A great feeling at Cappielow.. Rate Topic: ****- 11 Votes

User is offline   Foxbarton 

• Sunday League Sub
  • Pip
  • My Team:Greenock Morton
This is the best Morton team I have seen in a long time & I have been going to Cappielow since 1973 so have saw the good times & lots of bad ones also. Could this really be there time for SPL football I think they have the players but We have to wrap Macdonald & Jackson in cotton wool & keep them both fit Tidser also will be a very important Player for us in the Midfield.
But when You look & the bench We have Weatherson, Campbell, & Bachirou itching to get back in the team after Saturdays trip to Dumfries We play Partick on the Friday Night then Hamilton, & Falkirk all within the space of a few short Weeks we really could be Top by a few points can we really keep going & stay top of the League I think & hope We can..Posted Image

User is offline   Mr.Blue 

• Third Division Sub
Early days regarding the SPL talk mate. I do agree however that its great to be a ton fan at the moment. hopefully we can carry on our good form, the attendances start to climb and there's more of an atmosphere in the shed.
A' we hear is, Radio Jocky (clap-clap),
Radio Teckle (clap-clap),
Radio Jocky (clap-clap).
Radio what's new? Radioooooo! Some-c**t-still-loves-youuuuuuu! That's what eh'm talkin' aboot!

User is offline   Fifespud 

• International Regular
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • My Team:Dundee
  • Euro 2012:Netherlands
It's an absolute certainty Morton are going up.
You can only blow it now.
Dundee FC - We've Survived Another Year - Let's Celebrate.

User is offline   kiddy 

• Golden Shoe Winner
  • My Team:Falkirk
When does the work start on the wee Dublin end? :huh:
3x Leagues of 14. ALL with 7/7 Split, 2 up 2 down & 12v3 playoff.

Merge & regionalise Senior/Junior divisions below, with access to SFL.

& NAE RESERVE SIDES, PHOENIX TEAMS, INCUBATOR's or NEWCO's!

User is offline   Monkey Tennis 

• SPL Sub
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • My Team:Queen of the South

Fifespud, on 12 September 2011 - 18:39, said:

I'm with you on this - it's clearly their's to throw away.

Their lead has now stretched to a whopping 3 points, with just 93 left available.

I wonder who'll finish second though.

• International Regular

kiddy, on 12 September 2011 - 18:40, said:

When does the work start on the wee Dublin end? :huh:

You mean the sectarian stronghold?

• International Regular

Monkey Tennis, on 12 September 2011 - 18:45, said:

I'm with you on this - it's clearly their's to throw away.

Their lead has now stretched to a whopping 3 points, with just 93 left available.

I wonder who'll finish second though.

My guess is the other teams will give up in another couple of weeks, we will all be disqualified and finish joint bottom.
There'll be the mighty Morton at the top and the rest of us, bankrupt, at the bottom.

User is online   Dunning1874 

• Golden Shoe Winner
It's the best team we've had in years and it's an exciting time, but let's not start thinking we're the best team in the league already. Plenty of teams have had a brilliant start to a season then fallen away; we should know that more than most. We're only five games in. For now, I'm just enjoying watching a team playing good football and being able to go to games believing we can win every week. This is all very Dundee-esque.

View PostNo8., on 01 May 2009 - 17:05, said:

Dunning is by far the most anti Rangers poster on P&B and i include Beyesmystic in that

User is offline   kiddy 

• Golden Shoe Winner
  • My Team:Falkirk

Dunning1874, on 12 September 2011 - 18:53, said:

It's the best team we've had in years and it's an exciting time, but let's not start thinking we're the best team in the league already. Plenty of teams have had a brilliant start to a season then fallen away; we should know that more than most. We're only five games in. For now, I'm just enjoying watching a team playing good football and being able to go to games believing we can win every week. This is all very Dundee-esque.

How, are you expecting administration to kick in during the next couple of weeks? :lol:
3x Leagues of 14. ALL with 7/7 Split, 2 up 2 down & 12v3 playoff.

Merge & regionalise Senior/Junior divisions below, with access to SFL.

& NAE RESERVE SIDES, PHOENIX TEAMS, INCUBATOR's or NEWCO's!

• International Regular

Dunning1874, on 12 September 2011 - 18:53, said:

Don't blame us. Away and practice A couple of verses of Amhrán na bhFiann for the Wee Dublin end.

User is offline   G_Man1985 

• Golden Shoe Winner
Always had a soft spot for Morton and hopefully my team wins the league but if not then id like to see Morton go up.

• International Regular
I hope we are never in contention again. Ourselves and Livi deserve to be in football purgatory for Eternity, and that's a f**k of a long time.
Where is Morton's most decent, fair minded fan tonight?

User is online   Dunning1874 

• Golden Shoe Winner

kiddy, on 12 September 2011 - 19:00, said:

How, are you expecting administration to kick in during the next couple of weeks? :lol:

:lol: Just remembering the masses on here who proclaimed that the league was already won when Melville arrived and they got Griffiths, Harkins and others.

Actually that's unfair, this is only very very slightly Dundee-esque. I'd still rather we had no threads about how great Morton are though. I learned the hard way as a youngster watching the 03/04 season not to even contemplate the possibility of winning a league until you're a couple of games from the end of the season. :ph34r:

View PostNo8., on 01 May 2009 - 17:05, said:

Dunning is by far the most anti Rangers poster on P&B and i include Beyesmystic in that

User is online   GiGi 

• Animal Man
  • Euro 2012:France

Fifespud, on 12 September 2011 - 19:07, said:

I hope we are never in contention again. Ourselves and Livi deserve to be in football purgatory for Eternity, and that's a f**k of a long time.
Where is Morton's most decent, fair minded fan tonight?

You rang? :D

Fifespud, on 12 September 2011 - 18:39, said:

Yeah I remember when Dundee thought they should have been given the trophy after 5 games. How's that for an omen?
The Div and Ric 'Virgil' Vigil. Never forget the laughter.

Posted Image

Animal Man

• International Regular

Dunning1874, on 12 September 2011 - 19:08, said:

I learned the hard way as a youngster watching the 03/04 season not to even contemplate the possibility of winning a league until you're a couple of games from the end of the season. :ph34r:

That must have been almost as upsetting as Neil Lennon getting attacked.

• International Regular

GiGi, on 12 September 2011 - 19:16, said:

You rang? :D

You gave delusions of grandeur.

You Greenock boys, breathtaking arrogance.

User is online   RRFC2711 

• Third Division Regular
  • My Team:Raith Rovers
watching QPR v Newcastle just now loads of skill on show from QPR, cutting up defences great attacking football....then i looked at the strip and who did it remind me off...?
The Raith Trust.....You know it makes sense

There once was a man in the old stone age.....and he used to follow the weather..... (Roy Harper "The lords Prayer" dont be scared)

User is online   GiGi 

• Animal Man
  • Euro 2012:France

Fifespud, on 12 September 2011 - 19:22, said:

You gave delusions of grandeur.

You Greenock boys, breathtaking arrogance.

Not arrogant, just bett-

Haud the bus, you saying I'm not Morton's most decent, fair minded fan? Fine. You and VT were made for each other.
The Div and Ric 'Virgil' Vigil. Never forget the laughter.

Posted Image

Animal Man

• International Regular

RRFC2711, on 12 September 2011 - 19:23, said:

watching QPR v Newcastle just now loads of skill on show from QPR, cutting up defences great attacking football....then i looked at the strip and who did it remind me off...?

I though it was Morton, I've got the sound down.

Must piss the Wee Dublin boys off, a team called 'Rangers' sharing their strip

User is offline   Snooky 

• Sunday League Superstar
  • PipPipPip
  • My Team:Livingston
Morton have been the best team we have played this season so far and we have played Morton, Hamilton, Dundee, Falkirk and Queens. Definitely in with a shout, I reckon.
Proud to be a Swag-less Livi fan

User is offline   DAFC 

• Golden Shoe Winner
  • My Team:Dunfermline
I think that you were similar to how we were two seasons ago, some very talented players but unable to win games.
Now you have the strikeforce you're in with a chance.
Most of your midfield could easily get a game in the SPL.

I hope you make it this year, will never forget winning the league at your ground and the way your fans conducted themselves.

User is online   RRFC2711 

• Third Division Regular
  • My Team:Raith Rovers

DAFC, on 12 September 2011 - 19:34, said:

I think that you were similar to how we were two seasons ago, some very talented players but unable to win games.
Now you have the strikeforce you're in with a chance.
Most of your midfield could easily get a game in the SPL.

I hope you make it this year, will never forget winning the league at your ground and the way your fans conducted themselves.

Aye aye right enough now f**k off back to tinsle town and geez peece....
The Raith Trust.....You know it makes sense

There once was a man in the old stone age.....and he used to follow the weather..... (Roy Harper "The lords Prayer" dont be scared)

User is offline   McKee 

• Settle for the draw

Fifespud, on 12 September 2011 - 19:26, said:

Must piss the Wee Dublin boys off, a team called 'Rangers' sharing their strip

Who the f**k are the "Wee Dublin boys"?

User is offline   Patrick Bateman 

• He was part of that whole Yale thing
  • My Team:Hamilton Academical
  • Euro 2012:Croatia
We are all Morton.
Looked at sky through smoke and God was not there. The cold, suffocating dark goes on forever, and we are alone. Live our lives, lacking anything better to do. Devise reason later. Born from oblivion, bear children, hell bound as ourselves, go into oblivion. There is nothing else. Existence is random. Has no pattern, save what we imagine after staring at it for too long. No meaning, save what we choose to impose. This rudderless world is not shaped by vague metaphysical forces. It is not God who kills the children. Not fate that butchers them or destiny that feeds them to the dogs. It's us. Only us.

• International Regular

McKee, on 12 September 2011 - 19:37, said:

Who the f**k are the "Wee Dublin boys"?

The lads that sing 'The Field of Athenry' and rattle the Noraid cans outside the ground.

• (61 Pages) +
  • Last »