User is offline   Rab B Nesbit 

• Third Division Signing Target
  • My Team:Whitehill Welfare

View PostGrim O, on 28 December 2011 - 21:34, said:

Am I the only WW supporter to be there from here? Posted Image

Grim

Well in Grim, what swung it then...was it the slick barca-esque flowing Fitba?...the banter amongst the ww faithful?...or are you jumping ship before it sinks under the Rosewell tidal wave? See you on the 14th of January we'll bring you a ww scarf!

User is offline   Grim O'Grady 

• First Division Sub
  • Location:3.25 minutes from Ainslie Park (not on my bike, it's the shed lock, it's rusty so it's about 6 minutes on me bike now)
  • My Team:Spartans
  • Euro 2012:Spain

View Postnewcastle broon, on 28 December 2011 - 22:01, said:

:D you can always change right enough !

but i notice youve nosedived the mantis's question :P

I'll leave it up to know-it-all skanky sanka who it was aimed at.

View PostRab B Nesbit, on 28 December 2011 - 22:34, said:

Well in Grim, what swung it then...was it the slick barca-esque flowing Fitba?...the banter amongst the ww faithful?...or are you jumping ship before it sinks under the Rosewell tidal wave? See you on the 14th of January we'll bring you a ww scarf!

If any of yous boys bother to turn up aye you'll see me but I'll be in my Spartans regalia conducting the SAU, I was only supporting the EoS team not making a marriage proposal to WW. Posted Image

Grim
"I'd rather support that Eastlands shite than Spartans" HeedtheBaa

User is offline   yellow 

• Sunday League Starter
  • PipPip
  • My Team:Scotland
A few other 19s games being played

Coldstream 19s v Civil Service 7.30pm Forester High 29th
Edin City 19s v East Stirling 19s 3pm Spartans acad 29th
Coldstream 19s v East Stirling 6pm Meggetland 4th
Edin City 19S v Raith Rvrs 19s 3pm Spartans acad ? 3rd
Edin City19s v Cowdenbeath 19s 4pm on the 5th unsure where though

• First Division Sub
  • Location:3.25 minutes from Ainslie Park (not on my bike, it's the shed lock, it's rusty so it's about 6 minutes on me bike now)

View Postyellow, on 29 December 2011 - 10:40, said:

I know it's back on page 1 (post 21) but fair point for raising it again, it is on the stadium pitch. Posted Image

Grim

User is offline   ecfc 

• Sunday League Sub
  • Pip
  • My Team:Hibernian

View Postyellow, on 29 December 2011 - 10:40, said:

Edin City 19s v Raith Rovers 19s 3pm Spartans Academy 3rd Jan (Stadium Pitch)
Edin City 19s v Cowdenbeath 19s 4pm Spartans Academy 5th Jan (Stadium Pitch)

• First Division Sub
Spartans 1 - 1 Hearts select.

Good entertaining game, watched by just under 300.

I think it was Sam Nicholson who scored with a cool finish for Hearts in the 1st 1/2.

Our goal was a brilliant back post header from the leagues best leftback, Deano (Hoskins).

Happy New Year PnBers.

Grim

User is offline   becks 

• Sunday League Sub
  • Pip
heard lothian had 22 players at their game with hamilton. any new signings?

User is offline   Supporter 

• Junior League Sub
  • PipPipPipPip

View PostGrim O, on 31 December 2011 - 13:12, said:

Spartans 1 - 1 Hearts select.

Good entertaining game, watched by just under 300.

I think it was Sam Nicholson who scored with a cool finish for Hearts in the 1st 1/2.

Our goal was a brilliant back post header from the leagues best leftback, Deano (Hoskins).

Happy New Year PnBers.

Grim

Hearts Select being a mix of their 15 and 17 yo with some 19 players. Spartans were shocking

User is offline   dexter5 

• Sunday League Starter
  • PipPip

View PostSupporter, on 31 December 2011 - 13:52, said:

Hearts Select being a mix of their 15 and 17 yo with some 19 players. Spartans were shocking

to be quite honest,spartans are not a great side,seen them a couple of times this season and in footballing terms stirling uni,whitehill,and leith (apart from their defending) are far better footballing teams,stirling uni being the pick of the bunch for me,spartans,well,too many average players ie,chrissy anderson,ally Mckinnon,fusco,poor players.

User is offline   marcelo 

• Sunday League Starter
  • PipPip

View Postbecks, on 31 December 2011 - 13:22, said:

heard lothian had 22 players at their game with hamilton. any new signings?

i was at the game they had a few 19s playin along with the 19s coach playing dno why jamie (liability) butler was there paget must have told him to beat it, he was on the park for 5 mins then got sent off still think lothian will struggle

User is offline   wingnut 

• Third Division Regular
  • My Team:Bonnyrigg Rose

View Postdexter5, on 31 December 2011 - 14:40, said:

to be quite honest,spartans are not a great side,seen them a couple of times this season and in footballing terms stirling uni,whitehill,and leith (apart from their defending) are far better footballing teams,stirling uni being the pick of the bunch for me,spartans,well,too many average players ie,chrissy anderson,ally Mckinnon,fusco,poor players.

Not really seen them much this season in footballing terms but their average players must be doing something right as they're still at the top and up to the so called footballing sides to do something about it,still early doors mind you,just my opinion.

• First Division Sub

View Postwingnut, on 31 December 2011 - 16:12, said:

Not really seen them much this season in footballing terms but their average players must be doing something right as they're still at the top and up to the so called footballing sides to do something about it,still early doors mind you,just my opinion.

What he said minus the not seeing much of them this season. We let go of 3 great players BUT we've also brought quality in, the fact that certain pposters are dissing them means they are quality.

We've not had the best cup run as last year but most of us know why.

We're still the top dogs to beat, ask Whitehill, Stirling & Edi City who are the team they most want to beat? (Gretna too but they've already beaten us, grrrrr).

Grim

User is offline   sunlightstar 

• Third Division Signing Target
  • Gamertag:sunlightstar
Finish second playing pretty football or winning the league by getting results...?
I know what id prefer!

• First Division Sub
If we finish 2nd so be it, Spartans can't help but play pretty football.

We've won the league for the past 3 seasons playing that way too.

Grim

User is offline   The Mantis 

• Sunday League Superstar
  • PipPipPip
Hey Grim I hope that's the beer talking and no your new year resolution to post pompous shite!

User is offline   dexter5 

• Sunday League Starter
  • PipPip

View PostGrim O, on 01 January 2012 - 16:14, said:

If we finish 2nd so be it, Spartans can't help but play pretty football.

We've won the league for the past 3 seasons playing that way too.

Grim

spartans play pretty football do they !!!!!!!!! !!!

User is offline   newcastle broon 

• Third Division Reserve

View Postdexter5, on 01 January 2012 - 18:09, said:

spartans play pretty football do they !!!!!!!!! !!!

ww play pretty fitba (not sure your team) but have been caught oot a few times this season :(

pretty fitba wins he haw,its gettin and grinding the results that count and spartans have done that so far :(

• First Division Sub
1st exhibit on the Pretty Spartans Football debate OMAR KADER.

Grim

User is offline   mickles 1981 

• Third Division Apprentice
  • My Team:Stirling Albion

View PostGrim O, on 01 January 2012 - 20:14, said:

1st exhibit on the Pretty Spartans Football debate OMAR KADER.

Grim

Interesting.

Next exhibit ?

• First Division Sub

View Postmickles 1981, on 01 January 2012 - 21:26, said:

Interesting.

Next exhibit ?

Is that an agree on the pretty football debate though?

Grim

User is offline   mickles 1981 

• Third Division Apprentice
  • My Team:Stirling Albion

View PostGrim O, on 01 January 2012 - 21:41, said:

Is that an agree on the pretty football debate though?

Grim

One man/swallow, does not make a "pretty" summer, eh ?

• First Division Sub
Swallow or spit, you'll have to be Swift.

Grim

User is offline   surely not! 

• Sunday League Superstar
  • PipPipPip
Is that not a bit like saying that having jermaine pennant makes stoke a silky team?

• First Division Sub

View Postsurely not!, on 02 January 2012 - 09:50, said:

Is that not a bit like saying that having jermaine pennant makes stoke a silky team?

No

Grim

• (5 Pages) +