Burgh v Auchinleck Last Years Final (com and have a go etc..) Rate Topic: -----

User is offline   Nero E. Oro 

• Junior League Sub
  • PipPipPipPip
  • My Team:Auchinleck Talbot
Weather's looking good for the rest of the week, should be nae danger to the game barring freak tsunamis

http://www.bbc.co.uk/weather/2641942

User is offline   wingnut 

• Third Division Regular
  • My Team:Bonnyrigg Rose

View PostNero E. Oro, on 17 January 2012 - 07:05, said:

Weather's looking good for the rest of the week, should be nae danger to the game barring freak tsunamis

http://www.bbc.co.uk/weather/2641942

Brass monkey weather in Midlothian yesterday and the frost never lifted at all,better today tho and hoping better prospects for the weekend,would be nice for the East for Bonnyrigg and Musselburgh to go through,obviously Talbot a big ask for the Burgh,don't know enough about Maybole but the Rose big favs according to the betting.

User is offline   Jimmy Cairns 

• Sunday League Starter
  • PipPip
  • My Team:Musselburgh Athletic

View Postspoop 1690, on 16 January 2012 - 17:35, said:

ask ur sister

Comedy gold

User is offline   Larky55 

• First Division Signing Target
  • My Team:Larkhall Thistle
  • Euro 2012:Croatia

View PostJimmy Cairns, on 03 January 2012 - 00:02, said:

Anyone that puts 69 after there username does it because they have a tiny tadger. The 69 is like you are trying to prove a point. You are an idiot.

User is offline   Larky55 

• First Division Signing Target
  • My Team:Larkhall Thistle
  • Euro 2012:Croatia
Steady Jimmy C. Mine's only 55?

User is offline   Jute 

• Third Division Signing Target
  • My Team:Aberdeen

View Postmusseygreen, on 16 January 2012 - 16:58, said:

Should be usual prices. Unless the SJFA advise us different.
£5 adults and £2 OAP's and kids.
1.45pm k.o.
Gate will open around 1pm.
The place to be this Saturday.

Cheers.

Do you know if there will be a programme issued?

User is offline   btw lads 

• Sunday League Starter
  • PipPip
  • My Team:Scotland
first post on P&B, this match should be a cracker!

any info on a good place to park? mussy website says at "magnet" car park but surely that's not gonna hold everyone,

i know the area but not for parking, aldi's car park any good on a saturday?

User is offline   fms 

• My Team:Arthurlie
A 2-0 win for Musselburgh would give you bragging rights over the Jam Tarts. That said Talbot are the most formidable cup team in the Junior world and a win for Mussy would give a lot of teams hope.

Maybe they are still a bit sore about the cash post Hearts, then again they just might be on £500 a head come Saturday. Only ten grand for the pool, chickenfeed if they have been paid by Tyncastle! :rolleyes:

User is offline   musseygreen 

• Sunday League Superstar
  • PipPipPip

View PostJute, on 17 January 2012 - 13:34, said:

Cheers.

Do you know if there will be a programme issued?

Yes there is a programme for the game.
Front cover of the match programme is on www.musselburghathletic.com

• Junior League Sub
  • PipPipPipPip

View Postmusseygreen, on 17 January 2012 - 18:55, said:

Link doesnae seem to be working for me mate.

User is offline   musseygreen 

• PipPipPip

View PostNero E. Oro, on 17 January 2012 - 19:08, said:

Link doesnae seem to be working for me mate.

Don't know what's wrong with it. Google musselburgh athletic to get on the site.

• Junior League Sub
  • PipPipPipPip
Ta da....
Posted Image

The cover pic reminds me that someone gave me a copy of the unofficial Mussey proggy from the final last year and it was a very good effort.

This post has been edited by Nero E. Oro: 17 January 2012 - 20:01

User is offline   Jute 

• My Team:Aberdeen

View Postmusseygreen, on 17 January 2012 - 18:55, said:

Again cheers.

User is offline   MUSSY EXILE 

• Junior League Sub
  • PipPipPipPip
  • My Team:Other

View Postbtw lads, on 17 January 2012 - 16:33, said:

first post on P&B, this match should be a cracker!

any info on a good place to park? mussy website says at "magnet" car park but surely that's not gonna hold everyone,

i know the area but not for parking, aldi's car park any good on a saturday?

Plenty parking mate. Aldi car park is fine as is the Iceland car park a wee bit further up. Car parking down by the harbour at The Quay which is a 5 minute walk in 1 direction or also parking at the Brunton Hall which is 5 minutes in the other direction. Plenty of wee streets surround the park which you can park in if there is room. Just find a spot and abandon it is the best plan. we are quite accomidating through here!!!!!!

User is offline   Auld Heid 

• Third Division Sub
  • My Team:Linlithgow Rose
Paul Currie returning to the Burgh will be a big boost if the report in todays Daily Record is true
It's just a Gala Day - So why is it on a Friday?

• Third Division Regular

View PostAuld Heid, on 18 January 2012 - 09:11, said:

Paul Currie returning to the Burgh will be a big boost if the report in todays Daily Record is true

If true,good signing for the Burgh,take it didny work out at Hamilton for him.

User is offline   Mrkipling 

• Sunday League Starter
  • PipPip
  • My Team:Hamilton Academical
This is true, Paul resigned last night. Jack Wilson possibly departing however

• Third Division Regular

View PostMrkipling, on 18 January 2012 - 13:09, said:

Thought Berwick might have been back for him,maybe they did,wish him all the best apart fae when the play Bonnyrigg.

User is offline   spoop 1690 

• PipPipPip

View PostMrkipling, on 18 January 2012 - 13:09, said:

better put on the hamilton team 2 give us a game

User is offline   Jimmy Cairns 

• Sunday League Starter
  • PipPip

View Postspoop 1690, on 18 January 2012 - 16:16, said:

better put on the hamilton team 2 give us a game

eh?

Fud

User is offline   spoop 1690 

• PipPipPip

View PostJimmy Cairns, on 19 January 2012 - 14:23, said:

eh?

Fud

get used to gettin a gubbin the big boys are in town

User is offline   burgh tim 

• Sunday League Starter
  • PipPip
  • My Team:Celtic

View Postspoop 1690, on 19 January 2012 - 18:06, said:

get used to gettin a gubbin the big boys are in town

anyone with 1690 after there name must be a tosser as you have shown over the last few days you did not beat us at rugby park over 90 mins but the ref and your 2 pals made sure you were going home with the cup roll on saturday

User is offline   Kirkland Green 

• Third Division Reserve

View Postburgh tim, on 19 January 2012 - 20:19, said:

anyone with 1690 after there name must be a tosser as you have shown over the last few days you did not beat us at rugby park over 90 mins but the ref and your 2 pals made sure you were going home with the cup roll on saturday

What happened in 1690 Timothy?
"Soli electi sequentur"

User is offline   burgh tim 

• Sunday League Starter
  • PipPip
  • My Team:Celtic

View PostKirkland Green, on 19 January 2012 - 20:28, said:

What happened in 1690 Timothy?

not alot the main battlle happenend in 67 but i thought we were on here to talk about junior football none of these bigoted dates that some people in you ayrshire seem to use as names

User is offline   whitburn exile 

• Third Division Apprentice
  • My Team:Whitburn Juniors
All the best to the burgh

• (7 Pages) +
  • Last »