Celtic restoring pride

User is offline   Sammysbackcomb 

• First Division Superstar
  • My Team:Celtic
After the disappointments in Europe for Scottish clubs, I thought Celtic played manfully for such a young side. They restored a bit of pride in Scottish football and there were some excellent performances. People who wished Celtic defeat, that says more about you than it does about Celtic or the good of Scottish football.

User is offline   Highlandmagyar 

• Third Division Sub
  • My Team:Partick Thistle

View PostSammysbackcomb, on 30 September 2011 - 11:34, said:

After the disappointments in Europe for Scottish clubs, I thought Celtic played manfully for such a young side. They restored a bit of pride in Scottish football and there were some excellent performances. People who wished Celtic defeat, that says more about you than it does about Celtic or the good of Scottish football.

Celtic -- Football -- Good -- Scottish --????? Nah! Doesnt go together

User is offline   deky 

• FREEDOM!!!
  • My Team:Motherwell
  • Euro 2012:France
Irish in Europe forum for this pish.
BORN WELL, LIVE WELL, DIE WELL

#ChampionsLeagueWhenRangersDie

User is offline   fueradejuego 

• My Team:Other
i thought they played well against Udinese "B".

Well done. You competed manfully against an Italian reserve side.
Chalk On The Boots ---- Twitter@chalkontheboots ---- el centro campista

User is offline   Gordon EF 

• Golden Shoe Winner
  • My Team:East Fife
Celtic shame Scottish football on the pitch and Scottish society off it.
"Soon there will be a referendum on a whole new relationship between England and Scotland. Have a flutter on it if you like. But you don't often make money, betting against Alex Salmond!"

Michael Portillo

User is offline   Cliche Guevara 

• International Call Up
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • My Team:Ayr United

It'll be back to on and off the park shame after your next away game though.

What an embarassment, a draw at home to Udinese's reserves in the Europa League is apparently now something for the Glasgow giants to be proud of.
If you've got to be told by someone then it's got to be me

User is offline   Stuboy 

• Golden Shoe Candidate
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • My Team:Irvine Meadow
Manfully?

Irvine Meadow XI FC "There's always next year"

User is offline   Al B 

• Third Division Superstar

I thought....

Didn't read past that.
Posted Image

View PostGordon EF, on 30 September 2011 - 12:06, said:

Celtic shame Scottish football on the pitch and Scottish society off it.

Well done. I would have thought after you'd downed the second bottle of MD and the SPAR owner called the polis, you'd have flaked out. Wee sleep and wait for The Purple Cat to open?

User is offline   AsimButtHitsASix 

• Junior League Starter
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • My Team:Greenock Morton
After seeing the thousands of people in green and white hoops and waving tri-colours going 1-0 up in Europe and backing their club to the full I was very proud of Celtic and their fans last night. Until I noticed they weren't singing any songs about terrorists and realised I was watching the Spurs game. I also think you'll find that wishing Celtic defeat says far more about Celtic than the people that think it.

User is offline   Milevskiy 

• Please don't leave me
  • My Team:Clyde
  • Euro 2012:Ukraine
1 out of 4 points, pride restored indeed :lol:

View PostPaul Cicero, on 16 April 2012 - 21:26, said:

Caldwell is actually a great centre half however consistency can be an issue for him, technically his distribution of the ball for a defender is as good as Pique or Puyol.
Feel free to bookmark

• Golden Shoe Winner

View PostSammysbackcomb, on 30 September 2011 - 14:29, said:

Well done. I would have thought after you'd downed the second bottle of MD and the SPAR owner called the polis, you'd have flaked out. Wee sleep and wait for The Purple Cat to open?

That's shit.
"Soon there will be a referendum on a whole new relationship between England and Scotland. Have a flutter on it if you like. But you don't often make money, betting against Alex Salmond!"

Michael Portillo

User is offline   WeeHectorPar 

• Third Division Apprentice
  • My Team:Dunfermline
  • Euro 2012:Netherlands

View PostAsimButtHitsASix, on 30 September 2011 - 14:30, said:

After seeing the thousands of people in green and white hoops and waving tri-colours going 1-0 up in Europe and backing their club to the full I was very proud of Celtic and their fans last night. Until I noticed they weren't singing any songs about terrorists and realised I was watching the Spurs game. I also think you'll find that wishing Celtic defeat says far more about Celtic than the people that think it.

That definitely deserves a wee green dot :lol:
Rangers FC: A straight club in a corkscrew world

User is offline   the jambo-rocker 

• A bouncy...
  • My Team:Heart of Midlothian
  • Euro 2012:England
Em, Well done?... :unsure:
Gambling Season 2011: -£19.84 Gambling Year 2012:+£0.50

Ad Lib, on 23 January 2012 - 11:35, said:

The very notion of nationalism is backwards and I make no apology for that.

@robbiecoull89

User is offline   craigkillie 

• Not a Mickey Mouse Cup
  • Group: Platinum Members
  • My Team:Kilmarnock

View PostMilevskiy, on 30 September 2011 - 14:34, said:

1 out of 4 points, pride restored indeed :lol:

Two points for a win was scrapped in the 90s.

View PostGordon EF, on 30 September 2011 - 15:11, said:

That's shit.

Methil aye a ken

• Golden Shoe Winner

View PostSammysbackcomb, on 30 September 2011 - 18:03, said:

Methil aye a ken

Your attempts at somebacks are basically a variation on 'I know you are but what am I?'.

You're an idiot.

Michael Portillo

View PostGordon EF, on 30 September 2011 - 18:05, said:

Your attempts at somebacks are basically a variation on 'I know you are but what am I?'.

You're an idiot.

^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^menopausal^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^

at somebacks

Posted Image

• Golden Shoe Winner

View PostSammysbackcomb, on 30 September 2011 - 18:08, said:

^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^menopausal^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^

at somebacks

Posted Image

You know who's not menopausal at comebacks?

Udinese reserves.

This post has been edited by Gordon EF: 30 September 2011 - 18:37

Michael Portillo

View PostGordon EF, on 30 September 2011 - 18:36, said:

You know who's not menopausal at comebacks?

Udinese reserves.

^^^^^^^^^^Methil razor wit^^^^^^^^^^^^^ Posted Image

User is offline   spongeheid15 

• Sunday League Sub
  • Pip
  • My Team:Other

one word sums them up HONKING

User is offline   Savage Henry 

• J'ai une ame solitaire.
  • My Team:Ross County
  • Euro 2012:Netherlands
  • Gamertag:Hang Out The Stars In Indiana

User is offline   cheesy 

• Third Division Regular
  • My Team:Greenock Morton
Any chance of them restoring pride was gone in the instant Udinese announced that Di Natale was going to be rested for the game. You were playing against a side who couldn't care less. Face it.

User is offline   Bearwithme 

• First Division Regular
  • My Team:Rangers
So Celtic got rid of the dismal home draw and comfortable away defeat against Sion. And have moved on to ... a dismal home draw and a comfortable away defeat. Hmm.

User is offline   well fan for life 

• SPL Sub
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Euro 2012:Germany
  • Gamertag:AlmostFrazzled

Posted Image
This day has been so long I don't recall the sunrise
The things you said this morning feel like yesterday's advice.

• (2 Pages) +