Steve Kean Rate Topic: -----

User is offline   Theeesel 

• Junior League Starter
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • My Team:Largs Thistle
  • Euro 2012:Netherlands
How long will this go on? He is surely the most overdue manager for the sack in the history of the premiership and possibly football for that matter.

Its getting to the stage now that i feel sorry for him and the amount of abuse he's getting. The owners clearly don't have a clue what there doing and should have put an end to this farce a long time ago. Its not his fault he hasn't been sacked yet. The more this continues though, the more the fans will hate him and make the abuse and insults personal. Whereas if he had just been sacked when he should of, he could of walked away without all the continued abuse and there wouldn't be too many hard feelings on part of the fans.

Its a bit like the Samaras situation at Celtic. Its not his fault he's getting a game. He's shite and clearly not good enough so should be spared of the abuse by Lennon not giving him a game. The Kean situation is on a much more extreme scale though.

This post has been edited by Theeesel: 21 December 2011 - 18:41

User is offline   DJP 

• Golden Shoe Winner
  • My Team:Scotland
  • Euro 2012:France
I thought this thread was going to say 'has been sacked'

I feel sorry for the guy in honesty.
Di Canio, what a Legend on JPT Final and Swindon "It is the best trophy I can win. Even in 10 years’ time when we win the Champions League I will remember this as the start of my career.”

User is online   ffcsam 

• Risk game winner and ginger moustache wearer!!!
  • My Team:Falkirk
If the man has any integrity, he should walk away.
I also feel a tad sorry for him
And confusion running wildI hold treasures for you to findRelease of tensions unknownMind works the fingers to the bone

User is offline   thepundit 

• Sunday League Superstar
  • PipPipPip
  • My Team:Rangers
His willingness to stay on despite the fact the writing was on the wall a long time ago is going to cost Blackburn a place in the Prem.

ps, David Goodwillie must be kicking himself. Cant even get a game either.

User is offline   #Gary 

• Golden Shoe Winner
  • Group: Platinum Members
  • My Team:Greenock Morton
  • Gamertag:garymcc
Should Owen Coyle be sacked too then?

User is offline   Clyde 1877 

• Junior League Starter
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • My Team:Clyde
  • Euro 2012:Germany
Have to laugh though,he obviously doesn't believe his squad has the quality to do anything;

First he said his side had the ability to get them out of trouble,
Then he said they needed players back from injury to do well(which is kind of true with Nelson,Givet and others)
And finally he said he is ''crossing his fingers'' that things go better.

Not very convincing

Come check my blog; all things Scottish football.

http://dannyksports.blogspot.com/

User is offline   Paco 

• ARGENTINA
  • My Team:Raith Rovers
He's pretty clearly going to take Blackburn down but they have been pretty unlucky this season I'd say. Their fans deserve relegation, they go 1-0 down within 5 minutes of a massive match and they start booing and protesting. They definitely have the team they deserve.

User is offline   Theeesel 

• Junior League Starter
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • My Team:Largs Thistle

View PostPaco, on 21 December 2011 - 18:52, said:

He's pretty clearly going to take Blackburn down but they have been pretty unlucky this season I'd say. Their fans deserve relegation, they go 1-0 down within 5 minutes of a massive match and they start booing and protesting. They definitely have the team they deserve.

They feel their club is being completely ruined by the owners though.

Its not just a case of not liking the manager and going through a bad spell. A club that once won the league and has always done relatively well on and off the park is now being completely destroyed from top to bottom financially and on the park performances.

If i was a fan id be raging as well. I feel bad for Kean though. You can see he is trying to remain optimistic under ridiculous amounts of abuse but its not really working. He should just walk away and go back to being a coach somewhere.

This post has been edited by Theeesel: 21 December 2011 - 18:57

User is offline   wunfellaff 

• International Regular
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • My Team:Celtic
  • Gamertag:set phasers to malky
So every manager who is at the bottom of the table should get emptied? Pish. There will always be a team at the bottom, doesnt mean every one of their managers is rotton.
Need a better 'deselection' criteria than that.
And what rough beast, its hour come round at last,
Slouches towards Bethlehem to be born?
Posted Image Winner of P+B's 1st Paddypower Last Man Standing April 2012

User is offline   Paco 

• ARGENTINA
  • My Team:Raith Rovers

View PostTheeesel, on 21 December 2011 - 18:57, said:

They feel their club is being completely ruined by the owners though.

Its not just a case of not liking the manager and going through a bad spell. A club that once won the league and has always done relatively well on and off the park is now being completely destroyed from top to bottom financially and on the park performances.

If i was a fan id be raging as well. I feel bad for Kean though. You can see he is trying to remain optimistic under ridiculous amounts of abuse but its not really working. He should just walk away and go back to being a coach somewhere.

Yes, all correct and I sympathise with their position, but protesting in the manner they did last night after five minutes isn't going to help the team on the pitch. There are other, better, times to protest about the owners. They're going to get relegated and the fans deserve it. It isn't their fault the team are in the position they are but they're actually a large part of the problem at the moment.

I honestly thought Kean was going to resign last night. He had the look of a beaten man on the sidelines. He's conducted himself superbly throughout the whole thing though, not so much as an angry glance at the thousands of people screaming all sorts of abuse at him. He's bound to snap sooner or later.

User is offline   doulikefish 

• this isnt real,its only the internet
  • My Team:Peterhead
  • Gamertag:whats an xbox
Why should he walk away?
Wait for the cash sack!!:rolleyes:
yippeeee the season has nearly started

User is offline   ayrunitedfw 

• Golden Shoe Winner
  • My Team:Ayr United
  • Euro 2012:Portugal
  • Gamertag:Wasay95

View Postthepundit, on 21 December 2011 - 18:49, said:

His willingness to stay on despite the fact the writing was on the wall a long time ago is going to cost Blackburn a place in the Prem.

ps, David Goodwillie must be kicking himself. Cant even get a game either.

Aye, he must be right gutted going not playing for the Mighty Glasgow Rangers. He is in the best league in the world getting paid a lot more than he would with Ranges. Gie yerself peace.
Keighan Parker- ""Out of all the places I've played, the biggest crowd to noise ratio I've experienced is at Ayr." Ryan Stevenson- "I managed to play for Ayr, the team i supported as a boy" Liam Tomsett-"The fans were amazing, to come all that way up there and give us that backing. I couldn't believe the way they were carrying on- it was crazy"

User is offline   Judge 

• Third Division Apprentice
  • My Team:Montrose
The Rovers fans have simply had enough of the way things are going. No other manager has been treated like Steve Kean was last night. The reaction is a mixture of feelings but mainly aimed at Venkys. They rarely attend games or Blackburn in general. Steve Kean am sure does try but he is like a spokesman for Venkys so he gets not only everybody disharmany about the lack of points the team has picked up but the way the club is running also. Maybe if he stopped running back and forth to India at the drop of a hat and worked with the players full time on the training pitch, then things might change.

On a football side, the Rovers team is weak in my opinion. For me I don't think that Salgado, Givet and N'Zonzi in particular should be in the team, never mind regulars and been uncovinced by Petrovic and Vuckevic also. As for Goodwillie, I wasn't happy that Rovers signed him as simply don't rate him and so far he has not played much to prove me wrong(I hoped he would) There is also too many players being picked out of position. I know it isn't easy when the team has injuries but this has been happening all season and I believe Steve still doesn't know his best team, formation.

Following last night, I simply cannot see how Venky's can continue to back the manager but if I were Steve he would be better to leave now before his reputation in football is totally ruined.

User is offline   The Moonster 

• International Call Up
  • My Team:Dumbarton

View Postffcsam, on 21 December 2011 - 18:45, said:

If the man has any integrity, he should walk away.
I also feel a tad sorry for him

Football fans rattle this pish out all the time. Why should he walk away? He obviously has confidence in himself to change Blackburn's fortunes so it's up to his superiors to relieve him of his duties if they think he's not doing well enough.

If you were in Kean's shoes, would you walk away?
Little brown boy, the other side of the world....
He was born on a line many thousand year long, many more thousand to be
They survived on tradition, not wealth and position
Sounds pretty simple to me....

User is offline   smpar 

• First Division Superstar
  • My Team:Dunfermline
I really fell sorry for him, the Blackburn fans have been complete c***s to him for things that aren't his fault. if they actually look closely at the on-field faults with Blackburn, then they'll see that it's the players that are cocking up constantly, not him.

The goals that they're conceding are utterly embarrassing (coming from a Pars fan, I know) i.e. not Kean's fault, he can't make the players put a foot in when that's just basic defending.

I'm all for Steve Kean.

View PostGordieBoy80, on 20 January 2012 - 18:20, said:

The Pars is like crack cocaine, you know it's not good but you still want a hit.

@seanmacgregorr

User is offline   smpar 

• First Division Superstar
  • My Team:Dunfermline

View PostClyde 1877, on 21 December 2011 - 18:50, said:

Have to laugh though,he obviously doesn't believe his squad has the quality to do anything;

First he said his side had the ability to get them out of trouble,
Then he said they needed players back from injury to do well(which is kind of true with Nelson,Givet and others)
And finally he said he is ''crossing his fingers'' that things go better.

Not very convincing

Now that's not very true now, is it?

View PostGordieBoy80, on 20 January 2012 - 18:20, said:

The Pars is like crack cocaine, you know it's not good but you still want a hit.

@seanmacgregorr

User is offline   Paulo Sergio 

• International Captain
  • My Team:Heart of Midlothian
I think the situation is HILARIOUS TBH. Posted Image
Scottish Cup Final - 19/05/2012
Hibernian 1-5 Heart of Midlothian
'Forever Hibs' - 03/01/2008 - 19/05/2012

User is online   ffcsam 

View PostThe Moonster, on 21 December 2011 - 19:27, said:

Football fans rattle this pish out all the time. Why should he walk away? He obviously has confidence in himself to change Blackburn's fortunes so it's up to his superiors to relieve him of his duties if they think he's not doing well enough.

If you were in Kean's shoes, would you walk away?

If I was subjected to the levels of abuse he has received, and is almost certainly going to continue to receive, then yes.
And confusion running wildI hold treasures for you to findRelease of tensions unknownMind works the fingers to the bone

User is offline   vikingTON 

• Not arrogant, just better
I wouldn't walk away from a pay-off just because a bunch of knuckle-dragging Blackburn fans had a problem. It'll be pleasing to see them in League One soon enough.
Posted Image

User is offline   DomDom 

• The Genius.
  • Euro 2012:England

View Postffcsam, on 21 December 2011 - 20:28, said:

If I was subjected to the levels of abuse he has received, and is almost certainly going to continue to receive, then yes.

I'm pretty sure Kean will take the abuse thanks to the nice wage he'll continue to get untill he makes the owners force him out of the door. As well he should as well.
TEAM CENA!!!

User is offline   Supras 

• Hot girls are just like you - except we're hot
  • My Team:St.Mirren
  • Euro 2012:Italy

View PostTheeesel, on 21 December 2011 - 18:41, said:

How long will this go on? He is surely the most overdue manager for the sack in the history of the premiership and possibly football for that matter.

Its getting to the stage now that i feel sorry for him and the amount of abuse he's getting. The owners clearly don't have a clue what there doing and should have put an end to this farce a long time ago. Its not his fault he hasn't been sacked yet. The more this continues though, the more the fans will hate him and make the abuse and insults personal. Whereas if he had just been sacked when he should of, he could of walked away without all the continued abuse and there wouldn't be too many hard feelings on part of the fans.

Its a bit like the Samaras situation at Celtic. Its not his fault he's getting a game. He's shite and clearly not good enough so should be spared of the abuse by Lennon not giving him a game. The Kean situation is on a much more extreme scale though.

Good, I like Kean. He's really sticking up to the fans who have exposed themselves as utter, despicable c***s. I hope Blackburn cease to exist as a football club because of the disgraceful behaviour of their fans - although I think that term is too kind for them.

Kean will be laughing all the way to the bank - I have a lot of respect for him.

View PostH_B, on 18 February 2011 - 12:07, said:

Yes. Unless Sky go bankrupt, there is no way Italian football will ever challenge the Premiership again.

AC Milan 4 - 0 Arsenal : 16th February 2012.
Napoli 3 - 1 Chelsea : 21st February 2012

User is offline   The Moonster 

• International Call Up
  • My Team:Dumbarton

Pish.
Little brown boy, the other side of the world....
He was born on a line many thousand year long, many more thousand to be
They survived on tradition, not wealth and position
Sounds pretty simple to me....

User is online   ffcsam 

View PostThe Moonster, on 21 December 2011 - 21:25, said:

Pish.

Because I have a different opinion to you ? Ok then.

User is offline   sergie's no1 fan 

• Golden Shoe Winner
  • My Team:St.Mirren
The guy just isn't a football manager.

I would feel sorry for him but thats a few times i've saw Blackburn and they have been fkin rotten.

Bolton have been awful this season and still should of been 5 up by half time.
THE BUDDIES COME ROARING BACK POOR DUNFERMLINE THEY GET THE SACK

NOW WE KNOW WHO'S GOING DOWN LETS HAVE A PARTY IN PAISLEY TOWN

User is offline   keithgy 

• The Good Die Young
  • Group: Global Moderators

He stands to lose a lot of money if he walks away and with no prospect of futher employment would you walk away?

Damn sure i wouldn't.
Super Bald

• (14 Pages) +
  • Last »