Return to forums
Register new account
Login:

The Pie Shop: Big Man charged with assault - The Pie Shop

• (13 Pages) +
  • Last »

Big Man charged with assault Nyaff charged with a trespass offence Rate Topic: -----

User is offline   archie guevara 

• Third Division Sub
  • My Team:Partick Thistle
According to The Herald newsroom....

More follows no doubt
The Old Firm are killing Scottish Football

User is offline   Drooper 

• Golden Shoe Candidate
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • My Team:St.Mirren

View Postarchie guevara, on 21 December 2011 - 13:41, said:

According to The Herald newsroom....

More follows no doubt

Hmm....

This was predictable. The walloper who filmed it on his 'phone should be getting charged with something. A rutting stag, perhaps?
I've always been all for dignity but it has got us no-where simplythebest from RangersMedia

User is offline   Jimmy85 

• Why would he?
  • My Team:Dunfermline
The sooner we rid the streets of people with a backbone the better, IMO.

Tenpot, on 19 April 2012 - 01:47, said:

I hope you die in your sleep you fucking p***k

User is offline   Bring Back Paddy Flannery 

• SPL Sub
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • My Team:Dumbarton
That's what he gets for trying to act 'the big man'

User is offline   xbl 

• Forward, together.
  • My Team:Arbroath
Kill all lawyers. Its the only solution.

User is offline   Nizzy 

• Street tuff
  • Group: Global Moderators
Addendum:

Meanwhile the student accused of fare dodging, 19-year-old Sam Mains from Falkirk, has been reported to the procurator fiscal. He has been reported under Section 38 of the Criminal Justice and Licensing Act Scotland, and in connection with an allegation of trespass

MAKE ONE FAMOUS

• Third Division Sub
Press Association

User is offline   Bring Back Paddy Flannery 

• SPL Sub

View PostNizzy, on 21 December 2011 - 13:57, said:

Addendum:

And quite rightly so.

'The big man' has also been correctly charged. Dunno why flinging some drunken wee student half your size off a train for swearing at a conductor makes you some sort of hard man/celeb. I'm sure the conductor was perfectly capable of doing his job himself.

User is online   chico 

• Dry.
  • My Team:Spartans
  • Euro 2012:Germany
Proof this country had turned to shite.
St Mirren FC
2005/2006 Scottish Football League Champions & League Challenge Cup Winners.
2006, 2007, 2008, 2009, 2010 & 2011 Renfrewshire FA Cup Winners

User is offline   DA Baracus 

• SPL Signing Target
  • My Team:Dunfermline

View Postchico, on 21 December 2011 - 14:04, said:

Proof this country had turned to shite.

No. It isn't.
It's a madhouse!!

User is offline   Ross. 

• Third Division Apprentice
  • My Team:Clydebank
  • Euro 2012:Netherlands

View PostBring Back Paddy Flannery, on 21 December 2011 - 14:01, said:

Dunno why flinging some drunken wee student half your size off a train for swearing at a conductor makes you some sort of hard man/celeb.

I'd guess that a fairly sizeable portion of the public have been in situations were they wanted to do exactly what he did, but didn't have the bottle or ability to do it, the majority of the reaction will either be admiration or empathy. Served the drunken wee student right for acting like a ned.

This post has been edited by Ross.: 21 December 2011 - 14:10

User is offline   ICTChris 

• Don't worry boss, I've got you covered. Quick and clean
  • My Team:Inverness Caley Thistle
Hopefully the PF is a P&Ber and is doing this specifically to wind everyone on the other thread.

This post has been edited by ICTChris: 21 December 2011 - 14:33

The party goes on behind elevator doors
While the elevator plummets from the 69th floor

@chrislindsay33

User is offline   T_S_A_R 

• International Captain
  • My Team:Motherwell
money well spent.

:(

User is offline   Addie 

• First Division Signing Target
  • Group: Platinum Members
  • My Team:Heart of Midlothian
  • Euro 2012:Denmark
Aye its a great day for the liberals who beleive in protecting our neds and 'tut' behind their Guardians when someone makes a stand against anti social behaviour.

Sad day for those in the real world.
'Winning doesn't really matter as long as you win.' - Vinny Jones

User is offline   chuckles 

• Third Division Regular
  • My Team:Scotland
Like most folk on here, I've already expressed my thoughts on this sad wee affair : Auld Incompetent + Wee Skinny Fare Dodger + Big Fat Bully + Nosey Wee b*****d with camera 'phone = Bad outcome for those concerned ,with the exception, apparently, of the voyeur type guy.
And this, as I've also suggested on another thread, is the really worrying aspect of this and other recent cases, because we now now seem to be living in the age of prosecution and trial, by mobile 'phone !!! :angry:

This post has been edited by chuckles: 21 December 2011 - 15:31

User is offline   Mozzamozza 

• Golden Shoe Candidate
  • My Team:Aberdeen
  • Euro 2012:Poland
  • Gamertag:I love technology.
Wont someone thinks of everyone's Human Rights and do the decent thing and let everyone off?
Moray Cup: May have an adverse effect on activity and attention in children.
Vote Moray Cup, 2016

User is offline   Broccoli Dog 

• Bitches aint shit.
  • My Team:St.Mirren
stop filming other people and sticking it on youtube you dolts, big brother isn't watching it's every c**t watching everyone else.

• Third Division Sub
As suspected we are just seeing the same arguments as the last thread. Meh.

To move it along, consider this...What Would Jesus have Done?

User is online   chico 

• Dry.

View PostBroccoli Dog, on 21 December 2011 - 15:22, said:

stop filming other people and sticking it on youtube you dolts, big brother isn't watching it's every c**t watching everyone else.

Aye. The voyeur should get charged for being a fucking busybody
St Mirren FC

User is online   chico 

• Dry.

View PostDA Baracus, on 21 December 2011 - 14:07, said:

No. It isn't.

Yes it is.

Throwing a drunk abusive fare dodging student off a train is a public minded act.

Charging a good samaratian with assault will mean that no one will now lift a finger on a bus or train and anti social behaviour will get worse.
St Mirren FC

User is offline   Sweet Pete 

• Always with the best intentions

View Postchico, on 21 December 2011 - 15:30, said:

Yes it is.

Throwing a drunk abusive fare dodging student off a train is a public minded act.

Charging a good samaratian with assault will mean that no one will now lift a finger on a bus or train and anti social behaviour will get worse.

Away and don't talk shite.
We will never forget you, Guido.

User is offline   T_S_A_R 

• International Captain
  • My Team:Motherwell
the big man just has to get himself in front of a jury and he'll be fine.

john wilson II

User is online   chico 

• Dry.

View PostT_S_A_R, on 21 December 2011 - 15:33, said:

the big man just has to get himself in front of a jury and he'll be fine.

john wilson II

He shouldn't have to, he did the right and proper thing and shouldn't be near the court.

The lying scumbag student should be jailed.
St Mirren FC

User is offline   Mozzamozza 

• Golden Shoe Candidate
  • My Team:Aberdeen
  • Euro 2012:Poland
  • Gamertag:I love technology.

View Postarchie guevara, on 21 December 2011 - 15:22, said:

Posted Image

Conclusive evidence, he would have filmed it.
Moray Cup: May have an adverse effect on activity and attention in children.
Vote Moray Cup, 2016

User is offline   chuckles 

• Third Division Regular
  • My Team:Scotland

View Postarchie guevara, on 21 December 2011 - 15:22, said:

As suspected we are just seeing the same arguments as the last thread. Meh.

As someone who has been pretty close ( actually, a whole lot closer than I'd planned :P ) to Jesus on a few occasions, I can assure you that he would have set right aboot Fatboy, fucked him off the train, forgiven the wee guy his "lapse of memory " re the tcket,:P and ordered a fatted calf...or the MacDonalds equivalent for everyone's tea !

Sorted ! :)

• (13 Pages) +
  • Last »