Christmas/newyear games etc Who has games etc planned over the break

User is offline   spinner1078 

• Sunday League Sub
  • Pip
  • My Team:St.Mirren

View PostCicero, on 04 January 2012 - 17:28, said:

In your previous post you told me to read the website, now your telling me "its pish" :P .

With regard to the under achieving bit, it was a bit tongue in cheek on my part ( ;) I think that is what that smilely is). It certainly rattled a couple of your cages.

I believe that Stirling are a good team but the point of my original post was to point out that there are a few good teams in the league. The way a couple of the previous posts read that they are the best, I honestly do not believe that they are. They are certainly not much better than Gretna as this season's results show. A couple of Stirling posters have said that Gretna are not going to finish anywhere near the top of the league so where does that put Stirling? Not much higher.

Cicero is right Stirling are not as good as they should be for all the resources they have. The coaches encourage too much direct play. Most of the better players get frustrated by this. Stirling were much more attractive to watch when Raleigh Gowrie was in charge, now they just play like every other team, but they are blessed with some good players and its them who've got the good results.

User is offline   mickles 1981 

• Third Division Apprentice
  • My Team:Stirling Albion

View Postnewcastle broon, on 04 January 2012 - 11:39, said:

Nobody s disputing what a good side you are,.

You stirling lads certainly post wi a swagger aboot ye these days.

It's called, after all this time, shouting to be heard.

Spartans posters remain in denial about the teams around them, that includes WW, Newcy...

Gretna, are trying to put us away as underachievers, because of our "state of the..blah blah".

Wingy is right. End of the season will provide the final judgement. And we may end up with eff all.

Stirling at this point have a potential weakness ( Hope not) which no none-stirling poster has picked up on.

In short Newcy, we are just taking issue with poor posts and trying to banter our own corner.:)

View Postspinner1078, on 04 January 2012 - 17:52, said:

Cicero is right Stirling are not as good as they should be for all the resources they have. The coaches encourage too much direct play. Most of the better players get frustrated by this. Stirling were much more attractive to watch when Raleigh Gowrie was in charge, now they just play like every other team, but they are blessed with some good players and its them who've got the good results.

Crap. "direct play" :lol:

Got a good guess who you are, by the way...;)

Still, all good and well that Stirling are now worthy of forum attention.

Raleigh has alway given the impression of being completely enthused by the management set-up.

Still you appear to be the one with the inside knowledge...:lol:

• Sunday League Sub
  • Pip

View Postmickles 1981, on 04 January 2012 - 18:16, said:

Crap. "direct play" :lol:

Got a good guess who you are, by the way...;)

Still, all good and well that Stirling are now worthy of forum attention.

Raleigh has alway given the impression of being completely enthused by the management set-up.

Still you appear to be the one with the inside knowledge...:lol:

Mickles are you trying to scare me by telling me you know who I am?!? I have no inside knowledge other than having watched the uni quite a bit, and I'm entitled to my opinion that they are not as good as they should be given all the coaching they get.

User is offline   AllStars11 

• Sunday League Superstar
  • PipPipPip
  • My Team:Scotland
haha spinner you cant be a football person then, stirling coaches tell the players to play direct hahahaha have you ever even watched an EOS game you must be Raleigh in disguise, oh and for the time being Grim your out the twat bracket this guy takes the biscuit lol

• Sunday League Sub
  • Pip

View PostAllStars11, on 04 January 2012 - 18:33, said:

haha spinner you cant be a football person then, stirling coaches tell the players to play direct hahahaha have you ever even watched an EOS game you must be Raleigh in disguise, oh and for the time being Grim your out the twat bracket this guy takes the biscuit lol

Agree to disgree with you on this one AllStars. I guess if you like fish fingers you might not like caviar.

User is offline   Grim O'Grady 

• First Division Sub
  • Location:3.25 minutes from Ainslie Park (not on my bike, it's the shed lock, it's rusty so it's about 6 minutes on me bike now)
  • My Team:Spartans
  • Euro 2012:Spain

View PostAllStars11, on 04 January 2012 - 18:33, said:

I'll be back Posted Image

Grim
"I'd rather support that Eastlands shite than Spartans" HeedtheBaa

User is offline   newcastle broon 

• Third Division Reserve
  • My Team:Whitehill Welfare

View Postmickles 1981, on 04 January 2012 - 18:01, said:

It's called, after all this time, shouting to be heard.

Spartans posters remain in denial about the teams around them, that includes WW, Newcy...

Gretna, are trying to put us away as underachievers, because of our "state of the..blah blah".

Wingy is right. End of the season will provide the final judgement. And we may end up with eff all.

Stirling at this point have a potential weakness ( Hope not) which no none-stirling poster has picked up on.

In short Newcy, we are just taking issue with poor posts and trying to banter our own corner.:)

the poorest and most laughable posts (grim included) on here are from one of your own fans,you cant deny that one :P

User is offline   newcastle broon 

• Third Division Reserve
  • My Team:Whitehill Welfare

View PostAllStars11, on 04 January 2012 - 16:06, said:

Please explain how they are under achieving ??? and broon whose posting with a swagger, you stirling lads haha theres only 2 or 3 of us to the countless members of the other teams. Oh and Cicero dont read in to that website its pish

countless members of other teams ?

Prob half dozen ww posters max as wi most teams on here ?

Too many on here dont associate themselves to one club.

P.s you never answered the question..do you think you wont drop any points at home cause thats what it sounded like ? Oh and you dont see grim abusing anyone on here ;)

This post has been edited by newcastle broon: 04 January 2012 - 20:55

User is offline   brucelee 

• Sunday League Starter
  • PipPip

View Postspinner1078, on 04 January 2012 - 17:52, said:

That will be when they were in the middle of the 1st Div? :blink:

This post has been edited by brucelee: 05 January 2012 - 08:25

User is offline   Scotty Gormley 

• Sunday League Starter
  • PipPip
  • My Team:Civil Service Strollers

View Postnewcastle broon, on 04 January 2012 - 20:39, said:

countless members of other teams ?

Prob half dozen ww posters max as wi most teams on here ?

Too many on here dont associate themselves to one club.

P.s you never answered the question..do you think you wont drop any points at home cause thats what it sounded like ? Oh and you dont see grim abusing anyone on here ;)

I used to be ww, now am CSS to the core.

Scotty G 13 in 13

User is offline   Seethrough 

• PipPipPip

View PostScotty Gormley, on 05 January 2012 - 13:06, said:

I used to be ww, now am CSS to the core.

Scotty G 13 in 13

User is offline   Seethrough 

• PipPipPip
Didn't know twigs had a core!! You comparing your self to an apple!! Also heard loud mouth Scott gormley chooses his training day, I supose you can when your pushing 40!!

Scotty g 9 stone soaking wet!!!

User is offline   THE REAL DEAL 

• PipPipPip
  • My Team:Rangers
Gormley is a ww legend and a scoring machine

User is offline   Scotty Gormley 

• Sunday League Starter
  • PipPip
  • My Team:Civil Service Strollers
Real deal your are right I am a ww legend and now I am a CSS goal machine.

I;ll be running past the ww boys in a couple of weeks.

Scotty G 13 in 13

View Postnewcastle broon, on 04 January 2012 - 20:31, said:

the poorest and most laughable posts (grim included) on here are from one of your own fans,you cant deny that one :P

You are sometimes up there...:P

Great result last night !!!:D

View PostGrim O, on 04 January 2012 - 18:47, said:

I'll be back Posted Image

Grim

The Toon did you a big favour last night, mate.:D

User is offline   Grim O'Grady 

• First Division Sub
  • Location:3.25 minutes from Ainslie Park (not on my bike, it's the shed lock, it's rusty so it's about 6 minutes on me bike now)
  • Euro 2012:Spain

View Postmickles 1981, on 05 January 2012 - 19:28, said:

The Toon did you a big favour last night, mate.:D

You know our last away this season is at St James Park.com & the last time we won the Premiership aka 1st Division was at St James Park.com, so if we've not already bagged it would you do us the honour of letting us win 4-3, ya know for old times sake? Posted Image

Grim
P.s. yeah before the pedants jump down me throat, I know we've got another game after that one at home but why let facts get in the way of a brilliant story!
"I'd rather support that Eastlands shite than Spartans" HeedtheBaa

• (5 Pages) +
  • « First