User is online   StewartyMac 

• Stay Alive
  • Group: Platinum Members
  • My Team:Stirling Albion
  • Euro 2012:Germany
  • Gamertag:MacZidane
Fantastic news. Posted Image

There's no place in football anymore for these dinosaurs and their boring, negative football.

An utter disaster of an appointment from start to finish. If he gets another gig as a manager, I'd be mightily surprised.

User is offline   Murph 

• Third Division Apprentice
Thank f**k for that.

User is offline   Ludo *1 

• The Thinking Man's Trevor McDonald
  • My Team:Dundee
  • Euro 2012:Italy
Wonder if he'll end up at Dens again at somepoint. Disappointed to see his career end like this, if only Dundee hadn't shafted him 4 times. :lol:
As I Was Comin' Doon The Overgate...

User is offline   Ray Vaughn 

I had made up my mind not to go to 2 of the next three games. May have to change that!
These Are Times We Will Dream About
And We'll Call Them The Good Old Days.

• Stay Alive

View PostRay Vaughn, on 04 December 2011 - 20:12, said:

I had made up my mind not to go to 2 of the next three games. May have to change that!

Any chance of a lift on Tuesday? Posted Image

User is offline   lichtie23 

• Scottish sensation
  • My Team:Arbroath
How about John McGlashan as replacement?
P&B NFL Prediction League Winner - 2010/11

P&B NFL Prediction League Runner Up - 2011/12

User is offline   berwick-the-unbeatable 

• Thommo would get it
  • My Team:Berwick Rangers
  • Gamertag:Dale BRFC
Stirling are expected to announce Collin Todd in the next 48 hours.
Officially Paul McKane's agent. Berwick Rangers FC Blog

User is offline   vikingTON 

• Not arrogant, just better
  • My Team:Greenock Morton
How many managers is that since Moore left? Jocky seemed like a good enough guy when he was speaking at your awards last year, but he's never been a very good manager.

It doesn't seem as if it will change Stirling's descent into the Third Division though.
Posted Image

• Stay Alive

View PostvikingTON, on 04 December 2011 - 20:52, said:

How many managers is that since Moore left? Jocky seemed like a good enough guy when he was speaking at your awards last year, but he's never been a very good manager.

It doesn't seem as if it will change Stirling's descent into the Third Division though.

Just the two. John O'Neill was out of his depth in the 1st Division, and Jocky was just woeful.

Not many agree, but I think the squad we have is not too bad given the budgetary restraints. A half decent manager will give us more than a fighting chance of staying up IMO.

User is offline   Muddy Feet 

• My Team:Brechin City
Do you want weir?

Seriously tho at least yous have taken decisive action.

User is offline   Only coo in the village 

• First Division Superstar
  • My Team:Cowdenbeath
Has to be the right decision for Albion given their terrible run of results. Think Jocky was given more than a fair crack at it and can have no complaints. Time enough for a new man to turn things around and make a few changes in the coming transfer window.. Sensible decision by Stirling for sure.

User is offline   Jimmy85 

• Why would he?
  • My Team:Dunfermline
Can see Moore taking the job.

Tenpot, on 19 April 2012 - 01:47, said:

I hope you die in your sleep you fucking p***k

User is offline   Lichtietillidie 

• Sunday League Superstar
  • PipPipPip

View PostStewartyMac, on 04 December 2011 - 20:06, said:

Fantastic news. Posted Image

There's no place in football anymore for these dinosaurs and their boring, negative football.

An utter disaster of an appointment from start to finish. If he gets another gig as a manager, I'd be mightily surprised.

Totally agree the guys a total clown I said here before that if he stays your relegated now at least you have a fighting chance. He will never manage again in my opinion as I never rated him in the first place. His woeful display as Arbroath manager said it all he has a disastrous record and no one should touch him with a barge pole again. Good riddance the football world is a better place without him

User is offline   Vodka Vic 

• Junior League Sub
  • PipPipPipPip
  • My Team:Albion Rovers
I assume Stirling have had to pay compensation to Scott?

Agree with other points made it's managers like Jocky Scott , John Lambie et al who have held the game back for so long.

User is offline   Lichtietillidie 

• Sunday League Superstar
  • PipPipPip
Jocky Scott has made a small fortune out of compensation from football clubs he's bled them dry Dundee notably 3 times

User is offline   Ludo *1 

• The Thinking Man's Trevor McDonald
  • My Team:Dundee
  • Euro 2012:Italy

View PostLichtietillidie, on 04 December 2011 - 22:39, said:

Jocky Scott has made a small fortune out of compensation from football clubs he's bled them dry Dundee notably 3 times

To be fair, we've got rid of him unfairly several times.
As I Was Comin' Doon The Overgate...

User is offline   kiddy 

• Golden Shoe Winner
  • My Team:Falkirk
I was talking to an Albion fan at work the other week & suggested to him they'd do well to go for Davie Weir as player/manager.
3x Leagues of 14. ALL with 7/7 Split, 2 up 2 down & 12v3 playoff.

Merge & regionalise Senior/Junior divisions below, with access to SFL.

& NAE RESERVE SIDES, PHOENIX TEAMS, INCUBATOR's or NEWCO's!

User is offline   The Diamond 

• Junior League Starter
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • My Team:Airdrie Utd
remember him getting the sack a few days after the Airdrie beat dundee 4-0 at home, now he gets the sack after we beat stirling 4-1 :lol:
Derek Holmes.

User is offline   lichtie23 

• Scottish sensation

View PostThe Diamond, on 04 December 2011 - 23:10, said:

remember him getting the sack a few days after the Airdrie beat dundee 4-0 at home, now he gets the sack after we beat stirling 4-1 :lol:

We're Dundee not 4 points clear at the top when he was sacked last time?
P&B NFL Prediction League Winner - 2010/11

P&B NFL Prediction League Runner Up - 2011/12

• Stay Alive
East Fife fans might be interested to note that Greig 'Toro' McDonald will be in charge of the team at Forfar on Tuesday night. Hopefully a new manager will be in place for the trip to Brechin on Saturday, which annoyingly, I can't make.

User is offline   Bogs_Dollox 

• Third Division Sub
  • My Team:Forfar Athletic
  • Euro 2012:Netherlands

View PostVodka Vic, on 04 December 2011 - 22:35, said:

I assume Stirling have had to pay compensation to Scott?

Agree with other points made it's managers like Jocky Scott , John Lambie et al who have held the game back for so long.

Dick Campbell falls into this category. I hate us signing up the over the hill old guys year after year. Teams around us always seem to have a wee bit of flair and pace in the team, but not us we have the 1 dimensional nae pace just hoof it up the park style.
booooh The sun has got his hat on, bip-bip-bip-booray!, The sun has got his hat on and he's bumming out today! baaaaaaaah #Briday

User is offline   The Diamond 

• Junior League Starter
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • My Team:Airdrie Utd

View Postlichtie23, on 04 December 2011 - 23:37, said:

We're Dundee not 4 points clear at the top when he was sacked last time?

i dont think so, but i rememberus beating them 3or 4 nil then him getting sacked a few days later
Derek Holmes.

User is offline   Cowden til i die 

• Undefined
  • My Team:Cowdenbeath
  • Euro 2012:England

View PostLudo *1, on 04 December 2011 - 20:10, said:

Wonder if he'll end up at Dens again at somepoint. Disappointed to see his career end like this, if only Dundee hadn't shafted him 4 times. :lol:

Were you not the one greeting when anyone slagged Jocky when Stirling were in the first? Terrible manager.

• (4 Pages) +
  • Last »