• My Team:Celtic

View Postitzdrk, on 30 September 2011 - 01:03, said:

1Atletico Madrid 2 4
2Udinese 2 4
3Rennes 2 1
4Celtic 2 1

bottom of the group and a draw against a reserve team Posted Image

aye great night for raselikPosted Image

Another way to look at it would be we are 1 win away from topping the group and got a point from the team sitting 2nd in the SERIE A. Whether it was their weaker team or not, that is their perogotaive as to who they pick for the games they play in Europe. I firmly believe we have a great chance if we pick up 4 points in our double header against Rennes. (No doubt the same zoomers who told me I would be sitting here looking back at a 6-0 humping will be on with theyre shouts of "celtic are shite", but as I said earlier on in this thread, It is BEYOND COMPREHENSION how anyone can sit there and say that its a certainty that celtic will get beat at parkhead in ANY game. Doesnt matter if its Barcelona or Brechin City, anyone who writes celtic off at home with the argument "ra cellik are pish", obviously doesn't know their fitba very well.)

Again, GIRUY

This post has been edited by greenockraver: 30 September 2011 - 02:09

''You only get monkeys when you spend peanuts''
Derek Johnstone on the signing of Henrik Larsson.

User is online   Mr. Brightside 

• S.I.G.
  • Group: Platinum Members
  • My Team:Motherwell
  • Euro 2012:Germany
  • Gamertag:PSN - BabyFratelli
Celtic ARE shite.
It's getting kind of hard to believe things are going to get better. I've been drowning too long to believe that the tide is going to turn. And I've been living too hard to believe things are going to get easier now. I'm still trying to shake off the pain from the lessons I've learned. And if I see Van Helsing, I swear to the lord I will slay him. AHA HA HA. He take you from me but I swear I won't let it be so. AHA HA HA. Blood, will run done his face, when he is decapitated AH! His head on my mantle is how I will let this world know...how much I love you.
Die, die, die....I can't

Posted Image

User is offline   THE KING 

• First Division Superstar

View PostThumper, on 29 September 2011 - 18:51, said:

Referees hate Catholics. Irrefutable proof.

thats why he gave the Italians a pen?!...

User is offline   Thumper 

• SPL Superstar
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • My Team:Scotland

View Postgreenockraver, on 30 September 2011 - 02:05, said:

Another way to look at it would be we are 1 win away from topping the group

No you aren't. Udinese and Atletico play each other next and both have three points more than you. There's no possible permutation that sees Celtic topping the group after the next round of fixtures and only a slim possibility of even being in a qualification spot by matchday 5.

User is offline   deky 

• FREEDOM!!!
  • Euro 2012:France

View PostTHE KING, on 30 September 2011 - 02:36, said:

thats why he gave the Italians a pen?!...

Maybe he was just anti-Irish, not anti-Catholic :unsure:

Anyway, I'm gutted celtic got a point from that, can't believe they were so lucky.

I still look forward to them getting pumped next time and obviously I'm looking forward to rangers winning 4 in a row. :rolleyes:
BORN WELL, LIVE WELL, DIE WELL

#ChampionsLeagueWhenRangersDie

User is offline   Jinky67 

• Golden Shoe Candidate
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip

View PostThumper, on 30 September 2011 - 07:21, said:

No you aren't. Udinese and Atletico play each other next and both have three points more than you. There's no possible permutation that sees Celtic topping the group after the next round of fixtures and only a slim possibility of even being in a qualification spot by matchday 5.

If we can take 4 out of 6 points from Rennes then yes we will be in a position to qualify by matchday 5.

I will admit to being a bit ignorant towards Rennes as i don't know that much about them but i will be quite happy to park the bus over there and try take them at CP which is a possibility.

Do that and we do indeed have a chance of qualifying

User is offline   Sammysbackcomb 

View Postdeky, on 30 September 2011 - 07:29, said:

I'm looking forward to rangers winning 4 in a row.

WE KNOW :rolleyes:

This post has been edited by Sammysbackcomb: 30 September 2011 - 10:04

User is offline   Bearwithme 

• First Division Regular
  • My Team:Rangers

View Postpollymac, on 29 September 2011 - 22:21, said:

Erm, might seem a daft question but...

Did anyone else see Forrest chunder in the second half?

He'd just watched Samaras trying to pass to a team-mate.

View PostBearwithme, on 30 September 2011 - 10:14, said:

He'd just watched Samaras trying to pass to a team-mate.

:lol: or maybees giving a physical expression to Ally's "join the EPL" horlicks

User is offline   greenockraver 

• Third Division Apprentice

View PostThumper, on 30 September 2011 - 07:21, said:

Nae bother shug Posted Image

User is offline   Thumper 

• SPL Superstar
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • My Team:Scotland

View PostJinky67, on 30 September 2011 - 08:08, said:

If we can take 4 out of 6 points from Rennes then yes we will be in a position to qualify by matchday 5.

If you take a win and a draw from two legs of a European tie you'll have outperformed every single Celtic side since Martin O'Neill was in charge. Yes, Celtic have been incredibly unlucky to have never taken the equivalent of four points from the home and away legs of a European game in the last five years, but nonetheless that's the statistic and there's no reason at all to suggest that it's going to be broken against Rennes, who are a long way from the weakest opposition Celtic have played in that time.

User is offline   Galajambo 

• International Captain
  • My Team:Heart of Midlothian

Another way to look at it would be we are 1 win away from topping the group and got a point from the team sitting 2nd in the SERIE A. Whether it was their weaker team or not, that is their perogotaive as to who they pick for the games they play in Europe. I firmly believe we have a great chance if we pick up 4 points in our double header against Rennes. (No doubt the same zoomers who told me I would be sitting here looking back at a 6-0 humping will be on with theyre shouts of "celtic are shite", but as I said earlier on in this thread, It is BEYOND COMPREHENSION how anyone can sit there and say that its a certainty that celtic will get beat at parkhead in ANY game. Doesnt matter if its Barcelona or Brechin City, anyone who writes celtic off at home with the argument "ra cellik are pish", obviously doesn't know their fitba very well.)

Again, GIRUY

Congratulations, you just broke the record for the most amount of straws being clutched in one single post :lol:
Originally written by John Robertson, Hearts legend and hammer of the wee team with 27 fantastic goals!

For the next decade I was driven by desire to crush Hibs at EVERY opportunity.

It didn’t matter if I scored for the reserves or first team — every goal against them gave me immense satisfaction.

User is offline   Savage Henry 

• J'ai une ame solitaire.
  • My Team:Ross County
  • Euro 2012:Netherlands
  • Gamertag:Hang Out The Stars In Indiana

Again, GIRUY

What a fucking wacko. :1eye

If Celtic somehow drew Barcelona at Celtic Park, they'd have the living shit ripped out of them, just by Messi on his own.

And Celtic are pish. Anyone who says otherwise is a halfwit. Even non-deluded Celtic fans realise this.

User is offline   greenockraver 

• Third Division Apprentice
Barcelona had to come from behind twice when they narrowly beat us&nbsp;&nbsp;3-2 at parkhead in the knockout stages of the CL in 2008... The return leg finished 1-0 barcelona.... Hardly a "GETTING THE LIVING SHIT PUMPED OUT OF US" even the knuckledraggers of castle greyskull got a draw against barca with their bus depot like tactics. I think i am also right in saying that Barcelona are the only team to have beaten celtic at home in the Champions league proper. The rest of europe has tried and failed. <br><br>All facts, so you're talking out your arse ya cheuchter f**k

This post has been edited by greenockraver: 01 October 2011 - 10:10

User is offline   doulikefish 

• this isnt real,its only the internet
  • My Team:Peterhead
  • Gamertag:whats an xbox

View Postgreenockraver, on 01 October 2011 - 09:59, said:

Barcelona had to come from behind twice when they narrowly beat us&nbsp;&nbsp;3-2 at parkhead in the knockout stages of the CL in 2008... The return leg finished 1-0 barcelona.... Hardly a "GETTING THE LIVING SHIT PUMPED OUT OF US" even the knuckledraggers of castle greyskull got a draw against barca with their bus depot like tactics. I think i am also right in saying that Barcelona are the only team to have beaten celtic at home in the Champions league proper. The rest of europe has tried and failed. <br><br>All facts, so you're talking out your arse ya cheuchter f**k

Yet you still hound managers out with a better record
yippeeee the season has nearly started

View Postdoulikefish, on 01 October 2011 - 10:24, said:

Yet you still hound managers out with a better record

^^^^^^^^^^^
Posted Image

User is offline   Gordon EF 

• Golden Shoe Winner
  • My Team:East Fife

Not sure but I think he was talking about the present day, not the past.
"Soon there will be a referendum on a whole new relationship between England and Scotland. Have a flutter on it if you like. But you don't often make money, betting against Alex Salmond!"

Michael Portillo

User is online   itzdrk 

• Golden Shoe Winner
  • My Team:Ayr United

and while that barca squad has stayed together and got better

who is still at celtic from this night 4 years ago that will drive fear intae them Posted Image
mibi they are living in fear of ever comming across samaras Posted Image
If the kids are united then we'll never be divided

User is online   jupe1407 

• Existence .... well what does it matter?
  • Group: Platinum Members
  • My Team:Dundee

2008? Seriously? How on earth can you deduce that the current Barca team would have a hard time at Parkhead based on them "only" winning 3-2, three and a half years ago?

2008 Line Up

Victor Valdes
Carles Puyol
Rafael Marquez
Gabriel Milito
Eric Abidal
Deco
Yaya Toure
Andres Iniesta
Lionel Messi
Ronaldinho
Thierry Henry

Barca Line Up V BATE Borisov last week:

Victor Valdes
Dani Alves
Carlos Puyol
Javier Mascherano
Eric Abidal
Xavi
Thiago
Keita
David Villa
Lionel Messi
Pedro

Only four of those players played in the Celtic game. I'll give you five seeing as Iniesta was probably injured or something. That's less than half the team. Players have been replaced with better players, eg a fading Henry with David Villa. Lio Messi has had three further years of experience and scored a shitload of goals. Barca's current side would tear you a new arse, even you know that.

PS: I remember watching the 3-2 game, and you were lucky it was that close a scoreline.
Random Profanisaurus Entries
#322 BROWN STAR WARS
A turd of such epic proportions it has to be released in three installments. The first can stand on its own as a complete adventure. The second links to the first, but has a dark, inconclusive feel generating an air of foreboding and leaving itself wide open for an unknown ending. The final chapter has drama, excitement and moments where you think all is lost. A grand battle is waged where good overcomes evil and peace is restored in your gut.

User is offline   Jinky67 

• Golden Shoe Candidate

View PostThumper, on 30 September 2011 - 20:32, said:

If you take a win and a draw from two legs of a European tie you'll have outperformed every single Celtic side since Martin O'Neill was in charge. Yes, Celtic have been incredibly unlucky to have never taken the equivalent of four points from the home and away legs of a European game in the last five years, but nonetheless that's the statistic and there's no reason at all to suggest that it's going to be broken against Rennes, who are a long way from the weakest opposition Celtic have played in that time.

Told you we would take 4 out of 6 ;)

User is offline   deky 

• FREEDOM!!!
  • Euro 2012:France
Bump.

Forza ma wee half Itallian granny.
BORN WELL, LIVE WELL, DIE WELL

#ChampionsLeagueWhenRangersDie