Dunfermline Athletic based chat Rate Topic: -----

User is offline   Poet of the Macabre 

• Andrius Skerla
  • My Team:Dunfermline
My Davie Graham thread made me realise that we don't have a thread for just Pars-related postings, in which such topics of conversation could be brought up without the need for an entirely new thread. Therefore, here is a thread where Pars fans can post on P&B about how we think things are going, transfer rumours, issues with stands closing, racism etc etc.

Also, it would be interesting (for me at least) to see how many Pars fans we actually have on here. So, simply post in this thread and I'll get you added to the list in this OP.

Finally, I'm sure as soon as I click 'Post New Topic' this thread will be invaded by the St Mirren lads. Which is fine but if you're going to post lads, at least make it something worthy of discussion and not some fishing trip. We can leave them to the match threads surely?

Pars fans here, Pars fans there:

Poet of the Macabre
Parscelona
Jimmy85
GordieBoy80
smpar
Grant228
parfecto
Andrew283
EastEndBoy
Parfect
Larbert_Par
DAFC.
Islay
gingapar
hearthammer
JamieStevenson
parslad
UltimateDAFC
ParsJake
dafc_lee
DA Baracus
NotThePars
McCaig's Tower
EastEnd Jonny
Rob1885
Socks
DAFC
Par For The Course

Pars players out of contract at the end of the season:

Alex KeddieAndy DowieAustin McCannChris SmithDavie GrahamGary MasonJohn PotterKevin RutkiewiczLiam BuchananMartin HardieNicky PhinnPat ClarkeSteven McDougall

This post has been edited by Poet of the Macabre: 09 February 2012 - 02:35

I'll probably watch it from afar with a perpetual sneer on my puss. Basically I'll become Reynard.

User is offline   chico 

• Dry.
  • My Team:Spartans
  • Euro 2012:Germany
Nope P&B is an open forum. Use a DAFC only forum if it upsets you that much
St Mirren FC
2005/2006 Scottish Football League Champions & League Challenge Cup Winners.
2006, 2007, 2008, 2009, 2010 & 2011 Renfrewshire FA Cup Winners

User is offline   Zeus 

• SPL Superstar
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • My Team:Heart of Midlothian
Dont know if it counts (or if welcome) but its a good away trip and certainly a few decent boozers.

Quite like the Pars really.

User is offline   Parscelona 

• Don't Diss The Stripes
- John Potter is shite
- The board are clueless
- We're in lots of debt and will get what is coming to us sooner than later
- The NW Stand was the best stand going
- We love to lie down to Rangers
- Chris Sutton's a dick
- Alex Keddie thinks he plays for the opposing side
- We're a bunch of foul mouthed Fife racists
- St Mirren love us
- We're constantly reminded that we're the worst team in the league, yet sit 10th in the table.
- Andy Barrowman is a goal machine
- Our bridies are awesome
- John Potter is shite

Should cover most of it up.

User is offline   pozbaird 

• SPL Signing Target
  • My Team:St.Mirren
Chico is right, it's an open forum for fans of all teams and we get to rip the pish out of each other. If I want St Mirren only talk, B&W Army and the official website forums exist.

I have to say, since their return to the SPL, the standard of patter from Pars fans has been very poor. Best one by miles has been 'A nasty man in our corporate hospitality upset me with his foul mouth.... so I waited a while and started a forum thread about it - I want my mummy'.

Come back soon Falkirk Bairns, this Fife mob are rank.
St Mirren • Johnstone Burgh • Newcastle United • Denver Broncos • Manly Sea Eagles.... 'til I die.

There's only one Kyle Orton, Tim Tebow, Peyton Manning.

• Andrius Skerla

View Postchico, on 28 November 2011 - 21:37, said:

Nope P&B is an open forum. Use a DAFC only forum if it upsets you that much

View Postpozbaird, on 28 November 2011 - 21:55, said:

Chico is right, it's an open forum for fans of all teams and we get to rip the pish out of each other. If I want St Mirren only talk, B&W Army and the official website forums exist.

I have to say, since their return to the SPL, the standard of patter from Pars fans has been very poor. Best one by miles has been 'A nasty man in our corporate hospitality upset me with his foul mouth.... so I waited a while and started a forum thread about it - I want my mummy'.

Come back soon Falkirk Bairns, this Fife mob are rank.

Two useless posts and counting.

I'll probably watch it from afar with a perpetual sneer on my puss. Basically I'll become Reynard.

User is offline   chico 

• Dry.

View PostPoet of the Macabre, on 28 November 2011 - 22:05, said:

Two useless posts and counting.

Three if we add yours.
St Mirren FC

• Andrius Skerla

View Postchico, on 28 November 2011 - 22:07, said:

Three if we add yours.

Why would we? I'm only including shit posts from supporters outside the Pars.

User is offline   chico 

• Dry.

View PostPoet of the Macabre, on 28 November 2011 - 22:08, said:

Why would we? I'm only including shit posts from supporters outside the Pars.

Equally as useless for your DAFC only chat.
St Mirren FC

User is offline   GordieBoy80 

• -177 for one post ? I'm box office !!!
  • Euro 2012:Republic of Ireland
  • Gamertag:GordieBoy80(PS3)

View PostParscelona, on 28 November 2011 - 21:54, said:

- John Potter is shite
- The board are clueless
- We're in lots of debt and will get what is coming to us sooner than later
- The NW Stand was the best stand going
- We love to lie down to Rangers
- Chris Sutton's a dick
- Alex Keddie thinks he plays for the opposing side
- We're a bunch of foul mouthed Fife racists
- St Mirren love us
- We're constantly reminded that we're the worst team in the league, yet sit 10th in the table.
- Andy Barrowman is a goal machine
- Our bridies are awesome
- John Potter is shite

Should cover most of it up.

John Potter is shite
We tip cars and mug grannys
John Potter is shite
Paul Gallacher isn't as good as some ginger guy
John Potter is shite

Covered what you missed Posted Image

User is offline   smpar 

• First Division Superstar
  • Euro 2012:Netherlands
Can't argue with any of Parscelona's points.

View PostGordieBoy80, on 20 January 2012 - 18:20, said:

The Pars is like crack cocaine, you know it's not good but you still want a hit.

@seanmacgregorr

• Don't Diss The Stripes
Where's this list, Poet?

Get it sorted.

User is offline   Zeus 

• SPL Superstar
  • My Team:Heart of Midlothian
Incase it was missed above.

John Potter is shite

Posted Image

• Andrius Skerla
List sorted Posted Image

Does anyone else think that people would maybe come to games more if Macca was more involved in the community or was a bit more of a character? I know he'll never be Leishman but I think he could maybe try and gather up some support from locals.

User is offline   Grant228 

• Person.
  • Gamertag:PSN: Gparsfan2
Posted Image

About covers it.

Aye, Good luck in life.

User is offline   chico 

• Dry.
^ he's fae paisley too!
St Mirren FC

User is offline   smpar 

• Euro 2012:Netherlands

View PostPoet of the Macabre, on 28 November 2011 - 22:36, said:

List sorted Posted Image

Does anyone else think that people would maybe come to games more if Macca was more involved in the community or was a bit more of a character? I know he'll never be Leishman but I think he could maybe try and gather up some support from locals.

I couldn't help but notice that he was the only charismatic guest that Sportscene have had this year, the rest have been fucking soul destroyers.

View PostGordieBoy80, on 20 January 2012 - 18:20, said:

The Pars is like crack cocaine, you know it's not good but you still want a hit.

@seanmacgregorr

User is offline   GordieBoy80 

• -177 for one post ? I'm box office !!!
  • Euro 2012:Republic of Ireland
  • Gamertag:GordieBoy80(PS3)

List sorted Posted Image

It's a good thought but it'll never happen, the club is nowhere as integrated in the community as it was in the 80s

User is online   parfecto 

• Junior League Starter
  • PipPipPipPipPip
I love the pars. That is all.:wub:
The fightback is over.

User is offline   frenkmcginty 

• Junior League Starter
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • My Team:Scotland

List sorted Posted Image

i think more people would come to games if he was actually removed from the community under a short term detention certificate

User is offline   chico 

• Dry.

View PostGordieBoy80, on 28 November 2011 - 22:55, said:

It's a good thought but it'll never happen, the club is nowhere as integrated in the community as it was in the 80s

Aye they went billy big time and spent all that cash..
St Mirren FC

User is online   Andrew283 

• Junior League Starter
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • Gamertag:Andrew283
Good idea for a thread. Means that the Midden fans can save time byjust coming onto this for their hourly w**k sessions ;)

User is offline   Jimmy85 

• Why would he?
I'm serving a 7 day touchline ban on .net and Black & White Magic is filtred out at work. This thread actually might come in handy for discussing Potter and Keddies international future.

Tenpot, on 19 April 2012 - 01:47, said:

I hope you die in your sleep you fucking p***k

• Don't Diss The Stripes

View PostJimmy85, on 28 November 2011 - 23:36, said:

I'm serving a 7 day touchline ban on .net and Black & White Magic is filtred out at work. This thread actually might come in handy for discussing Potter and Keddies international future.

Posting on dafc.net Posted Image

User is offline   wisbit 

• My Team:St.Mirren
  • Euro 2012:Spain
Is this a Pars fan only thread or can anyone join in ?
"I understand fans' opposition, but I would say; be careful what you wish for," said McCoist.

• (52 Pages) +
  • Last »