This weekend (25th - 27th) Rate Topic: -----

User is offline   Shuggie_Murray7 

• Golden Shoe Winner
  • My Team:St.Mirren
  • Euro 2012:Italy
Can't see a thread already.

Looking through the games, Birmingham away to Blackpool could tempt me at 2/1 along with Motherwell at 11/10.

An early look at the games I've got a draft copy of my bet:

Everton away to Bolton @ 11/8
Birmingham away to Blackpool @ 2/1
Brentford away to Rochdale @ 8/5
Cheltenham away to Oxford @ 11/4
Motherwell at home to Dundee Utd @ 11/10

I'll try pick a treble out of that lot.
Yes! Yes! Yes! Yes! Yes! Yes! Yes! Yes!

User is offline   mattydfc 

• Pelecan
  • My Team:Dundee
Seeing as me and my mate put 2 teams on each for our main coupon I've just got a few daft coupons on.

Aways - Tottenham, Sheff Utd, Brentford, Crawley, Rangers - £1 returns £27.38
Homes - Southend, Stenhousemuir, Brighton, Leeds, Sheff Wed and Notts County - £2 returns £53.01
Draws - Oxford vs Cheltenham, Crystal Palace vs Millwall, Raith vs Hamilton - £2 returns £83.30

Zeus, on 20 February 2012 - 19:03, said:

Leave me alone you creepy little pervert

User is offline   forehead7 

• Oh, herro
  • My Team:Clyde
  • Gamertag:PSN: forehead7
Stoke at home to Blackburn are 4/5. I know they've taken a few drubbings recently and haven't won at home in the league for 2 or 3 matches but Blackburn have yet to win away this season. If it wasn't the early kickoff then I'd put that in my accy.

Stenny at home to Albion Rovers - 4/5.

Sheffield Wednesday at home to Leyton - 4/6

Notts County at home to Scunthorpe 10/11

I'll wait but those look decent.

View PostTurbo_dee, on 04 January 2012 - 09:39, said:

And that was not a good start, losing the Doctor at this stage of the game is pretty catastrophic, the Mafia will be creaming themselves after that kill. Particularly when the Doctor is as skilful a player as Forehead is.

View Postgordon the gopher, on 13 February 2012 - 13:11, said:

Aye Forehead does have an anger problem I feel

User is offline   C. Muir 

• FEED THE YAK
  • Euro 2012:Spain
Stoke will demolish Blackburn. I'm stunned at that price.

Motherwell's price looks too good to be true aswell.
We are a team, of fame and fortune.

User is offline   the jambo-rocker 

• A bouncy...
  • My Team:Heart of Midlothian
  • Euro 2012:England
The three tempting me

RVP first goalscorer @ 3/1. On the form he's on and the fact that nobody else seems capable of scoring for arsenal, 3/1 sounds worth a punt.

Tottenham @ 10/11 away to West Brom. For the form they're on nearly evens is a fucking tremendous bet.

Swansea/Aston Villa under 2.5 goals @ 8/11 - Both teams played 4-2-3-1. Expect Villa to sit deep and look to counter with the penetration of a two inch dildo(get heskey in the hole :lol: ), while Swansea have all the possession without being able to do anything with it.

This post has been edited by the jambo-rocker: 25 November 2011 - 12:27

Gambling Season 2011: -£19.84 Gambling Year 2012:+£0.50

Ad Lib, on 23 January 2012 - 11:35, said:

The very notion of nationalism is backwards and I make no apology for that.

@robbiecoull89

User is offline   cc-jambo 

• Sunday League Sub
  • Pip
  • My Team:Scotland
  • Gamertag:CCJambo
Teams I'm choosing from

Tottenham
West Ham
Cardiff
Southampton
Brighton
Leeds
Bury
MK
Notts
Cheltenham
Southend
Cowden

User is offline   fanny paddery 

• SPL Signing Target
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • My Team:Dumbarton
  • Gamertag:mccaughey87
Huge gamble on Grimsby aparently to beat Kettering!
And somewhere in the distance, the gambler he broke even !!

User is offline   Parscelona 

• Don't Diss The Stripes
  • My Team:Dunfermline

View Postfanny paddery, on 25 November 2011 - 13:39, said:

Huge gamble on Grimsby aparently to beat Kettering!

I noticed that this morning as Kettering were at 10/3, which seemed strange as Grimsby are only one place above them.

Just found the reason why,

http://news.bbc.co.u...ll/15880214.stm

This post has been edited by Parscelona: 25 November 2011 - 13:44

User is online   Milevskiy 

• Please don't leave me
  • Euro 2012:Ukraine
Chelsea
Man Utd
Arsenal
West Ham
MK Dons
Stevenage
Grimsby
Kettering
Celtic
Alloa

Daft "outright" line around 22/1

League 2:

Southend
Swindon
Gillingham
Shrewsbury

Around 9/1

League 1:

Bury
MK Dons
Stevenage (must be missing something? Home to Walsall who are 5/1)
Sheffield Wednesday

Around 9.5/1 again

Championship:

Hull
Leeds
West Ham

Around 4.5/1

EPL:

Stoke
Chelsea
Man Utd
Spurs
Arsenal

Around 8.5/1

View PostPaul Cicero, on 16 April 2012 - 21:26, said:

Caldwell is actually a great centre half however consistency can be an issue for him, technically his distribution of the ball for a defender is as good as Pique or Puyol.
Feel free to bookmark

User is offline   IrishBhoy 

• Third Division Reserve
  • My Team:Other
Went with Brechin, Cowden and Spurs.

£40 on at just over 6/1

User is offline   ScottMc77 

• Sunday League Starter
  • PipPip
  • My Team:Scotland
  • Euro 2012:Poland
Draft line is:-

Motherwell
St Johnstone
Hearts
Spurs

Perhaps drop Sj J's by the time I place the bet.

User is offline   Akpo Sodje 

• First Division Sub
  • My Team:Hibernian
  • Euro 2012:Republic of Ireland
Why drop St J? We're horseshite.

Just put £200 on Sunderland 8)

This post has been edited by Akpo Sodje: 25 November 2011 - 16:48

Leigh Griffiths: "I've got faith in my ability and big Gary's as well, and as soon as he gave me the through-ball there was only one place it was going and that was the back of the net."

James McPake: "We'll fight for one another and we'll die for one another on that park and I think that showed today,"

User is online   itzdrk 

• Golden Shoe Winner
  • My Team:Ayr United
  • Euro 2012:Germany
was considering not putting one on after the bari debacle lastnight (was waiting on just that result after the other 2 came in, bari are losing and equalise 2 mins into injury time just as im preparing to rip up my bet, then are pish in et and lose anyway haha :( )

but im in desperate need of some funds so ive put on 2

stoke/blackburn draw
bolton/everton draw
man united
tottenham
coventry
southampton
middlesbrough

£1 on returning £421.58 (dont get that return its not that mad a bet is it?)

airdrie utd
east fife
cowdenbeath
montrose
partick thistle

£1 returns £29.84

risky game
line 1 : if stoke can get form back
line 2 : airdrie v arbroath

all in all if i can turn £2 into £451.42 its no a bad wee pair of bets :P
If the kids are united then we'll never be divided

User is offline   #Gary 

• Golden Shoe Winner
  • Group: Platinum Members
  • My Team:Greenock Morton
  • Euro 2012:Netherlands
  • Gamertag:garymcc
Despite Blackburn's shiteness, I haven't felt comfortable backing their opposition all season. :unsure:

This post has been edited by garymcc1874: 25 November 2011 - 17:24

User is online   itzdrk 

• Golden Shoe Winner

View Postcc-jambo, on 25 November 2011 - 13:32, said:

Teams I'm choosing from

Tottenham
West Ham
Cardiff
Southampton
Brighton
Leeds
Bury
MK
Notts
Cheltenham
Southend
Cowden

take them all ;)

User is online   itzdrk 

• Golden Shoe Winner

View Postgarymcc1874, on 25 November 2011 - 17:24, said:

Despite Blackburn's shiteness, I haven't felt comfortable backing their opposition all season. :unsure:

yeah they arent exactly cannon fodder

User is offline   vikingTON 

• Not arrogant, just better
Tempted by Morton, *apparently* available at the High Street bookmakers around 11/10. We have a lot of players out but have Jackson and MacDonald scoring goals, and Queen of the South have a poor record on the road.

It's by no means a cert but I think there's a bit value at grater than evens. If I can't get that, nope.

Thinking of a double or maybe treble between Gillingham v Bradford, Sheffield Wednesday v Leyton Orient, Hartlepool v Yeovil and Stevenage v Walsall.

This post has been edited by vikingTON: 25 November 2011 - 18:24

Posted Image

• Pelecan

View PostvikingTON, on 25 November 2011 - 17:46, said:

Tempted by Morton, *apparently* available at the High Street bookmakers around 11/10. We have a lot of players out but have Jackson and MacDonald scoring goals, and Queen of the South have a poor record on the road.

It's by no means a cert but I think there's a bit value at grater than evens. If I can't get that, nope.

Thinking of a double or maybe treble between Gillingham v Bradford, Shefield Wednesday v Leyton Orient, Hartlepool v Yeovil and Stevenage v Walsall.

Morton were 19/20 at Ladbrokes yesterday night.

edit: still are.

This post has been edited by mattydfc: 25 November 2011 - 17:53

User is offline   Parfect 

• Sunday League Starter
  • PipPip
  • My Team:Dunfermline
Spurs 10/11 -Southampton 4/5 double for me £20 returns about £70

User is offline   #Gary 

• Golden Shoe Winner
  • Group: Platinum Members
  • Euro 2012:Netherlands
  • Gamertag:garymcc
Morton 11/10 with WillyHills. If we actually had a midfield, I'd be all over it.

User is online   itzdrk 

• Golden Shoe Winner
any1 able to help work out why my line 1 is so high?

User is offline   vikingTON 

• Not arrogant, just better
Queen of the South have Scott McLaughlin, so therefore have -1 midfield. If I get there before the bookies shuts I'm on that.

This post has been edited by vikingTON: 25 November 2011 - 18:29

Posted Image

• Pelecan

View Postitzdrk, on 25 November 2011 - 18:26, said:

2 draws will bump it up massively. Plus Coventry are pish, have the worst form over 6 games in the Championship so will be pretty big odds.

User is offline   yoda 

• Fan Of Long Ball Football
  • My Team:Ross County
  • Euro 2012:Denmark
I would avoid West Ham at home.

View PostBigmouth Strikes Again, on 25 February 2012 - 21:02, said:

Ross County.....clogging their way to victory....2012.

User is offline   dundeebarry 

• Golden Shoe Candidate
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip

View Postitzdrk, on 25 November 2011 - 18:26, said:

It's a long shot. I'm no expert when it comes to calculating odds etc but two draws and five wins is likely to pull a big return every time due to the relative likelihood of it actually coming up.
KEN AYE.

• (4 Pages) +
  • Last »