Return to forums
Register new account
Login:

The Pie Shop: The all encompassing South Division thread - The Pie Shop

• (50 Pages) +
  • Last »

The all encompassing South Division thread This week's matches Rate Topic: -----

User is offline   The Old Northerner 

• Now bets on his own team. Fool!
  • My Team:Haddington Athletic
Weather permitting Posted Image

Blackburn United - Falkirk Juniors Home
Dalkeith Thistle - Pumpherston Juniors Home
Haddington Athletic - Harthill Royal No comment
Livingston United - Edinburgh United Home
Stoneyburn Juniors - Dunbar United Draw
Tranent Juniors - Whitburn Juniors Home
West Calder United - Fauldhouse United Away

Blackburn v Falkirk and Tranent v Whitburn are the pick of the ties this week I'd think. Victories for the home teams would see them both within one point of the leaders (most likely Fauldhouse) with 3 games in hand. Haddington and Dalkeith could also close the gap having played 2 less games. Spartans appear to have the free week this time around

This post has been edited by The Old Northerner: 19 October 2011 - 10:39

User is offline   Fhouse born+ bred 

• Sunday League Starter
  • PipPip
  • My Team:Scotland
Blackburn
Dalkieth
Haddington
Livingston
Stoneyburn draw
Tranent draw
Fauldhouse,

Both Blackburn and falkirik doing well, that's will be MOTD,
Hope the weather is ok for the rest of the week :)

User is offline   the original livi 

• Sunday League Superstar
  • PipPipPip
  • My Team:Livingston United
blackburn v falkirk (home)
dalkieth v pumpherson (home)
haddington v hartill (home)
livingston v edinburgh (home)
stoneyburn v dunbar (home)
tranent v whitburn (away )
west calder v fauldhouse (away)

blackburn v falkirk and tranent v whitburn are the stand out games this week ,

User is offline   Combester 

• Sunday League Starter
  • PipPip
  • My Team:Haddington Athletic
Blackburn v Falkirk - draw
Dalkeith v pumpherston - home
Livingston v Ed Utd - home
Stoneyburn v Dunbar - draw
Tranent v Whitburn - home
West Calder v Fauldhouse - draw

User is offline   Kayster 

• Third Division Superstar
  • My Team:Livingston
Blackburn United - Falkirk Juniors <B>Home</B><BR>Dalkeith Thistle - Pumpherston Juniors <B>Home</B><BR>Haddington Athletic - Harthill Royal <B>No comment<BR></B>Livingston United - Edinburgh United <B>Home</B><BR>Stoneyburn Juniors - Dunbar United <B>Home</B><BR>Tranent Juniors - Whitburn Juniors <B>Draw</B><BR>West Calder United - Fauldhouse United <B>Away</B> <BR><BR><BR>As I said in another thread I think Blackburn will be up there at the top this season. Falkirk seem to score a lot but at the same time leak a lot of goals. Blackburn have been very good at the back so far while banging them in up top, so think they will edge it.<BR><BR>Livi could get there season back on track at home to an Edinburgh that have started poorly, but to be fair they have improved since new management stepped in. Still think livi will make home advantage count.<BR><BR>Whitburn face a tough trip and these are the kind of games which will show if there up for the league challlenge or not. Think it will be very tight and hard to seperate the 2 teams. Draw.<BR><BR>As for our trip to Haddington, it will be very tough. They have forged a good team over the last few years and are very good in attack. Last week was one of the worst games I have been involved in after the way things panned out and we will be looking to bounce back from that and show we are capable on our day. <BR><BR>Last seasons visit to Haddington was poor after getting in at half time goalless, only to self destruct in the 2nd half.

This post has been edited by Kayster: 19 October 2011 - 12:52

MON THE LIONS!

User is offline   stanton4 

• Junior League Sub
  • PipPipPipPip
  • My Team:Hibernian
Have spartans got a game ?

User is offline   sunlightstar 

• Third Division Signing Target
  • Gamertag:sunlightstar
No free week for Spartans... Team day out you coming?

User is offline   King_Leonidas 

• Third Division Apprentice
  • My Team:Spartans
Free week stanton, sportsters for 1 if ur up for it!!
Show me a good loser and i'll show you a loser!

User is offline   stanton4 

• Junior League Sub
  • PipPipPipPip
  • My Team:Hibernian
I will tell him but we are not back in edin until 5pm

User is offline   Butch Cassidy 

• Sunday League Starter
  • PipPip
Thought the jnr boys would be supporting the top senior team?

You'd think so eh? Travel up to Culter and watch a game in the cold, wind and rain or sit in Sportsters watching Jeff?? Tough one :)

User is offline   shanks7 

• Sunday League Starter
  • PipPip
  • Gamertag:gshanks7

View PostKing_Leonidas, on 21 October 2011 - 07:50, said:

You'd think so eh? Travel up to Culter and watch a game in the cold, wind and rain or sit in Sportsters watching Jeff?? Tough one :)

Ladotelli strikes again!! hahah

for anyone interested, west calder vs fauldhouse will now take place in fauldhouse :)

Haha cheers Shanksotelli!

West Calder vs Fauldhouse or sit in sportsters watching Jeff? Tough one :) hahaha

User is offline   Tranent Juniors FC 

• Sunday League Starter
  • PipPip
Blackburn United - Falkirk Juniors Home
Dalkeith Thistle - Pumpherston Juniors Home
Haddington Athletic - Harthill Royal Home
Livingston United - Edinburgh United Home
Stoneyburn Juniors - Dunbar United Home
Tranent Juniors - Whitburn Juniors Home
Fauldhouse United - West Calder United Home

• Sunday League Starter
  • PipPip

View PostKing_Leonidas, on 21 October 2011 - 11:16, said:

Haha cheers Shanksotelli!

West Calder vs Fauldhouse or sit in sportsters watching Jeff? Tough one :) hahaha

see u at the game then? will keep u a seat next to me in the stands and im bringing my ipad!!

• Sunday League Starter
  • PipPip
Shanksotelli is that a definate??

• Sunday League Starter
  • PipPip

View PostFhouse born+ bred, on 21 October 2011 - 14:35, said:

Shanksotelli is that a definate??

id imagine so, cant change a winning team even if a did rip the piss out of u last night and meg u in a 2 touch game....sorry about that!!

This post has been edited by shanks7: 21 October 2011 - 15:11

View Postshanks7, on 21 October 2011 - 12:50, said:

see u at the game then? will keep u a seat next to me in the stands and im bringing my ipad!!

Hows that? Your right mid is pish, surely gota be playin ahead of him?!

Haha you dont have an ipad, legally anyway! But bring it anyway and we'll watch videos of our hero on youtube!!

• Sunday League Starter
  • PipPip
Aha, f**k it was two on 1 and I've dived in, ha, just watch they skelfs on you arse from the bench :))

• Sunday League Starter
  • PipPip

View PostFhouse born+ bred, on 21 October 2011 - 15:31, said:

Aha, f**k it was two on 1 and I've dived in, ha, just watch they skelfs on you arse from the bench :))

Hows that? Your right mid is pish, surely gota be playin ahead of him?!

Haha you dont have an ipad, legally anyway! But bring it anyway and we'll watch videos of our hero on youtube!!

haha ur right mate right mids attitude is shocking and wouldnt get a game for use hahaha!!

nae excuses wee man, u said "you will never nutmeg me in a two touch game" 5 mins later shut them!!! see ya!! F*D!!

• Sunday League Starter
  • PipPip
Aye no bother king Leo, it's like duck off a waters back ya numpty, you'll not wind me up, you and shanksotelli, bunch of bumchums ha,
Nutmeg me 100 times in training if you want, but do it when it matters, and in previous seasons when you have played against me you have been either subbed, or moved over to right mid ha, see you the mora ya wee k**b

Are you the right mid or sumfin? I didnt even know that! At least you werent the left back who got subbed after half an hour haha! Gotta admit I think Shanksotelli is a better player but dont see him at training I spose!

Whats wrong wi being bumchums tho? Lil bit jealous?

• Sunday League Starter
  • PipPip
Aye sure am, and to be fair I wasn't that great last week, got the win tho and worked away, that's your opinion buddy,
Aye mate totally jelouse!! :)

User is offline   Newmania 

• Sunday League Superstar
  • PipPipPip
West calder v Fauldhouse is now at Fauldhouse

User is offline   madbelter76 

• Sunday League Sub
  • Pip
  • My Team:Heart of Midlothian