Any news of transfers? We've no money so unlikely we see any new faces.
January Transfer Window
Any rumours
Rate Topic:

1 Votes
Posted 24 December 2011 - 12:21
- Group: Gold Members
- My Team:Queen of the South
Allan Johnston's Blue and White Army.
Posted 24 December 2011 - 12:44
- My Team:Greenock Morton
Morton have two foreign trialists who trained and impressed in a bounce game win over Kilmarnock last week. They've gone home to their families for Christmas but a decision will be made on them next month. One of them is a La Liga stalwart and the other a promising Finnish under-21 internationalist.
Dominic Cervi is returning to Celtic once his loan spell ends, and I don't think Kevin McCann will be offered an extended deal. Hopefully Young will be punted too. There's room for manoeuvre and I hope we have a very busy month of business.
Posted 24 December 2011 - 12:56
vikingTON, on 24 December 2011 - 12:44, said:
Morton have two foreign trialists who trained and impressed in a bounce game win over Kilmarnock last week. They've gone home to their families for Christmas but a decision will be made on them next month. One of them is a La Liga stalwart and the other a promising Finnish under-21 internationalist.
Dominic Cervi is returning to Celtic once his loan spell ends, and I don't think Kevin McCann will be offered an extended deal. Hopefully Young will be punted too. There's room for manoeuvre and I hope we have a very busy month of business in our continuing quest for relevance.
Good luck with that then.
Posted 24 December 2011 - 13:04
- Group: Platinum Members
- My Team:Partick Thistle
- Euro 2012:Ukraine
County will be going for their own la Liga stalwart. Hiya Lionel, hiya pal 
I hope Dundee can get Leigh back if only to read of his new adventures. Any chance of an Oor Wullie/ Broons special Barry?
Posted 24 December 2011 - 13:05
- My Team:Ayr United
- Euro 2012:Croatia
- Gamertag:Always nae ambition!!
Queens have signed Kevin Holt.
I didnae ken makin cheese made ye a big cheese!
Posted 24 December 2011 - 13:09
I can imagine Del bringing in some defenders for cover but I don't think we will see anything major.
Posted 24 December 2011 - 14:22
Ieuan16, on 24 December 2011 - 13:09, said:
I can imagine Del bringing in some defenders for cover but I don't think we will see anything major.
... and certainly not Lionel.
Though he is major
Posted 24 December 2011 - 18:02
Kris Boyd seen in White's pub up from Dens today,a Smith swoop could be on to flumox the Old Firm.
Posted 24 December 2011 - 18:45
- My Team:Ross County
so thats leigh and boyd to dens, whatever the dee boys are on today id like some xmas day, its more like to be swankie and deasley signing!
Posted 24 December 2011 - 19:02
QOS Fans might as well ignore this thread cause Gus has already been told there is no money available in transfer window. Would not surprise me one bit if he and andy millan walked
Posted 24 December 2011 - 19:08
- My Team:Ross County
- Euro 2012:Denmark
With "The Biggest Budget In The League Scotland" at his disposal, I fully expect Derek Adams to sign up Tidser, El Allagui, Riley and someone to act as defensive cover.
Posted 24 December 2011 - 19:08
Thistle's love affair with non league football continues with McNamara targeting yet another amateur footballer after this piece of news from the BBC hit his desk this morning-
Pensioner Colin Lee, 72, who plays in goal for an amateur team in Wolverhampton, has been revealed as Britain's oldest footballer.
Jackie is said to be keen on his experience at the back.
Pensioner Colin Lee, 72, who plays in goal for an amateur team in Wolverhampton, has been revealed as Britain's oldest footballer.
Jackie is said to be keen on his experience at the back.
McNamara GTF
Posted 24 December 2011 - 19:09
- My Team:Queen of the South
Posted 24 December 2011 - 19:16
- My Team:Raith Rovers
Rumour that Pars in for Baird, again.
Could happen, its not as if they are fucked with debt and have been forced to close a stand or anything.
Long ball (often colloquially referred to as 'hoofball') is the term used in association football to describe an attempt, often speculative, to distribute the ball a long distance down the field via a cross, without the intention to pass it to the feet of the receiving player.
It is a technique that can be especially effective for a team with either fast or tall strikers. The long ball technique is also a through pass from distance in an effort to get the ball by the defensive line and create a foot race between striker and defender.[1] While often derided as either boring or primitive,[2] it can prove effective where players or weather conditions suit this style; in particular, it is an effective counter-attacking style of play in which some defenders can be caught off-guard. - Wikipedia
Ronnie Coyle - #4
It is a technique that can be especially effective for a team with either fast or tall strikers. The long ball technique is also a through pass from distance in an effort to get the ball by the defensive line and create a foot race between striker and defender.[1] While often derided as either boring or primitive,[2] it can prove effective where players or weather conditions suit this style; in particular, it is an effective counter-attacking style of play in which some defenders can be caught off-guard. - Wikipedia
Ronnie Coyle - #4
Posted 24 December 2011 - 20:15
yoda, on 24 December 2011 - 19:08, said:
With "The Biggest Budget In The League Scotland" at his disposal, I fully expect Derek Adams to sign up Tidser, El Allagui, Riley and someone to act as defensive cover.
C'mon Yodes, for poster of the year surely you know that even Uncle Roy can't afford Tiddler
Posted 24 December 2011 - 20:30
- Gamertag:smell ye
Don't know any rumours but this is the place to start them lol
Posted 24 December 2011 - 20:51
- My Team:Livingston
Surprised no one's said it yet; Iain Russell is rumored to be receiving contract offers from Barca, Real Madrid and Manchester United. Watch this space.
On a more serious note: Mark Fotheringham and Maurice Ross will both leave Livi. Can't see us signing/selling anyone else.
Posted 24 December 2011 - 21:08
Posted 24 December 2011 - 21:30
- Location:For Deesign for Life and East Football's benefit, Edinburgh
- My Team:Livingston
- Gamertag:EdinburghLivi
Apart from the fact we need a good right back, of which he is one, it's a fantastic loss.
You can quote me on that.
Posted 24 December 2011 - 22:27
- My Team:St.Mirren
- Euro 2012:Portugal
CALDERON, on 24 December 2011 - 19:16, said:
There's a rumour going about he's coming back here although I highly doubt we'd be willing to pay anything over £10k or so.
Baird would offer us something else, rather than the physical strength of Thompson and quick and nippy Hasselbaink.
Ooh it's good to be a Buddie!
Posted 24 December 2011 - 22:33
For 10k Rovers will roll over and call you daddy
This post has been edited by jagfox: 25 December 2011 - 02:12
Posted 24 December 2011 - 23:22
- My Team:Hamilton Academical
- Euro 2012:Denmark
I dread to think about how our revolving door will go this time around.
-Who lives in a pineapple under the sea?
-Simon Mensing
Posted 24 December 2011 - 23:23
- My Team:Falkirk
Count Mongo del Fantastico, on 24 December 2011 - 23:22, said:
I dread to think about how our revolving door will go this time around.
Clockwise?
And confusion running wildI hold treasures for you to findRelease of tensions unknownMind works the fingers to the bone
Posted 25 December 2011 - 12:26
- My Team:Dunfermline
- Gamertag:PSN: Gparsfan2
CALDERON, on 24 December 2011 - 19:16, said:
Hope to f**k that Raith Rovers stay strong and keep rejecting it.
We do have money to spend in the window, I'd be pretty devastated if it was spent on Baird.
Aye, Good luck in life.
Posted 25 December 2011 - 13:21
- Gamertag:smell ye
Jobby, on 24 December 2011 - 22:27, said:
There's a rumour going about he's coming back here although I highly doubt we'd be willing to pay anything over £10k or so.
Baird would offer us something else, rather than the physical strength of Thompson and quick and nippy Hasselbaink.
Can't see that happening to be honest would be a much better move though than going to dunvermin and it would mean I wouldn't feel obliged to hate him too lol
Delete Post
Delete From Topic
The post will be removed from this topic completely
Skin and Language
Execution Stats
- Time Now: May 26 2012 06:58
Skin by IPBForumSkins
Community Forum Software by IP.Board
Licensed to: P&B Sports Ltd