New welsh manager the show must go on Rate Topic: -----

User is offline   doulikefish 

• this isnt real,its only the internet
  • My Team:Peterhead
  • Gamertag:whats an xbox
Who are the early favourites for the welsh job?
Mark hughes is already being linked with the sunderland job
yippeeee the season has nearly started

User is offline   mattydfc 

• Pelecan
  • My Team:Dundee
Posted Image

Zeus, on 20 February 2012 - 19:03, said:

Leave me alone you creepy little pervert

User is offline   RobbieD 

• Third Division Apprentice
  • My Team:Scotland
Nobody cares right now and it will be months before the FAW even start looking.

User is offline   Cowden til i die 

• Undefined
  • My Team:Cowdenbeath
  • Euro 2012:England
Robert Enke.

User is offline   Albino Rover 

• Third Division Reserve
  • My Team:Albion Rovers
  • Euro 2012:Germany
Is Chris Coleman proper rank rotten at managing now? Still in Spain?
The horror, the horror!

User is offline   welshbairn 

• First Division Superstar
  • My Team:Falkirk
Dean Saunders. Wide international experience as a player, including a spell with Galatasary, and an excellent start as a manager with Wrexham under very difficult circumstances. Was assistant Wales manager under John Toshack. Now with Doncaster Rovers.

User is offline   Jobby 

• Thommohawk
  • Group: Platinum Members
  • My Team:St.Mirren
  • Euro 2012:Portugal
Avram Grant.
Ooh it's good to be a Buddie!

User is offline   Thumper 

• SPL Superstar
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
Saunders is certainly no less likely than Speed was at the time (in fact possibly far more attractive given that he actually has a record), but I'd be surprised if Hughes weren't barking at this to get his profile back up following his premature resignation from Fulham.

User is offline   welshbairn 

• First Division Superstar
  • My Team:Falkirk

View PostThumper, on 28 November 2011 - 21:20, said:

Saunders is certainly no less likely than Speed was at the time (in fact possibly far more attractive given that he actually has a record), but I'd be surprised if Hughes weren't barking at this to get his profile back up following his premature resignation from Fulham.

Problem with Hughes is that he'd bugger off a soon as he was offered a decent EPL job. I'll bet Hartson will be tipped for the job despite his lack of experience..

User is offline   chico 

• Dry.
  • My Team:Spartans

View Postwelshbairn, on 28 November 2011 - 21:44, said:

Problem with Hughes is that he'd bugger off a soon as he was offered a decent EPL job. I'll bet Hartson will be tipped for the job despite his lack of experience..

My first thought on speed's replacement was Hartson. Which is mad
St Mirren FC
2005/2006 Scottish Football League Champions & League Challenge Cup Winners.
2006, 2007, 2008, 2009, 2010 & 2011 Renfrewshire FA Cup Winners

User is offline   Thumper 

• SPL Superstar

View Postwelshbairn, on 28 November 2011 - 21:44, said:

Problem with Hughes is that he'd bugger off a soon as he was offered a decent EPL job.

The same was said at the time regarding Alex McLeish. Rightly so. Still, given the standing of the national manager job these days, better to get a proud Welshman with significant experience (in the same job with many of the same players no less) for a period than another option who is still potentially going to be whisked away if he does well.

User is offline   LinkinFighter 

• 100 Scottish Caps
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • My Team:Motherwell
  • Euro 2012:France
  • Gamertag:LinkinFighter
Brain Flynn maybe stepping up?

User is offline   Ludo *1 

• The Thinking Man's Trevor McDonald
  • My Team:Dundee
  • Euro 2012:Italy
Giggs?
As I Was Comin' Doon The Overgate...

User is offline   Savage Henry 

• J'ai une ame solitaire.
  • My Team:Ross County
  • Euro 2012:Netherlands
  • Gamertag:Hang Out The Stars In Indiana
Craig Levein?

User is offline   Lex 

• SPL Signing Target
  • My Team:St.Mirren
  • Euro 2012:Denmark
  • Gamertag:Lexatar

View PostSavage Henry, on 29 November 2011 - 07:02, said:

Craig Levein?

There's a shout. I'll drive the numpty to Cardiff.
http://www.kickitout.org/

' Reacher said nothing '

User is online   pub car king 

• SPL Superstar
  • My Team:Raith Rovers
  • Gamertag:PSN pubcarking
Let me pay for your petrol

User is offline   ScottR96 

• Qu'est-ce que français pour Va Va Voom?
  • My Team:Clyde

View PostJobby, on 28 November 2011 - 21:17, said:

Avram Grant.

He'll somehow manage to get them relegated.

User is offline   Bobby Skidmarks 

• Third Division Regular
  • My Team:Inverness Caley Thistle
Tony Pulis would be a good shout. But i think the job will go to Chris Coleman or Mark Hughes

View Postwow-wee, on 16 May 2012 - 21:25, said:

Was at medda park tonight and thought i would try their homemade soup and what i got was packet powdered soup being served like homemade.Shame on you medda !Do any other clubs kid their fans with packet soup let us know so when i visit the ground i know not to get any.

User is offline   qos_75 

• Free Cake!
  • My Team:Queen of the South
Sven Goran Eriksson or perhaps another stint for John Toshack? Both are unlikely candidates and that being the case Chris Coleman would be my third choice..
Look at you. You're a slippery genius!

User is online   Enigma 

• I am not in the condition to f**k!
  • My Team:Raith Rovers
Robbie Savage and John Hartson
Posted Image

User is offline   McKee 

• Settle for the draw
  • My Team:Greenock Morton
Kit Symons and Rufus Brevett for me.

User is offline   The Troll 

• First Division Sub
  • My Team:St.Johnstone
  • Euro 2012:Russia
Brian Flynn Posted Image
" Some of life's shadows are caused by standing in your own sunshine... "

Russia - Winners of Euro 2012! BELIEVESKI!

User is offline   DJP 

• Golden Shoe Winner
Paul Bodin
Di Canio, what a Legend on JPT Final and Swindon "It is the best trophy I can win. Even in 10 years’ time when we win the Champions League I will remember this as the start of my career.”

User is offline   Ivo den Bieman 

• 100 Scottish Caps
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • My Team:Montrose
  • Euro 2012:Croatia
  • Gamertag:WHIT
Toshack is managing Macedonia now and in any case, given his poor record at Wales, I doubt they'd want him back.

Mark Hughes will take over on at least an interim basis. He did a good job with Wales in his last stint as national manager so he'd be something of a continuity candidate. Knows the players and the backroom staff well.

Doubt that anything will be announced until after Christmas, though.

Pulis won't leave Stoke anytime soon, although he has expressed a wish to have a shot at the Wales job one day. "Cookie" Coleman is a bit of a busted flush after several post-Fulham failures. Hartson has no experience and Flynn is seen as too valuable for the work he does at U-21 level to promote to national manager permanently.

This post has been edited by Ivo den Bieman: 06 December 2011 - 10:51

User is offline   DJP 

• Golden Shoe Winner
Kenny Jackett at Millwall under a lot of pressure from their fans. Seems a bit harsh. Got them promoted but seems to be on the end of a bit of abuse. For me would be the next Wales manager. Think Paul Bodin would also be a decent shout (although probably most famous for hitting the bar from the penalty spot v Romania, if he had scored, Wales would have gone through)
Di Canio, what a Legend on JPT Final and Swindon "It is the best trophy I can win. Even in 10 years’ time when we win the Champions League I will remember this as the start of my career.”

• (3 Pages) +