Register new account
Login:

The Pie Shop: BBC Scotland anti-Nationalist propaganda. - The Pie Shop

• (28 Pages) +
  • « First
  • Last »

BBC Scotland anti-Nationalist propaganda. Getting out of hand? Rate Topic: -----

User is offline   Unitedlad 

• Junior League Sub
  • PipPipPipPip
  • My Team:Ayr United
What politician is it?

User is offline   TONTROOPER 

• Third Division Apprentice
  • My Team:Greenock Morton

View PostUnitedlad, on 04 February 2012 - 13:42, said:

What politician is it?

doh.......Adolf Hitler

User is offline   deky 

• FREEDOM!!!
  • My Team:Motherwell
  • Euro 2012:France

View PostReynard, on 04 February 2012 - 07:56, said:

Ive never lost a street fight yet. I doubt a fat pasty faced nat could stop me going about my business.Posted Image

There is more than one nat, fortunately big man :rolleyes:
BORN WELL, LIVE WELL, DIE WELL

#ChampionsLeagueWhenRangersDie

User is offline   Reynard 

• wholesome and lovely
  • My Team:St.Mirren

View Postdeky, on 06 February 2012 - 09:45, said:

There is more than one nat, fortunately big man :rolleyes:

Asking for hauners is cowardly. One at a time and I'll be fine.:P
Peace will come to earth when the people have more to do with each other and governments less.

User is offline   ICTChris 

• Don't worry boss, I've got you covered. Quick and clean
  • My Team:Inverness Caley Thistle

View Postjupe1407, on 04 February 2012 - 13:34, said:

Most sensible comment on the fucking page.

They've got ex Scottish and English internationals Andy Nicol and Jeremy Guscott. Why the f**k does a politician need to be there?

Absolutely. I remember when Sportscene was on a Saturday night they had David Mellor on it, I just about smashed the telly up.
The party goes on behind elevator doors
While the elevator plummets from the 69th floor

@chrislindsay33

User is offline   deky 

• FREEDOM!!!

View PostReynard, on 06 February 2012 - 10:12, said:

Asking for hauners is cowardly. One at a time and I'll be fine.:P

Sorry, I didn't realise you were offering me out, I'm not pasty :P

User is offline   Pink Freud 

• Golden Shoe Winner

View Postdeky, on 20 January 2012 - 13:46, said:

Aye it does.

Good luck getting back over the border when we're free/

Free. Jesus fucking Christ.:lol:
ECR leader Jan Zahradil has attacked the decision to go ahead with the House of History project. Speaking in Strasbourg, the Czech member said, "We do not need this. As Europe is losing competitiveness and geopolitical weight, it is becoming a museum anyway."

User is offline   deky 

• FREEDOM!!!

View PostPink Freud, on 06 February 2012 - 13:37, said:

Free. Jesus fucking Christ.:lol:

Yes free, to follow our own path.

Free to make our own mistakes and free to recify them.

Feel free to laugh though.

• wholesome and lovely

View Postdeky, on 06 February 2012 - 14:30, said:

Yes free, to follow our own path.

Free to make our own mistakes and free to recify them.

Feel free to laugh though.

By "we" you mean politicians right?
Peace will come to earth when the people have more to do with each other and governments less.

User is offline   deky 

• FREEDOM!!!

View PostReynard, on 06 February 2012 - 15:11, said:

By "we" you mean politicians right?

No I mean you and me Reynard, free a tell ye, free.

• wholesome and lovely

View Postdeky, on 06 February 2012 - 15:24, said:

No I mean you and me Reynard, free a tell ye, free.

I doubt you or I will notice any appreciable difference. The politicians will love it though.

User is offline   kiwififer 

• Golden Shoe Winner
  • My Team:Other
  • Gamertag:I'm far too old for all that shite...

View PostSavage Henry, on 04 February 2012 - 13:21, said:

Whose stupid idea was it to book a politician to analyse the rugby? There's no bias here, just a bit of common sense. I couldn't care less what Salmond - or any other politician of any hue - has to say about the egg chasing.

View Postjupe1407, on 04 February 2012 - 13:34, said:

Most sensible comment on the fucking page.

They've got ex Scottish and English internationals Andy Nicol and Jeremy Guscott. Why the f**k does a politician need to be there?

I couldn't agree more. Please feel free to bookmark this though for Boris and Dave in the summer, just for a bit of fairness ;)
http://www.yesscotland.net/ - one great thing, to happen in my life....

User is offline   Colkitto 

• Third Division Apprentice
  • My Team:Greenock Morton

You can't hide what's inside

• wholesome and lovely
I love Russia Today, I normally have it on as you get the news that the liberal left wing fannies in the BBC don't want us to know about.

I especially like the Keiser Report.:D

The BBC also take a massive bung from the EU which is why its reporting of what goes on there is fucking biased as well. I reckon someone is also giving them a bung to spew out lies about global warming too. And no doubt the poovery must also be bunging them huge amounts of wedge so they can take over Saturday night TV.

User is online   xbl 

• Forward, together.
  • My Team:Arbroath
You know, normally, I wouldnt agree with Reynard on his paranoia, but he does have a point about the poovery. The "pink pound" in action?

User is offline   drs 

• Golden Shoe Winner
  • My Team:Camelon Juniors
  • Gamertag:Dont watch that, watch this!
From politics to homophobia. :unsure:
P&B Dead Pool Winner 2008,2009&2011. Third Place in 2010 -
Beware the curse of drs in 2012!

• wholesome and lovely

View Postdrs, on 01 May 2012 - 08:22, said:

From politics to homophobia. :unsure:

Starring John Barrowman BBC1 Saturday at 6pm.

You should put that idea to the Beeb, it might make you rich instead of a "right on" lefty fanny.Posted Image

User is offline   bullywee 

• First Division Superstar
  • My Team:Clyde
I meant to mention this a while ago, but during the BBC's coverage of that huge lottery roll-over in the US they had a piece that showed the obvious positives that winning the lottery offers and the negatives that can often come with it. It was all very predictable, with the negatives involving stories of how winning large sums had torn families apart and then showcasing people such as Michael Carroll as being grade-A bellpieces. But then at the end if this negatives section they shoehorned in the story of the Weir family (winners of Europe's largest lottery jackpot) who chose to donate £1 million of their winnings to the SNP, as if this was some sort of affront to humanity, or Middle-England, as they call it.

This post has been edited by bullywee: 01 May 2012 - 08:40

Van Persie is always injured, Carroll is more reliable

• wholesome and lovely

View Postbullywee, on 01 May 2012 - 08:36, said:

I meant to mention this a while ago, but during the BBC's coverage of that huge lottery roll-over in the US they had a piece that showed the obvious positives that winning the lottery offers and the negatives that can often come with it. It was all very predictable, with the negatives involving stories of how winning large sums had torn families apart and then showcasing people such as Michael Carroll as being grade-A bellpieces. But then at the end if this negatives section they shoehorned in the story of that Weir family (winners of Europe's largest lottery jackpot) who chose to donate £1 million of their winnings to the SNP, as if this was some sort of affront to humanity, or Middle-England, as they call it.

The Weirs will be more affronted that fat Alex blew it all trying to phone Jeremy Hunt to sing the praises of News Corp in his role as chief Murdoch lobbyist (northern branch)

User is offline   misterTee 

• Sunday League Starter
  • PipPip
  • My Team:Scotland
  • Euro 2012:Spain
  • Gamertag:BiscuityBoyle (Xbox)

View Postthepaisleypanda, on 28 November 2011 - 11:41, said:

Even with the mediums such as the BBC at their diposal, I am STILL waiting to hear a good case for unionism?

There isn't one :unsure:

User is offline   deky 

• FREEDOM!!!

View PostReynard, on 01 May 2012 - 07:02, said:

I love Russia Today, I normally have it on as you get the news that the liberal left wing fannies in the BBC don't want us to know about.

The BBC also take a massive bung from the EU which is why its reporting of what goes on there is fucking biased as well. I reckon someone is also giving them a bung to spew out lies about global warming too. And no doubt the poovery must also be bunging them huge amounts of wedge so they can take over Saturday night TV.

You can talk a lot of sense when you put your mind to it.

The BBC corrupt you say?

Obviously you wont be quoting any of their unionist scare stories then eh.

User is offline   misterTee 

• Sunday League Starter
  • PipPip
  • My Team:Scotland
  • Euro 2012:Spain
  • Gamertag:BiscuityBoyle (Xbox)

I find this a bit confusing. The BBC may appear to be liberal but they're definityely not left wing, imo. I would say they're not even liberal anymore, the majority of what comes out of the BBC is centrist because the BBC is beholden to the views of the Queen and by extension her UK government, and UK politics is overwhelmingly (underwhelmingly?) centrist at the moment.

I agree though, RT is the only news channel worth watching, CrossTalk is particularly good.

Also, more on BBC conflicts of interest (corruption) in this article from Media Lens.

• wholesome and lovely

View PostmisterTee, on 01 May 2012 - 10:16, said:

I find this a bit confusing. The BBC may appear to be liberal but they're definityely not left wing, imo. I would say they're not even liberal anymore, the majority of what comes out of the BBC is centrist because the BBC is beholden to the views of the Queen and by extension her UK government, and UK politics is overwhelmingly (underwhelmingly?) centrist at the moment.

I agree though, RT is the only news channel worth watching, CrossTalk is particularly good.

Also, more on BBC conflicts of interest (corruption) in this article from Media Lens.

I'd say you were wrong.

RT is pretty decent in general. I tend to watch it because it will report on the EU and what's going on there whereas the BBC tends not to highlight it nearly as much. It's got it's own agenda like most news vessels of course, but I'm increasingly fed up with auntie. Some of the other non BBC news outfits can also be decent at times but the BBC is "handy" and in a pretty strong position.

I wouldn't say the BBC were particularly friendly to this current UK government either. Not that they should be of course.

• wholesome and lovely

View Postdeky, on 01 May 2012 - 09:50, said:

You can talk a lot of sense when you put your mind to it.

The BBC corrupt you say?

Obviously you wont be quoting any of their unionist scare stories then eh.

Well I don't really need to as there are plenty of other folk that are picking them up on that.I'm not a Scottish nationalist politically so there are plenty of them about that can do the job better than I ever will.

The BBC is definitely not impartial in its political agenda.

User is offline   speckled tangerine 

• Junior League Sub
  • PipPipPipPip
  • My Team:Dundee Utd
  • Euro 2012:Germany

It's a sad state of affairs when it takes the mouthpiece Tv station of the Russian Government to bring the horrendous bias of BBC Scotland into the wider public domain. That said, some excellent documentaries and does offer good perspective on international issues outwith the usual western spin.

Nice to see on Reporting Scotland last night Jackie Bird and the drummer from Deacon Blue in a bright red blouse and tie ensemble. Dougie looked great!!! Nae subtle cues in polling week.........

• (28 Pages) +
  • « First
  • Last »