Weekend Betting 2nd Dec-5th Dec Rate Topic: -----

User is offline   shawfield shed boy 

• Third Division Reserve
  • My Team:Clyde
Where Possible Folks .. Selection with reason

Berwick 1/1 at home to Clyde .. Very rarely back against my own team though Ian little got them playing,Scoring goals and Were short in every Dpt due to inury and suspension

Arbroath 4/6 at home to Brechin .. Forget Local derby can only see one team winning due to recent form

Alloa 5/6 away to Montrose .. Looks tempting aswell..Hartleys team will want to ensure a win against montrose who lost 5 at home last wknd with their Promotion rivals(Annan) expected to score the same on sat

All prices with Corals

This post has been edited by shawfield shed boy: 01 December 2011 - 19:11

User is offline   #Gary 

• Golden Shoe Winner
  • Group: Platinum Members
  • My Team:Greenock Morton
  • Euro 2012:Netherlands
  • Gamertag:garymcc
Quite fancy Sunderland @ 2/1 against Wolves, depending on whether anything happens at Sunderland in terms of a new manager.

User is offline   Jordo1872 

• Third Division Regular
  • My Team:Dumbarton
  • Euro 2012:Germany

View Postshawfield shed boy, on 01 December 2011 - 19:10, said:

Where Possible Folks .. Selection with reason

Berwick 1/1 at home to Clyde .. Very rarely back against my own team though Ian little got them playing,Scoring goals and Were short in every Dpt due to inury and suspension

Arbroath 4/6 at home to Brechin .. Forget Local derby can only see one team winning due to recent form

All prices with Corals

I think both of these are very decent prices. Will be looking for an evens shout as part of the 6----->G thread and Berwick could be the team at those odds. Will have a closer look at it tomorrow night.

Having seen both Arbroath and Brechin this season I can't see past an Arbroath win. Brechin have been poor this season and miss McAllister badly. They thumped the Sons in the Scottish Cup a fortnight ago but we were missing two influential midfielders. Arbroath are scoring for fun and although dodgy at the back I don't see brechin having the firepower to take advantage.

Not sure about Sunderland, teams in a managerial transition are better left alone in my experience.

User is offline   Shuggie_Murray7 

• Golden Shoe Winner
  • My Team:St.Mirren
  • Euro 2012:Italy
After a quick scan I'll try pick the bones out of:

Blackburn @ 6/5
Sunderland @ 2/1
Leicester @ 8/5
Cardiff @ evens
AFC Wimbledon @ 17/10
Hearts @ evens
Dundee @ 13/8
Cowdenbeath @ evens

Sunderland, Leicester and Wimbledon treble looks appealing.
Yes! Yes! Yes! Yes! Yes! Yes! Yes! Yes!

User is offline   forehead7 

• Oh, herro
  • Gamertag:PSN: forehead7
Got £2 in my Sky Bet account, thinking of a Motherwell/Leverkusen double for tonight. Pays £6.33 Will wait for team news but that looks half decent for a wee Friday night punt.

Hearts @ evens
Killie @ 6/5
Berwick @ 8/11

Montpellier @ 4/5
Dijon @ 6/5

Probably go with those three in Scotland. Maybe stick on a French double, the prices look decent for the form they're in. As for the Berwick game. I'd need to look at their side but we're missing a tonne of people. Goalkeeper, better centre half and our right back. We have one decent centre half left and Pat Scullion. Our two full backs will be really slow as well. Our main goalscorer is suspended as well. We're absolutely fucked. I'd be absolutely amazed if we got anything. We're 6/4 to not score and 6/4 to score 1. I'm tempted to stick something on us not to score. Sticking the same stake on both will bring back half of that stake if either comes in.

I don't like the look of anything in the Premier League on Saturday, I don't really know the Championship that well. Stupid FA Cup, I'm getting more to grips with Leagues 1 and 2 in England Posted Image

View PostTurbo_dee, on 04 January 2012 - 09:39, said:

And that was not a good start, losing the Doctor at this stage of the game is pretty catastrophic, the Mafia will be creaming themselves after that kill. Particularly when the Doctor is as skilful a player as Forehead is.

View Postgordon the gopher, on 13 February 2012 - 13:11, said:

Aye Forehead does have an anger problem I feel

User is offline   Widge 

• Gylfi's #1 fan
  • My Team:St.Johnstone
Hearts are evens to beat us?? might put some money on that to ease the pain if we do get beat. In saying that I think it will be a draw.

Edit- I'm quite perplexed by the odds on this, saints are at 11/4 to win. I think the bookies have massively miscalculated, we arendt than likely to get a result IMO. But then again I'd be taking a draw at 12/5.

This post has been edited by Widge: 02 December 2011 - 10:42

User is offline   the jambo-rocker 

• A bouncy...
  • My Team:Heart of Midlothian
  • Euro 2012:England
Mentioned in the Stoke Pitch thread

Every away game after europa group ties reads

Sunderland 0-4
Swansea 0-2
Arsenal 1-3
Bolton 0-5
Everton?...

Everton @ 3/4 PP at home to them this sunday sounds a tempting bet now...

Newcastle DNB @2/1 roughly and unbeaten at home against a struggling Chelsea side. Chelsea are a team that play a high line which has been very used against teams they are expected to beat. However, against the harder teams they have struggled every time.
Gambling Season 2011: -£19.84 Gambling Year 2012:+£0.50

Ad Lib, on 23 January 2012 - 11:35, said:

The very notion of nationalism is backwards and I make no apology for that.

@robbiecoull89

User is offline   vikingTON 

• Not arrogant, just better
So Berwick/Arbroath double, aye?

Very tempted by Morton tomorrow DNB. Falkirk are conceding goals left, right and centre and are up against MacDonald and Jackson. Hills are offering 11/4 online, PP 11/5 everywhere. I think if Morton get the first goal then they won't lose which would return at least the stake.

This post has been edited by vikingTON: 02 December 2011 - 11:32

Posted Image

User is online   Marshmallo 

• Golden Shoe Winner
  • My Team:Falkirk

View PostvikingTON, on 02 December 2011 - 11:25, said:

Very tempted by Morton tomorrow DNB. Falkirk are conceding goals left, right and centre and are up against MacDonald and Jackson. Hills are offering 11/4 online, PP 11/5 everywhere. I think if Morton get the first goal then they won't lose which wouldreturn at least the stake.

In all seriousness as we've been ripping the pish out of each other in the match thread, I would avoid this bet. We are a completely different side at home to the one that plays away (only game we haven't won in all competitions at home was against Ross County in a 1-1 draw), and our last 3 games have been against 3 of the better sides in the league. Morton's form is rotten as well.
Posted Image

Our home form is poor. We've picked up four points from our last two away matches though as we sit back and hit on the break.
Posted Image

• Golden Shoe Winner

View PostvikingTON, on 02 December 2011 - 11:35, said:

Our home form is poor. We've picked up four points from our last two away matches though as we sit back and hit on the break.

I wouldn't back it but it's up to you obviously. Worth noting that we've scored 7 in our last 3, and your last 2 away games were Livingston and Ayr and were a while back.
Posted Image

And conceded 10.

Maybe over a certain amount of goals is a better option...
Posted Image

• Oh, herro

View PostvikingTON, on 02 December 2011 - 11:25, said:

So Berwick/Arbroath double, aye?

I certainly think Berwick will beat us. Obviously, don't be shooting me if we do get something, we have been alright away from home, usually pretty defensive but without the three defenders I mentioned we will probably be in trouble.

And that was not a good start, losing the Doctor at this stage of the game is pretty catastrophic, the Mafia will be creaming themselves after that kill. Particularly when the Doctor is as skilful a player as Forehead is.

• Golden Shoe Winner

View PostvikingTON, on 02 December 2011 - 11:50, said:

And conceded 10.

Maybe over a certain amount of goals is a better option...

I reckon both teams will score, good strikeforces and suspect defences for both sides.
Posted Image

• Oh, herro
Hmm, Clyde have signed two keepers(a Canadian and some ex-Alloaian called Crawford) and Jordan White. I'm slightly less pessimistic. White wasn't great in his short loan spell for us but that wasn't in the Third Division.

I might not put them on tomorrow now. If we keep our hard to beat away system and have White upfront(he's really tall) then there's a chance we could nick a goal...

User is offline   TomTom 

• Junior League Starter
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • My Team:Scotland
I like Fleetwood tonight at evens at home to Yeovil.

Im tempted by Derby at Palace given Palace's past week, but something tells me 'no', so I'll steer clear.

View Postforehead7, on 02 December 2011 - 13:51, said:

Hmm, Clyde have signed two keepers(a Canadian and some ex-Alloaian called Crawford) and Jordan White. I'm slightly less pessimistic. White wasn't great in his short loan spell for us but that wasn't in the Third Division.

I might not put them on tomorrow now. If we keep our hard to beat away system and have White upfront(he's really tall) then there's a chance we could nick a goal...

Too late, you're getting stuffed now.

Arbroath/Berwick double, 3/1 at Coral, tenner.

Morton DNB, 5/2 at Hills, tenner
David O'Brien first goalscorer 20 (twenty)-1 at Hills. O'Brien has been first scorer in our last two away games, is playing well and will definitely start. Given the strikers on both sides are at best 6/1 this is well worth a punt. £2 on it.
Posted Image

User is offline   ParT 

• Junior League Starter
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • My Team:Dunfermline
Motherwell
Palace/Derby DRAW

£2 Double pays £13.

Will post my weekenders after I've looked at the fixtures/odds.

User is offline   Jambo Stu 

• BIG TEAM 5 wee team 1
  • Gamertag:captainspuddles
Spain, Italy, Greece and Ireland to be drawn in the same group 150/1

England To Draw Spain, Portugal and France 50/1

£1 on each for complete shits and giggles :lol:
Guapa!
BLUE MOON

• Golden Shoe Winner
I'm going to go small on Newcastle to beat Chelsea at St James Park at 3.80. Chelsea have lost 4 of their last 8 away games and 3 of their last 5 home and away in the league. Newcastle have 14 points from 6 home games with the 2 draws coming against Arsenal and Spurs. It's a much bigger price than you'd expect given the teams' relative league positions and form.

In Spain I'll be backing Osasuna at home to Betis at 2.10. The primary reason for this is that Betis are in freefall, picking up just 1 point from their last 9 league matches, scoring just 3 goals in that period. Osasuna are undefeated at home with 3 wins and 3 draws from their 6 home matches, and they sit 7th in the league whilst Betis are 14th, 1 point above the relegation zone. Osasuna have conceded just 3 goals in their home matches this season.

Monchengladbach look too long against Dortmund in the Bundesliga at 3.75. Both teams are on great runs and this is the 2 sides level on points at the top of the table but the game is in Monchengladbach, where Gladbach have taken 17 points from 7 games. They've only conceded 9 goals in 14 league games. Dortmund are a team I rate really highly and I think they'll win the league again this year, but their away record isn't great this season (11 points from 7 games, scoring only 7 goals). Dortmund's form is exceptional and I wouldn't be surprised if they won but 3.75 on Gladbach is way too big and I'll go small on them.
Posted Image

User is offline   Parscelona 

• Don't Diss The Stripes
  • My Team:Dunfermline
Had a look at the specials on the William Hill site and came across this,

All Eastern European Group - Any combination of Poland, Ukraine, Russia, Croatia & Czech Repubic to be drawn in the s @ 28.00

It doesn't seem to be very clear, does this mean that if two of them gets paired together you win?

User is offline   Jambo Stu 

• BIG TEAM 5 wee team 1
  • Gamertag:captainspuddles

View PostParscelona, on 02 December 2011 - 16:18, said:

Had a look at the specials on the William Hill site and came across this,

It doesn't seem to be very clear, does this mean that if two of them gets paired together you win?

Presume if a full group is made up of any of these sides?
Guapa!
BLUE MOON

User is offline   vlad is the man 

• Blood Doesn't Show on a Maroon Jersey

View PostMarshmallo, on 02 December 2011 - 16:04, said:

Monchengladbach look too long against Dortmund in the Bundesliga at 3.75. Both teams are on great runs and this is the 2 sides level on points at the top of the table but the game is in Monchengladbach, where Gladbach have taken 17 points from 7 games. They've only conceded 9 goals in 14 league games. Dortmund are a team I rate really highly and I think they'll win the league again this year, but their away record isn't great this season (11 points from 7 games, scoring only 7 goals). Dortmund's form is exceptional and I wouldn't be surprised if they won but 3.75 on Gladbach is way too big and I'll go small on them.

Super Marco Reus is out injured which is a massive blow along with Igor Decamargo who will be replaced by Raul Bobadilla. Not the most popular player in Mönchengladbach.

In the EPL - for once - I fancy Arsenal (4/7) at Wigan. Simply because Wigan are brutal while Liverpool @ 11/10 away to Fulham appeals. Lucas is a big miss for Liverpool but not so much against Fulham who play a 4-4-2. The way Liverpool play at the moment suits them in away games and they've won twice as many away as they have at Anfield.

Pompey (4/5) at home to Coventry. Both teams with off field issues but Pompey have the 4th best home record in the Championship and against Coventry who are only one of two teams yet to win away. The other? Pompey.

Heart of Midlothian @1/1 home to St Johnstone. Saints are missing Sheridan and possibly Sandaza (well according to Kickback so he's probably fine). Talk of Morris being a doubt as well. I'll be honest, we were hopeless against ICT but up until last week there was supposedly signs of improvement. Evs for us at home to teams outside the Old Firm is not something to ignore. I won't be making it as well so we could put our best performance of the season in.
Posted Image

"I remember all of them, and every single one was a deliberate stab through the heart of Hibernian Football Club. Nothing against the fans but you lot have to understand that when Hibs didn't sign me, I wanted revenge. Some folk laugh at that and say: ‘What, all 27?' I suppose maybe 25 were punishment; the other two I banged in just for the hell of it."

User is offline   Waldo Ponce 

• Third Division Regular
  • My Team:St.Johnstone

View PostWidge, on 02 December 2011 - 10:38, said:

Hearts are evens to beat us?? might put some money on that to ease the pain if we do get beat. In saying that I think it will be a draw.

Edit- I'm quite perplexed by the odds on this, saints are at 11/4 to win. I think the bookies have massively miscalculated, we arendt than likely to get a result IMO. But then again I'd be taking a draw at 12/5.

This is starting to look a good price, Sandaza and Sherdian both out, not sure about Morris

View PostThe Phoenix, on Sep 7 2009, 12:02, said:

this isn't Afghanistan, it's the internet.

User is offline   Hibernian1875 

• First Division Superstar
  • My Team:Hibernian
  • Euro 2012:Russia
£5 double of Newcastle DNB and Leeds at 4/1

£5 on a stupid 8 fold of Man City, Arsenal, Spurs, Portsmouth, Southampton, Crawley, Rangers and Berwick. About 20/1.

"I don't have any regrets about not moving during my playing career. I was born a Hibee, my dad was a Hibee, I will stay a Hibee and I'll die a Hibee." - Lawrie Reilly

• (5 Pages) +
  • Last »