A great feeling at Cappielow.. Rate Topic: ****- 11 Votes

User is offline   qos_75 

• Free Cake!
  • Group: Platinum Members
  • My Team:Queen of the South
  • Euro 2012:Germany

View PostTonMan, on 12 May 2012 - 16:16, said:

I kind of like this thread now. Reading through it and watching Ayr and Queens fans mocking us takes away the disappointment of a bad season for us. Cheerio to them.

Think of of it as a short break at the seaside. We will be back. ;)
Look at you. You're a slippery genius!

User is offline   jagfox 

• International Regular
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • My Team:Partick Thistle
  • Euro 2012:Ukraine
The big thread will stay open.

User is offline   Scary Bear 

• Golden Baws
  • My Team:Raith Rovers
  • Gamertag:Life begins at 40
I see Morton are getting their signings in early. They must be pushing for 6th place next season! Obviously trying to bring that great feeling home to Cappielow again.

Now that we have moved from skint to mega-skint Morton might even finish above us. If this happens we'll probably bake them a cake again.

Life is good.

User is offline   TonMan 

• Junior League Starter
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • My Team:Greenock Morton

forzamorton, on 12 May 2012 - 17:30, said:

No, I still hate this thread. The relegation of gash like Ayr does not make up for it.

True, but whenever you feel down about out team, you can just laugh at the diddies that are Ayr United and realise that we're actually well of compared to them.Posted Image

User is offline   Monkey Tennis 

• SPL Sub
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip

TonMan, on 12 May 2012 - 16:16, said:

I kind of like this thread now. Reading through it and watching Ayr and Queens fans mocking us takes away the disappointment of a bad season for us. Cheerio to them.

Ah, still missing the entire point of it I see.
Ayr and Queens are shit. However, our followers know this.

The humour comes from the fact that Morton are very nearly as shit, yet at the start, some thought they were set for great things.
The fact that Ayr and Queens went down changes none of this.

User is offline   jagfox 

• International Regular
Morton hoping to avoid getting ahead of themselves next season by signing suspended players and injury prone old crocks to ensure a drubbing on match day one :P

User is offline   toms 

• Third Division Apprentice

jagfox, on 13 May 2012 - 15:39, said:

Morton hoping to avoid getting ahead of themselves next season by signing suspended players and injury prone old crocks to ensure a drubbing on match day one :P

What a fanny you are!

User is offline   jagfox 

• International Regular

toms, on 13 May 2012 - 15:47, said:

What a fanny you are!

Ta muchly :lol:

User is offline   RoversMad 

• Third Division Sub
Wee bit off topic (if this thread ever really had a topic) but WTF happened to the "who should I follow" thread and our "American" friend?

This post has been edited by RoversMad: 14 May 2012 - 10:29

"Unthinkable surely for the skipper to miss"
Jock Brown. 27/11/94

User is offline   jagfox 

• International Regular
Probably some banned poster......

User is offline   RoversMad 

• Third Division Sub
Shame, had the basis of a decent banter thread to run through the boring close season,
Ah well, suppose this one will have to do, ;)
"Unthinkable surely for the skipper to miss"
Jock Brown. 27/11/94

User is offline   Andy C 

Morton fans...

Celtic v Morton classic archive highlights on ITV4 at 8am.
Sky channel 120 HD.

User is offline   Mr.Blue 

• Third Division Sub

jagfox said:

1336851439[/url]' post='6229028']
The big thread will stay open.

Hahahaha! Have a greeny

A' we hear is, Radio Jocky (clap-clap),
Radio Teckle (clap-clap),
Radio Jocky (clap-clap).
Radio what's new? Radioooooo! Some-c**t-still-loves-youuuuuuu! That's what eh'm talkin' aboot!

User is offline   Mr.Blue 

• Third Division Sub

Monkey Tennis said:

1336922200[/url]' post='6231587']

The humour comes from the fact that Morton are very nearly as shit, yet at the start, some thought they were set for great things.

Do you really, really accept that your team is shit?
A' we hear is, Radio Jocky (clap-clap),
Radio Teckle (clap-clap),
Radio Jocky (clap-clap).
Radio what's new? Radioooooo! Some-c**t-still-loves-youuuuuuu! That's what eh'm talkin' aboot!

User is online   Swampy 

• ^^^kenny loggins
  • Euro 2012:Spain

View PostMonkey Tennis, on 13 May 2012 - 15:16, said:

BAWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWW

Ol' Hick'ry said we could take them by surprise if we didn't fire our muskets 'til we looked them in the eyes

User is offline   Wee Sandy 

• Junior League Starter
  • PipPipPipPipPip

View PostFoxbarton, on 12 September 2011 - 17:28, said:

This is the best Morton team I have seen in a long time & I have been going to Cappielow since 1973 so have saw the good times & lots of bad ones also. Could this really be there time for SPL football I think they have the players but We have to wrap Macdonald & Jackson in cotton wool & keep them both fit Tidser also will be a very important Player for us in the Midfield.
But when You look & the bench We have Weatherson, Campbell, & Bachirou itching to get back in the team after Saturdays trip to Dumfries We play Partick on the Friday Night then Hamilton, & Falkirk all within the space of a few short Weeks we really could be Top by a few points can we really keep going & stay top of the League I think & hope We can..Posted Image

......................hope springs eternal.

By far the most entertaining thread for a long time.Posted Image

User is offline   Bigmouth Strikes Again 

• International Playboy.
  • My Team:Dundee
Ok they maybe did'nt win the league, but they certainly won at Dens on Boxing Day.<_<...still a pretty massive achievement.

View PostSkyline Drifter, on 15 March 2012 - 23:02, said:

If I did take a trombone. And farted through it. The noise it would make would still be preferable to everything you have posted. Ever.

User is offline   Monkey Tennis 

• SPL Sub
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip

View PostBigmouth Strikes Again, on 19 May 2012 - 15:43, said:

Ok they maybe did'nt win the league, but they certainly won at Dens on Boxing Day.Posted Image...still a pretty massive achievement.

And don't forget that Ayr and Queens got relegated; thus rendering Foxbarton's 'Morton for the Title' predictions, somehow uncannily accurate.

User is offline   vikingTON 

• Not arrogant, just better

View PostBigmouth Strikes Again, on 19 May 2012 - 15:43, said:

Ok they maybe did'nt win the league, but they certainly won at Dens on Boxing Day.<_<...still a pretty massive achievement.

Still seething about it I see.
Posted Image

User is offline   Piehutt 

• Third Division Reserve
Jesus - horrendous to think what the spring in our step was like in the 1st quarter of the season. How easy it was to justify the cost of Dundee away and how you looked forward to a game during the week.

Would be good to think we'd manage something this season - but assuming our budget will be cut and we'll have just as tight a squad it seems unlikely that anything will materialise.

Still - you never know, perhaps we'll work some miracles or get a cup run going at the very least.

I haven't felt this good since James McFadden scored against France in 2007

• (61 Pages) +
  • « First