Will relegation to the 3rd tier of Scottish football be the death knell for Dundee football club?
The Official Dundee Relegation Thread
Rate Topic:

Posted 15 October 2011 - 18:20
- Group: Gold Members
- Location:For Deesign for Life and East Football's benefit, Edinburgh
- My Team:Livingston
- Gamertag:EdinburghLivi
You can quote me on that.
Posted 15 October 2011 - 18:33
- My Team:Dundee
I can't even defend us.
Posted 15 October 2011 - 18:38
- Euro 2012:Italy
Whilst I suppose it must be fun to prod the Dee supporters with sticks, I'm already on the verge of tears with that performance today because Steven Milne and co done that job for you today.
As I Was Comin' Doon The Overgate...
Posted 15 October 2011 - 18:42
- My Team:Ayr United
Massive game next week!
Posted 15 October 2011 - 18:47
Thank god for this thread, it's probably just saved us from certain relegation.
Posted 15 October 2011 - 19:03
- My Team:Queen of the South
Ludo *1, on 15 October 2011 - 18:38, said:
Whilst I suppose it must be fun to prod the Dee supporters with sticks,
Speaking of this, didn't some kid attempt just this with a bear in Camperdown in the early 80s and lose an arm?
Fun as it is to taunt, I suspect it's an equally dangerous game for Queens fans right now.
Posted 15 October 2011 - 19:13
- Euro 2012:Italy
Monkey Tennis, on 15 October 2011 - 19:03, said:
Speaking of this, didn't some kid attempt just this with a bear in Camperdown in the early 80s and lose an arm?
Fun as it is to taunt, I suspect it's an equally dangerous game for Queens fans right now.
Aye, Jeremy 'Sugar Puffs' bear, who was before the Honey Monster!
Although that incident doesn't compare to what's happening to the Dee just now, it's more like this: Link.
As I Was Comin' Doon The Overgate...
Posted 15 October 2011 - 19:33
if it comes to the worst United'sdebt will murder them and maybe a stronger club will emerge.
Posted 15 October 2011 - 19:43
- My Team:St.Johnstone
Glad someone started this thread as if I had done it there might have been scurillous accusations of me cbeing obbsessed with the Dees.
.Even with only 8 points from bottom to top of the division, I can see Dundee slipping into the 2nd division and having to go part time. If this happens they might never recover. They seem to have nothing up front at all and unless they find a goal scorer soon it could be all over. The biggest threat could be if the loyal fans decide that they cannae be arsed watching a pish team and the crowds plummet. At the moment they still have crowds of over 4000 ( I could only wish that we got 4000 at home
) which considering how shite they are, is testament to the great backing they have recieved but should this slide continue this might suddenly drop and as I am sure they have budgeted for a decent home crowd income, this could cause all sorts of problems.
My verdict is DOOMED..
.Even with only 8 points from bottom to top of the division, I can see Dundee slipping into the 2nd division and having to go part time. If this happens they might never recover. They seem to have nothing up front at all and unless they find a goal scorer soon it could be all over. The biggest threat could be if the loyal fans decide that they cannae be arsed watching a pish team and the crowds plummet. At the moment they still have crowds of over 4000 ( I could only wish that we got 4000 at home
My verdict is DOOMED..
"The Chutney Maker Has Spoken"
Posted 15 October 2011 - 19:49
DOOOOOOOMED a tell ye!!!
Morton 1-3 Livi / Falkirk 2-5 Livi / Partick th 2-3 Livi / Raith 0-3 Livi / QoS 0-4 Livi
Can we play away from home every week!!!!
Posted 15 October 2011 - 19:53
- Euro 2012:Netherlands
I just remain delighted we still have a club to support. 2 division or 3rd whatever.
It also shows how limited some of the contributers are on this forum. It may not be intuitively obvious but when you crunch the numbers Dundee FC limited actually makes more financial sense in division 2.
Anyhow que sera sera.
It also shows how limited some of the contributers are on this forum. It may not be intuitively obvious but when you crunch the numbers Dundee FC limited actually makes more financial sense in division 2.
Anyhow que sera sera.
Dundee FC - We've Survived Another Year - Let's Celebrate.
Posted 15 October 2011 - 20:06
- My Team:St.Johnstone
Fifespud, on 15 October 2011 - 19:53, said:
I just remain delighted we still have a club to support. 2 division or 3rd whatever.
Anyhow que sera sera.
Probably makes more sense in the Dundee Sunday morning league if you wanna be really honest Spud..
as you say que sera sera...
"The Chutney Maker Has Spoken"
Posted 15 October 2011 - 20:07
Fifespud, on 15 October 2011 - 19:53, said:
Anyhow que sera sera.
LOL, you'll no be saying that next season if that's where you're playing.
Morton 1-3 Livi / Falkirk 2-5 Livi / Partick th 2-3 Livi / Raith 0-3 Livi / QoS 0-4 Livi
Posted 15 October 2011 - 20:11
- Euro 2012:Netherlands
The ghost of Jim Morton, on 15 October 2011 - 20:06, said:
Probably makes more sense in the Dundee Sunday morning league if you wanna be really honest Spud..
TBH your new best mates are both about 18. That's a fairly sad reflection on you Jim.
Whatever floats your boat I suppose.
We have a great group of fans and I'm pretty confident they will stand behind the club.
Dundee FC - We've Survived Another Year - Let's Celebrate.
Posted 15 October 2011 - 20:33
- My Team:Ross County
- Gamertag:GCarlos9
To be honest I can't really see Dundee getting relegated. They are too solid an outfit to leak goals all over the place. In the end their ability to keep games tight will see them nick enough points to stay up, just like County did last season.
You will retire me, but Iniesta will retire us both.
Posted 15 October 2011 - 20:36
- Euro 2012:Croatia
I still think we can go up, providing we get a striker who can score from 2 yards. Milne missed as good as an open goal today and either Bayne or McIntosh contrived to miss from on the goal-line almost. Incredible.
However, we need to start winning. Quickly.
"The soul of a club is the product of its history and the history of a club is a product of those who toil in its cause with their hearts on their sleeve as well as the badge on their chest, who play with an awareness of where they are and in whose footsteps they tread."
Posted 15 October 2011 - 20:39
- Euro 2012:France
I still think we can go up, providing we get a striker who can score from 2 yards.
Colin McMenamin...wait...
Posted 15 October 2011 - 20:44
- My Team:Queen of the South
Posted 15 October 2011 - 20:44
- Group: Platinum Members
- Euro 2012:Germany
I'm not particularly worried. I reckon we'll finish mid-table or so. I'll take that considering what might have happened last season.
Random Profanisaurus Entries
#322 BROWN STAR WARS
A turd of such epic proportions it has to be released in three installments. The first can stand on its own as a complete adventure. The second links to the first, but has a dark, inconclusive feel generating an air of foreboding and leaving itself wide open for an unknown ending. The final chapter has drama, excitement and moments where you think all is lost. A grand battle is waged where good overcomes evil and peace is restored in your gut.
#322 BROWN STAR WARS
A turd of such epic proportions it has to be released in three installments. The first can stand on its own as a complete adventure. The second links to the first, but has a dark, inconclusive feel generating an air of foreboding and leaving itself wide open for an unknown ending. The final chapter has drama, excitement and moments where you think all is lost. A grand battle is waged where good overcomes evil and peace is restored in your gut.
Posted 15 October 2011 - 20:46
Dundee are
too good to go down.
No really.
I reckon Dundee are stronger this season than Ayr, Queens or Raith and so can't imagine them finishing lower than 8th.
No really.
I reckon Dundee are stronger this season than Ayr, Queens or Raith and so can't imagine them finishing lower than 8th.
Posted 15 October 2011 - 20:46
Tyler, on 15 October 2011 - 20:39, said:
Colin McMenamin...wait...
Colin McMenamim is absolutely rancid.
"The soul of a club is the product of its history and the history of a club is a product of those who toil in its cause with their hearts on their sleeve as well as the badge on their chest, who play with an awareness of where they are and in whose footsteps they tread."
Posted 15 October 2011 - 20:57
- Euro 2012:France
Colin McMenamim is absolutely rancid.
Rich.
Posted 15 October 2011 - 21:06
Yip, laughing all the way to the bank.
This post has been edited by Muggy: 15 October 2011 - 21:06
Posted 15 October 2011 - 21:07
- My Team:Greenock Morton
Delete Post
Delete From Topic
The post will be removed from this topic completely
Skin and Language
Execution Stats
- Time Now: May 26 2012 02:29