Hibs at the rob. Rate Topic: -----

User is offline   Paulo Sergio 

• International Captain
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • My Team:Heart of Midlothian
  • Euro 2012:Germany

View PostErin Go Bragh, on 08 February 2012 - 14:52, said:

Pictures from before the game, after the game and when Hearts were a few up. Aye that shows the full story. Check out the empty spaces in the Hearts section (upper tier). Shite support IMO.

Remember when Hibs had the largest support over both semi finals in 2005 and 2007, more than the likes of Celtic (twice) and Hearts.

Big team.

Posted Image

Good excuse.

Aye I'm sure every Hibby in the ground was seething with rage that there wasn't more people there to witness it.

Good bait. :lol: :lol: :lol:
Scottish Cup Final - 19/05/2012
Hibernian 1-5 Heart of Midlothian
'Forever Hibs' - 03/01/2008 - 19/05/2012

User is offline   Zeus 

• SPL Superstar
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip

View PostErin Go Bragh, on 08 February 2012 - 15:28, said:

Aye, we all just made it up. You've got me there.

I reckon we'll bring a good support to Hampden this year. 8)

Why? is there a free open day or something?

User is offline   TheTodd 

• Third Division Regular
  • My Team:Hibernian
  • Gamertag:gringotodd
With regards to this postal application nonsense, I'm afraid I don't understand why this is seen as the best solution by either Hearts or Hibs.

Both clubs use Ticketmaster eTicketing. Why couldn't Hibs, Hearts and Ticketmaster work together properly on this? Ticketmaster will have details of Hibs ST holders and Club Members, allowing Hibs fans to purchase securely online and surely it wouldn't take too much for the guys at Ticketmaster to divert ticket sales for this one event to HMFC directly?

Better, quicker and safer all round. Less admin hassle for HMFC, less concerns for fans of HFC. Then it can easily be reversed for the next ER derby.

Hibs and Hearts should seriously get a grip with all this postal applications nonsense. It's 2012 ffs!
Please support my girlfriend's Edinburgh Marathon run for the Sick Kids hospital:
http://www.justgivin...louise-fleming3

User is offline   Isaiah Osbourne 

• Third Division Regular
  • Euro 2012:Republic of Ireland
I don't want give my card details to those desperate c***s.

User is online   Haters Gonna Hate 

• Third Division Reserve

View PostIsaiah Osbourne, on 08 February 2012 - 19:46, said:

I don't want give my card details to those desperate c***s.

Then don't. Nobody will cry any tears if theres one less pleb in the away end.
Posted Image

User is offline   Galajambo 

• International Captain
Funny how we didn't hear any Hibs fans bumping their gums when the shoe was on the other foot in December, but all of a sudden it's tears everywhere Posted Image
Originally written by John Robertson, Hearts legend and hammer of the wee team with 27 fantastic goals!

For the next decade I was driven by desire to crush Hibs at EVERY opportunity.

It didn’t matter if I scored for the reserves or first team — every goal against them gave me immense satisfaction.

User is offline   FraserHFC 

• Junior League Sub
  • PipPipPipPip
  • Gamertag:FraserHFC
Absolute joke of a decision from both clubs. It's this sort of thing that puts people off going to the games.

User is offline   Happy Hibee 

• International Call Up

View PostGalajambo, on 09 February 2012 - 08:19, said:

Funny how we didn't hear any Hibs fans bumping their gums when the shoe was on the other foot in December, but all of a sudden it's tears everywhere Posted Image

All the people laughing now were greetin in December and vice versa, including yourself.

The seetheeeeee has ended then?

• Third Division Reserve

View PostFraserHFC, on 09 February 2012 - 16:34, said:

Absolute joke of a decision from both clubs. It's this sort of thing that puts people off going to the games.

Nearly. Joke of a decision from Hibs which Hearts have quite rightly returned in kind.
Posted Image

• International Call Up

View PostHaters Gonna Hate, on 09 February 2012 - 16:38, said:

Nearly. Joke of a decision from Hibs which Hearts have quite rightly returned in kind.

I think you will find it was a joint decision decided in December chum.

• Third Division Reserve

View PostHappy Hibee, on 09 February 2012 - 16:39, said:

I think you will find it was a joint decision decided in December chum.

Is that so? I thought it was petrie's decision to have a cheap dig at us supposedly not being trusted to pay for the tickets.
Posted Image

• International Call Up

View PostHaters Gonna Hate, on 09 February 2012 - 16:43, said:

Is that so? I thought it was petrie's decision to have a cheap dig at us supposedly not being trusted to pay for the tickets.

Na. It's changed for good now.

• Third Division Reserve

View PostHappy Hibee, on 09 February 2012 - 16:45, said:

Na. It's changed for good now.

But originally it was Petrie being a cock? So my original post was correct? Ok cheers.
Posted Image

User is offline   topcat(The most tip top) 

• Third Division Regular
  • Group: Platinum Members

View Postjambopompey, on 29 November 2011 - 13:37, said:

Hearts were asked to provide a written guarantee that the funds would be transferred by a certain date and Hearts did not respond to this saying they would.

View PostGalajambo, on 29 November 2011 - 14:01, said:

We've only got ourselves to blame unfortunately because both Hibs and Celtic asked for assurances that their ticket money would be paid by a certain date, and we couldn't give them that guarantee because of our cash flow situation.

View PostForever Hibs, on 29 November 2011 - 16:50, said:

They wont need to return the favour, because if they were to get in contact with Hibs and ask them for a guarantee, we'd actually reply back!

View PostHappy Hibee, on 29 November 2011 - 17:31, said:

I would expect my club to explain to our support why the changes were taking place, especially when it's blindingly obvious that a lot of the support would be unhappy.

View PostSodjesSixteenIncher, on 29 November 2011 - 17:34, said:

From board to fan level, the only people complaining about this arrangement are the Hearts fans.

We all don't know what's gone on behind closed doors, but for some reason the Hearts fans are in hysterics labelling this as a publicity stunt/undermining Hearts/profiteering etc. If it turns out that Hearts offered a guarantee on the money or to buy the tickets up front then it would be a strange decision to leave everyone out of pocket.
Until that transpires, Hibs don't have anything to prove to anybody.

Zeus's question still stands

View PostZeus, on 29 November 2011 - 17:05, said:

Does anyone have a link to where hearts did not reply about this guarantee?

I may have simply missed it on here or is it another supposition thats becoming fact on here?

User is offline   Akpo Sodje 

• First Division Sub
  • Euro 2012:Republic of Ireland
Why are Hearts selling direct? At least Hibs had reason to believe Hearts may not be able to pay for them. Are they just doing this to copy Hibs or be irritating?
Leigh Griffiths: "I've got faith in my ability and big Gary's as well, and as soon as he gave me the through-ball there was only one place it was going and that was the back of the net."

James McPake: "We'll fight for one another and we'll die for one another on that park and I think that showed today,"

User is offline   FraserHFC 

• Junior League Sub
  • PipPipPipPip
  • Gamertag:FraserHFC

View PostHaters Gonna Hate, on 09 February 2012 - 16:46, said:

But originally it was Petrie being a cock? So my original post was correct? Ok cheers.

A Hearts supporting friend of mine told me the Hearts ticket office have been telling supporters it was a joint decision from both clubs. Makes absolutely no sense to me as it's contributing no (or very little) money to the clubs whilst putting some people off going altogether.

User is offline   JamboMikey 

• First Division Superstar

View PostAkpo Sodje, on 09 February 2012 - 16:56, said:

Why are Hearts selling direct? At least Hibs had reason to believe Hearts may not be able to pay for them. Are they just doing this to copy Hibs or be irritating?

Apparently David Southern said at the last AGM that Hearts weren't happy that Hibs had let the papers run with the story that it was because they were worried about getting money off Hearts so they've done it back to them this time.

I wasn't at the AGM and have no idea if this is true so I don't want anyone wetting their briefs over this post.
5 - 1

User is offline   topcat(The most tip top) 

• Third Division Regular
  • Group: Platinum Members

View PostJamboMikey, on 09 February 2012 - 17:02, said:

Apparently David Southern said at the last AGM that Hearts weren't happy that Hibs had let the papers run with the story that it was because they were worried about getting money off Hearts so they've done it back to them this time.

I wasn't at the AGM and have no idea if this is true so I don't want anyone wetting their briefs over this post.

Considerring that the last AGM was in June I'd suggest that your source might not exist be entirely reliable

• International Call Up

View PostHaters Gonna Hate, on 09 February 2012 - 16:46, said:

No it wasn't both clubs met to discuss it in December and came to the outcome of selling tickets directly in future. The end.

User is offline   HaikuHibee 

• Junior League Starter
  • PipPipPipPipPip
You are complaining about this?!?!?! Are you serious? Hibernian FC have taught our fellow Edinburgh compadres an important lesson; dinnae be dodgy. You are angry know, but when the next crop of Gorgie youngsters come through, not hassling wee lassies and getting paid on time, you will thank us. We do it because we care Hearts Daft, we do it because we care.

• International Captain
Some shite trolling going on from the Hibs fans in this thread. Far worse than usual.

User is offline   HaikuHibee 

• Junior League Starter
  • PipPipPipPipPip

View PostPaulo Sergio, on 09 February 2012 - 23:07, said:

Some shite trolling going on from the Hibs fans in this thread. Far worse than usual.

Paulo Sergio. Trust me, when you grow older and see your children grow up, you will thank us. Heck, maybe one day you might ... even... love us.

• International Captain

View PostHaikuHibee, on 09 February 2012 - 23:59, said:

Paulo Sergio. Trust me, when you grow older and see your children grow up, you will thank us. Heck, maybe one day you might ... even... love us.

Edit: you actually have children?

This post has been edited by Paulo Sergio: 10 February 2012 - 00:41

• (16 Pages) +
  • « First