X Youth players progress

User is offline   the fitba 

• Sunday League Sub
  • Pip
  • My Team:Scotland
Great to see 12 x Edinburgh City players doing so well all aged 18.

Kerr Young on the bench every week with Dunfermline.

Brad Mckay was on the bench for Hearts on Sat.

Chris Kane Hearts 19s Capt also on the bench for Herarts on Sat.

Chris Tobin was doing well @ Hearts 19s until he picked up a bad injury.

Micheal Travis has played for Livingston & is on the bench most weeks.

Jack Downie doing well @ Livingston 19s.

Kenny O'Brian played for Alloa again @ the weekend.

Nick Locke also has played for Alloa & is in 1st team squad.

Nick Rendall captain on Alloa 19s.

Keiran Mcgachie top goal scorer for Motherwell 19s.

Jordon Forster has been on the bench for Hibs.

Dale Cornet East Fife 19s keeper

Keep up the good work lads - hope City have sell on clauses for you if they know who you are !

User is offline   surely not! 

• Sunday League Superstar
  • PipPipPip
Might help to explain why so few youth products make it into the city first team. Bigger fish to fry.

User is offline   brucelee 

• Sunday League Starter
  • PipPip
  • My Team:Spartans

surely not!, on 20 December 2011 - 15:16, said:

Might help to explain why so few youth products make it into the city first team. Bigger fish to fry.

Agreed...City are a great example of how a club should be run from top to bottom....player development should always be number one priority, the post above puts the so called big clubs like Spartans to shame.

This post has been edited by brucelee: 20 December 2011 - 16:26

User is offline   Mr Tee 

• Junior League Starter
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • My Team:Bonnyrigg Rose
These guys all came through the same youth set up and are all the same age? Sounds like some team, did you they win everything?

Well done to City, clearly doing a lot of very good things down there.

User is offline   Grim O'Grady 

• First Division Sub
  • Location:3.25 minutes from Ainslie Park (not on my bike, it's the shed lock, it's rusty so it's about 6 minutes on me bike now)
  • Euro 2012:Spain

brucelee, on 20 December 2011 - 16:03, said:

Agreed...City are a great example of how a club should be run from top to bottom....player development should always be number one priority, the post above puts the so called big clubs like Spartans to shame.

*** teeth removed ***

Grim
"I'd rather support that Eastlands shite than Spartans" HeedtheBaa

User is offline   Ginger 

• Sunday League Starter
  • PipPip
  • My Team:Other

I think that any youths going onto play the highest standard of football they can is fantastic, whichever club it is, but how and why would Spartans get mentioned in this?

• First Division Sub
  • Location:3.25 minutes from Ainslie Park (not on my bike, it's the shed lock, it's rusty so it's about 6 minutes on me bike now)

Ginger, on 20 December 2011 - 16:55, said:

I think that any youths going onto play the highest standard of football they can is fantastic, whichever club it is, but how and why would Spartans get mentioned in this?

Ginge lad, as you'll see I'm no longer biting by replying to Brucie, he's obviously got a grudge against us, he's only done a dozen posts & most of them are against us, poor lad nowt better to do wi his time than have a go at us. Posted Image

But as Oscar Wilde once said "the only thing worse than being talked about, is not being talked about".

So leave him to post about his team Other fc, they must be good but dunno what league they play in? Posted Image

Anyone who can't put who they support rather than just post about not supporting Spartans, well best to leave them to their sad lives eh?

Grim

User is offline   yellow 

• Sunday League Starter
  • PipPip
This would all sound much better if it was an observer from outside letting us know.

http://www.clubwebsi...ews/view/531040

http://www.clubwebsi.../Committee/ view

User is offline   open mind 

• Junior League Sub
  • PipPipPipPip
It was edinburgh u17s then their manager spat the dummy out and moved the team to craigy. Good team won the scottish 2years on the bounce thro at airdries ground.

User is offline   dillinger 

• Third Division Apprentice
  • My Team:Gretna

so called big clubs like Spartans to shame.

He's fishing for Grim. He will bite when Santa brings him a new set of teeth or when he gets a feed of beer in him, whatever comes first.
:rolleyes:
dillinger, GRETNA 2008 FC

User is offline   brucelee 

• Sunday League Starter
  • PipPip

dillinger, on 21 December 2011 - 00:54, said:

He's fishing for Grim. He will bite when Santa brings him a new set of teeth or when he gets a feed of beer in him, whatever comes first.
:rolleyes:

As the festive season is almost upon us the latter is a certainty.....ps i still stick by my original point

pps...i couldn't find Brazil or Barcelona for my team so opted for the next best thing.:lol:

User is offline   AllStars11 

• Sunday League Superstar
  • PipPipPip
"best to leave them to their sad lives eh?" and you jumped on me for calling you a t**t tut tut Mr Grim

• First Division Sub

AllStars11, on 21 December 2011 - 15:16, said:

"best to leave them to their sad lives eh?" and you jumped on me for calling you a t**t tut tut Mr Grim

See my Posted Image that's right not a pearly white in sight!

Grim
P.s. I'll be back x-mas eve arseholed, everyone get the snacks ready! This is gonna be better than Dr Who.

User is offline   marcelo 

• Sunday League Starter
  • PipPip

the fitba, on 20 December 2011 - 13:00, said:

Great to see 12 x Edinburgh City players doing so well all aged 18.

Kerr Young on the bench every week with Dunfermline.

Brad Mckay was on the bench for Hearts on Sat.

Chris Kane Hearts 19s Capt also on the bench for Herarts on Sat.

Chris Tobin was doing well @ Hearts 19s until he picked up a bad injury.

Micheal Travis has played for Livingston & is on the bench most weeks.

Jack Downie doing well @ Livingston 19s.

Kenny O'Brian played for Alloa again @ the weekend.

Nick Locke also has played for Alloa & is in 1st team squad.

Nick Rendall captain on Alloa 19s.

Keiran Mcgachie top goal scorer for Motherwell 19s.

Jordon Forster has been on the bench for Hibs.

Dale Cornet East Fife 19s keeper

Keep up the good work lads - hope City have sell on clauses for you if they know who you are !

hutchie vale/lothian have a few players out there.
scott robinson motm for hearts on saturday
marc mcnulty scorin goals for livingston
mikey noble plays for dundee utd 19s
scott ritchie east fife 19s
dean cummings livingston 19s
scott gray on the bench for st johnstone at the weekend
sean meekle ipswich 19s
dylan easton livingston 19s
lots of players from them not just city producing good youngsters

User is offline   Charlie 

• Sunday League Starter
  • PipPip
Nice to finally see Gavin Reilly is getting his chance at Queen Of The South and receiving some rave publicity from the national media.

Gretna must be doing something right down there as I see one of their sixteen year old academy players scored the winner against Edinburgh City last weekend. Hope the management team keep up the good work.

Good to see youngsters breaking through at a number of clubs now. Everyone keep the good work,:)

User is offline   Scotty Gormley 

• Sunday League Starter
  • PipPip
  • My Team:Civil Service Strollers
Civil have got wee Henry coming through the ranks, one to watch out for.

Scotty G 14 in 15

User is offline   voice of reason 2 

• Junior League Starter
  • PipPipPipPipPip
Leith Ath are a fine example of developing youth players and most off the current EOS team could still play under 21s

User is offline   Goon Platoon 

• Sunday League Sub
  • Pip

voice of reason 2, on 18 January 2012 - 13:20, said:

Leith Ath are a fine example of developing youth players and most off the current EOS team could still play under 21s

I agree Leith are good at developing young players however I think they have to many in there first team and could do with signing a few more expieranced players, if they don't they will get relegarted.

Page 1 of 1