling
49. Play crazy golf

50. Visit mate in Wales

Well there's a few of your list, which is now my list as I can't be bothered making one.I've been to several games involving Morton away at English non-league teams, but never involving two English non-league sides... lowest I've seen was Rochdale v Bournemouth.

Important questions, the mate isn't an Old Firm fan is he/she, and what's the sister look like?

This post has been edited by SaltyTON: 27 December 2011 - 23:18

Goal scorers 2011/12
Peter MacDonald 15; Andy Jackson 12; Paul di Giacomo, Archie Campbell & David O'Brien 8; Peter Weatherson 5; Michael Tidser 3; Darren McGeouch 2; Derek Young, Marc Smyth, Lewis Hawke & Fouad Bachirou 1

• Golden Shoe Winner
Pick 20 if you want, its not a strict game with rules or anything. Just a bit of fun

Posted Image

User is offline   top six next year 

• Third Division Reserve
  • Gamertag:i

10 CC ICT, on 27 December 2011 - 23:06, said:

Recruit 50 people to the SNP and campaign for independance. ;)

Can't beat a good boogie! :lol:
ICTFC - Pride of the Highlands

User is offline   10 CC ICT 

• First Division Sub
  • Gamertag:FTOF
My elbows get bigger when I drink! :D
Johann Wolfgang von Goethe

Dream no small dreams for they have no power to move the hearts of men.

User is offline   Big Jum 

• Sunday League Sub
  • Pip
1. visit the wild bird centre in north berwick
2. snort directors bitters
3. visit all grounds on the spl in alphabeltic loop
4. shite on a large moor
5. get drunk on um bongo and gin
6. buy a boat and sail her up the west coast.
7. revisit melville inn for corned beef hash.
8. buy and master one of them loop round the metal bend pole games than wouldn't be suitable for parkinsons sufferers.
9. mr kipling.
10. greater awareness and equality for diabetics.

User is offline   Erin Go Bragh 

• International Regular
  • My Team:Hibernian
  • Euro 2012:Republic of Ireland
1) Lose my VL.
Irn Bru - The Establishment Drink. ABIB!

User is offline   keyser_soze 

• Golden Shoe Candidate
  • My Team:Raith Rovers

gordon the gopher, on 27 December 2011 - 23:17, said:

Pick 20 if you want, its not a strict game with rules or anything. Just a bit of fun

OK my list -

1. Shag Angelina Jolie
2. Shag Claudia Schiffer
3. Shag Rhianna
4. Shag Miley Cyrus
5. Shag Scarlett Johansen
6. Shag Dannii Minogue
7. Shag Kylie Minogue (at the same time as above please)
8. Shag Katy Perry
9. Shag Cheryl Cole
10. Shag Nicole Schertzinger
11. Shag Emma Watson
12. Shag Sarah Harding
13. Shag Natalie Portman
14. Shag Kelly Brook
15. Shag Jessica Alba
16. Shag Holly Willoughby
17. Shag Keira Knightly
18. Shag Hayden Panetierrie
19. Shag Pippa Middlelton
20. Shag Aliona Vilani

Actually I could quite easily have made a list of 50 things to do.

Seeing as The News Of The World is now defunct, I'll let you know how I get on myself, if I get 1 out of 20 correct I'll be the happiest man of 2012 :D

edit - I'll make a more serious list shortly ;)

This post has been edited by keyser_soze: 28 December 2011 - 00:20

Keaton always said, "I don't believe in God, but I'm afraid of him." Well I believe in God, and the only thing that scares me is Keyser Soze.

User is offline   The big chair 

• Forward thinking attack duck
  • My Team:Kilmarnock
  • Euro 2012:Netherlands
1- Finish my degree
2- Learn to tread water
3- Buy a bike
4- Give blood.
5- Stay in bed for a day
6- Give up alcohol for a month
7- Find a new favourite beer.
8- Throw a brick through a window
9- Sit drinking on a beach from sunset to sunrise.
10- Have sex somewhere risky.
11- Send a message in a bottle.
12- Learn how to play a harmonica
13- Sleep under the stars.
14- Go to a strip club with a couple of lesbians
15- Go for a shave at a barber shop.
16- Visit the national museum.
17- Write a mission statement.
18- Try hillwalking.
19- Make a loaf of bread from scratch.
20- Switch off my phone for a week.
21- Go to a festival.
22- Register as an organ donor.
23- Go on a date with my wife.
24- Eat eggs benedict in bed.
25- Try every special edition burger that McDonalds brings out this year.
26- Visit an observatory.
27- Stay off P&B over the summer.
28- Go camping with my son.
29- Build a campfire.
30- Visit the four league grounds in Scotland that I’ve not been to.
31- Go to a Ceilidh and do one of those stupid dances I learnt at primary school.
32- Post an assault video on Youtube.
33- Raise money for charity.
34- Dirty weekend away.
35- Paint the garden fence.
36- Go kayaking.
37- Get a tattoo.
38- Read books that are nothing to do with my course.
39- Give up gambling for the year
40- Write a letter of complaint.
41- Ride on a steam train.
42- Put together the ultimate driving playlist.
43- Stop shaving for a month.
44- Make the perfect soup.
45- Take a road trip somewhere pointless
46- Take the bairn swimming more often
47- Make more of an effort to keep in touch with friends.
48-
49-
50- Look for a job :(

Can't think of any more just now, will wait and see if anyone else inspires me.

This post has been edited by The big chair: 01 January 2012 - 11:02

We must remember that in time of war what is said on the enemy's side of the front is always propaganda and what is said on our side of the front is truth and righteousness, the cause of humanity and a crusade for peace.

I am not one of those who in expressing opinions confine themselves to facts.

• (11 Pages) +
  • Last »