Free Sky Sports This Weekend

User is offline   True Saintee 

• Junior League Sub
  • PipPipPipPip
  • My Team:St.Johnstone
All Sky Sports channels will be free to view this weekend for all!

Probably a thread for the bargain basement but thought it would reach the masses better here!

User is offline   GingerSaint 

• Fcuk Tebow
Do you know if you can record stuff and watch it after the weekend?

User is offline   ffcsam 

• Risk game winner and ginger moustache wearer!!!
  • My Team:Falkirk
Cheers for the heads up. I will let my brother know about this. * he has basic SKY
And confusion running wildI hold treasures for you to findRelease of tensions unknownMind works the fingers to the bone

User is offline   Mrs M 

• It's not Lupus
  • My Team:Clyde

View PostGingerSaint, on 19 September 2011 - 23:00, said:

Do you know if you can record stuff and watch it after the weekend?

I wouldn't have thought so. We've recorded things on sky plus before and only been able to watch while subscribing to the channel they've been shown on. The Nigella Lawson stuff I've lost :(

User is offline   C. Muir 

• FEED THE YAK
  • Euro 2012:Spain
Freeview too?
We are a team, of fame and fortune.

User is offline   Jambo Stu 

• BIG TEAM 5 wee team 1
  • My Team:Heart of Midlothian
  • Euro 2012:Italy
  • Gamertag:captainspuddles

View PostMrs M, on 19 September 2011 - 23:34, said:

I wouldn't have thought so. We've recorded things on sky plus before and only been able to watch while subscribing to the channel they've been shown on. The Nigella Lawson stuff I've lost :(

When they had a free movie channel for a weekend I recorded stuff and was able to watch it all later. :unsure:
Guapa!
BLUE MOON

User is offline   Sooky 

• Under 18 Poster of the Year
  • My Team:Dundee
  • Euro 2012:Netherlands
  • Gamertag:mikec47 (xbox live)
If anyone cares, this is the football line-up.

Saturday 24th

12:45 - Man City V Everton
12:45 - Dunfermline V Rangers
19:00 - Real Madrid V Rayo
21:00 - Barcelona V Atletico Madrid

Sunday 25th

13:15 - Cardiff V Leicester
14:00 - QPR V Aston Villa
17:00 - Granada V Osasuna
19:00 - Sporting V Racing
21:00 - Zaragoza V Malaga

User is offline   Lichtieforlife 

• My hero.
  • My Team:Arbroath
Can I get this if I just have Freeview?
I defeated the..

Captain of the Hairy Beavers AND Badger in the Rye, and P&B Survivor Game One AND Survivor Game Two WINNER

User is offline   Hampden Diehard 

• Third Division Sub
  • My Team:Queen's Park
  • Gamertag:Games are for daft wee boys
Disappointed in that line up - thought it might be Peterheid v Queen's Park.
QUEEN'S PARK U.S.M.
Unstoppable Soccer Machine

User is offline   Tryfield 

• Happy Happy fuckwit
  • My Team:Ayr United
  • Euro 2012:Spain
  • Gamertag:EH?

View PostHampden Diehard, on 20 September 2011 - 07:04, said:

Disappointed in that line up - thought it might be Peterheid v Queen's Park.

That's why it's free......

User is offline   mozam76 

• First Division Sub
  • Group: Platinum Members
  • My Team:Livingston
  • Euro 2012:Germany
The Sunday line up isn't the best by any stretch, but the some of the biggest teams in La Liga, the SPL and the English Premiership are featured on the Saturday. Hardly a poor line up I'd have thought?Posted Image

User is offline   Hampden Diehard 

• Third Division Sub
  • My Team:Queen's Park
  • Gamertag:Games are for daft wee boys

View Postmozam76, on 20 September 2011 - 09:18, said:

The Sunday line up isn't the best by any stretch, but the some of the biggest teams in La Liga, the SPL and the English Premiership are featured on the Saturday. Hardly a poor line up I'd have thought?Posted Image

That was my wee attempt at humour. I generally don't watch Sky so I'm not bothered what's on. And anyway, once you've seen the sooper-silky socca skills of the mighty QP live, anything else is just a disappointment.
QUEEN'S PARK U.S.M.
Unstoppable Soccer Machine

User is online   itzdrk 

• Golden Shoe Winner
  • My Team:Ayr United
  • Euro 2012:Germany
is this for freeview aswell
If the kids are united then we'll never be divided

User is offline   Neilly 

• Golden Shoe Winner
  • My Team:Stenhousemuir
Is thiz oan FreEview tae?

Freeview anyone?

Last post for freeview?

Couldny gie a f**k av goat Sky Sports onywy.
This is my territory be on your way...

User is offline   ffcsam 

• Risk game winner and ginger moustache wearer!!!
  • My Team:Falkirk
Here you go folks, the answer to the freeview question
Nope for freeview

And confusion running wildI hold treasures for you to findRelease of tensions unknownMind works the fingers to the bone

User is offline   Adam 

• First Division Regular
  • Euro 2012:England
  • Gamertag:Adam Wee 1988 (XBL)

View PostNeilly, on 20 September 2011 - 11:56, said:

Is thiz oan FreEview tae?

Freeview anyone?

Last post for freeview?

Couldny gie a f**k av goat Sky Sports onywy.

Only pikeys have Freeview. FACT.
"The kids are turned off from politics, they say. Most of 'em don't even want to hear about it. All they want to do these days is lie around on waterbeds and smoke that goddamn marrywanna... yeah, and just between you and me Fred thats probably all for the best."

• My hero.
So I get Sky Sports just for the weekend how do I go go about doing that? I've tried looking through my TV's menu but can't see anything.
I defeated the..

Captain of the Hairy Beavers AND Badger in the Rye, and P&B Survivor Game One AND Survivor Game Two WINNER

User is offline   South Lanarkshire Jag 

• Dance of the Year
  • My Team:Partick Thistle

View PostLichtieforlife, on 20 September 2011 - 20:11, said:

So I get Sky Sports just for the weekend how do I go go about doing that? I've tried looking through my TV's menu but can't see anything.

From 6am on Saturday 24th September to 6am on Monday 26th, Sky, Virgin Media, TalkTalk and Small World customers can watch all the sporting action by simply tuning to one of five Sky Sports channels.

• My hero.
No but I don't have that, I have freeview. So can I get Sky for two days?
I defeated the..

User is offline   Widge 

• Gylfi's #1 fan

View PostLichtieforlife, on 20 September 2011 - 20:15, said:

No but I don't have that, I have freeview. So can I get Sky for two days?

No you fucking idiot, read what he's fucking posted.

Anyway cheapskate. :P

User is online   Mr X 

• I'm Mr. "X"! Gimme, gimme!
  • Group: Global Moderators
  • My Team:Queen of the South

View PostWidge, on 20 September 2011 - 20:46, said:

No you fucking idiot, read what he's fucking posted.

Anyway cheapskate. :P

You just got wooshed by L4L :lol:
All my posts are bullplop. Bullplop!

Page 1 of 1