Return to forums
Register new account
Login:

The Pie Shop: Have Rangers Taken The BBC To Court Yet? - The Pie Shop

• (16 Pages) +
  • « First

Have Rangers Taken The BBC To Court Yet? 'Souness Loyal' claims it's just a matter of time Rate Topic: -----

User is offline   bennett 

• First Division Signing Target
  • My Team:Rangers

View PostRonaldobhoy, on 07 February 2012 - 14:14, said:

Good point - Fyfe Ireland are highly regarded and on the ball

I hope he pays them .....
Officially the best signature on P&B

Eat lead froggies

User is offline   Ronaldobhoy 

• Junior League Starter
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • My Team:Celtic

View Postbennett, on 07 February 2012 - 14:31, said:

I hope he pays them .....

So did they
Eagles may soar, but weasels don't get sucked into jet engines

User is offline   Cammy35 

• Third Division Sub
  • Euro 2012:Netherlands

View PostSavage Henry, on 07 February 2012 - 04:59, said:

And in addition, how on Earth did Whyte pass a fit and proper persons test, and what the hell did he say to the Rangers shareholders to allow him to get control of the club?

According to Newsnight last night the fit and proper person test is still ongoing. In other words they dont really know what to do about him.

User is offline   Savage Henry 

• J'ai une ame solitaire.
  • My Team:Ross County
  • Gamertag:Hang Out The Stars In Indiana

View Postjupe1407, on 07 February 2012 - 08:34, said:

Is there actually a Fit & Proper Persons Test in the Scottish game? There certainly can't be at SFL level :ph34r:

In regard to your first paragraph, I think the answer is thus:

:lol: :lol: :lol:

Indeed, that is the correct response. To wit; :lol::lol:
I could have sworn they brought one in after that Italian fascist "lawyer" tried to buy Dundee...

View PostCammy35, on 07 February 2012 - 16:00, said:

According to Newsnight last night the fit and proper person test is still ongoing. In other words they dont really know what to do about him.

This suggests I was correct. Although it kind of seems a bit late, having a retrospective test. Oh well, this is the SPL/SFA. What happens if he fails? :blink:

User is offline   Ivo den Bieman 

• 100 Scottish Caps
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Platinum Members
  • My Team:Montrose
  • Euro 2012:Croatia
  • Gamertag:WHIT

View PostSavage Henry, on 08 February 2012 - 09:52, said:

I could have sworn they brought one in after that Italian fascist "lawyer" tried to buy Dundee...

If Giovanni di Stefano turns up offering to defend Whyte on a pro bono basis then Gers fans will really know the game's up.

Posted Image

View PostIvo den Bieman, on 08 February 2012 - 11:16, said:

If Giovanni di Stefano turns up offering to defend Whyte on a pro bono basis then Gers fans will really know the game's up.

Posted Image

That's the chappy. I really wouldn't be surprised in the least.

User is offline   bennett 

• First Division Signing Target
Could you make that photo any bigger Ivo?
Officially the best signature on P&B

Eat lead froggies

User is offline   Hampden Diehard 

• Third Division Sub
  • My Team:Queen's Park
  • Gamertag:Games are for daft wee boys

View PostSavage Henry, on 07 February 2012 - 04:59, said:

And in addition, how on Earth did Whyte pass a fit and proper persons test, and what the hell did he say to the Rangers shareholders to allow him to get control of the club?

All the directors who were against Whyte and / or who were turfed out after his arrival are printing off their "Told you so!" letters as we speak.

It's amazing that guys whom you would chase from your doorstep if they chapped the door and tried to sell you Betterware stuff are welcomed by fans to take over their fitba clubs.
QUEEN'S PARK U.S.M.
Unstoppable Soccer Machine

View PostHampden Diehard, on 08 February 2012 - 12:33, said:

All the directors who were against Whyte and / or who were turfed out after his arrival are printing off their "Told you so!" letters as we speak.

It's amazing that guys whom you would chase from your doorstep if they chapped the door and tried to sell you Betterware stuff are welcomed by fans to take over their fitba clubs.

I know it's probably elsewhere, but Whyte's latest court dealings have gone exactly the same way as the ones before - against him. This time over the non payment of double glazing.

Will Craig Whyte Sue If We Call Him A Crook? No, Because...

Note to the conspiracy theorists - 99.99% of football club owners/chairmen/saviours/call them what you like never end up in court, least of all for not paying double glazing charges on their castle. This is a bit like Americans voting for Richard Nixon in the middle of Watergate and being surprised when he was forced to resign.

User is offline   Tim Malloy 

• International Regular

View PostSavage Henry, on 11 February 2012 - 11:15, said:

I know it's probably elsewhere, but Whyte's latest court dealings have gone exactly the same way as the ones before - against him. This time over the non payment of double glazing.

Note to the conspiracy theorists - 99.99% of football club owners/chairmen/saviours/call them what you like never end up in court, least of all for not paying double glazing charges on their castle. This is a bit like Americans voting for Richard Nixon in the middle of Watergate and being surprised when he was forced to resign.

There are some similarities between Watergate and Whytegate. Except the whistleblower in this case is codenamed "Deepthroatshit"
"if the rangers lose, supporters go home and bash their wives about". W.Waddell-Rangers manager.

User is offline   THE KING 

• First Division Superstar

View PostSavage Henry, on 11 February 2012 - 11:15, said:

He's definitely going to sue,, right after goodwillie sues that girl for calling him a liar :rolleyes:

User is offline   jupe1407 

• Existence .... well what does it matter?
  • Group: Platinum Members
  • My Team:Dundee
  • Euro 2012:Germany

View PostSavage Henry, on 08 February 2012 - 09:52, said:

Giovanni Di Stefano. :lol:

He'd be perfect for Rangers.
Random Profanisaurus Entries
#322 BROWN STAR WARS
A turd of such epic proportions it has to be released in three installments. The first can stand on its own as a complete adventure. The second links to the first, but has a dark, inconclusive feel generating an air of foreboding and leaving itself wide open for an unknown ending. The final chapter has drama, excitement and moments where you think all is lost. A grand battle is waged where good overcomes evil and peace is restored in your gut.

User is offline   Dunning1874 

• Golden Shoe Winner
  • My Team:Greenock Morton
I'm becoming increasingly convinced that Craig Whyte is actually Hugh Scott. This is extremely pleasing.

View PostNo8., on 01 May 2009 - 17:05, said:

Dunning is by far the most anti Rangers poster on P&B and i include Beyesmystic in that

User is offline   LordHawHaw 

• Golden Shoe Winner
Why were Rangers allowed to remove the BBC reporter from the "press room" at Dunfermline?
I agree, it's all the old firms fault

User is offline   shiltrum 

• Third Division Apprentice
  • View gallery
  • Gamertag:SUREITZZZZA

View PostLordHawHaw, on 13 February 2012 - 00:36, said:

Why were Rangers allowed to remove the BBC reporter from the "press room" at Dunfermline?

Good question! It's a bit like it's ma baw and am no letting you huve a kick. I suppose in CW'S eyes the BBC could still report on the game from the questions asked by others and wee craig does not want to afford them that chance to do so. Does Craig whyte think he is being true to the traditions of the club? or is he a fool . Knowing how they think :rolleyes: there will be some supporter groups who will back him to the hilt even if the good ship ibrox is below the waves and sinking fast aye aye capt.
DESIGNED TO GO ---- POWERED TO PERFORM

User is offline   eddiemcgarrigle 

• Sunday League Starter
  • PipPip
No doubt there will be more fuel to the fire for Rangers claiming the BBC is out to get them.

I almost keeled over when the extremely rare, and oft-thought fabled, cracked Rangers crest appeared on the BBC news report.

This post has been edited by eddiemcgarrigle: 13 February 2012 - 21:13

Posted Image

User is offline   itzdrk 

• Golden Shoe Winner
  • My Team:Ayr United
  • Euro 2012:Germany

View PostLordHawHaw, on 13 February 2012 - 00:36, said:

because its not a press room like rangers or celtic or that have, the media go round in a "huddle"Posted Image
with the manager they are interviewing so because j mac had already done his interviews and rangers dont talk to the bbc thats why

well thats what the bbc said on the radio on open all mics
If the kids are united then we'll never be divided

User is offline   Enrico Annoni 

• Golden Shoe Candidate
  • Euro 2012:Republic of Ireland
Still no court action i take it? :D

Or have the BBC been right all along :lol:

Rangers owe every man, woman and child in Scotland around £20
Posted Image

User is offline   Tim Malloy 

• International Regular

View PostEnrico Annoni, on 15 February 2012 - 22:30, said:

Still no court action i take it? :D

Or have the BBC been right all along :lol:

mmmmm? I'm beginning to think we shouldn't believe everything this guy says.Don't ask me why!! it's just a hunch!
"if the rangers lose, supporters go home and bash their wives about". W.Waddell-Rangers manager.

User is offline   TheGreenMonster 

• Third Division Sub
Still no legal action ?.....I'm beginning to think this Craig Whyte fellow may not be a completely honest person Posted Image
Posted Image

User is offline   The Taxman 

• Third Division Sub

View PostTheGreenMonster, on 16 February 2012 - 06:04, said:

Still no legal action ?.....I'm beginning to think this Craig Whyte fellow may not be a completely honest person Posted Image

How dare you....:angry:
They are all Jeff Winter

User is offline   magee84 

• International Captain

View PostTheGreenMonster, on 16 February 2012 - 06:04, said:

He'll sue you for that.......!!!!!! !
DARCY 12 march 2003
LUCAS 23 January 2004
RAMSAY 1 june 2005

Daddy loves you all......... and The Celtic as well obviously

User is offline   the 67 

• First Division Regular
  • Euro 2012:Italy
  • Gamertag:RFC are shit!
Nah.....he will say he is going to sue.

Alltalkloyal :lol:
Posted Image "That's their problem, although i cannot say I'm not enjoying what's happening to them". (Ally McCoist 1994).......................... "When Celtic faced closure in 1994. My feelings then were of disbelief and concern for my mates who were Celtic fans." - (Ally McCoist 2012)

User is offline   magee84 

• International Captain

View Postthe 67, on 16 February 2012 - 11:01, said:

Nah.....he will say he is going to sue.

Alltalkloyal :lol:

Right thats it im suing.....!!!!
DARCY 12 march 2003
LUCAS 23 January 2004
RAMSAY 1 june 2005

Daddy loves you all......... and The Celtic as well obviously

User is offline   the 67 

• First Division Regular
  • Euro 2012:Italy
  • Gamertag:RFC are shit!
See you in court!;)
Posted Image "That's their problem, although i cannot say I'm not enjoying what's happening to them". (Ally McCoist 1994).......................... "When Celtic faced closure in 1994. My feelings then were of disbelief and concern for my mates who were Celtic fans." - (Ally McCoist 2012)

• (16 Pages) +
  • « First