read what the big wean said in the paper on thursday ,What a total twat think saints need to look closer to home for there problems ,chairman,manager springs to mind 'Would like to say though this is the best footballing side a have seen come out of kirkcudbright for along time but you will not win the league with the clown who stands on the line and shouts utter pish ,get someone in who knows a bit about football ,and don;t get me started on the chairman anybody been to any game he has been at knows what am on about 'hope the star do them the moro with no annan players ,just remind me where did redpath come from?
saints only get beat by annan players
Posted 13 September 2011 - 18:03
It did smack of sour grapes. "They got some big boys to play for them."
Posted 14 September 2011 - 14:01
- Group: Gold Members
- My Team:St. Cuthbert Wanderers
the ex captain, on 09 September 2011 - 18:59, said:
read what the big wean said in the paper on thursday ,What a total twat think saints need to look closer to home for there problems ,chairman,manager springs to mind 'Would like to say though this is the best footballing side a have seen come out of kirkcudbright for along time but you will not win the league with the clown who stands on the line and shouts utter pish ,get someone in who knows a bit about football ,and don;t get me started on the chairman anybody been to any game he has been at knows what am on about 'hope the star do them the moro with no annan players ,just remind me where did redpath come from?
Is that the same Clown that has put together the best footballing side to come out of Kircudbright for a long time ( your words). He must know something !!
Posted 16 September 2011 - 18:06
Past It, on 14 September 2011 - 14:01, said:
Is that the same Clown that has put together the best footballing side to come out of Kircudbright for a long time ( your words). He must know something !!
but theyll never be a kirkcudbright team will they?
ps,are club members still banned from answering on these sites?
Posted 16 September 2011 - 20:14
forgot to add ,think the cheque book would have something to do with the decent players that are there .not the facilities .not the chairman .and certainitly not the big dope who spouts shit every thursday in the paper .was at the dalbeattie game and ding was right what he said they never were in any danger of losing .never slagged any players bet he don,t say anything to the big mans face shite bag
Posted 21 September 2011 - 11:20
Posted 26 September 2011 - 07:21
Posted 26 September 2011 - 09:08
About Dalbeattie, was at the game, the gulf in class was there for everyone to see.Could have been at least ten.
Who was star's number 11. Didn't have the best game, so to say.
Posted 26 September 2011 - 09:41
- My Team:Queen of the South
dumfries toon, on 26 September 2011 - 09:08, said:
About Dalbeattie, was at the game, the gulf in class was there for everyone to see.Could have been at least ten.
It was very poor performance from Dalbeattie. i felt the had a chance in this game aswell. Dont think Locos were as good of a side from when they played saints and threave 2 years ago, just think Dalbeattie did not turn up on the day and your correct it could have double figures.
Posted 30 September 2011 - 07:21
logan13, on 26 September 2011 - 09:41, said:
It was very poor performance from Dalbeattie. i felt the had a chance in this game aswell. Dont think Locos were as good of a side from when they played saints and threave 2 years ago, just think Dalbeattie did not turn up on the day and your correct it could have double figures.
Can't argue with that, Locos are a good side but Star made them look even better. Too many passengers for Dalbeattie last week.
Posted 08 October 2011 - 20:12
So what Annan players were playing today when dalbeattie beat saints?
Posted 08 October 2011 - 22:29
The big greetin wean will be geed in the galloway news this week . Cany wait . No be his fault though
Posted 10 October 2011 - 08:22
- My Team:Rangers
Uninspiring stuff to be honest, both teams were pretty poor although admittedly, Dalbeattie were less poor than Saints. With the exception of Cluckie, and maybe wee Paul McClymont, I don't honestly think that anybody in the Saints team can claim to have been anywhere near where they needed to be on the day. Sometimes that happens, but when it's a team like Dalbeattie you're playing, you can't get away with it as you might against a lesser team. Dalbeattie weren't great either, but I couldn't argue that they didn't deserve to win the game. I think it sums things up when the half time heroes was more enteraining than the actual game!
No complaints about the referee either, in fact he did us a favour by not sending off big Roddy, although their player made the most of it........contact was minimal............
Had to laugh yesterday morning when I saw the back of the community centre bus Saints travelled in on Saturday. In the dirt on the back it read ' Kirkcudbright b*****ds, 2-0' I was absolutely pissing myself when I saw it!! It was a nice touch that, well I certainly appreciated it, although rumour has it that wee Milly was seen scrubbing the index finger on his right hand in the car park not long after the game had finished.........
No complaints about the referee either, in fact he did us a favour by not sending off big Roddy, although their player made the most of it........contact was minimal............
Had to laugh yesterday morning when I saw the back of the community centre bus Saints travelled in on Saturday. In the dirt on the back it read ' Kirkcudbright b*****ds, 2-0' I was absolutely pissing myself when I saw it!! It was a nice touch that, well I certainly appreciated it, although rumour has it that wee Milly was seen scrubbing the index finger on his right hand in the car park not long after the game had finished.........
Adams, McLellan, Grieve, Bryan, Roy, Smith, McGowan, Herring, Riddell, True, Oakes.
Scottish Qualifying Cup Winners (South) 1972.
Posted 10 October 2011 - 12:01
U taking the piss the contact was minimal? He just about took milly's leg off!!
Posted 11 October 2011 - 10:17
Excuses for losing to Dalbeattie:
Option One - They always pick Annan players - can't use that.
Option Two - Blame the ref 'cause he's from Dalbeattie - can't use that either.
Option Three - Admit you were beaten by the better side - don't be daft!
For once the Galloway News might make interesting reading this week.
Option One - They always pick Annan players - can't use that.
Option Two - Blame the ref 'cause he's from Dalbeattie - can't use that either.
Option Three - Admit you were beaten by the better side - don't be daft!
For once the Galloway News might make interesting reading this week.
Posted 11 October 2011 - 10:28
Walking Tall, on 10 October 2011 - 08:22, said:
Uninspiring stuff to be honest, both teams were pretty poor although admittedly, Dalbeattie were less poor than Saints. With the exception of Cluckie, and maybe wee Paul McClymont, I don't honestly think that anybody in the Saints team can claim to have been anywhere near where they needed to be on the day. Sometimes that happens, but when it's a team like Dalbeattie you're playing, you can't get away with it as you might against a lesser team. Dalbeattie weren't great either, but I couldn't argue that they didn't deserve to win the game. I think it sums things up when the half time heroes was more enteraining than the actual game!
Very similiar match to previous meeting which Saints won, in that the first goal was always going to be vital. It's funny that the fans of the losing side in these matches always say both sides were poor. Good to see the Star had a bit more fight about them compared to Inverurie match - maybe the fact Scud was back in the dug out had something to do with it . Have to say you are being very kind describing big Roddys challenge as "contact was minimal". Lucky it wasn't a Threave player he did that to or they may still be trying to get him up right now.
Posted 11 October 2011 - 13:40
- My Team:Queen of the South
[quote name='Ross O'Neri' timestamp='1318328907' post='5653284']
Very similiar match to previous meeting which Saints won, in that the first goal was always going to be vital. It's funny that the fans of the losing side in these matches always say both sides were poor. Good to see the Star had a bit more fight about them compared to Inverurie match - maybe the fact Scud was back in the dug out had something to do with it . Have to say you are being very kind describing big Roddys challenge as "contact was minimal". Lucky it wasn't a Threave player he did that to or they may still be trying to get him up right now.
[/quote
if the game was simliar to the game that saint won 2-0 the star must of been all over them cause thats what saints did that day.
[/quote
if the game was simliar to the game that saint won 2-0 the star must of been all over them cause thats what saints did that day.
Posted 11 October 2011 - 16:04
Ross O, on 11 October 2011 - 10:28, said:
I have to ask if there was anybody actually at the game on Saturday who has replied to this post or do we all just have tunnel vision. As a neutral spectator I have to say that I have watched both sides this season and must say that neither team played to there potential. I was standing right in line with the 1st goal which WAS offside.... FACT. Big Roddy's tackle was mistimed and probably was a free kick but I also felt he was unlucky to be booked as he touched the ball. I find it quite funny that nobody has mentioned the tackle on the left footed player for Saints ( think his name is Coco ) as I feel as this should have been a straight red card. I was impressed with the way Dalbeattie kept the ball by playing short, sharp passes but I must say there centre halves look to be the weak links off the team. I am looking forward to the final sprint of this season as I reckon it is going to be very close between Threave, Saints and Dalbeattie.
Posted 11 October 2011 - 18:26
Trigger? Roddys tackle mistimed u joking? He never went for the ball he just went for the man with his "tackle"!! Atleast the dalbeattie boy actually tried to win the ball his tackle was more mistimed than roddys so called "tackle". Clearly need glasses!!
Posted 11 October 2011 - 20:12
Db92, on 11 October 2011 - 18:26, said:
Trigger? Roddys tackle mistimed u joking? He never went for the ball he just went for the man with his "tackle"!! Atleast the dalbeattie boy actually tried to win the ball his tackle was more mistimed than roddys so called "tackle". Clearly need glasses!!
Well football is a matter of opinions and this is mine, as was it the referees hence the yellow card and not a red!!!??? Anybody know when the next league game is with Dalbeattie and threave as the last one was a cracker?
Delete Post
Delete From Topic
The post will be removed from this topic completely
Skin and Language
Execution Stats
- Time Now: May 26 2012 00:21
Skin by IPBForumSkins
Community Forum Software by IP.Board
Licensed to: P&B Sports Ltd