Return to forums
Register new account
Login:

The Pie Shop: The all encompassing South Division thread - The Pie Shop

• (50 Pages) +
  • « First

The all encompassing South Division thread This week's matches Rate Topic: -----

User is offline   shuggie123 

• Junior League Starter
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • My Team:Scotland

View Postjaggywaggy, on 21 May 2012 - 08:23, said:

League trophy presentation at Pumphy tomorrow night.:thumsup2 :cheers

Why wasn't it presented after the Fauldhouse game?

User is offline   jaggywaggy 

• Third Division Apprentice

View Postshuggie123, on 21 May 2012 - 11:20, said:

Why wasn't it presented after the Fauldhouse game?

Think you need to ask the Region that...mibbe no one expected us to beat Fauldhouse. Ah really don't know.

User is offline   fanatic 

• Sunday League Starter
  • PipPip

View Postjaggywaggy, on 21 May 2012 - 11:41, said:

Think you need to ask the Region that...mibbe no one expected us to beat Fauldhouse. Ah really don't know.

Poor shout!! I am sure that if it was a super league team there would have been someone on hand to deliver the trophy that night.

Surprised they can spare someone on Tuesday seeing as there is a management meeting, or does south division not merit the honour of the high heid yins presenting the trophy

This post has been edited by fanatic: 21 May 2012 - 12:28

User is offline   jaggywaggy 

View Postfanatic, on 21 May 2012 - 12:25, said:

Poor shout!! I am sure that if it was a super league team there would have been someone on hand to deliver the trophy that night.

Surprised they can spare someone on Tuesday seeing as there is a management meeting, or does south division not merit the honour of the high heid yins presenting the trophy

You sure there is a management meeting ...it's a bit late in the month usually first Tuesday.

User is offline   tamthebam 

• Third Division Superstar
  • My Team:Edinburgh City

View PostAli_Wee_Jag, on 18 May 2012 - 10:07, said:

Just checked the ERSJFA website and suddenly the Pumpherston v Dunbar game, that was scheduled for 2.30pm on 2nd June, has been changed to a 7.15pm kick off on Thursday 24th May!!! Any ideas how and why that happened???
Still, it means I don't have to go to Pumpherston on my birthday :P

surely it would have been easier to ask the two men and a dug that will turn up when they fancied the game being played?
Edinburgh City Football Club-
trophy grabbing upstarts since 2011!

View Postfanatic, on 21 May 2012 - 12:25, said:

the one year that City won the East of Scotland League the authorities waited until we'd been whacked by Spartans in a Cup Final to present it to us- I have a picture of our club captain looking at the trophy as if he'd just been handed a turd.

User is offline   Ali_Wee_Jag 

• Sunday League Superstar
  • PipPipPip
  • My Team:Dunbar United
  • Euro 2012:France
Tam... We both know it's not a turd, it's a bollock on a stick :-)
"Blobby, Blobby, Blobby.... Out, Out, Out"

I don't hate England, my granny's from...
France/Sweden/Ukraine*
(*delete as appropriate)

User is offline   Burnie_man 

• First Division Signing Target
  • My Team:Blackburn United
Tonight;

Blackburn Utd 1 Livingston Utd 0
Haddington Ath 1 Falkirk 3
West Calder v Stoneyburn PP
"We are the Burnie boys, we make a lot of noise, we wear our trousers to our knees"

View PostBurnie_man, on 23 May 2012 - 21:10, said:

Tonight;

Blackburn Utd 1 Livingston Utd 0
Haddington Ath 1 Falkirk 3
West Calder v Stoneyburn PP

burnie_man
surely after all the sunshine the cawther game can't have been called off due to a waterlogged pitch?! please elaborate further for my curiousity

User is offline   whitburn exile 

• My Team:Whitburn Juniors
Tam our game against stoneyburn last Friday was postponed due to waterlogged pitch I understand there has been very heavy rain in th area

User is offline   sunlightstar 

• Third Division Signing Target
  • Gamertag:sunlightstar
Torrential rainfall over the livingston area whilst we basked in the sunshine :)

User is offline   The Supervisor 

• Junior League Sub
  • PipPipPipPip
  • My Team:Dunfermline
Heard there was heavy rain, thunder and lightning in parts of West Lothian about 6 last night. Does that mean tonight's game at Pumpherston is in danger? Was thinking of going to that.

View Postwhitburn exile, on 23 May 2012 - 22:05, said:

Tam our game against stoneyburn last Friday was postponed due to waterlogged pitch I understand there has been very heavy rain in th area

The Supervisor, on 24 May 2012 - 07:03, said:

Heard there was heavy rain, thunder and lightning in parts of West Lothian about 6 last night. Does that mean tonight's game at Pumpherston is in danger? Was thinking of going to that.

not got a clue not sen anything on Twitter to say it's off

• Junior League Sub
  • PipPipPipPip
Will maybe give the secretary a ring later on this afternoon, if there's nothing online that I can see.

Anyone know when the West Calder game, that was off last night, will be played?

View Postwhitburn exile, on 24 May 2012 - 09:33, said:

not got a clue not sen anything on Twitter to say it's off

User is offline   sjw21 

• Sunday League Sub
  • Pip
  • My Team:Livingston

View PostThe Supervisor, on 24 May 2012 - 09:50, said:

Will maybe give the secretary a ring later on this afternoon, if there's nothing online that I can see.

Anyone know when the West Calder game, that was off last night, will be played?

The game is being played tonight. It was called off due to the rain although both teams were willing to play. The park was that hard that the water couldnt drain away quick enough forming small puddles in areas of the pitch.

• Junior League Sub
  • PipPipPipPip
Thanks.

That could give me another option, although I think there are more trains back west after the game from Uphall than West Calder. Might just stick with the Pumpherston game if it's still on!

View Postsjw21, on 24 May 2012 - 11:48, said:

The game is being played tonight. It was called off due to the rain although both teams were willing to play. The park was that hard that the water couldnt drain away quick enough forming small puddles in areas of the pitch.

User is offline   Ali_Wee_Jag 

• Sunday League Superstar
  • PipPipPip
  • My Team:Dunbar United
  • Euro 2012:France
I live in hope that we might finally get this Pumpherston game played..... it was cancelled last week with me all ready to go :rolleyes: so any news on Recreation Park would be most appreciated.
"Blobby, Blobby, Blobby.... Out, Out, Out"

I don't hate England, my granny's from...
France/Sweden/Ukraine*
(*delete as appropriate)

Ali just checked out pumphy feed on Twitter who posted at 12.35 game kicks off tonight

User is offline   Simmy87 

• Junior League Starter
  • PipPipPipPipPip
Any news on when stoneyburn play whitburn after the game being called off last Friday?

Nothing on websites or Twitter