Any rumours
Rate Topic:

1 Votes
Posted 28 December 2011 - 18:43
- Group: Gold Members
- My Team:Ayr United
- Euro 2012:Portugal
- Gamertag:Wasay95
Reid has said in this weeks Ayrshire Post that he hopes to bring in 5 players. With central and wide midfielders being the priority.
Wouldn't mind getting that Davie Crawford back on loan from Hibs who has most recently been at Brechin as our wide midfielder.
Keighan Parker- ""Out of all the places I've played, the biggest crowd to noise ratio I've experienced is at Ayr." Ryan Stevenson- "I managed to play for Ayr, the team i supported as a boy" Liam Tomsett-"The fans were amazing, to come all that way up there and give us that backing. I couldn't believe the way they were carrying on- it was crazy"
Posted 28 December 2011 - 18:48
- My Team:Blairgowrie
According to Morton fans after Mondays outstanding win against the best team in Britain, Tidser and Barichou? are replacing Messi, Iniesta and Xavi. Fabregas has turned down a swap deal with Andy Jackson though. Could be good times ahead at Cappielow
Posted 28 December 2011 - 20:08
- My Team:Greenock Morton
blairgowriedee,
on 28 December 2011 - 18:48, said:
According to Morton fans after Mondays outstanding win against the best team in Britain, Tidser and Barichou? are replacing Messi, Iniesta and Xavi. Fabregas has turned down a swap deal with Andy Jackson though. Could be good times ahead at Cappielow 
We'll pretend that you meant to replace three Barcelona players with two Morton players and get on with our lives and pretend this never happened.
Good people will do good things, bad people will do bad things, but only with religion do good people do bad things!
Ric - Forgotten but not gone.
Posted 29 December 2011 - 09:37
ayrunitedfw, on 28 December 2011 - 18:43, said:
Reid has said in this weeks Ayrshire Post that he hopes to bring in 5 players. With central and wide midfielders being the priority.
A brand new midfield for his 4-5-1.
And really? We barely played him last time...
Posted 29 December 2011 - 10:17
- Group: Platinum Members
- My Team:Raith Rovers
Jobby, on 24 December 2011 - 22:27, said:
There's a rumour going about he's coming back here although I highly doubt we'd be willing to pay anything over £10k or so.
Baird would offer us something else, rather than the physical strength of Thompson and quick and nippy Hasselbaink.
If Baird is moving on I really hope that it's to St Mirren too.
Going to the Pars would be accepting a one way ticket back to the 1st Division. Not the career progression that the wee man is probably looking for.
Posted 29 December 2011 - 11:22
- My Team:Airdrie Utd
- Euro 2012:Croatia
I don't think he can go out on loan again, as he has already played for Hibs and Brechin this season.
Posted 29 December 2011 - 12:20
- My Team:Falkirk
ayrunitedfw, on 27 December 2011 - 19:25, said:
I've heard from two people that two of the Blackpool players we were looking at was Bob Harris (formely of QOS) and Stephen Husband (formely of hearts) both on loan.
Cant say I know much about Husband but if Harris was to go out on loan I would imagine it would be to a SPL, so dont think their is any truth in it.
Would love to see Bob Harris at Falkirk. He's a bit old and grey now though is he not? Not very vocal on the park either, voice like a whisper. First division would be a good test for him though!
Posted 29 December 2011 - 14:06
ShaggerG, on 29 December 2011 - 12:20, said:
Would love to see Bob Harris at Falkirk. He's a bit old and grey now though is he not? Not very vocal on the park either, voice like a whisper. First division would be a good test for him though! 
If we sign anyone it has to be another striker and defender if Bennett goes back to Bolton.
@FFCGAV
Posted 29 December 2011 - 14:11
- Euro 2012:Germany
gav-ffc, on 29 December 2011 - 14:06, said:
If we sign anyone it has to be another striker and defender if Bennett goes back to Bolton.
^^^ took shagger seriously
If the kids are united then we'll never be divided
Posted 29 December 2011 - 14:12
AirdrieGuy, on 29 December 2011 - 11:22, said:
I don't think he can go out on loan again, as he has already played for Hibs and Brechin this season.
is thre not some rule that cuz hes played for ayr/hibs/brechin in the last 12 months he can only either play for ayr,brechin or hibs till the end of this one
Posted 29 December 2011 - 14:14
A defender and a striker!!! You'd be much better with someone who can play it deep, like Bob. I tell you, give him a few episodes... er sorry, games... and you'll soon be whistling to his tune!
Posted 29 December 2011 - 14:21
- My Team:Queen of the South
Posted 29 December 2011 - 14:25
itzdrk, on 29 December 2011 - 14:11, said:
^^^ took shagger seriously

More just a fact to what we need in January.
A back up for the leagues best striker would be perfect as DW misses to many sitters.
@FFCGAV
Posted 29 December 2011 - 14:28
gav-ffc, on 29 December 2011 - 14:25, said:
More just a fact to what we need in January.
A back up for the leagues best striker would be perfect as DW misses to many sitters.
what about farid ally graham?
Posted 29 December 2011 - 14:55
Posted 01 January 2012 - 10:56
- My Team:Ross County
I heard we've signed Bob Harris on loan from Blackpool until the end of the season. Source is one of the players. Would be a great signing if true!
Hello down there!
Posted 01 January 2012 - 11:36
- Euro 2012:Netherlands
- Gamertag:Hang Out The Stars In Indiana
Posted 01 January 2012 - 12:46
- Euro 2012:Denmark
Posted 01 January 2012 - 13:00
Wouldn't mind getting that Davie Crawford back on loan from Hibs.
There's 2 chances of him ever coming back to Somerset, what a plonker of a boy he is, his attitude sucks and to be honest, he isn't that good, certainly no better than what we have.
I talk to Planets Baby!
Posted 01 January 2012 - 13:00
- My Team:Partick Thistle
Posted 01 January 2012 - 13:02
staggy4life, on 01 January 2012 - 10:56, said:
I heard we've signed Bob Harris on loan from Blackpool until the end of the season. Source is one of the players. Would be a great signing if true!
Aye that'd be about right no doubt, you've already pinched another of our potential signings ya bunch o hielan' haddies
I talk to Planets Baby!
Posted 01 January 2012 - 20:07
We've not signed Harris yet but there's definitely interest from both sides.
Hello down there!
Posted 01 January 2012 - 20:18
- Gamertag:la baa
Posted 02 January 2012 - 11:53
- Euro 2012:Italy
We've taken Darren Cole on loan from Rangers. He has Champions League experience. 
Jamie Campbell has went on loan to Stenhousemuir.
@smurphptfc You should follow me on Twitter.
Posted 02 January 2012 - 11:55
Delete Post
Delete From Topic
The post will be removed from this topic completely
Skin and Language
Execution Stats
- Time Now: May 26 2012 06:59