Hibs at the rob. Rate Topic: -----

User is offline   Hearts Daft 

• International Call Up
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • My Team:Heart of Midlothian
  • Euro 2012:Germany
£34 a ticket plus administration fees and postage.

Thieving gyppo tramps. Just proves their decision had nothing to do with Hearts and everything to do with making a quick buck.

I won't be attending and hope vlad cuts your next allocation to the minimum.
"That's a real thing with bigots - they always assume that people are interested in the shite they talk." Frankie Boyle

User is offline   Steve McQueen 

• Golden Shoe Winner
  • My Team:St.Johnstone
I thought this was going to be about the ticket office staff pocketing the difference between an adult & child ticket.

User is offline   Lofarl 

• Junior League Starter
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • My Team:Hibernian
Your obsession with Hibs knows no bounds. If Hearts payed their bills on time there would be no need for them to be sold by Hibs direct. The price is a little steeper because they are sent Special Delivery Royal Mail. If they were sent normally through the post you would no doubt be tugging yourself into a frenzy that Hibs were using the cheap option and risking the possibility that they go missing.

User is offline   caledonianorth 

• Sunday League Starter
  • PipPip
  • My Team:Scotland

View PostHearts Daft, on 29 November 2011 - 06:50, said:

I won't be attending

Problem solved :)

• International Call Up

View PostLofarl, on 29 November 2011 - 07:37, said:

Your obsession with Hibs knows no bounds. If Hearts payed their bills on time there would be no need for them to be sold by Hibs direct. The price is a little steeper because they are sent Special Delivery Royal Mail. If they were sent normally through the post you would no doubt be tugging yourself into a frenzy that Hibs were using the cheap option and risking the possibility that they go missing.

Postage on top of £34 for a non-contest Hearts win.

This matter directly effects Hearts fans you utter dick.
"That's a real thing with bigots - they always assume that people are interested in the shite they talk." Frankie Boyle

User is offline   Vanquinho. 

• SPL Signing Target
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Gamertag:Xbox: Vanquinho
I think you'll find it's £28 plus postage for an adult ticket. IF you have 3 friends then it's £1.50 postage each.

This is ENTIRELY Hearts' fault. Pay your bills on time, stop the club being a circus and then maybe an upstanding organisation like HFC might trust that it gets it's money. The £6 is necessary because if we were to send out your tickets as anything less than Special Delivery you lot would be greeting like bairns even mroe.

I remember when Hearts charged us £33 to get in to Tynecastle, thieving pikey rats.

View PostSteve McQueen, on 29 November 2011 - 07:24, said:

I thought this was going to be about the ticket office staff pocketing the difference between an adult & child ticket.

Ah, that would be when G4S tried to steal money from Hibs at the turnstiles at the Motherwell game, hence why there is still no attendance figure on the official site.
The Harp
The Castle
The Ship

User is offline   Happy Hibee 

• International Call Up
It's 28 quid a ticket.

Please learn the facts before coming on here and acting the early morning bitch.

Hope this helps.

PS should also add the 6 quid special delivery fee is set by the royal mail and will ensure all tickets paid for will be delivered in he christmas post.

If your club paid bills and players on time it wouldn't have came to this. I'm sure your attitude would be f**k paying hibernian the ticket money if there was a "glitch" come January.

This post has been edited by Happy Hibee: 29 November 2011 - 08:31

User is offline   Widge 

• Gylfi's #1 fan
  • My Team:St.Johnstone
Don't blame Hibs in te slightest after all Hearts only have themselves to blame. Another team and his wouldn't have applied. But I like Hibs ain't sure Vlad wouldn't have pocketed at least some of the cash from HIBS ticket sales.

User is online   Hibernian1875 

• First Division Superstar
  • Euro 2012:Russia
It's £28 pound a time and you'll only be charged 6 pound if you are buying one ticket by yourself as their going by special delivery to make sure they arrive in time.

Mind that time hearts were charging £33 per ticket just for the match a few seasons ago? Thieving pikey gorgie yam p***ks!

Hope this helps, chump.

This post has been edited by Hibernian1875: 29 November 2011 - 11:44

"I don't have any regrets about not moving during my playing career. I was born a Hibee, my dad was a Hibee, I will stay a Hibee and I'll die a Hibee." - Lawrie Reilly

• International Call Up
£34 altogether then. Ludicrous. To go watch Relegation threatened Hibs and line their pockets? No thanks.

Theiving horrible scum. Infact I hope Vlad cuts your allocation and prices the away tickets at £40. £10 extra for the paper, ink and delivery.

User is offline   Forever Hibs 

• SPL Signing Target

View PostHearts Daft, on 29 November 2011 - 06:50, said:

Thieving gyppo tramps. Just proves their decision had nothing to do with Hearts and everything to do with making a quick buck.

I won't be attending and hope vlad cuts your next allocation to the minimum.

Surely Hearts with their vastly superior fan base compared to ours can fill 1 measly away stand?

Or is this just the regular excuses coming out already...
Posted Image

• SPL Signing Target

View PostHearts Daft, on 29 November 2011 - 10:32, said:

£34 altogether then. Ludicrous. To go watch Relegation threatened Hibs and line their pockets? No thanks.

Theiving horrible scum. Infact I hope Vlad cuts your allocation and prices the away tickets at £40. £10 extra for the paper, ink and delivery.

The additional costs are down to the royal mail, not Hibernian FC you f**king ring piece. Hibs wont be making any additional profit from this, they are simply ensuring that they actually get paid..... and rightfully so.

We're not the theifs, your bampot owner is.

Hope that cleared things up for you. :)
Posted Image

User is offline   Ric 

• Golden Shoe Winner
  • My Team:Other
  • Euro 2012:Netherlands
This is scandalous! One minute it's £34 for a ticket, next they'll be asking £34m for a new stadium to be built for them. :angry:

Anyway.. you have to remember that the extra cost covers the disinfectant trough that is placed next the bridge.
‎"Member clubs are mindful of a sporting integrity aspect but the commercial benefits outweigh that." - Michael Johnston (Kilmarnock FC Chairman).
"Personally I think we need to keep Rangers in the SPL. I don't care that fans will be upset with that." - Peter Houston (Dundee United Manager).

• SPL Signing Target
Look... if yer no happy with the prices ken, go tae the cooncil, they'll help you oot.
Posted Image

User is offline   Cowden til i die 

• Undefined
  • My Team:Cowdenbeath
  • Euro 2012:England
I love how the price of a ticket reduced by £6 in a matter of posts. Nothing like making things up to suitvyourbown agenda. £28 seems about right sadly. Deal with it.

User is offline   Ric 

• Golden Shoe Winner

View PostCowden til i die, on 29 November 2011 - 10:46, said:

£28 seems about right sadly.

A sad indictment it is too!

£28 is way too high a price to pay for a game of football in Scotland. You can argue the club finances all you want but an SPL game shouldn't be more than £20 at a push and I'd say £15 is a figure most people would feel comfortable paying.
‎"Member clubs are mindful of a sporting integrity aspect but the commercial benefits outweigh that." - Michael Johnston (Kilmarnock FC Chairman).
"Personally I think we need to keep Rangers in the SPL. I don't care that fans will be upset with that." - Peter Houston (Dundee United Manager).

User is offline   MariusZaliukas 

• Third Division Apprentice
  • Euro 2012:England

I hope Vlad cuts your allocation and prices the away tickets at £40. £10 extra for the paper, ink and delivery.

They still wouldn't sell all the tickets.
"When Messi's scored 1,283 goals like me, when he's won three World Cups, we'll talk about it,"

User is offline   NEVERBELIEVER 

• Third Division Reserve
  • My Team:Celtic

View PostMariusZaliukas, on 29 November 2011 - 11:02, said:

They still wouldn't sell all the tickets.

£30 odd for this fixture is a fucking joke . Arent the clubs already being compensated for the game being shown live ? The sheer greed of SPL clubs is unbelievable . If I was a Hearts fan I would be heading to the boozer for this one every single time . 10 beers and a great atmosphere amongst your own in a warm pub ,or sitting in the freezing cold rain eating overpriced cold stodgy shit and generally being treated like a brain dead gullible fool ? . :D f**k that .

(P.S BEFORE ANYONE SCREAMS £42 FOR AN OLD FIRM TICKET ..................NOT ME ...........EVER.)
Scotland ? ................A 'jaikie filled, ned infested, bigoted hole of a country',

User is offline   topcat(The most tip top) 

• Third Division Regular
  • Group: Platinum Members

View PostWidge, on 29 November 2011 - 08:33, said:

Don't blame Hibs in te slightest after all Hearts only have themselves to blame. Another team and his wouldn't have applied. But I like Hibs ain't sure Vlad wouldn't have pocketed at least some of the cash from HIBS ticket sales.

Having looked into it further it does apply to other "Category A" teams. Hibs, like Hearts, handle the Old Firm visiing support ticket sales directly because of the Old Firms' inisistence on charging their hosts a handling fee for distributing the tickets.

The idea that Hibs might not see the money is preposterous the debt would be guaranteed by the league anyway so we're left with the justification that this is being done because of a fear of late payment.

If Hibs think this is a serious risk then it means that their own cashflow situation is so perilous that they genuinely can't take a risk on having to wait a bit too long for £100,000.or they see their neighbours cashflow troubles are an opportunity to kick them while they're down and distract attention from their own worries

If it's the former then they have my sympathies if it's the latter then they can GTF.

I hope that Hearts put this snub down as a one off and let Hibs deal with the away ticket sales in March otherwise we'll be locked into a tit for tat situation where neither club benefits and all supporters lose out.

User is offline   Poet of the Macabre 

• Andrius Skerla
  • My Team:Dunfermline
"Don't worry, it's only £28 not £34!"

I'll probably watch it from afar with a perpetual sneer on my puss. Basically I'll become Reynard.

User is online   Glen Sannox 

• Euro 2012:Portugal

Why are you bothered about the money? You keep telling us that you're rich and that Hearts are the big establishment club, (even though they are followed by those Labour type people and even people from Tranent), if you're that big and that rich, just pay it and stop moaning.

• International Call Up

View PostGlen Sannox, on 29 November 2011 - 13:00, said:

Why are you bothered about the money? You keep telling us that you're rich and that Hearts are the big establishment club, (even though they are followed by those Labour type people and even people from Tranent), if you're that big and that rich, just pay it and stop moaning.

To line petries pockets? Nah no thanks.

User is offline   Ric 

• Golden Shoe Winner

View Posttopcat(The most tip top), on 29 November 2011 - 12:52, said:

If Hibs think this is a serious risk then it means that their own cashflow situation is so perilous that they genuinely can't take a risk on having to wait a bit too long for £100,000.or they see their neighbours cashflow troubles are an opportunity to kick them while they're down and distract attention from their own worries

What a dreadful bit of deflection. Hearts' financial difficulties are well known, in fact so bad they can't even pay their own players at times, let alone other clubs in the league. To try and brush it off as cashflow problem at hibs is quite a brass neck, but then you were joking weren't you? ;)

User is offline   topcat(The most tip top) 

• Third Division Regular
Incidentally £28 is about the same as the prices for the Tynecastle Derby (£27 School End lower, £29 upper)

User is online   Glen Sannox 

• Euro 2012:Portugal

View PostHearts Daft, on 29 November 2011 - 13:02, said:

To line petries pockets? Nah no thanks.

Wait, you actually think he gets the money, do you?

• (16 Pages) +
  • Last »