Dead Pool 2012 Dead Men Don't Need Season Tickets. Rate Topic: -----

User is offline   Jersey Bud 

• Sunday League Starter
  • PipPip
  • My Team:St.Mirren
Just entered, my first go at this dead pool ,malarky, a lot harder than i thought trying to make picks nobody else will think of. Good luck fellow sickos :death

Awa "n" bile yer heid

User is offline   nessies long lost ghost 

• Golden Shoe Winner
  • My Team:Dundee
  • Gamertag:The Rourkenator
I prefer having the 5 more choices. A very welcome introduction.

User is offline   kiwififer 

• Golden Shoe Winner
  • My Team:Other
  • Gamertag:I'm far too old for all that shite...
Nit giving anything away, but how's steak and kidney these days? He's bound to be getting on and the pavilion has bound to have loads of steps for him to fall over....
http://www.yesscotland.net/ - one great thing, to happen in my life....

User is offline   pawpar 

• Sunday League Superstar
  • PipPipPip
  • My Team:Dunfermline
Just PM'd my list. Hopefully I will do better than the 1 death (Peter Falk - Columbo) I got this year. Took a little longer than usual because you now have to have 15. Let's see if I can at least get more than kicked the bucket this year.
Life is what happens while you are busy making other plans.

User is offline   Fuctifano 

• Dead Pool Champion 2010
  • My Team:Partick Thistle
  • Gamertag:PS3: Eckzihma
Updated the list of participants on the 1st page, but I've not had time to sit down and have a look at the entries listed after craigkillie's entry to see if they're OK as yet, however...

View PostSodjesSixteenIncher, on 27 December 2011 - 15:48, said:

Shittity f**k, just read the OP and realised I've broken the over 18 rule. Went for a bit of a hail-mary by selecting Jennifer Lopez's 3 year old daughter (they found a lump). Any chance I can sub her out Fuctifano or is that one just void?

I quite fancy Mamman Nur, the fella responsible for the xmas Nigeria bombings to be amongst the virgins (no, not Arbroath) this year but I can't find an exact date of birth anywhere. The CIA have him as 35 years old but these sneaky terrorist types tend to keep the fine details to themselves. Can I put him in, as if he is killed the age will be revealed then anyway?

eta: Sorry to be an awkward c**t, but can I clarify the 'sentence of death' rule. If someone is wanted for a crime which potentially carries the death penalty does that exclude them or does it just mean on death row? Obviously if I've misunderstood that rule then Mamman and a couple of his mates I've selected would be void as well.

You can put anyone you like in as long as they fit the rules. The issue with more obscure folk is if they qualify for a write up of their death in a big enough news source, which we won't obviously know until they die and therefore can't exclude them on those grounds; I'm guessing your man Maaman Nur will be OK though. I'll sub him in for you.

The death row rule is people who have already been sentenced, if you think there's time for arrest, trial, and execution (or you think they'll just skip straight to the execution part) in 2012 then they're fine too.

This post has been edited by Fuctifano: 28 December 2011 - 12:57

Even men with steel hearts love to see a dog on the pitch.

User is offline   Bold Rover 

• Third Division Apprentice
  • My Team:Albion Rovers
I have a fine squad on trial and will make the cut on Hogmanay with 15 short-term survivors.

User is offline   well fan for life 

• SPL Sub
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • My Team:Motherwell
  • Euro 2012:Germany
  • Gamertag:AlmostFrazzled
That's mine sent in.

It's the only known way of becoming immortal.

Having your name on my dead pool <_< .
This day has been so long I don't recall the sunrise
The things you said this morning feel like yesterday's advice.

User is offline   SaltyTON 

• Who you calling a jackass?!?
  • My Team:Greenock Morton
  • Gamertag:SaltyTON (360)

View Postwell fan for life, on 28 December 2011 - 15:39, said:

That's mine sent in.

It's the only known way of becoming immortal.

Having your name on my dead pool <_< .

Hence why I have taken Annette Crosbie of my list... she will hopefully die after her mocking of me by appearing in "She's Not Dead"...

Didn't know the bitch had been Galadriel in the cartoon version in 1978!
Goal scorers 2011/12
Peter MacDonald 15; Andy Jackson 12; Paul di Giacomo, Archie Campbell & David O'Brien 8; Peter Weatherson 5; Michael Tidser 3; Darren McGeouch 2; Derek Young, Marc Smyth, Lewis Hawke & Fouad Bachirou 1

User is offline   monkeyblair 

• P&B's OWN KING OF THE MOUNTAINS
  • Group: Platinum Members
  • My Team:Bo'ness United
Just PM'd my 15.

My tactic has been to select a group of oldies and hope for volume rather than unexpected young deaths.

If all goes well I will clear out my roster.
NEXT GAME -

User is offline   deky 

• FREEDOM!!!
  • My Team:Motherwell
  • Euro 2012:France
My first attempt, went for the old as well, with only 3 born in 80's as a wee outside (fingers crossed they die) gamble.

I don't think I've picked anyone that I wouldn't be sorry to see go.
BORN WELL, LIVE WELL, DIE WELL

#ChampionsLeagueWhenRangersDie

User is offline   andyhare 

• Sunday League Starter
  • PipPip
  • My Team:Aberdeen Bon Accord
Bruce Forsyth

Updated list of participants etc.- less than 72 hours to get your entries in.

Now added my own entry, would have been a bit of a riddy to forget... no one else has picked my captain as yet... which means that the next entry will no doubt have that person writ large at the top. :rolleyes:

This post has been edited by Fuctifano: 29 December 2011 - 15:15

User is offline   keyser_soze 

• Golden Shoe Candidate
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • My Team:Raith Rovers
To all those on my list, hold on for another 54 hours and 23 minutes please :ph34r:
Keaton always said, "I don't believe in God, but I'm afraid of him." Well I believe in God, and the only thing that scares me is Keyser Soze.

User is offline   qos_75 

• Free Cake!
  • My Team:Queen of the South

View Postlichtgilphead, on 20 December 2011 - 22:47, said:

Nah. To finish last, all the candidates on your list would have to survive the year.

I'll bet I'm not going to be the only finisher on zero points :angry:

I'm in that category too, unless of course there is some movement over the next few days. To be honest if that were the case I would rather they hold out for another few days, as they all feature in my team next year.
Look at you. You're a slippery genius!

User is offline   lanky_ffc 

• Third Division Regular
  • My Team:Falkirk
My first time entering this and I've played pretty safe. The majority of my team are getting on a bit so hoping that quite a few of them peg it. Although there are a few I'd be sad to see go.

User is offline   forehead7 

• Oh, herro
  • My Team:Clyde
  • Gamertag:PSN: forehead7
Sent them in. Not gonna lie, took my 8 remaining from this year and apart from two or three, just filled it with a lot of common ones from 2011.

And Fuctifano, the PM conversation said you hadn't read it yet and I realised I forgot to select a captain so I just added a wee note in the bottom of my list. Just if you have noted it down somewhere and it's just a malfunction.

View PostTurbo_dee, on 04 January 2012 - 09:39, said:

And that was not a good start, losing the Doctor at this stage of the game is pretty catastrophic, the Mafia will be creaming themselves after that kill. Particularly when the Doctor is as skilful a player as Forehead is.

View Postgordon the gopher, on 13 February 2012 - 13:11, said:

Aye Forehead does have an anger problem I feel

View PostFuctifano, on 29 December 2011 - 14:53, said:

Updated list of participants etc.- less than 72 hours to get your entries in.

Now added my own entry, would have been a bit of a riddy to forget... no one else has picked my captain as yet... which means that the next entry will no doubt have that person writ large at the top. :rolleyes:

Not that I am suggesting anything untowards will ever happen (:rolleyes: ) but would it be wise for you to send a PM to someone with a note of your list - just in case some of the more suspicious folk on here don't start to question when all your folk die in the first half of the year.......:P
NEXT GAME -

View Postmonkeyblair, on 30 December 2011 - 11:12, said:

Not that I am suggesting anything untowards will ever happen (:rolleyes: ) but would it be wise for you to send a PM to someone with a note of your list - just in case some of the more suspicious folk on here don't start to question when all your folk die in the first half of the year.......:P

I don't think it's necessary, I am a figure of honesty. There's not been a pick sent in where I've thought they're a definite and that I'd have to add them anyway. My team has 6 unique picks (at the moment), and at the other end of the scale it also contains the 2 most picked people.

User is offline   drs 

• Golden Shoe Winner
  • My Team:Camelon Juniors
  • Gamertag:Dont watch that, watch this!
Right thats mine in and its a piss poor list, Jobs and Hitchins have screwed me over by going early. Its probably the oldest list I've ever had and so Phil and Maggie were dumped late on - he's getting better and she is immortal and replaced by two younger(ish) people.
P&B Dead Pool Winner 2008,2009&2011. Third Place in 2010 -
Beware the curse of drs in 2012!

View PostFuctifano, on 30 December 2011 - 11:19, said:

I don't think it's necessary, I am a figure of honesty. There's not been a pick sent in where I've thought they're a definite and that I'd have to add them anyway. My team has 6 unique picks (at the moment), and at the other end of the scale it also contains the 2 most picked people.

Congratulations on winning Dead Pool 2012.:P
NEXT GAME -

User is offline   saharabairn 

• Sunday League Sub
  • Pip
1st go at this......hoping to score some early points and praying for Captain to put me well up leader board

User is offline   speckled tangerine 

• Junior League Sub
  • PipPipPipPip
  • My Team:Dundee Utd
I don't know about anyone else but starting to really look forward to this. Never used to pay too much interest to the "and tributes have been pouring in for....." section on the news, but i am now!! :lol:

SOMEONE always seems to peg it right at the arse end of the year. Really hope my 15 can limp along 'til the first as it's giving me f**k all time to select an adequate substitute.

Good luck everyone and a happy new year to all the dead pool sickos!!

User is offline   forehead7 

• Oh, herro
  • My Team:Clyde
  • Gamertag:PSN: forehead7

View Postmonkeyblair, on 30 December 2011 - 11:12, said:

Doesn't everyone's list gets posted at the start of January?

That's what happened in 2011 so there's no way to cheat after that.

View PostTurbo_dee, on 04 January 2012 - 09:39, said:

And that was not a good start, losing the Doctor at this stage of the game is pretty catastrophic, the Mafia will be creaming themselves after that kill. Particularly when the Doctor is as skilful a player as Forehead is.

View Postgordon the gopher, on 13 February 2012 - 13:11, said:

Aye Forehead does have an anger problem I feel

User is offline   SuperCaleyGoBallistic 

• First Division Sub
  • My Team:Inverness Caley Thistle
  • Euro 2012:Poland
Selections are in, went for a few mentals to try and pick up the solo pick points. That is if any of them actually die.
Even Gregory Tade doesn't know what he'll do next.

Twitter: @catchfrases

User is offline   LovaMan Bairn 

• Third Division Reserve
  • Euro 2012:Greece
That's my list sent. That'll be bad luck coming my way for 2012, although to be honest, my luck was shite in 2011 when I didn't enter so things can't be much worse! (hopefully :( )

Is there any reason why the Mods don't enter or for that matter, the box office posters? Do they choose not to compete for moral reasons or any other particular reason!?

Best wishes and good health for everyone for 2012, even some of the people on my dead pool :ph34r:
Oh Steven Pressley, Steven Pressley has magnificent shoes. Oh have you seen them, they're such impressive Brown Brogues!

• (22 Pages) +
  • Last »