Black Burn Vs Falkirk Will Be A Cracker.My Prediction Is Either A Draw Or A Home Win
Tranent Juniors Vs WhitbUrn Is Also Gonna Be A Corker.Tranent Have Played Four Matches In The South Division And Won 3 And Drew 1.So Hopefully Home Win For Tam Shields,Ally Skilling And The Boys.LIE FORRIT TRANENT JUNIORS!!!!!!!
!!!!!!!!!
!!!!!!!!!
!!!!!!!!!
!!!!!!!!!
!!!!!!!!!
The all encompassing South Division thread
This week's matches
Rate Topic:

Posted 22 October 2011 - 15:42
- Group: Gold Members
- My Team:Blackburn United
Blackburn Utd 1 Falkirk 1
Blackburn dominated the first half, created a number of chances and hit the post but couldn't score. Falkirk came back into it late on. Second half was more even but Blackburn were still on the front foot and scored via a penalty on 71 mins. Falkirk equalised with their own penalty 8 mins later and so it ended.
I think Falkirk will be the happier at the result.
Blackburn dominated the first half, created a number of chances and hit the post but couldn't score. Falkirk came back into it late on. Second half was more even but Blackburn were still on the front foot and scored via a penalty on 71 mins. Falkirk equalised with their own penalty 8 mins later and so it ended.
"We are the Burnie boys, we make a lot of noise, we wear our trousers to our knees"
Posted 22 October 2011 - 16:51
- My Team:Blackburn United
Great results for West Calder and Harthill today!
"We are the Burnie boys, we make a lot of noise, we wear our trousers to our knees"
Posted 22 October 2011 - 21:54
Burnie_man, on 22 October 2011 - 15:42, said:
Blackburn Utd 1 Falkirk 1
They will be as they now sit proudly at the top of the division. Another good day for Falkirk and they'll go into the game at Maybole next week full of confidence.
Posted 23 October 2011 - 10:02
- My Team:Fauldhouse United
Burnie_man, on 22 October 2011 - 16:51, said:
Great results for West Calder and Harthill today!
aye fauldhouse seem 2 have homeophobia at the moment as can't seem 2 win at home,well done 2 west calder as they were up 4 it and can i just say a wee thank u 2 fauldhouse commitee 4 what they done4 my dad yesterday.
Posted 23 October 2011 - 11:45
hooseman, on 23 October 2011 - 10:02, said:
aye fauldhouse seem 2 have homeophobia at the moment as can't seem 2 win at home,well done 2 west calder as they were up 4 it and can i just say a wee thank u 2 fauldhouse commitee 4 what they done4 my dad yesterday.
Don't think it's homeophobia, more like the
manager not playing a settled team. Especially after beating Spartans the previous week!!
Posted 23 October 2011 - 13:55
- My Team:Haddington Athletic
McBOOKIE.COM SOUTH DIVISION
Blackburn United 1 Falkirk JFC 1
Dalkeith Thistle 2 Pumpherston Juniors 1
Haddington Athletic 2 Harthill Royal 3
Livingston United 4 Edinburgh United 0
Dunbar United 2 Stoneyburn Juniors 4
Tranent Juniors 1 Whitburn Juniors 0
Fauldhouse United 0 West Calder United 2
The upshot of yesterday is that 4 points still separate the top 8 teams. Tranent were perhaps the main benificiaries with their win over Whitburn taking them to just one point off the lead with three games in hand. Falkirk and Blackburn drawing is a better result for the newcomers. Dalkeith still keeping their interest very much alive. Spartans will be happy that their free week didn't see them drop further down. Haddington and Fauldhouse have a bit of work to do to keep in contention. Not losing more than 5 games is my unofficial marker to be in the mix at the end of the season. Tranent, Blackburn and Dalkeith are the only ones who would meet that, if the form book stays the way it it is
Blackburn United 1 Falkirk JFC 1
Dalkeith Thistle 2 Pumpherston Juniors 1
Haddington Athletic 2 Harthill Royal 3
Livingston United 4 Edinburgh United 0
Dunbar United 2 Stoneyburn Juniors 4
Tranent Juniors 1 Whitburn Juniors 0
Fauldhouse United 0 West Calder United 2
1. Falkirk Juniors 8 4 2 2 18 14 14 2. Whitburn Juniors 8 4 2 2 14 12 14 3. Tranent Juniors 5 4 1 0 13 6 13 4. Dalkeith Thistle 6 4 1 1 16 10 13 5. Spartans Juniors 7 4 1 2 21 17 13 6. Blackburn United 5 3 2 0 11 2 11 7. Fauldhouse United 8 3 2 3 15 14 11 8. Haddington Athletic 6 3 1 2 18 13 10 9. Livingston United 7 2 3 2 17 13 9 10. Pumpherston Juniors 7 2 1 4 8 17 7 11. Harthill Royal 6 2 0 4 9 12 6 12. Stoneyburn Juniors 5 2 0 3 8 12 6 13. Dunbar United 7 1 1 5 13 21 4 14. West Calder United 5 1 0 4 5 9 3 15. Edinburgh United 6 0 1 5 4 18 1
The upshot of yesterday is that 4 points still separate the top 8 teams. Tranent were perhaps the main benificiaries with their win over Whitburn taking them to just one point off the lead with three games in hand. Falkirk and Blackburn drawing is a better result for the newcomers. Dalkeith still keeping their interest very much alive. Spartans will be happy that their free week didn't see them drop further down. Haddington and Fauldhouse have a bit of work to do to keep in contention. Not losing more than 5 games is my unofficial marker to be in the mix at the end of the season. Tranent, Blackburn and Dalkeith are the only ones who would meet that, if the form book stays the way it it is
This post has been edited by The Old Northerner: 23 October 2011 - 13:59
Posted 23 October 2011 - 16:20
- My Team:Livingston
Haddington 2 - 3 Harthill
Delighted with yesterdays win in which was an evenly contested match. Haddington probably had most of the play in the first half, but were lacking in the final third which is not like them. Despite getting forward we were able to hit them on the counter. No goals in the first half and got in @ 0-0.
We started the second half a lot brighter and took the lead with a well taken set peice. We then built on that with another well worked goal which (i think) also came from a counter attack. Haddington didn't sit back though and managed to pull a goal back after some nice wing play doubled with some poor defending. We managed to get our 2 goal lead back, with which in my opinion was a stonewall penalty. Haddington got it back to a goal deficit with about 15-20 mns to go but we held on and defended our lead well.
Hopefully use the win as a spring board for the rest of the season.
Delighted with yesterdays win in which was an evenly contested match. Haddington probably had most of the play in the first half, but were lacking in the final third which is not like them. Despite getting forward we were able to hit them on the counter. No goals in the first half and got in @ 0-0.
We started the second half a lot brighter and took the lead with a well taken set peice. We then built on that with another well worked goal which (i think) also came from a counter attack. Haddington didn't sit back though and managed to pull a goal back after some nice wing play doubled with some poor defending. We managed to get our 2 goal lead back, with which in my opinion was a stonewall penalty. Haddington got it back to a goal deficit with about 15-20 mns to go but we held on and defended our lead well.
Hopefully use the win as a spring board for the rest of the season.
MON THE LIONS!
Posted 23 October 2011 - 19:24
A couple of suprising results in the south division,yesterday.harthill's win @ haddington @
and west calder's win against fauldhouse.tranent's 1-0 win against whitburn made them the league's form team,blackburn + falkirk also look good aswell.so the south division will be a dogfight right to the end me thinks.
Posted 23 October 2011 - 20:49
what is hapning at the hoose,ive never seen them so bad,the full team were all over the place,too many new faces not good enough.it was quite embarrsing watching it,they should be paying us the fiver to watch that crap
Posted 23 October 2011 - 21:10
- My Team:East Stirlingshire
Totally agree there they were as bad as I have ever seen them. Have heard ther is a few guys left this week one bein the centre half del. always thought he done a gd job for the hoose. No idea how you can go from beating Spartans 3-1 away from home to then make 4-5 changes to a team Tht played really well and get beat 2-0 from a team that's bottom of the league. Managers fault IMO!!
Posted 23 October 2011 - 21:18
agree john,there is a problem there somewhere,they dont seem to want to play for him,no organisation
Posted 23 October 2011 - 21:22
John467, on 23 October 2011 - 21:10, said:
Totally agree there they were as bad as I have ever seen them. Have heard ther is a few guys left this week one bein the centre half del. always thought he done a gd job for the hoose. No idea how you can go from beating Spartans 3-1 away from home to then make 4-5 changes to a team Tht played really well and get beat 2-0 from a team that's bottom of the league. Managers fault IMO!!
whenever i have managed to take in fauldhouse they seem to play good football just dont have the desire to WIN,hope things change for them and they can climb bk up the leagues.
Posted 24 October 2011 - 10:15
John467, on 23 October 2011 - 21:10, said:
Fauldhouse finished 2nd last year behind a very good sauchie side. Why the need for such drastic changes?? Surely a bit of fine tuning and a couple of additions and they would be challenging again. Going to be a hard task to get back in the running now!
Posted 24 October 2011 - 10:32
To be fair, there's not that many changes, 4 or 5 people, but also some people have left, so he would have needed to bring in some people anyway, still underperforming, and it's not fair on the people who work on the committee, park and the people who pay there money to come watch us every week, we need to get the finger out as we owe every1 including ourselves a performance, hopefully get a result in the Scottish this week and kick on from there,
Posted 24 October 2011 - 10:42
- My Team:Haddington Athletic
Campbell, on 24 October 2011 - 10:15, said:
Fauldhouse finished 2nd last year behind a very good sauchie side. Why the need for such drastic changes?? Surely a bit of fine tuning and a couple of additions and they would be challenging again. Going to be a hard task to get back in the running now!
It's possible that finishing second actually has a harder effect on a team than people might guess. A similar thing happened to Haddington when they finished second (behind Fauldhouse 'ironically') a few years back - the following season didn't pan out particularly well.
Posted 24 October 2011 - 11:50
Fhouse born+ bred, on 24 October 2011 - 10:32, said:
To be fair, there's not that many changes, 4 or 5 people, but also some people have left, so he would have needed to bring in some people anyway, still underperforming, and it's not fair on the people who work on the committee, park and the people who pay there money to come watch us every week, we need to get the finger out as we owe every1 including ourselves a performance, hopefully get a result in the Scottish this week and kick on from there,
8 people in and the people who have left, have left because of the new players coming in. To me that is a fairly big change to a team that ended the season so well last year.
Posted 24 October 2011 - 12:02
When you look at it like that it is, I didn't think there was 8, sorry buddy, who's the 8,
Still a very good side there and are not on form, think every1 needs to start believing in themselves, and start to get the sleves rolled up and dig and start playing football and get this season on track, going to be very hard now,
Posted 24 October 2011 - 12:14
too many players not good enough in my opinion,and thats the word from the tin shed
Posted 24 October 2011 - 12:26
Fhouse born+ bred, on 24 October 2011 - 12:02, said:
When you look at it like that it is, I didn't think there was 8, sorry buddy, who's the 8,
In- JP, Craig Easton, Dawid Paterek, grant Easton, lee fairley, Clark Campbell, Gary bannon, jack Norman.
Out - Derek Wilson, Gary Cunningham, Craig Stewart.
As per fauldhouse website
Posted 24 October 2011 - 12:35
Kl mate, still they players coming in I think are good enough an the players there from last year are all good players too, there's something just not clicking just now, think there's a few things, but I'm sure we can pull it off this weekend and get a result, I believe we can hope every1 else does
as I said we owe it to alot of people, and ourselves
Posted 24 October 2011 - 13:09
Fhouse born+ bred, on 24 October 2011 - 12:35, said:
Kl mate, still they players coming in I think are good enough an the players there from last year are all good players too, there's something just not clicking just now, think there's a few things, but I'm sure we can pull it off this weekend and get a result, I believe we can hope every1 else does
as I said we owe it to alot of people, and ourselves
Why make changes to a team that beat Spartans 3-1 away?
Why would you do that?
Posted 24 October 2011 - 13:15
I dunno mate, not got a clue... But still fauldhouse should be beating west Calder at home, and don't take nothing away from west Calder they battled hard and made it very hard for us, mixed the game up with very hard tackling, and proved to be good for them with a 2-0 victory unfortunately for us tho it's a real setback
aww well just need to not loss another game all season eh :/
Posted 24 October 2011 - 13:27
- My Team:East Stirlingshire
The way the hoose r playin the now they will hardly go a month without losing a game
Posted 24 October 2011 - 13:34
Fhouse born+ bred, on 24 October 2011 - 13:15, said:
I dunno mate, not got a clue... But still fauldhouse should be beating west Calder at home, and don't take nothing away from west Calder they battled hard and made it very hard for us, mixed the game up with very hard tackling, and proved to be good for them with a 2-0 victory unfortunately for us tho it's a real setback
aww well just need to not loss another game all season eh :/
Would not surprise me that if you get a few bad results in the next month or so the management will start looking elsewhere, they did that before, cant see you not slipping up for the rest of the season, as you know really hard to get out off and if your not up there, very little really to play for?
Should be beating those teams but a lot of teams have put good squads together this year, Spartans, good young team, if they hold onto all the players, top 6 finish? but will be a force if squad stays together, following season. Trenent good side in form, Haddington, very good side with some players, 5 or 6 other teams Livingston, Falkirk all teams that could beat anyone on the day. Very hard league to get out off and I just dont see Fauldhouse being one of those teams, I think the size of the squad is a problem trying to keep everyone happy, just play a settled side? You go away beat Spartans 3-1, not many teams will do that this season, then slip up the following week with a changed side?
Long way to go and everyone beating each other
2 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 2 guests, 0 anonymous users
Delete Post
Delete From Topic
The post will be removed from this topic completely
Skin and Language
Execution Stats
- Time Now: May 26 2012 02:49
Skin by IPBForumSkins
Community Forum Software by IP.Board